Skip to main content
Weddings

The Seven Holiday Reviews

The Seven Holiday View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Saymon
    Saymon M. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Seven Holiday organized everything.

    Bali is an amazing honeymoon destination! Utmost exotic, magnificent resorts, beautiful places to see and the island is not too big yet diverse as can be. The Seven Holiday organized everything. We had a private driver to take us around, there were activities planned as well as a romantic dinner and some relaxing time at the spa. We had a wonderful time and we felt the value for money is truly excellent at this travel agency.
  • Кarolina
    Кarolina P. Sent on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful honeymoon after our dream wedding in Bali

    Bali is great for a luxury honeymoon in an exotic place. We booked our trip with the sister company of our wedding planner The Seven Holiday. Great value packages they’ve got!
  • Samanta
    Samanta L. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best honeymoon!

    Bali-we love you!So beautiful,so romantik!Seven Holiday-we love you,too!You have tailor-made the perfect honeymoon for us.It was more romantic than we could have dreamed of and the resorts were superb!5*!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Liana
    Liana B. Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most romantic honeymoon to Bali

    I can’t find even one thing to complain about. Everything about our honeymoon to Bali was perfect - more than perfect! Even the pick-up at the airport was splendid with a complimentary bottle of wine that we got to enjoy in our super romantic luxury suite. Absolutely loved it!
  • Mathilda
    Mathilda R. Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeymooning doesn’t get better than this!

    Flowers on the bed and in the bath, a million dollar ocean views, an infinity pool straight from heaven, a bottle of wine to share with my baby who is now my husband. Bali is a great honeymoon destination and we were very happy with the work The Seven Holiday did on customizing one of their honeymoon packages to our preferences. Honeymooning doesn’t get better than this!
  • Danil
    Danil K. Sent on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks a lot!

    Why not get married in the jungle next to a waterfall instead of in a wedding chapel? I had no idea this sort of stuff was even possible until I found The Seven Agency. They’ve got a whole lot more extraordinary locations to choose from - really, really cool and unique! These guys know what they are doing: they know Bali, they know weddings and they know how to handle anxious brides and grooms to be. We were very happy, planning our wedding with this wedding agency - Thanks a lot!
  • Jeanne
    Jeanne Sent on 08/07/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply breathtaking! Would use them again!

    For our honeymoon, we choose to go to Bali. Through the Seven Holiday, we booked a 2-weeks honeymoon vacation. The silver package was just perfect for us, staying 3 or 4 nights in one place so we could really relax and take it easy. The resorts were super luxurious and everywhere we went we felt so welcome and totally pampered. Snorkeling at the Gili’s was amazing and we also did a silversmith class where we got to make each other a silver ring. Wish we could do this trip all over again!
  • Екатерина
    Екатерина ?. Sent on 01/15/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommended

    This is a great company to book your honeymoon. They are professionals committed to their work and at the same time, the people are very kind and caring. The Seven Holiday offers fair prices and maximum flexibility. Recommended!!!
  • E
    Emma J. Sent on 11/30/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this day

    The Seven Holiday features a beautiful collection of honeymoons in Bali. We booked the Silver Package (8 days / 7 nights) with stays in Ubud and Seminyak. The resorts were super luxurious. We even had an infinity pool overlooking the gorgeous landscape of Bali. The package already included a full-day sightseeing tour, a romantic dinner, massages and a silversmith workshop where we made each other a silver pendant. The rooms were set up honeymoon-style with flowers and all and we received a bottle of wine as a gift upon arrival. It was simply an amazing honeymoon. Wouldn’t change a thing if we could do it all over again.
  • K
    Kristine O. Sent on 11/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much

    Professional yet personalized, this wedding really company exceeded our expectations and the rates of their wedding packages are very good. We organized our wedding and our honeymoon with them and I strongly recommend this company to everyone. There is a lot of room for flexibility and the choices of extraordinary places to get married on the island of Bali is abundant. We are very, very happy with how The Seven Agency assisted us in planning the wedding of our dreams right to the very last detail.
  • S
    Stephen Sent on 06/27/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did a great job organizing our honeymoon in Bali. I was able to handpick the exact experience we were looking for. They were incredibly responsive via email and whatsapp even being across the world. Once we got to Bali, everything went seamlessly as planned with accommodations and excursions. They even gave us a wireless hotspot to use while we traveled around so we had wifi and could communicate with our personal assistant for the trip. He would give us daily updates for activities, etc. Would highly recommend them.
  • Ann
    Ann K. Sent on 11/16/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Bali Honeymoon

    The Seven Holiday made it really easy for us to go on honeymoon to Bali. We didn’t have to think about anything at all. The honeymoon suites were already booked at magnificent resorts and we had a personal driver, Made, who was just the kindest person, picking us up from the airport and driving us around the island for the whole two weeks we were there. Our honeymoon package already included numerous meals and lots of excursions. They took care of us really well - all we needed to do was relax and enjoy. Not one thing to complain about. Thank you, everyone, at The Seven Holiday and a special thank you to Krisna and Made!
  • Juan
    Juan F. Sent on 02/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A glorious wedding & a divine honeymoon

    All-inclusive honeymooning is the best with The Seven Holiday! We planned our wedding with The Seven Agency and we were so happy with these heartwarming people that we didn’t hesitate to plan our honeymoon with them, too. Divine, it was!
  • Mike
    Mike V. Sent on 04/12/2023
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Go to Bali, just don't use Seven Holiday!

    Biggest takeaway:
    We booked the 14 day platinum package for our honeymoon in July 2022. Sadly, we would not recommend booking packages with the seven holiday. If we could do it over, we would NOT have booked through them. We would have done our own research and booking. Their service and accommodations are not worth the high price for the overall experience we had. We could have done Bali much cheaper while staying at much higher quality resorts.

    Overall:
    The logistics were GREAT (car rides, tour pick ups, texts on what we’re doing each day) and the tours and tour guides and drivers themselves were FANTASTIC (so was Krisna!), but we were extremely disappointed in corporate customer service and accommodations (among many other smaller issues we faced with the seven holiday- like them bringing us two hours in traffic to go to a beach club that was closed or them claiming they couldn’t make reservations somewhere and us finding out once we were there reservations were available).

    Two of the hotels they booked for us as part of the itinerary were unacceptable and definitely not the ‘5 star experience’ we were sold for our honeymoon (we booked the 14 day platinum package, for nearly $9k NOT including flights). Just as an example, the hotels had stained walls, pillows and towels, cobwebs, dirty appliances and overall outdated (looked like it hasn’t been update since the 70s and we told them we wanted more modern, luxurious accommodations for our honeymoon).

    Even the recent reviews for the Seminyak hotel expressed the same concerns ‘not clean, needs revamping etc’ and the price of this place compared to resorts nearby is wildly cheaper.

    We were so uncomfortable at these hotels, while there, we chose to do our own research, and re booked ourselves on two occasions (for HALF of the trip). The hotels the seven originally booked us at were some of the cheapest options (we confirmed this by googling other hotels while there). Above all, they were not what we told the Seven Holiday we were looking for before we booked. (We LOVED the two hotels we rebooked ourselves at. One of them was the kayon jungle and the seven holiday told us this was in their lower, ‘gold package’ but that is definitely the better spot and aligns with what we told them we initially wanted!)

    We didn’t want to leave a negative review. In fact, we waited over 9 months to give them a chance to make things right (asking them to cover the hotels we booked ourselves) and followed up multiple times and unfortunately, we were ignored for over a month at a time and once we finally received a response, it was very defensive, saying it was our fault we had a poor experience and not theirs because we selected the package itself.
    They wrote ‘This package (with included hotels) were chosen by your party and you were aware of the possibility to replace one or another component of the package.’

    The issue with that is we told Valerie (our initial seven holiday coordinator who we do not recommend) what we were looking for and we trusted her. She assured us this would be the best package based on what we told her we wanted. We shouldn’t have had to do our own thorough research as that’s the point of paying a premium price and booking through the Seven. She did NOT recommend upgrading to different hotels based on what we told her we were looking for as we would have been willing to pay more to get what we wanted on our once in a lifetime honeymoon trip.

    I will say- they did cover one of the two different hotel stays we had to book ourselves and sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolates, but this did not make up for the headaches that were caused by booking the new hotels while on our honeymoon without assistance and the other hiccups that happened on the trip. We sadly spent more time of the trip worrying about where to rebook than enjoying where we were.

    Therefore, we have no choice but to leave a poor review which is sad because overall- we DO recommend a trip to Bali, just not with this company.

    I also expect them to respond to this in a more defensive tone as that has sadly been what we’ve experienced from them to date.