The Seven Hills Inn Reviews

48 | Lenox, MA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for The Seven Hills Inn

Recommended by 98%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

The Seven Hills Inn 1
The Seven Hills Inn 2
The Seven Hills Inn 3
The Seven Hills Inn 4
The Seven Hills Inn 5
The Seven Hills Inn 6
The Seven Hills Inn 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Goldberg · Getting married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue in the Berkshires!

    I'm in the process of planning my wedding at the Inn, and so far my experience has been wonderful! The wedding coordinator, Cassandra, is very responsive, warm, and accommodating. The inn itself is the perfect location for us, it is set on enormous, beautifully maintained grounds with an outdoor heated pool, lawn games and lovely sitting areas. Through renovations the inn has maintained a gorgeous old world charm, which I think will be perfect for our wedding pictures. The guest rooms have been updated and feel modern and comfortable. Overall we are thrilled to have found this venue for our wedding and I can't wait to get married there!

    Sent on 09/12/2019

    The Seven Hills Inn's reply:

    Dear Rachel and Jon,
    What a nice review to receive. We can't wait to make your wedding as special as can be. The best is yet to come and I look forward to working with you both.
    Best, Cassandra
    Director of Sales and Events
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seven Hills Inn

    We had a great experience at Seven Hills Inn for my daughters wedding. To start it is fully renovated and the guest rooms and the common rooms are beautiful. We were there for two nights and we were so comfortable and felt so welcomed. All of the staff was more than accommodating! When we were asked at check out what we would change we could honestly say nothing.

    Sent on 05/22/2019

    The Seven Hills Inn's reply:

    Dear Leslie,
    We are so Happy that your family enjoyed their time at Seven Hills and that we could contribute in making Sarah's wedding Weekend memorable. Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review.

    All the Best, The team at Seven Hills Inn
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have our wedding at the Seven Hills Inn after a great initial meeting with Robin, the owner. In addition to loving the property and the idea of having it to ourselves for a weekend, we were so impressed by Robin’s organization and her passion for her Inn and her work. Our wedding weekend went perfectly, mostly due to Robin and her husband Denis. They coordinated every aspect of the weekend and worked tirelessly to make sure that we and our guests had everything we needed. They took care of all the little details and kept our wedding running smoothly. Even in the midst of all of their hard work, they made the effort to get to know us and our families. The Seven Hills is an excellent choice for a wedding venue, because the home and grounds are beautiful (and having guests stay on site is an added bonus). We really feel that Robin, Denis, and Bobbie made the experience perfect - we can’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I told Robin and Denis at the end of a whirlwind day, our wedding at Seven Hills Inn was "magical." I am a planner by nature and a true Type A personality, so I knew right after meeting with Robin that her style would suit me perfectly - she is detail-oriented, runs a tight ship and strives for nothing less than perfection. Between that and the gorgeous grounds and facilities of Seven Hills, it was a no-brainer to host our wedding weekend there. Our number one priority was to provide accommodation for all of our guests right at the venue, and to create the feeling of a weekend retreat, family reunion and celebration all rolled into one. Seven Hills is perfect for this, with enough conversation pits and softly lit rooms to feel cozy, and yet a sprawling lawn and grounds so that no one feels on top of each other. The ceremony spot sealed the deal, and despite the low 50's temperature on our wedding day, we got married outside in front of the most beautiful backdrop that nature could deliver.

    I had many questions throughout the 14 months of planning, and Robin answered them all. She has a thorough system to plan every minute of your wedding weekend so that by the time the weekend actually approaches, everything runs seamlessly (and if an occasional hiccup occurs, she takes care of it before you even know it happened).

    We were slightly apprehensive about the idea of having our reception hosted in several different gathering rooms, but we ended up loving the transition of cocktails at the bar and throughout the main rooms, to dinner in the Banquet Room, and finishing with dancing in the Music Room. Our guests loved it as well - and those that stayed overnight raved about breakfast each morning. There's not much more to say, other than I can't recommend enough having your wedding at Seven Hills Inn. It was above and beyond the happiest day of our lives, and we have Robin, Denis and their lovely staff to thank for everything they did to make it perfect.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
    The Seven Hills Inn 8
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my 6/24/17 wedding ceremony and reception at the Seven Hills Inn and it was absolutely perfect. The owners, Robin and Dennis, are total professionals who will make you and your guests feel at home while coordinating all the details of your event in order to make your wedding stress-free. I honestly have no idea how I would've planned such a perfect weekend without Robin's help and expertise. Additionally, the property (both indoors and outdoors) is gorgeous and the staff is amazing - special thanks to bartenders Michael and Kathleen! Most of our guests stayed at the inn (we took up the whole place - such a value) and they loved it. I can't recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • User7367043 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding at Seven Hills Inn the 3rd weekend of October. It was, in my daughter's words, "perfect". And, I couldn't agree more. From the time that we arrived on Friday until we checked out on Sunday, Robin, Denis and their staff took care of all of the details. When Robin said "don't worry, we'll take care of that", she did. We were able to relax and fully enjoy the wedding and all other activities of the weekend.

    I highly recommend the Seven Hills Inn.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User7335330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin and Denis and their staff made our daughters wedding so easy and efficient it allowed us all to relax and enjoy the day to its fullest.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had looked at a number of venues for our wedding, but we basically knew once we visited the Seven Hills Inn that we had a venue that was perfect for us and a coordinator we could trust and enjoy working with. Robin and her husband Denis are amazing people, and they care deeply about making sure each wedding goes exactly as it should. The manor itself was very beatiful inside and out, with an expansive lawn and wooded ceremony area, and lovely interior furnishings. We also loved the fact that most of our guests could stay at the onsite accommodations and that we had the place to ourselves for the weekend. It made for a very intimate atmosphere, even with a guest count of 120.

    We had the honor of being the first male same-sex wedding at the Seven Hills Inn (although a few female couples had married there before us). This meant more thought had to be given to the ceremony logistics, etc, which Robin did with great sensitivity. My husband is German and a good number of his family members were able to fly in, including his five-year-old nephew who only speaks German. Robin went out of the way to not only find a babysitter for him, but one who speaks German! Given that we were in the rural Berkshires, we were very impressed that she offered (and was able) to do this!

    On the wedding day, our officiant was supposed to arrive with ample time before the ceremony, but unfortunately his car broke down on the Mass Pike 25 miles away. Denis took the initiative to pick him up and bring him to the venue just in time for the ceremony, coming to the rescue for us.

    This was such a memorable weekend at the Seven Hills Inn, and we received many compliments on the venue and its hospitality. We highly recommend that anyone considering having a wedding in the Berkshires check it out and have Robin show you around! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seven Hills Inn provided the perfect venue for our son's wedding in mid-September! He and his spouse selected it for several reasons. One priority was to have a location where their wedding would be the only event over the weekend. The Inn had sufficient guest rooms to accommodate all but a few of their 115 guests. In this way, Dan & Niko and their guests enjoyed the intimacy of a venue where people could use the entire site to relax, reconnect, and celebrate. The Inn, a 1930s manor house, and its grounds provided a beautiful backdrop for the outdoor wedding ceremony. The green grass and small, rolling hills were complemented by the cranberry hydrangea trees and other plantings. Had the weather been unfavorable, there is a charming parlor room that would have served as the ceremony site.

    Robin and Denis Wong, the owners of Seven Hills Inn, impressed Dan & Niko from their initial meeting with their experience and warm, friendly manner. Significantly, Robin and Denis were flexible and willing to work with them - even when it came to an unprecedented room arrangement. They helped orchestrate the various on-site events, including the rehearsal, and took care of the actual running of the wedding with a calm presence that reassured all of us that we were in very capable hands. Here's an example of how they went the extra mile: When the clergy's car broke down 25 miles from the venue with the ceremony time rapidly approaching, Denis generously offered to pick him up!

    The rooms and the entire Inn were exceptionally clean and attractive. The hot breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. All of the staff members worked efficiently and unobtrusively.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the wedding weekend at Seven Hills Inn! If you want a lovely Berkshires location for an upcoming wedding, please contact Robin and Denis. You will be happy that you did!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin and Denis are wonderful to work with. We had so many comments that our wedding at Seven Hills was a "fairy-tale!" The venue is beautiful, and we enjoyed celebrating the whole weekend with our family and friends because everyone could stay on sight!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding at Seven Hills was beyond anything we had hoped for! This was the perfect venue for a Berkshire County wedding! The inn itself is exquisite. Each room is unique and beautifully decorated. The main manor, where the reception was held, has separate rooms for dining and dancing, mingling common spaces and a lovely stone terrace overlooking green lawns. Our guests told us it was a fairytale setting. The innkeepers, Robin and Denis Wong, treated everyone like family, and carefully orchestrated the entire weekend with skill and love. With such a gorgeous setting and wonderful people to work with, we look back at this wedding with complete happiness. I would give Seven Hills 10 stars!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    MaryJean · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seven Hills was the perfect match for our 3 day wedding weekend that became a glorious fairytale. Our love of antiques,historic stately homes and nature combined with the warmth and caring of the owners, Robin and Denis and staff ensured a seamless event. All our guests were thrilled with the convenience of staying on the premises without worrying about finding their way late at night or the need to designate a driver. We were thrilled with the many options to choose within the venue for each day's events. ..a music room, a patio, terraced lawn, Ballroom, 75 foot Living Room, dining room, smaller cozy meeting areas for private conversation. The charm is that people could move freely throughout the entire first floor,backyard and patio as if it were their own home. The beauty of choosing Seven Hills....you get Robin and Denis whose experience and attention to every detail leaves no stone unturned. They even helped coordinate the caterer,florist, photographer, minister,bartenders, multiple bands and musicians ...no small task! We decided to hold the dining and dancing with a 7 piece band in the Ballroom with 140 people. We even stayed an extra day so we could relax on the patio with other good friends who also chose to enjoy another day.Everyone of the Seven Hills staff worked together with the many vendors to satisfy all our guest's needs and wants.The bandleaders and photographers said they had never attended an affair at which the people had more fun or felt more love.Together with Robin and Denis Wong they all helped to make the entire weekend truly remarkable and created a lifetime of beautiful memories that will forever be sublime

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had her wedding at The Seven Hills Inn in Lenox this past weekend, and everything about the weekend was perfect. The Innkeepers, Robin and Denis, and their staff, were amazingly helpful. You don’t need a “day of” Wedding Planner. Robin does it all, from coordinating the vendors, to coordinating her staff, to choreographing the ceremony.

    The site is beautiful, but it also satisfied several of our daughter’s rather difficult criteria. She wanted a site that was dedicated to her wedding. Most of the places we looked at hold multiple weddings during a single weekend and are open to the general public, which means random people meander through the wedding space. We had Seven Hills all to ourselves for the entire three-day weekend. Many of the sites we looked at limit the wedding party to specific rooms at specific times. She wanted a site where people could congregate, play board games, play outdoor games, and generally feel like they were visiting a home away from home. We were allowed to do all of this. The families and guests got to know one another. She also wanted a site that could accommodate not only the more well-heeled guests but also her friends who were more budget conscious. This Inn is unique in that, in addition to its upscale Manor and Carriage House, it has a motel component, tucked into the trees and overlooking the expanse of lawn, that is very reasonably priced. The other places we looked at would have accommodated parents’ friends, but our daughter's friends would have to be bused in from other hotels.

    We had beautiful, sunny weather, so we were able to have the wedding outdoors. The Inn, however, is ideally suited for both indoor and outdoor weddings, which took a lot of worry out of the weather forecast. We will cherish these memories. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the Berkshires, it would be hard to do better than the Seven Hills Inn.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • E

    Erin · event on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding at Seven Hills Inn! Having the inn to ourselves, the wedding felt almost like a big family and friend reunion, making the weekend all the more special and unique. We could set up lawn games outside, board games inside, and family photos around the mansion to make the place feel like home. At one point in the night we were all hanging out in front of the fireplace in our pajamas just chatting and listening to music - having the place to ourselves made everything seem personal and intimate and our guests loved it.

    Everything ran very smoothly the day of and throughout the weekend, thanks to Robin, Denis and their staff. Having somebody like Robin who is really invested in your wedding and will do everything she can to make the day go smoothly is very special. If you have a slightly different or offbeat style like we did, she will work with you and your vision even if it occasionally conflicts with her usual way of doing things =) And Denis is such a kind and gracious host and will make you feel immediately welcomed.

    This was a great venue for our ceremony, reception and welcome picnic the night before. And its in one of the most beautiful areas of the Berkshires. We highly recommend it!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked our wedding at Seven Hills my fiancee and I knew it was a beautiful location with all the space we would need to accommodate our entire guest list. What we didn't know at the time was that we would gain a wonderful wedding planner in the bargain. Robin was so extremely helpful in making sure our day went off without a hitch, providing us with vendors to help prepare the day, running our rehearsal, checking in with us and our guests regularly to ensure that we had everything we needed and that everyone was having a marvelous time. She and her husband were so generous and thoughtful on this most important occasion and really were vital in making our wedding weekend absolutely perfect.

    In the lead up to the event we had the pleasure of staying as guests several times at the Inn and were always treated well - the amenities in every room (Manor, Terrace and Carriage House) were top notch and the staff was always friendly and attentive to our needs. My wife (!) and I look forward to coming back anytime we are in the area, and can't recommend this charming hotel highly enough.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seven Hills was the venue we selected for our daughter's wedding. Dennis and Robin were so accommodating and flexible. The Manor was beautiful, filled with antiques. All of our out of town guests stayed at the Inn, and and we filled the Inn. All weekend was fun (pool, lawn games etc. ). Robin worked with all of our vendors (Photos, flowers, food, music) and it made the wedding easy for us. Not only did Robin efficiently comply with all our requests, she anticipated,our needs and offered suggestions to make things go smoother. All of our guests raved about the venue and asked how we found 7 Hills. We could not be more pleased with the venue and staff.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Seven Hills Inn was fantastic from start to finish. The Inn is breathtakingly elegant and homey as well. The property is beautiful, with the most perfect outdoor ceremony site we saw in all our venue visits. We had our ceremony and reception on site, which made our day so easy to plan and not to mention beautiful in every way!

    Robin and Dennis, the owners, are fabulous to work with. They are so kind and accommodating and helped us with everything we needed. Robin coordinated with our vendors so that on the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about any details-- everything just went smoothly. It was like having a built-in wedding coordinator. The Inn staff are just as kind and helpful. And because the Inn gave us the chance to book all the rooms for our guests, we had the place to ourselves for the weekend. It was our private wedding resort!

    Everyone raved about our wedding and about the beautiful setting. Our guests were able to relax on the property and swim, hike and play lawn games to make it a nice weekend getaway. Robin and Dennis ensured our ceremony went off without a hitch, even with the threat of a storm coming in. Dinner and dancing were perfect and having guests stay on site was so convenient. Honestly it was everything we wanted, and at a price that is very reasonable compared to other venues in the area. We are so glad we had our wedding at Seven Hills and would recommend it 100% to anyone looking for a classic, beautiful, and convenient venue and a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Seven Hills Inn last weekend - from start to finish I couldn't have been happier with my experience. The property is beautiful, and I loved that it was just us and our guests there celebrating for the weekend. It felt like a big family reunion. A lot of our friends were visiting the Berkshires for the first time and I'm so happy Seven Hills was the place to welcome them.

    Robin and her team are amazing: helpful, organized, sweet, and great at what they do. Planning from out of town, I felt totally comfortable knowing that with Robin's help everything would go smoothly. She was very responsive to all my emails and questions, and provided me with a planning document that we went over in our final meeting to make sure all the final details were settled (in fact, some of my other friends getting married this year asked if they could use it since their own wedding planners are not as organized as Robin!). The rehearsal and day-of went so smoothly - thank you Robin!

    The space works well for a wedding of our size (150) - ceremony on the back lawn, cocktail hour on the patio, dinner in the banquet room, and back to the music room for dancing. Dinner almost felt intimate, since the room is smaller than it would be if you had dinner and dancing in the same room - no one feels too far away. In the case of rain, you have a good backup plan to have a ceremony in the living room. With unpredictable New England weather this is one less thing to worry about. Since the whole property is reserved for your wedding, we were able to decorate the living and dining room with family photos, flowers, and candles. I think our family and friends liked being able to mingle throughout the different spaces and catch up. Overall, the wedding turned out more amazing than I ever expected, and Seven Hills was the best choice we made in our planning.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I stepped into Robin's doors at the Seven Hills in she made me feel welcome and confident that she would make my wedding weekend the best that it could be. Robin and her staff are professional, down to earth, and fun. The service is outstanding at the Seven Hills Inn. The venue is beautiful and so are the rooms. Robin was accommodating and was the perfect liason between all of my vendors. She is also very quick to easy to get in touch with, by her choice, not because she feels obligated. My husband and I were very happy with our experience. We truly felt "at home" the whole weekend and so did our guests. 5 Stars for everything, but especially for Robin. Hosting weddings is a labor of love for her and this shines through the entire experience with her.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • C

    charles · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simple elegance, class owners and staff ,our daughters wedding 180 people ,the co-ordination from Robin,Dennis and staff from recommending vendors to their accommodations including the Manor House, The Carriage House and the Country Terrace for our guest at their inn excellent .From the outside grounds to the piano room and all the relaxing areas.This is the place you want to be at while in the Berkshires

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • User4599203 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her fiancé chose Seven Hills for an October destination wedding for 165 family and friends who were coming mostly from Boston, New York, and Philadelphia. The wedding weekend started Friday night and ended Monday morning. There were separate rooms for the wedding dinner, dancing, and talking, which we enjoyed. The 100 year old “Berkshire Cottage” has been beautifully restored with lovely grounds for an outdoor ceremony and beautiful accommodations for about half our guests. Since we filled the entire Inn everyone in our wedding party was able to connect with friends and relatives throughout the weekend and enjoy breakfasts and dinners together. The surrounding towns have many cultural and historic places to visit and we coordinated several visits for our guests to attractions in the area. Owners Robin and Denis have a lot of experience coordinating weddings, and were flexible enough to let us create the event we wanted. Our caterer, Soma Catering in Richmond MA, exceeded our expectations for both the rehearsal buffet dinner and plated wedding dinner.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding weekend at Seven Hills Inn! Some highlights include

    Staff: Owners Robin & Denis Wong are a phenom team. Manager Amy and the rest of the staff are also outstanding. From our first meeting we felt so well taken care of. Having Robin as our coordinator was a huge bonus. She contacted all our vendors before the wedding and took us through a very valuable questionnaire that insured we didn't forget any details and she knew everything about the weekend. I cannot stress enough the value and importance of this service plus the helpful and friendly staff.

    Location: Gorgeous grounds, impeccable interiors, great location for your guests to start their Berkshires explorations.

    Accommodations: Offering 44 rooms for our guests to stay in was wonderful. It was like dual family and friend reunions all weekend. The Manor House and Carriage House rooms are full of charm; the Terrace Motel rooms are cozy and so clean. Our guests loved staying on grounds! Plus the hot breakfasts each morning were a great bonus!

    Overall, Seven Hills was our ideal wedding venue. Our guests were enchanted by the location, Robin & Denis went above and beyond, all our requests were easily accommodated, and we would highly recommend booking your wedding here.

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I was pleased and proud to host my daughter's wedding at Seven Hills Inn in September! In this beautiful setting Seven Hills has the warm ambiance of a fine country inn. Robin and Denis Wong, the propriators, are warm, professional and accomodating as is their staff. Robin's attention to detail and experienced hand resulted in a stress free wedding that was just perfect. It couldn't have been any easier or smoother. One of the reasons we choose Seven Hills is because so many guests could stay on the property (44 rooms I believe). The inn is very clean, the common areas are decorated beautifully, the bedrooms are quite nice each having its own style. Breakfast was substantial and very good. We certainly chose the right venue for a fabulous wedding weekend."

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • User4876464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Seven Hills Inn in June 2014 and had 150 guests.

    Our experience exceeded all our expectations. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. The manor house rooms are all beautiful and uniquely designed. The carriage house is great for families and the Terrace has additional, yet simple, accommodations

    We stayed, as did most of our guests, Friday - Sunday and it felt as if Seven Hills became our (elegant) home for the entire weekend. I would highly recommend Seven Hills for the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, reception ( we used SOMA catering for rehearsal dinner bbq and reception -- both delicious) and brunch (done by Seven Hills and also delish!). Robin worked with us to source Berkshire craft beer (Barrington Brewery - highly recommend for a cool Berkshire touch) and the wines (rose and prosecco).

    We did our own flowers and set them up in mason jars as centerpieces in the dining hall and throughout Seven Hills. The wildflowers were from Taft Farm and gorgeous. If you are going DIY / on a budget - be sure to source your flowers from Taft. Sue at Taft was incredible. We got 20 buckets of mixed wildflowers that were in season (you will need to pick them up and do arrangements -- so enlist friends to do this), but the quality was far superior to any florist and much less expensive.

    The ceremony location at Seven Hills is beautiful, use the patio for the cocktail hour and we loved that the dining area is separate from the music room, which is where the dance party happens. The music room also has a full bar to keep the party going

    We booked rooms at the nearby Apple Tree Inn for our guests and provided a shuttle. Highly recommend this as a backup if all your guests can't fit at Seven Hills.

    Robin, Dennis and Amy are a great team. They have a great sense of how to maximize the venue and create a tremendous experience for the happy couple, their families and all the guests.

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recently married in November at the Seven Hills Inn, and are absolutely thrilled with the whole experience.
    This is a beautiful gilded age inn run by a very sweet, energetic, and attentive couple, Robin and Denis. Robin will work with you every step of the way to be sure your wedding is just right. Robin understands all the timing and was always there to direct the flow of events. With her longtime theater experience, she compares it to running a show that she wants to be flawless, and she very much nails it. Robin also has your list of vendors and when you’re getting close to the big day, she starts working with them on her own to be sure everything is all worked out logistically. (You can’t believe how helpful this is the week or two before the wedding when your head is spinning with details.)
    Our ceremony, cocktail hour, wedding party entrance, dinner, speeches, and cake cutting all went beautifully thanks to Robin and her staff. They told us what to do and made sure the wedding party was comfortable at all times. If anything was problematic or there was an issue that day, we heard nothing about it – exactly what we wanted. In addition, the Manor House and grounds provide a great backdrop for all manner of formal/informal photos.
    As we were told by one of our vendors, Seven Hills is the best value in the Berkshires. We know it’s true. Several friends and family members told us it was the best wedding they’d ever attended, and we’re even talking about going back for a wedding reunion. Thanks for our perfect weekend, Robin, Dennis, and the whole amazing staff!

    Sent on 12/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review