The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm Reviews

11 | Savannah, MO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11

4 User photos

The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 1
The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 2
The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 3
The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 4
Order by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ol' MacDonalds Farm made everything easy. Very clean facility and whenever we had a question the staff was very prompt to answer. Thanks for a great event.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful place. They were wonderful people. We were very satisfy with everything they provided for us.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy was very helpful, on making this wedding even more beautiful. Setting was great. Plenty of camping. Plenty of visiting space, inside and outside. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married at Ol'MacDonald farm the end of September and we had the most wonderful experience. In the planning stages Cindy and Billy were most helpful. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Billy was on site the whole time we were there and willing to help with anything we needed. The venue was absolutely beautiful. We had 20+ campers on site and they had lights on the campground which allowed the kids to play and have a great time. We are definitely going back. We talked to them about having our next family reunion there. Our BEAUTIFUL daughter and new son-in-law made a perfect choice when they chose to have their wedding at Ol'MacDonald Farm in Savannah MO. Thanks Cindy & Billy

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Ol Macdonald's farm on 9/30 and let me just say, it was amazing!! The venue provided a beautiful area for the ceremony, plenty of space for guests at the reception (indoor and outdoor) and the service was great! Billy was always very quick to respond to my questions in the planning stage and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed on the big day! I would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • P

    Pam · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for my son and daugher-in-law to hold their wedding reception. The facility staff was very accommodating. The space was just perfect with ample tables, chairs and a dance area. We will certainly use this venue for further needs.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • K

    kerri · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make my daughter's wedding day perfect..we had SO MANY compliments on the beauty of the venue and the wedding!! THANK YOU TO ALL!! We will NEVER regret our decision to use Old McDonald's as her venue!! YOU ALL ROCK!!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not say enough about this venue. Have to say I was reluctant after a couple of reviews but realized after dealing with these people and their venue that those reviews had to be fabricated. The food was out of this world. Service was impeccable. The worst thing that happened was we had to ask for more tp towards the end of the night. Bartenders rocked. Think this venue is the best kept secret around st. Joseph. Both of my best friends are going to be married there as well. Ten stars

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We checked out several different venues before choosing this one. Cost was a bit higher than other places but you get what you pay for and we loved every minute of it. I would have liked to see better maintained white folding chairs for the ceremony but they worked and look ok in the pictures. Staff was very friendly and helpful and you could tell that they enjoyed having us there. All and all we made the best choice and it was well worth all of the hard work to get to that day. You only have a wedding once so make sure that it is the best it can be, and we did by choosing this venue. Thank you so much Billy and Cindy for allowing us to make this day so special for our daughter. She couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My experience was overall a good one! There were a couple of glitches with the paperwork during the signing and paying for the venue. There was no spot for 'taxes' to be charged for the venue on the contract, so that was definitely a surprise to us when we went in to pay the pre-determined amount. Everyone was friendly and very helpful and catered to our needs. We personally had a great experience with the property manager Billy , however the feedback from some of our guests were a little taken back when verbally directed on where to park. No harm done though! Overall, I'd recommend Cindy, Billy , the bar tender and the venue itself. The A/C worked great- so everyone stayed cool and comfortable. It was left clean for us when we arrived too. The gazebo could use a some repair (it's a little wonky) and some grass or straw would have benefited under the gazebo after the rain we had. Great place, AMAZING food too! I had so many comments on how good the food was- and I thought so too! Great job everyone! Thanks for all you did for our special day. :)

    The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 5
    The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 6
    The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 7
    The Rustic Barn at Ol MacDonalds Farm 8
    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great service, quality and value. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reception location with quality care and affordability.

    Sent on 12/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review