The Secret Door Weddings Reviews

34 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Secret Door Weddings

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

The Secret Door Weddings 1
The Secret Door Weddings 2
The Secret Door Weddings 3
The Secret Door Weddings 4
The Secret Door Weddings 5
The Secret Door Weddings 6
The Secret Door Weddings 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • H

    Haneen · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika and her team are beyond amazing!! I am so thankful that I chose them as my wedding planners - they did everything from A to Z and I didn't have to worry about a thing the entire weekend of my wedding. I put all of my trust in Mimmika, letting her do the final deciding on the cake, flowers, decoration, design and everything - and her style and design for the wedding was even better than I ever expected!! She paid attention to all of the detail and it all came together so beautifully. If you are thinking to have a wedding on Paros then definitely go with Mimmika. You will enjoy every minute of your day!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
    The Secret Door Weddings 8
    The Secret Door Weddings 9
    The Secret Door Weddings 10
    The Secret Door Weddings 11
    The Secret Door Weddings 12
    The Secret Door Weddings 13
    The Secret Door Weddings 14
    The Secret Door Weddings 15
    The Secret Door Weddings 16
    The Secret Door Weddings 17
  • C

    car · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika (+ team!) is an incredibly highly skilled wedding planner dedicated to match your personality and your wishes. She came with excellent propositions and made all of our dreams come true. Our wedding was the best day of our life, and all of our friends and family were amazed by the organization.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • D

    Davina · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika made our wedding possible ! Because we're not from Greece, we totally relied on her and everything was perfect. Mimmika and her team took care of everything from organizing, to decor... We felt completly taken care of.
    Thank you again to meet our expectencies.... and more !

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • User7479969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika planned our Wedding in July on the beautiful island of Paros! She fullfilled all our dreams with a smile on her face and made our day unforgettable. We would absolutely recommend her and are very
    happy to have chosen her to plan our wedding! She is professional, creative and a very sweet person!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • A

    Alina · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in May and had initially decided we will organize our wedding on our own. However, we had a lot of ideas so we needed someone with great taste to help us set everything up and organize the flow at the day of our wedding. We were extremely lucky to be introduced to Mimika with whom we got in touch a few days before the wedding (less than a week). From the first moment we got along very well as she is a very polite and positive person, she was very calm and really gave the impression that we have nothing to worry about. She managed to give exactly what we needed at a very short notice. We are really glad to have met Mimika and her team it made our special day even more special!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • M

    Martin · Married on 08/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ultimate wedding planner! Mimmika offers such a personalized venue, you will have the most unique experience!! All details are thought through and her attention to details is perfect. I would highly recommend Mimmika to any couples who want to organized their wedding in Greece. We are so grateful !

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 07/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika made our wedding possible! We wanted to have a wedding that brought our families and friends together from different corners of the world, but the planning of it was a daunting task. We placed a great deal of trust in her and she delivered on all counts. She made planning a wedding overseas much less stressful, and her online client portal made us feel like we were part of the process, even though we were an ocean away! Her calming presence throughout the whole planning process made us feel at ease. Her team took care of booking ferries and accommodation for our guests, and made the logistics run smoothly. As celebrant for our symbolic ceremony, Mimmika created and delivered a beautiful, personal script that spoke to our journey as a couple. She was able to take our notes and suggestions and turn them into reality. She has great taste and a keen eye - we knew we could trust her choices when we couldn't be there in person to taste, to sample or to visit the venues. We had so many compliments from our guests - many said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and you really can't wish for more than that. It was certainly an occasion we will remember always. We're so grateful to Mimmika and her team for creating our dream wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • P

    Paolo · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika is wonderful. She is very polite, so kind, so cute, professional and friendly. We the wedding of our dream and everything run in the best way.
    All the best,
    Paolo

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika guided us through the whole process, from ensuring our paperwork was in order to making sure everything ran smoothly on our big day. Communication was excellent. We wanted a quiet wedding for just the two of us. Mimmika listened to everything we said, made suggestions and went that extra mile to ensure our day was perfect...more than we hoped or dreamed of. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mimmika as your wedding planner, she is friendly , knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • A

    Aristea · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika is a wonderful person and a passionate and professional wedding planner. In less than five months she put together our wedding on Paros with no detail left to chance. We had regular Skype calls with Mimmika, decided everything together and she ensured all decisions were made on time with nothing forgotten whilst keeping to our agreed budget. The result was the best day of our lives where ourselves, our families and guests were able to enjoy every minute knowing Mimmika and her team had organised everything perfectly – from the welcome gifts at our guests’ hotels, to the transportation, refreshments at the church and all the arrangements at the reception. During the two days of our wedding celebrations, Mimmika was always nearby, co-ordinating everything, but never once intrusive. She ran everything like clockwork but always in the background.
    We would highly recommend Mimmika for planning any wedding in the Aegean islands. And once it’s all done, you will have made a great friend as we have.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika and her colleagues were fantastic to work with from start to finish. Always personal and friendly, when they had other commitments we were the first to know so that we could get over our planning nerves. Mimmika has fantastic local knowledge and contacts on Paros, which meant that she was able to convey the feel of a venue or beach from a distance. She would even visit the venues and take particular detailed photos if we had questions.

    Although the planning of the wedding was great, it was when we arrived on Paros that we really appreciated the service. We were taken around all of the venues, and when the inevitable happened (yes it was late September, yes it rained, we should have known!), Mimmika and Carolina were able to make all the necessary changes to ensure that we had a wonderful day. There's too many personal touches and decorations that surprised and delighted us to count!

    We thoroughly and whole-heartedly recommend "...by Mimmika".

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • D

    Donatella · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The feedback of my wedding can be translate in only one word MAGNIFICO.
    Mimmika and her professional staff help us in any occasion. The experience to meet a fantastic persons like them is unique. They help us before, during and after the wedding and we have created with them a perfect feeling, I suggest any couple that want to have an unforgettable wedding to contact them and to decide to get married in a paradise like Paros.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • I

    Iliana · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika and her team are absolutely perfect... She is a wedding angel sent to earth... After more than one year of planning, it was like a close friend take care of all our details...

    She had our 100% trust and she did it absolutely amazing!!!! The result of our wedding was much better that we ever imagine...you don't need to worry about any detail, she is super organized and everything is in place when the day is coming... Mimmika was wonderful to work with, her warm, gorgeous and not-stressed person will support you in every detail, even you are worried or stressed..She is always with you when you need her and support you, even you going crazy few ours before the wedding...

    Our guests say, this was the "best wedding" ever...We had the most amazing wedding party - a big part of that fairytale wedding was because of you Mimmika! You & Carolina did an amazing job!!!

    We absolutely recommend Mimmika and her team if you plan your wedding on Paros or an other Greek island... She is a blessing to have her around during that stressful time of planning...

    Thank you honey, for that amazing support you gave to me & Massi during that time!!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • D

    Dom · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika provided an invaluable service for our wedding, particularly in her extensive local knowledge of Paros. Mimmika offered a great range of alternatives from which to make our selections, particularly with regard to the ceremony and reception locations, and activities for our guests during our photo shoot. Her attention to detail in the legal aspects of the marriage were excellent also - for a couple from Australia being married on the other side of the world this was very reassuring! Mimmika took the time to understand the kind of wedding we wanted and offered us choices to realise it in a way that matched our vision. Thanks Mimmika!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika should be referred at all times as the Wedding Angel! She and her team were worth their weight in gold during the planning and execution of our most fabulous wedding day, we couldn't have done it without her. Professional, attentive, hard working, extra mile giving… my list of praise for Mimmika could go on forever. All our dreams were realised at our magical wedding on Paros and our guests have all said it was the "best wedding" they have been to - immaculately coordinated from start to finish, with fantastic attention to detail. We can't recommend Mimmika highly enough, any bride-to-be looking to work with a true wedding planning expert will find themselves in very capable hands. We are trying to think of other events we can have on Paros just to work with Mimmika again :-) …. there have been requests for a wedding reunion in 2015!! Thank you Mimmika for making the Carlsberg bride's vision a reality and then some! Kate & Nick x

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had already found our church and reception venues when I discovered Mimmika's website. I wish I'd found her sooner. She and Carolina fitted in with the plans we'd already made and took them forward for us. They made our wedding completely perfect and took all the stress of the day out of my hands. While a wedding planner may seem expensive, or a luxury, it was by far the best money we spent (and we didn't have a big budget) and was amazing value given the amount of work they put in. Having Mimmika and Carolina meant I could enjoy the day and I still can't believe how perfect everything was. I wouldn't have been able to achieve even half of that without their help.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Mimmika and her team. Mimmika is atmost professional, well organized, smart and creative, and she has a feeling for our likes and needs.

    Despite the short time for the preparation, we always felt relaxed.

    From the first meeting on, we had the feeling this is going to be the wedding we always dreamt of. And so it was.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • E

    Eleni · Married on 07/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika has been so helpful to me since day one when I started planning my wedding. I would absolutely highly recommend her to plan your affair. She will cover all areas that is needed and always be in close contact with you. Even daily if need be. I live in the states and the choices I made to plan my wedding Mimmika went above and beyond to make everything just perfect for my special day. I truly couldn't have had this beautiful memorable day without her.

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, attention to details and flexible. Simply perfect!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mimmika was professional, organized and supportive. We were extremely happy with her work and she made our destination wedding perfect! She handled all of the vendors so that we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • V

    Vasiliki · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loving and caring services , everything perfectly organised down to the last detail. People that really listen and deal with your needs in that very special couple's moment.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great!!! Best wedding ever

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • K

    Katiucia · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Given our unique challenges, from being a multinationals couple living in Spain, with ridiculous issues with paperwork and burocracies, and a large guests list from all over the world, Mimmika and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding a huge success! In other words, they keep calm and make things happen, even when its not looking good!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • D

    Dani · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made our wedding stress free and fun, we couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were pretty hands on for our wedding and mimmika was just the right person to help keep the day moving on schedule and ensuring everything (and everyone) was where they were meant to be.

    Sent on 12/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review