The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC Reviews

9 | Front Royal, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC

Recommended by 99%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC 1
The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC 2
Sort by:
  • G

    Gail · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How wonderful it was working with Shenandoah Carriage. The coordinator Linda and the owner Kelly were very flexible helping us plan the carriage ride from the church to the reception at home. Kelly came out and did a site visit ahead. The bride and groom had their own carriage and the bridal party rode in the wagon that held 14. They had a blast drinking champagne and riding on a country road. The wedding guests followed in a processional behind the wagons. Everyone thought is was really cool.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
    The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC 3
    The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC 4

    The Shenandoah Carriage Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Gail. We truly enjoyed helping you plan the wagon/carriage ride on the country roads in Waterford and being a part of your daughter's wedding day.
    Linda
  • A

    Abegail · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Linda, Kelly, and the rest of the team at SCC was easy and stress-free. We booked them as transportation to and from the bridal suite/reception venue and church. Everyone we communicated with was responsive, friendly and professional. They even met with us a week prior to the wedding to talk about logistics (routes, wedding venue expectations, etc), and they even contacted the city for us, to let them know we'd have a carriage on the road so we didn't need to worry about permits and other back-end things. The carriage and horses were beautiful in the photos we've seen so far.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • User5396466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riding off in the horse in carriage was amazing! It was especially nice to have the little kids in our wedding party join us! They set up, got their on time, communicated with me well before the wedding. All-in-all great! The horses we had were the tan ones, and they were beautiful! As we rode through the streets of Winchester, we felt like royalty as a lot of people were honking, waving, taking photos. It was cool! There was even a guy being arrested at a drug store parking lot and he waved ha-ha!!

    We also recommend to have your wedding at the Museum of the Shenandoah Valley. The roundabout for the horses there made for such great pictures!!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • Shannan

    Shannan · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you do a horse and carriage first thing is dont tell anyone especially the groom!! Next thing is if you do use a horse and carriage use Shenandoah the cinderalla carriage. I wanted a fairy tale wedding and boy did I get this with using this company. The price is a little high at first but trust me afterwards no price could be paid to thank them for there service and everything. My guest a month later are still amazed by the carriage and I know it wont be forgotten by not only me but by lots. Also even though the weather ended up being cold and rainy they were still with a smile on there face and did such an amazing job. I could not even begin to thank them enough for sharing in my big day and making such a great impression!!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • SparklyT

    Tanya · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shenandoah did a fantastic job. As a horse person, I appreciated the calm, quiet, professional way they dealt with their horses and any issues. They ended up not having the promised space to turn around their long trailer but worked around the issue with no fuss. The property where our ceremony was held has horses, which galloped around and called almost the entire time. Shenandoah's Haflingers were calm and well-behaved in spite of this extra excitement.

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • S

    Shoshani · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so excited that selected this company. If you want to look like Cinderella, definitely use this company. It is worth every penny. At first I was shocked by the price but on the day of my wedding, I was very wowed and excited. I would definitely do it again. Not many people at the wedding knew about the Cinderella carriage prior to the wedding but everyone was surprised and excited when we arrived in the carriage. The carriage company offered rides for others after me and husband rode around. We were truly Cinderella and Prince Charming for the day and forever!

    Sent on 10/09/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Shenandoah Carriage company provided me with a beautiful carriage and Bavarian horses for my ceremony. The wedding guests were also able to enjoy rides during the reception. They were extremely flexible, made sensible recommendations and provided us with great service. They even sent me a disc of pictures they took of guests riding in the carriage!

    Sent on 05/22/2008
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Levi and his team were great! They were running a little late, but they got me to the ceremony on time! We requested the Haflinger team and they were able to provide them! Levi even met with me the week before at our venue to figure out the logistics. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • User6634247 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used Shenandoah Carriage for 2 baraats (Indian horse processions) during our recent weddings. Levi (owner) and his staff were great to work with...very friendly and responded to emails/messages promptly. Very reasonably priced compared to other baraat/horse vendors. The only issue I had with Shenandoah is that they had booked another party's baraat between our two scheduled baraats while we were simultaneously paying them a "waiting fee" between our baraats.. so they basically double dipped by getting paid for the other party's baraat along with our waiting fee. Also, they could possibly get fancier outfit for the horse for the baraat! (minor point). Overall though, the experience was positive, and we would do business with them again. They are very organized and provide a great value!

    Sent on 04/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review