Skip to main content
Weddings

The Show Barn at Daynabrook Farms Reviews

The Show Barn at Daynabrook Farms

The Show Barn at Daynabrook Farms

Harrodsburg, KY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 9 reviews
Google
4.5/5 35 reviews
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars! Highly recommend!


    I live in Alaska and our daughter lives in Lexington. Our daughter visited many venues and chose The Show Barn at Daynabrook Farms. The Show Barn has it all. Beautiful venue inside and out. Bridal Suite, Bridal Party Get Ready Room, Groomsmen Room, list of vendors for ANYTHING you need, and much more. Rain or shine this beautiful venue has you covered. So many guests came up to me at the reception to share how amazing they thought the venue was.
    The cabins on the property are beautiful and extremely helpful for out of state families. In addition, there are homes across the street for rent. All of the bride's family live out of state, and we were all able to stay on property and across the street for the entire time prior to and after the wedding.
    Last but not least, a huge THANK YOU to Stephanie! Stephanie provided so much value as the wedding coordinator. Stephanie provided guidance to our daughter during the planning stages and gave us great advice during set-up over the weekend, and she took care of everything during the wedding. Without Stephanie (& God answering prayers) I honestly do not believe our daughter and new son-in-law could have enjoyed themselves so much. As they shared, it was "the best day of their lives". If there were any glitches, we weren't aware because Stephanie had our back!
    We are so grateful to The Show Barn, Stephanie, the owners and the awesome properties made available for us to rent!
  • Shelby
    Shelby V. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue!

    We had such a wonderful time hosting our wedding at the Show Barn! Stephanie was so amazing to work with and made our weekend so much easier. The villas being located on the property and all the amenities included in the venue rental made the Show Barn an easy choice for our wedding venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT Venue, everything you could want!

    Could not have imagined a better venue. It has everything we wanted. We went to visit several venues before this one that were very nice, but once we toured the Showbarn we were instantly sold. Great outdoor and indoor spaces. Beautiful all over.
  • Casey
    Casey S. Sent on 06/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, private location with all the works!

    We got married here in March and it was the most perfect place! The staff did everything they could to make our vision come true. Plenty of space and flexibility for indoor or outdoor events. The barn is so beautiful, we didn’t need a lot of additional decorations.
    We loved spending the day getting ready in the stunning bridal suite and cozy groom getting ready room. Also, LOVED the perk of having a “honeymoon suite” to stay in that night!
    The Showbarn had EVERYTHING we could ever want for an event space! :)
  • S
    Sydney D. Sent on 06/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the show barn!

    We loved having our wedding at The Show Barn. It was such a beautiful day. The staff was amazing from the start and was always so helpful. I would recommend this venue to all my friends and family.
  • C
    C J Sent on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The regal black barn on the hill

    I had the pleasure of helping a family friend plan her wedding in the fall of 2019. We had a VERY small amount of time to plan (about 4 months). The Show Barn was the top option as it had all the bride and groom were looking for. Stephanie and the owners were so very helpful through the planning process and all of the day before and day off action. They definitely made things so much easier for me. I have planned several weddings in the area and I have to say that The Show Barn is top notch all across the board!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn B. Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever.

    I cannot say enough great things about The Show Barn! I just happened to see it here on WeddingWire when I was looking for venues and even though there weren't any reviews and only one picture I thought taking a tour wouldn't hurt. When my now husband, parents, and I got there for our tour it was mid April 2019 and the venue was still under construction/renovation and it was no where near ready to have a wedding there. But you know what? I still booked it that day because I had a gut feeling that this barn was going to be the perfect, magical setting I wanted and I knew that even though I was probably putting these sweet people up against a lofty challenge of having everything ready in less than 6 months for my big day, I knew they would make my dreams come true. And I was exactly right. Stephanie, the coordinator who you'll work with, is the best kind of person to have on your team for your wedding. You could probably tell her you want 10 tigers wearing pink dresses on your wedding day and she will make it happen. That's an exaggeration obviously :) but I have a feeling behind the scenes she made things come together for my wedding out of literally thin air. Our wedding was the first one held at the Show Barn on October 5, 2019 and you would've thought they had had hundreds of weddings before ours. Everything was clean, organized, and just breathtakingly beautiful. Our family and friends still to this day rant and rave to me about how special of a place it is. I could go on and on about my love for this place but I'll sum it up by saying you won't find a better venue when it comes to professionalism, detail, and execution. Thank you again to Stephanie and all the other people involved who gave us the perfect day and the best memories!
  • B
    Brandan Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place, and superb staff

    Stephanie is just awesome. She's knows the wedding industry and is always willing to jump in and help. She really bends over backwards for everyone.
    The venue is stunning and there are so many ways to configure things. I love the huge farm house tables and the stage. The chandeliers are gorgeous. It's really a wonderful place for any event!
Responds within 24 hours