Skip to main content
Weddings

The Rosewood Ensemble Reviews

The Rosewood Ensemble

The Rosewood Ensemble

Ballwin, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

  • M
    Maureen Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this group

    A very professional group.....a must for any wedding!
  • Bettina
    Bettina G. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute pleasure to work with

    The Rosewood Ensemble was exactly what we wanted. They were a pleasure to work with and we received so many compliments from our guests about their music. Dee Sparks helped us choose musicians for the ceremony and for the dinner. We used a strings trio and a classical guitarist. They were perfection and I can't wait to have an event to use them again. You will be thrilled to work with them on your event.
  • L
    Lorie Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Planning our wedding music with The Rosewood Ensemble was seamless. I appreciated how well everything was communicated and all our questions were answered almost immediately. Dee went above and beyond to make everything perfect. The musicians and singers were outstanding - our guests said it was the best they had ever heard. Top notch talent and professionalism all the way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kendal S. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosewood Ensemble is exceptional

    Rosewood Ensemble played magical music that made our ceremony so special. Dee was super responsive and helpful in selecting songs. We and our guests were moved to tears by the music. We are so grateful!
  • R
    Raina A. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quartet

    The string quartet was an absolutely amazing addition to our wedding mass. I cannot imagine our ceremony without the music played by Rosewood Ensemble. I cannot recommend highly enough.

    The Rosewood Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Raina! It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your wedding day! Congratulations and best wishes!!
    Dee
  • Madison
    Madison R. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful music

    The Rosewood Ensemble did a wonderful job at our wedding. The music was gorgeous and they were a special, unique touch on our wedding day. Dee did a great job communicating with us and was even willing to put our first dance song in a different key so a bridesmaid could sing it for us. They were great to work with and we highly recommend them!
  • J
    Joann G. Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!!

    Rosewood Ensemble is wonderful! We had a string trio, pianist and soloist for our daughter’s wedding and the music was beautiful!! It was just what we had imagined. Dee sparks is terrific to work with, very professional and responsive. She took care of every detail. We highly recommend Rosewood Ensemble!!!
  • L
    Laura J. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quartet?

    They were simply amazing! From the time we contacted them to the day of the wedding… so responsive and professional..
    What amazing musicians they are! They sounded just beautiful..
    Dee also recommended a cantor who was the best I’ve ever heard!
    Can’t leave out Clarion Brass and Mary the trumpet player…
    Just the best experience..bravo!
  • K
    Katie A. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    We have used the Rosewood Ensemble at our company's Christmas party for 4 years. They never fail to impress us all! The range of songs they are able to perform is incredible. We typically ask for classical pieces tied in with Christmas/Holiday favorites and they knock it out of the park. We have utilized a string trio and each year have different musicians, but never has anyone been less that amazing! We have also had their pianists come in to play and they've been stellar too!

    I cannot thank the Rosewood Ensemble enough for how wonderful they make our parties. Their beautiful music elevates any affair to a memorable event!

    If I were planning a wedding - I would ONLY hire this group because of how professional they are, and how wonderfully they play! Dee is a pleasure to work with (for booking) and makes sure all of your needs are taken care of. Thank you again for everything!
  • D
    Deborah S. Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We have used Rosewood Ensemble for 3 of our weddings. They are truly our favorite part of the day. Their music touches your soul and they are professional and gifted musicians. The cantor, Eugene Pierce sang at two of our weddings. He too is exceptional. We will using Rosewood Ensemble for 4th wedding this Fall. Hopefully, Eugene will once again our cantor. They are a blessing and help to create a beautiful memory of the day.
  • A
    Annie Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful String Ensemble

    The Rosewood Ensemble and Dee Sparks were fantastic to work with on my wedding day! They made my wedding ceremony elegant and beautiful. Leading up to our wedding, Dee was beyond helpful. She answered any questions we had and even proof read our church program to be sure we had everything correct. She was responsive, professional and couldn’t be more of a joy to work with! The music was stunning and made our wedding mass so special. Thank you!!
  • Bobby
    Bobby L. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bobby and Norma's Wedding

    The Rosewood Ensemble just performed at our wedding.
    They were IMPECCABLE. Very professional and such a magnificent sound in the Jewel Box. Our Guests were transported and transfixed. And this quartet 'Made' our ceremony a holier, spiritual, joyous experience from start to finish.
    5 out of 5 Stars!
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Rosewood Ensemble was professional, courteous and their music was absolute BEAUTIFUL! They created the ambiance for my wedding exactly as I wanted. I highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kim S. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making beautiful music!

    The quartet did a wonderful job and really made the wedding special. I have had many compliments on their beautiful performance. We also appreciated their willingness to work with us on the reschedule and the venue change due to Covid.
  • Brandi
    Brandi M. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Quartet

    Rosewood did our ceremony music. Dee was very communicative and worked with me to find the right songs to make our day absolutely perfect.
  • K
    K Stroble Sent on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Celebration

    Rosewood Ensemble listened to our hopes and made a 90th birthday celebration during trying times better than any we could have imagined! The program choices and performance were magical, lifting and warmly engaging those attending. We will look forward to having them with us again!
  • Marissa
    Marissa T. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Vendor I Had!

    Hiring Rosewood Ensemble for our wedding was the best decision. Dee, the managing director, was super responsive, personable, and incredibly pleasant to work with. I am a very organized person, especially during my wedding, and she kept right up with my questions, timeline changes, and requests. They were professional, timely, and detail-oriented. The music was simply superb. I always say you need to hire people for your wedding that make your life easier, not harder. Dee and Rosewood did just that. They made it so I could 100% count on them. Dee made sure they played the songs I wanted, while offering suggestions for those I was unsure of. Thank you, Rosewood Ensemble! I couldn't recommend you enough.
  • Kara
    Kara I. Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with The Rosewood Ensemble!

    I booked the Rosewood Ensemble for our wedding ceremony and everything was amazing from start to finish. I worked directly with Dee Sparks. She was amazing and made everything so easy! She communicated often and I had no worries the day of the wedding. We had the string quartet and it was absolutely beautiful! The music made the ceremony elegant and classic and was everything I dreamed I wanted. If you are looking for a string ensemble at your wedding or event I would highly recommend The Rosewood Ensemble.
  • Beth
    Beth F. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding music Rosewood Ensemble

    Dee Sparks was the best to work with. They played so beautifully at the wedding that it was one of our favorite parts of the wedding. They were professional and so skilled. Loved them! Highly recommend.
  • Angela
    Angela G. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely, full music

    We have nothing but good things to say about Dee and the rest of the Rosewood Ensemble. We ended up with a quartet plus a harpist, and so glad we did. Dee was responsive with communication back and forth from the beginning, from e-mails to phone calls and everything in between. We ended up with lots of changes leading up to the day, because of the pandemic, and they were on board with everything along the way. We had them learn our first dance song, which only enhanced the whole experience that live music brought to our day. Would book them a thousand times over if we could!
  • A
    Alison R. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    We were very impressed with the Rosewood Ensemble. The music was beautiful and added so much to the wedding mass. Many guests commented on the string quartet.

    We had to reschedule the wedding and Dee Sparks was wonderful. She was very professional, understanding, and flexible. It was a pleasure working with her.
  • Todd
    Todd T. Sent on 05/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We knew very early on in our wedding planning process that we both wanted a string quartet, and we were both very serious about it. We looked at many options, listened to sample pieces, compared pricing, read reviews... and we landed on The Rosewood Ensemble. While they might not have the lowest price, we felt that our money was very well spent. Their performance at the wedding was flawless. A few guests mentioned that the quartet was one of the major highlights of the evening. Working with The Rosewood Ensemble is pleasant. We had a very non-traditional format for our wedding, and while we could tell that they had certain assumptions on what a wedding may look like (in all fairness, almost the entire wedding industry does), The Rosewood Ensemble was very accomodating. Overall, I would highly recommend The Rosewood Ensemble. Thank you and keep up the good work!
  • B
    Brittany B. Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Rosewood Ensemble completed our wedding ceremony

    The Rosewood Ensemble was amazing. I continue to get compliments on how beautiful the music was during our ceremony. Dee was easy to work with and was very accommodating in bringing my vision to life. They were able to cut songs and mash things together perfectly. If you are looking for a beautiful addition to your wedding ceremony, book Rosewood Ensemble, you will not be sorry!

    The Rosewood Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you for having us play for your beautiful wedding. Wishing you all the best! It was great working with you and being a part of your special day! Best wishes.
    Dee
  • Fran
    Fran B. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Music

    Dee!!! OMG!!! The trio was the best ever!!! James had everything under control and worked out all of the details with our son who was the MC. So grateful for you and your musicians. The music selections and timing were perfect. Our guests were so appreciative of the music that matched the serene beauty of Silver Oaks Chateau. You managed to put the magic in our special day. Please extend our thanks to your team. Thanks again for all of your support, flexibility and talent 🎶
  • B
    Becky Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sounded great!

    If you are looking for amazing ceremony musicians, look no further! The ensemble sounded absolutely incredible in our ceremony space and performed wonderfully!
    Thank you for providing us fond memories of our mass, we will cherish them forever!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message