Skip to main content
Weddings

The Senterpiece Reviews

The Senterpiece View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 166
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

22 User photos

  • Joan
    Joan R. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience working with Elizabeth!

    If you’re looking for a floral designer who will partner with you in creating a stunning look for your wedding, provides excellent communication, makes you feel totally comfortable discussing pricing of different floral size options, patient and flexible when you decide to make changes in your order and extremely artistic and talented, then choose Liz at the Senterpiece! I visited a total of 4 of the most popular floral designers in Houston I found on wedding wire and chose Liz because besides her talent I could tell she would be a pleasure to work with and that proved to be the case! By far the best vendor I worked with for our daughter’s wedding!
  • R
    Ria G. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Flowers and Great Service

    Donna from the SenterPiece was amazing on my wedding day!! She made the most beautiful flowers and bouquets and worked within my budget and completely overdelivered. I was truly breath taken when I walked into the room and the Houston Racquet Club. Her professionalism and ability to help me visualize how beautiful the day would be was priceless. The flowers were stunning and the day went implacably smoothly.
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    The Senter Piece was so incredible to work with and the flowers were more than I could have ever imagined! I told Donna my vision and she completely brought it to life. They were such a great group to work with and were so kind. When I had to reschedule my wedding due to covid they were so amazing and did everything they could to make it better. I can’t thank them enough for making my wedding flower dreams come true!
  • Clare
    Clare Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly What I Needed

    I reached out to The Senterpiece on WeddingWire and they responded with answers to my questions that very day. From our first conversation, I was convinced they were the only ones for the job. The worked within my tight budget to make my (read: my mom's) floral dreams come to life. The final products were exquisite!
  • D
    Danielle H. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Beautiful Flowers

    I found Senterpiece when my original company ghosted me and man am I glad. They are great and picked right up with my ideas and added their own to complete mine. I loved how everything turned out. Everyone was commenting on how good they looked! I knew they were professional from our first meeting and never had a doubt about the flowers being perfect (despite my past trauma with a flower company haha). Such a great experience. I need to find a reason to work with them again.
  • Laura
    Laura E. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love During COVID-19

    The Senterpiece helped my dream wedding come to life! They were quick to respond and always felt like we had good communication and understanding on what I envisioned for the day. My wedding week was a bit chaotic due to COVID-19 and the daily changes and new restrictions it imposed. We even had to move our wedding up 24 hours, while some vendors had to back out- the Senterpiece came through and put together the most beautiful floral arrangements. I can not say enough how thankful we are to Donna and her team. They worked so hard to make everything look perfect despite all the changes and inconveniences it brought. I am SO happy we chose the Senterpiece and HIGHLY recommend it to any bride looking for a floral company!!

    The Senterpiece's reply:

    Thank you Laura, it was our pleasure! Many blessings to you both, and stay safe and well through these trying times.
  • Megan
    Megan N. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST decision you’ll make

    We got married at Beckendorff Farms on December 6, 2019...and by far the most talked about part of our wedding was the flowers! Donna went above and beyond! She was so organized, easy to get ahold of, and totally understood and executed our vision to a T. She is meticulous and thoughtful and will make your day and pictures look so spectacular. We couldn’t have asked for better service, honesty, and fair prices. We believe she gave us much more than we paid for. Donna will take you back into her warehouse and let you see everything she has to offer you and if you show her a picture of something you like she will make it happen. We are still getting compliments every day about the flowers and we had so many people take flowers home from the reception, which is what we wanted! I loved my bouquet, it was huge and gorgeous. The size and colors were exactly what I asked for. My husband and I have had so many conversations with our friends and family about the beautiful flowers. I can’t stop looking at pictures of them! When we were searching for florists for the wedding we chose based off of Donna’s great reviews and meeting her in person made us feel taken care of. We made the best decision by going with the Senterpiece for our florals. She will go above and beyond for your special day!
  • T
    Taylor P. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Florist. Ever!

    The Senterpiece team is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. When I met with Donna, she immediately understood my vision - to the point where she was nearly finishing my sentences when I couldn't find the words to describe what I was picturing! During out meeting, she pulled up example photos of her previous work to make sure that we were on the same page. While wedding planning, the Senterpiece team was super flexible and answered any questions I had. The venue was STUNNING because the Senterpiece team picked the most perfect flowers and decorated every inch of the venue so perfectly. Also, my bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets were the most beautiful bouquets I could ever imagine or dream of. They were absolutely stunning! I cannot recommend the Senterpiece team enough - they were SO kind, helpful, and professional and they produced the most quality work you would ever dream of and imagine.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    perfect florals

    donna was very easy to work with! I showed her what I liked/wanted and she made it happen. I wanted an arbor that she didn't have so she built one! amazing! our florals were exact what I wanted
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifual Floral Arrangements

    The Senterpiece was amazing! We met with Donna to go over our general idea of what we wanted on our wedding day, and she was able to pull up different examples on her computer for us to see and say what we liked or disliked. From there she filled out her form with specifics on the colors and types of flowers needed for our big day. We were also given a tour of the back of the shop where items were delivered and prepped prior to being put together. Any time we had a question or an update to our order, we were sent an updated invoice. It was very easy to keep track of what had changed. They were also able to suggest using certain arrangements in difference places from ceremony to reception so that we could keep some costs down on not creating completely separate pieces for every individual place. All of our florals looked amazing on our wedding day, and we couldn’t have been happier!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing flowers ever

    Seriously one of my favorite parts of the wedding planning was meeting with Senterpiece and deciding on our flowers!!! They were so helpful, pulled pieces from the back so we could see and smell what they would be like for our day. They helped us stay in budget and still have incredible flowers. They were so sweet to us and made everything so special!

    The Senterpiece's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley!! You were such a beautiful bride! We really enjoyed working on your wedding and loved your choices of flowers and greenery. Many blessings to you both!
    Sincerely,
    The Senterpiece
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very accommodating. The arrangements and bouquets were beyond anything I could have thought possible. They took what I thought I wanted and turned it into more.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do yourself a favor and stop looking for a florist right now. This is the one!! Donna is seriously the most amazing person ever. She did the flowers for my sister's wedding and she did mine this past December. She is like talking to an old friend you've known forever. She is a flower guru y'all. I showed her two pictures and in seconds she had all my flowers planned out. I was absolutely amazed because I was so lost. She made me feel right at ease. She was so so easy to work with and honestly my bouquet made me want to cry it was so beautiful. Last minute, my husband decided he needed another pin on for his sister and Donna had it done the day before the wedding. She was so accommodating!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Senterpiece for our wedding and they were amazing! We dealt with Haley and she was very professional and responsive. She answered all of our questions and gave great suggestions and ideas. Most importantly, the flowers for our wedding looked AMAZING! We are so happy with how everything turned out and our guests are still talking about the flowers (some even took pictures with the flowers they were so impressed)!
  • G
    Geraldine Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used The Senter Piece for my daughter's wedding. Donna was wonderful to work with and the flowers were amazing. The bouquets, ceremony, and reception were beautiful. We got so many compliments on how beautiful all the flowers were. Donna is a wonderful designer and she and her staff had great suggestions and answers to my questions. I am so happy we used The Senter Piece and would highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful floral arrangements and great prices. After looking at their website I thought they would be out of my budget, but I went in for a consultation and they were awesome to work with. Their work was incredible and I absolutely loved my bouquet! Our centerpieces and everything were so lovely and I would highly recommend them to everyone!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Senter Piece for the beautiful flowers, bouquets, and arrangements for our daughter's wedding at Briscoe Manor. The chapel was gorgeous and so was the reception. We loved everything and you did a spectacular job! We will highly recommend you guys to friends and family.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Senterpiece was amazing! I was a tough bride in the sense that I made a lot of changes to my flower order. I knew I would be happy with the finished product no matter what I chose, but I just couldn't help myself from changing flowers every so often. With this point made, I never felt like I was bothering them, they were so helpful and attentive and that is very much appreciated. And of course, the finished product was absolutely stunning. Thank you Senterpiece!
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Senter Piece was such a great company to work with - all of our flowers looked very beautiful and there were no problems what so ever. I spoke with Hayley and Jennifer at the company and they both understood the look I described to them over the phone and were flexible with a few changes I made about a month before the wedding.
  • C
    Carly Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided to use The Senter Piece as my flower vendor because they came so highly recommended and their final product did not disappoint. I was not a bride that knew a whole lot about flowers and had just a vague idea of what i wanted going into the consultation. Donna was very helpful and knew just which flowers would go well together while still keeping the price reasonable. I'm so thankful that the day of the wedding everything was flawless when it came to delivery. All was accounted for and they all looked beautiful! Cannot recommend The Senter Piece enough!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna and her staff are wonderful! I came in with a vision of what I wanted for my bouquet and she told me what would work and what wouldn't based on the month of my wedding. Peonies were not in season for my wedding, but she got me a different flower to look just like it! She had many pictures to show us from previous weddings she had done so that we could pick what we wanted. She did all my bouquets, ceremony, and reception! It was all beautiful!!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about the Senter Piece and Haley! Our very first meeting I knew we would be in good hands :] They made all our bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces and even the flowers for our cake! Everything was exactly as I envisioned it, mostly thanks to Haley! Her attention to detail and advice in our planning session was so spot on. Can't go wrong with these guys, they treat you like family <3
  • J
    Jenni Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just booked with The Senter Piece last week and they were wonderful to work with. The really get into detail of what you want on your day and were very flexible with the options and varieties they offer. They are also open to you bringing in your own materials (ie, vases, decorations, etc). This was something that really made my decision, as it cut a little bit of the costs for me but also allowed me to get something that is professionally done. Very friendly staff as well and I can't wait to see the outcome in June!! =) Highly recommend!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were absolutely perfect and beautiful! Everyone said they were so gorgeous. A lot of people wouldn't take my order because I didn't have a minimum of $2k, but Senterpiece was happy to help. I'm so glad I went with them as they were easy to work with and I don't think I could have had more beautiful flowers.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Senterpiece was wonderful. Our meeting with them to discuss flowers was easy, they made suggestions and listened to our needs and were very willing to help us keep the budget down. The flowers were gorgeous, arrived on time and we all were very happy.
    KSH/May 2016