The Royz Band Reviews

47 | Palmetto, FL
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for The Royz Band

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    K · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Royz Band (trio) for our daughter’s wedding and the process from start to finish was absolutely seamless and a positive experience for our family. The music, live and DJ’d, was outstanding. Their repertoire is vast and they are open to incorporating new material to suit the occasion.The contact person Heather was professional, personable, prompt and very detailed in all her conversations and communication. The services offered were definitely one stop shopping with music pre- ceremony, during the ceremony, during the cocktail hour, the dinner and the dancing. This all inclusive approach streamlined our planning and coordination with the venue. The venue itself was also very impressed by the band’s professionalism and found them very easy to work with. We found the price for all their services to be reasonable and within our budget. This is the 3rd time people from our extended family have hired the Royz Band and we highly recommend them not only for weddings but for any event that needs great music!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    .... phenomenal band, three piece for this wedding ...... played selections of songs requested by wedding party, parents and bride and groom and had an amazing mix of great songs both from table requests as well as meeting the age groups involved; all age groups. Bride was played up the aisle, as was the wedding party, band played while the bride and groom signed their book and band played as the wedding party departed, two piece jazz for guests while photos were taken, all first class. Band took everyone thru the wedding speeches and played the first hour of the dancing after that band provided a member as a DJ and that ran though the evening until the party was over. There were countless expressions by guests and wedding party, bride and groom and parents as to how great the Royz Band was ..... all super positive and we strongly felt their professionalism was superb .... awesome in all ways !!!

  • S

    Susane · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band ! Made our Day so Perfect. Our Guests loved the music

  • User6141365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Royz 3 piece band for our wedding this summer after hearing them a number of years ago at another family wedding and loving them!
    They were fabulous and along with both of us, many of our guests commented on the wide and varied selection of music played, Heather's phenomenal voice, contagious energy, attentiveness to the guests and ability to help set the tone for the evening.
    From our first phone call to the last dance Heather was approachable, attentive, engaging and helped guide us to have the Best Day Ever!!!
    We would highly recommend this band! Valerie and Anna Marie

  • User6084586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our email to the band after our wedding: "Hi Heather, Just wanted to say thanks again for creating a great night us. The music was amazing the whole night. We received countless compliments about how good you guys were!! The music was perfect, a ton of fun, and we will definitely recommend you to anybody who asks!"

    That says it all. The Royz band played classical music during the ceremony, martini jazz during the cocktail hour, classical music during dinner, band for the first half of dancing, and DJ for the last half of dancing. Amazing all the way through.

    Great band, very professional, very affordable. Book them!!

  • J

    jerry · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend The Royz Band! They played at both the ceremony and reception and were fantastic at both. They are very talented and will construct a setlist according to your tastes. You will not be disappointed.

  • K

    Kathie · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can honestly say that hiring Heather Royz and her band was the best decision we made for our daughter’s wedding! They were fantastic to deal with from the very beginning. We even went to a function to see them before we formalized our plans and they handled every detail very professionally. For our function, they contacted us early to go through the plans for the wedding day and were incredibly well organized and offered suggestions better than any wedding planner. The day of the wedding they arrived perfectly on time and set up quietly. They played music during the ceremony and facilitated the reception the entire evening. They acted as Master of Ceremony, three piece band and DJ and our guests have sent us glowing reports about how beautiful the entire wedding was and how much they enjoyed the band. We cannot recommend them highly enough and would have them play at any other function we may have. Thanks Heather from the bottom of our hearts, you and your team were exemplary!!! Kathie and Mickey Norris

  • D

    Drew · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing -not just the music, but the entire experience. Heather is fabulous and the band is incredible. They clearly love what they do and our guests raved about them during and after the wedding. The first thing I said to my wife after our wedding was "Now we need another function so we can hire the band again." They played "Lost Together" for our first dance (Love their version and I am a discerning Blue Rodeo fan!), MC'ed our event, DJ'ed and played the instrumental for the ceremony. As one other reviewer stated, Heather was so organized that it was like having a wedding planner! I do not write reviews, but they deserve top marks and I want them to know how much we appreciate them and their craft. We wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for making our night better than we could have imagined. From Sarah and Drew

  • User5631341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!
    Professional, talented and pleasant. Their repertoire is rich and varied.
    It was a pleasure working with Heather and she did a great job helping us planning the music schedule.
    Throughout the wedding, both live music by the Royz, and Heather's DJing were great. In addition, Heather's exceptional skill for organizing and planning proved very helpful, both before, and during the wedding.
    Highly recommended!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band were absolutely amazing and created a wonderful atmosphere on our Wedding Day! They set the mood during cocktail hour with their two piece ensemble which set a standard for the rest of the evening. The highlight was their live version of Someone Like You for our first dance and their momentum throughout the dance party. We couldn't have asked for a better band or a more professional vendor.

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band was absolutely incredible! We received so many compliments from our wedding guests regarding the music throughout the night and we could not be happier. The band includes a DJ which is so much easier then hiring separately and they were all nothing but professional and understanding of our requests. I would recommend them to everyone in need of a great band for their next event.

  • Lesley

    Lesley · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank Heather and the Royz band for making our wedding a fantastic event!
    All our guests were blown away with the band and danced the night away including my 86 year old mother-in-law!
    Heather was amazing to work with and had many great suggestions, we felt very comfortable letting her take total control of the entertainment and were not disappointed!
    Thank you again for making our Wedding memorable!
    Lesley and Ian Cranna

  • User3639796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A heartfelt thank you to André, Heather and John for taking part in celebrating our son and daughter-in law's recent post wedding reception at the Oshawa Golf Club.
    We are pleased to share w/you that we've been receiving out pouring positive feedback about Royz Band from our guests. We can't agree more.
    We thoroughly enjoyed all of the live music pieces you performed that evening. You are indeed multi-talented professional musicians coupled w/ flair, enthusiasm and on stage presence.
    We also wish to thank Heather for your fantastic organizational skills, your sound advice and your patience leading up to the event. Be it via timely email or phone conversation. Not only you are a beautiful vocalist, your choice of music as DJ is superb as well as a very engaging emcee.
    Walter and I highly recommend Royz Band as everyone's choice of band for special occasions.

    Liz and Walter


  • User4569149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band was absolutely fantastic! We couldn’t have made a better choice for our wedding at the Estates of Sunnybrook. John and Andre were phenomenal with their instrumental pieces for the ceremony. Heather is not only a superb vocalist but also made the planning process seem effortless- from all the phone calls, planning the timeline to co-ordinating the wedding party the day of the wedding. The Royz Band is an incredibly talented group of musicians, professional and really knows how to get the party started. We received so many compliments from our guests and the dance floor was packed all night. Their all inclusive package with the DJ definitely makes them a great choice for any event.

    Thank you for your help in making our special day so fun and memorable!
    Ashley & Rueen

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band played music for my wedding recently and we were extremely happy with their performance. It was also very convenient to hire them as musicians for all aspects of our day, instead of different vendors for the ceremony, cocktails and reception dancing, as they are multi-instrumentalists. We even had guests complimenting us on our band choice; everybody had a great time dancing and thought the ceremony music was beautiful. Heather Roy was also extremely organized, helpful and responsive to correspondence (both phone and e-mail) leading up to the wedding. Heather and the band were very professional as well as friendly and I would highly recommend them!

  • C

    Caterina · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band was simply fantastic. Heather was a joy to work with, and she made the planning so simple for us. They even learned a new song for our first dance. And their musical ability is outstanding. Although Heather's vocals are the highlight, they are all great vocalists. They sing live music in English, French and Italian. And even if you book the trio (like we did), they play so many different instruments, it feels like you booked a 5-person band. But in the end, what really won us over is the fact that they love doing this. You could see this is a passion for them. And that passion made our special night even more special! Thank you Heather!

  • D

    Don & Karen · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dagenais/Sullivan Wedding at the Ritz Carlton Naples.

    My wife and I met Royz Band at a function on Valentines Day. We were very impressed with their varied repertoire and enthusiasm. And since our daughter was having a destination wedding in Naples FL in April, we contacted Heather.

    We needed both live music MC and DJ services on the beach as well as for the dinner and dance inside. Royz Band provided everything we needed and in spite of being a relatively small group they amped up the music, engaged all of us, and kept the party going way into the night.

    We look forward to seeing and hearing them again!
    We can recommend them with out any reservations.

  • S

    Steven · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Heather:
    Once again, you and your band have helped to make our daughter’s wedding a huge success.The music kept our guests on their feet dancing to the very end.Your professionalism, enthusiasm and understanding of song choice in no small way contributed to making this evening memorable.It was 5 years ago that you played at our oldest daughter’s wedding.You were the first call we made after our youngest daughtergot engaged and have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone making an event.Again we thank you and look forward to giving you another call in the future.
    Steven and Karen

  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented group of musicians and very easy to work with. We had planned our wedding out of province and the Royz Band worked with us and our planner to iron out all the details that we hadn't thought of. A lot of great help to make our wedding as amazing as it turned out to be.

    I couldn't recommend them enough; they definitely helped make our wedding that much better. Oh, and they play 'Home for a Rest' very well!

    Just an outstanding group of people.

    Jason and Taryn

  • I

    ivona · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were spectacular!!!!! They were amazing, they had the whole wedding dancing before the party even got started!!! Heather does such a great job before the wedding organizing every detail possible so nothing is missed, and suggesting great ideas! From the first phone conversation I had with Heather, I felt like I can trust her to run the wedding smoothly and I saw how detail oriented she was and it just made my decision soo much easier! I new that they were the right band for my wedding!!!! They played every type of music we wanted from Oldies, modern, Spanish and polish! Heather goes out of her way to make sure she gets the right song for that special dance! I had everyone talking about them, how amazing they were! From the Ceremony to the last dance! We Thank Them lots!!!!!I recommend them to anyone who wants to have a Fun and Memorable Wedding!
    Ivona & Remo

  • User3717447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Heather enough for all she did for us during the planning process and on the wedding day. Heather is not just a vocalist of the band, she truly is a god sent wedding planner. She helped us layout the plan for the wedding day and gave us some really good advice/pointers in terms of planning every aspect of our big day. The wedding day couldn't have gone smoother. The band coordinated the entire schedule with our MC wonderfully. Everything went our way without a single glitch. Our guests loved loved loved the band. It's been over 3 months and we still get compliments on the music. The band played an array of music that kept our guests on their feet from the time they stepped into the reception hall till the time we ended the event. If you are planning a wedding and need to add a classy and elegant touch to your wedding, do not think twice about the Royz Band. You have reached the right place.

  • A

    Andy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to express our deepest Thank-You for the Royz Band's help, patience and ideas during this past 1.5 yrs of planning. We cannot thank Heather enough for all the phone calls that we had over the last few months going over all the tiny little details regarding the timeline! Heather is very detail-oriented when it comes to planning and she made sure that everything was carefully looked after.

    Everything went perfect during the wedding ceremony and reception.
    Please extend our Thanks to Andre and the sax player for learning how to play "A Thousand Years". The ceremony was very emotional for both of us and the guests.

    You guys were amazing and all the guests were very impressed by the live band. Everyone had rave reviews about your versatility and the fact that you guys are able to play in both English and en francais. :) The guests were all energized and involved during the whole dinner reception. We look forward to seeing you guys perform live at a future event.
    C&A

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 08/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having The Royz Band as a part of my special day was the best decision my Husband and I could have made. Not only was the music FANTASTIC (everyone could not stop talking about how good they were) they also helped me stay organized and calm. Planning a wedding is a lot of responsibility and I honestly believe that The Royz Band had a HUGE role in making my Wedding Day perfect!! If you are looking for a Band look no further...you just found the BEST!!!

  • User2933957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band is phenomenal! They were very helpful and organized right from the beginning. Heather was full of ideas and suggestions that really helped us to plan out the flow of the ceremony and reception. For our ceremony, they learned two new songs that we really wanted to be played and they were beautiful! Our guests absolutely loved them and had so much fun! The band could really read our guests and played music that everyone would love, even including some traditional Polish songs. They are just amazing!

  • User3545424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royz Band. Wow! We really wanted something special for our wedding and we went to hear them sing at a Frosh party at UofT last September (which I highly recommend).

    We booked the duo (flute and guitar) to play at our ceremony. They also played "cool" jazz throughout the cocktail hour at the bar area. Then the band sang live throughout the night. Our first dance was to a live rendition of FLY ME TO THE MOON.

    We danced throughout the WHOLE night and it made for a really fun night - dancing between courses, between speeches - we just DANCED. The guests were ready to party and it just amplified the band's energy. They did this amazing rendition of "Home For A Rest" that just tore the place up!

    They were also very patient with my requests, played everything I wanted (I didn't even bother with a list of songs not to play, I trusted their judgment) and were able to perform a wide range of music for all the age groups. When they're not playing live, they supplement with DJ, so you're able to get the best of both worlds. Trust me, we had jazz, latin, limbo (!?!), slow songs, fast songs and yes, we even played Notorious BIG. Insane.

    Oh yeah - Heather is very attentive and quick to respond to correspondence.

    Very professional. Book them. Now.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review