The Shooting Gallery Reviews

31 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Shooting Gallery

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    David · Married on 01/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne and Leah are two special ladies. They made us smile a mile wide, Made sure we felt comfortable. They have won our hearts. We have seen the best pictures of us. Thanks The Shooting Gallery. We would definitely refer people to them.

  • User3147748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne and Jessica photographed our wedding earlier this month and we couldn't be happier with their service. We "interviewed" several photographers in the beginning of our wedding planning and knew right away that we clicked with Dionne. We loved her artistic pictures and style. We didn't actually meet in person until our wedding day since we live out of town, but that was no problem at all. Dionne was great about coordinating phone meetings with us through the process. We've seen a few pictures so far and are extremely happy, can't wait to see the rest!

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne was wonderful to work with! She has a great sense of humor, which is important during such a stressful time. Dionne truly has an eye for capturing beautiful images. If I had to sum her work up, I would have to use the same word that is most often used to describe my wedding pictures – Stunning.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Shooting Gallery is the absolute best. Dionne is the most warm and caring photographer out there. She is a pleasure to be around and captures the most beautiful moments of your special day. We were so happy with working with Dionne and her beautiful work. I would recommend The Shooting Gallery to anyone :) Thanks Dionne for everything!

  • P

    Resra · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne and her team are amazing! They are professional and very laid back and easy to work with. We didn't have an engagement session but I felt very comfortable with Dionne and her team the minute our wedding(s) began. (We had two ceremonies and she captured both events!) I can't wait to start a family so I can work with her again!

  • I

    Igor · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is the best, period! She did our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. We haven't gotten our wedding pics yet but our engagement pictures were amazing and we got so many compliments on them. She is very easy to work with and does a great job. We met with her several times to go over the details of the wedding. She has a great personality and is very fun. Dionne is just great and we hope to use her for our future pictures.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is an Angel. I cry everytime I think about what I have seen so far. There is no one better! Period. These guys are the best.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we were reminded by EVERY vendor who inquired about who we hired as our photographer, Dionne is the best. She was easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding. Her professionalism and warm personality made it easy to work with her, easy to coordinate and choose photo locations, and put my husband and I at ease as we took our photos. Dionne was very accomodating, and joined us on an additional day to photograph the Pakistani wedding ceremony we held several weeks prior to the wedding. Our engagement session was fun, relaxing and gave my confidence in the quality of wedding photos Dionne would shoot. I can't say enough about how much I loved working with Dionne, and would recommend her in a second to every bride I know. Worth every penny. Hire her.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no words to describe Dionne and Joe. They are friends, not vendors. The passion they have for their work is indescribable. I cried when they left the reception! I would book The Shooting Gallery 10X over.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say that hasn't been said? Dionne is exceptional!!!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t even begin to say enough wonderful things about Dionne and Joe. They were everywhere that day. They make you feel comfortable and at ease while they are taking your picture. You want to be sure you like your photographer because you spend a lot of time with them on the day of the wedding. The worst part about using them will be waiting the 8 weeks to see the pictures. Dionne is well worth the investment. I was a little apprehensive spending that much money at first but once I had my first meeting with her I knew that it would be worth the money. I can’t wait to see the pictures!!!!

  • X

    Kimberly · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal – that about sums up “The Shooting Gallery.” Dionne and Joe are amazing. Their work is exquisite. Their creativity is boundless. Their hearts are generous. Their passion for photography is evident in their portfolio.

    TSG did our engagement pictures, save-the-date pictures, and wedding pictures. Dionne and Joe made us feel comfortable and beautiful in front of the camera. TSG captured the emotion in every picture, what seemed, effortlessly. They saw the beauty in pictures you would have never seen without their brilliant talent.

    Dionne and Joe are genuine, professional, and fun. They enjoy what they do and you will enjoy being with them. We trusted them because I knew, in the end, the product would be a priceless photographic representation of the most important time in our lives.

  • nbrannen

    Nathan · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne was awesome! That statement says it all. My fiance (now wife) and I loved Dionne's portfolio and decided to go with her for our wedding on April 3rd, 2010. She more than exceeded our expectations. She was extremely professional, energetic, and just a really nice and fun person. You can really tell she loves her job and is very passionate about what she does. I would recommend Dionne and the Shooting Gallery to anyone. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. For us, the pictures were one of the most important parts of the wedding so we decided to go with what we thought was the best since the pictures are the one thing you will have for the rest of your life from your wedding day.

  • R

    Leanne · Married on 03/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is one of the nicest people i have ever met! She has an artistic eye that is unique and shockingly beautiful. Everyone who had contact with Dionne thru out the 2 day affair had nothing but wonderful things to say about her. Dionne is truely one of those few special people that everyone loves the first time they meet her.
    I havn't even gotten my photos yet, but i know that they will be amazing. Everything Dionne does is amazing. She was shockingly easy to work with, and really handled everything so professionally!
    I appreciated the fact that she spoke with the zoo representative about time constraints and didn't involve me or any of the family. It really makes things easier when you are able to work with professionals.
    I say if you can, snatch this photographer up now! You won't regret it I promise.
    Thank you so much Dionne!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What else can I say that has not already been said? Dionne is AMAZING! She is so incredibly nice, professional, and talented! Our pictures are all that we have from our wedding and we couldn't be happier with them! I can't wait to blow some of them up for artwork in our home because many of them are just that, complete works of art. Dionne puts all of herself into every picture and it definitely shows. I would recommend her 1,000 times over and she is worth every penny!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne's work speaks for itself, but as if her beautiful images aren't enough, she's also easy going and a doll to work with. My husband and I booked her the night we met her (the 1st photographer we even "interviewed") because we felt immediately at ease in her presence. We did not want a photographer that would make us stand for hours taking posed pictures and Dionne is DEFINITELY NOT that type of photographer. In fact, you hardly know she's there until you see the amazing pictures afterward. We continuously get compliments on our photos and friends (and friends of friends) are always asking who our photographer was.

    We enjoyed our engagement session with her tremendously, too, and would recommend her to anyone.

    Also, the value for the cost was out-of-this-world, especially as we compared other photographers' prices (who wanted sometimes double what Dionne was charging). She is flexible and made our wedding day a blast.

  • J

    Rachel · Married on 07/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think the previous reviews say all that I want. Dionne is amazing and is definitely worth every penny!

  • ARH317

    Amy · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is probably my most favorite vendor. She is so talented, creative and a true professional. All our bridal party loved being around her and her assistant Chris and my family was also impressed by them. When we first got engaged, I think booked her a week into planning and never looked back. We immediate felt so comfortable with her and were amazed by her talent.

    I have gotten so many compliments on the moments she captured and it seems like every day, I find a new favorite picture. We got around 1300 pictures back from our day and it took around 7 weeks to get them all. It was worth every cent we spent and minute we waited to see them. I wish we had more wall space in our house to display more of them. So many just look more like art than screaming "This is us on our wedding day!!!". Which is exactly what we wanted. Hiring Dionne was the best wedding related decision we made!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is by far the best photgrapher I have ever had to deal with. Not only is her work flawless, she makes you feel beautiful and comfortable in front of the camera. I will truely miss speaking with her as she is an AMAZING person. I was going with another photgrapher when I meet her, and cancelled to swtich to her....bext descision I could have made. She is a steal at her price, detroits best kept secret.

  • M

    meghan · Married on 11/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne's talent paired with her customer service is unmatched by anyone I intereviewed. Her images are incredible and she is incredibly kind.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is an amazing photographer. She has the most artistic and creative visions. Everyone absolutely loved all the photographs she took. I also get the magazine comments. If Dionne can make me look like I belong in a magazine, she defintely deserves an award! Book her quickly!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mere words cannot describe just how talented Dionne is. Our wedding was on March 29, 2008 and Im still in awe of just what Dionne will do & did to get the best shot. I can't even express my gratitude and appreciation. Her skill is undeniable and the photos speak for themselves...We love her and look forward to working with her in the future.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne was AWESOME. We loved working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone. We have received so many compliments on our photos and we are so happy with her work. We cannot speak highly enough about Dionne. If she is available for your date, book her now!

  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne is ubelievably talented. She is a blast to work with, and I would recomend her to anyone. She has the energy of an elementary schooler, and she made my husband and I feel like we were the most beautiful people on the planet. I have received countless comments of "is that from a magazine?" and "Did that picture come with the frame?" about our photos- they are truly art!

  • B

    Angela · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have one bad thing to say about The Shooting Gallery. We feel we got more than we paid for as far as service and QUALITY which was big for us. We absolutely love our pics and our completely satisfied.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review