Weddings

The Rose Reviews

The Rose View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jenna
    Jenna G. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True!

    If you are looking for a timeless, romantic, and truly unforgettable experience, The Rose is the place for you. The wedding venue search can be quite exhausting and draining, but the moment we walked into The Rose, we knew this was the perfect venue. Our first encounter was with the venue coordinator, Patricia, and the second we met her, we knew we were in the right place. She walked us through the beautiful venue that had the perfect layout for all the wedding dreams to come true. We were blown away by the number of options The Rose had to offer. Their event staff and chefs were truly one of a kind and made for the most perfect experience. I highly recommend The Rose to everyone! You will not regret it!

    The Rose's reply:

    What a classy, timeless, and elegant event. You're set up and décor has already inspired future couples as to how beautiful their wedding at The Rose can be too! It was a true honor to be a part of your special day. We're thrilled to hear that we helped make your wedding dreams come true making for a perfect experience. Cheers to the Newlyweds!
  • J
    Joy B. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding venue!

    We had our wedding at The Rose with All Four Seasons Events and it couldn’t have been a better experience. Such a beautiful venue and an amazing location. I cannot say enough about the incredible catering manager, bartenders, and other staff. We have not stopped thinking about the food. My mouth is literally watering as I think about the fried Mac n cheese sticks we served as appetizers and the southwestern buffer we had for dinner. It rained on our wedding day but luckily The Rose has the beautiful State Room that we used for many of our photos. More than anything, I have to thank the event coordinator, Patricia Zutman, who thought of every single detail and made the day run so smoothly. She is so organized and I can’t believe how fast her email response time always was. Patricia solved every crisis with ease and was incredibly supportive of all the personal touches we wanted to include. She made planning a wedding from out of state (and during a pandemic) so much less stressful and I couldn’t have done it without her. Our guests raved about the entire event and The Rose will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    The Rose's reply:

    Joy, what a SUPER FUN wedding. As I advised you upon arrival due to the weather, "It's not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain." And DANCE you (and your guests) did! Your dance floor was always packed and your guests had the best time singing, dancing, and celebrating. We're so honored that we could be a part of your wedding celebration. It took a lot of trust on your part, and on your husband's (since he'd never visited the venue until rehearsal day), as this was a destination wedding for you and your guests. We salute the happy couple, Skoal!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy venue with professional staff

    The Rose Event Center was the perfect space to celebrate our wedding. The classy feel of the building itself, paired with the amazing service from the staff made it a warm and welcoming place to gather with our friends and family. And with the precautions in place due to the pandemic, we were able to have the tables properly distanced, the food served safely by professional staff, and the feeling of being in a clean and well-cared-for space. Our guests loved the venue, and it made for the most beautiful photos that we’ll enjoy for many years to come.

    The Rose's reply:

    We were elated to be able to host your wedding. We loved the efforts that you also incorporated into your wedding in response to the pandemic. The color-coded wrist bands identify a person's comfort level for close contact in conjunction with the complimentary masks made it easy for everyone in attendance to still celebrate your wedding day.

    Many happy wishes to you and Mark as husband and wife. We wish you much happiness!
  • Shayna
    Shayna C. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breath of Fresh Air!!!

    In Planning a party at Buffalo Rose, I found the event coordinator, Patricia, to be a breath of fresh air. I could tell the moment we met that we would enjoy working with her and her staff. Our family has a number of food allergies. Patricia understood the importance of crafting a menu that was allergen-free for all of us, that our guests would enjoy, and in the party theme!

    Sadly, COVID-19 has put a damper on our party plans. Even as we found ourselves in the position of having to cancel our party, Patricia and her team have risen to the occasion. They handled the cancellation in a very kind and understanding manor. I was prepared to forfeit our deposit, but they decided to return the deposit to us, given the circumstance.

    This organization is a pleasure to work with and we will look to them for planning future events. Buffalo Rose exceeded our expectations.
  • Melanie
    Melanie W. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing All-Inclusive Venue!

    When I saw the renovations to The Rose, I knew that it was the venue I wanted to host my wedding at. After meeting Patricia from All Four Seasons Event, their in-house wedding coordinator (!!!) and touring the place the decision was final, it was our one and only venue tour.

    The planning process was so easy since, 1. you get to work with Patricia who is the best wedding coordinator and 2. it's an all-inclusive venue. All-inclusive might seem scary since you don't get as many options as you would if you sourced everything from 18 million different vendors, but the convenience is 100% worth it and The Rose has curated an amazing selection of furniture, decor, linens, booze, and food.

    What's more is, just because it's all-inclusive doesn't mean you're locked into their preset offerings. We custom designed a menu to be served at interactive stations that guests could visit throughout the night instead of a traditional dinner service.

    Unfortunately due to the pandemic we had to postpone our wedding (two weeks before it was set to happen) and then recently made the decision to cancel our early 2021 wedding reception. The Rose staff was amazing throughout the whole process and we are so grateful for their amazing team.

    Since we were so close to our actual event we had completed the final walkthrough, food tasting, and even a little wine tasting they threw together for us. The food was AMAZING and I will dream in anguish about the mac and cheese sticks until they put them on the restaurant menu. After the final walk-through, I was so confident that our event was going to go off without a hitch. So it is what it is, but I would 100% recommend The Rose to any couple looking for a venue in the beautiful Historic Golden, CO.

    The Rose's reply:

    Melanie,

    I adored working with you and Shawn. Your vision for a Cocktail-Style reception was a first for The Rose and I was pleased to assist you and the venue in the creation of a full Cocktail-Style reception menu - which we now present to other client's looking for a similar style reception.

    Since you two eloped, please keep The Rose in mind should you ever wish to plan a future celebration of your marriage - be it big or small. Cheers!
  • Evan
    Evan K. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue and staff ever!!

    We had our wedding here last weekend and couldn't have better things to say! Patricia is a lifesaver and she is so organized that it makes planning a wedding without a wedding planner easy. She is also the day of the event wedding coordinator, which was so helpful throughout the day. Honestly, Patricia had so many good ideas, recommendations for vendors, and overall advise throughout the wedding planning process. The staff at The Rose was very friendly and accommodating to all of our guests needs and we received a lot of great compliments on the food for our wedding. There were even a few guests who forgot to tell us about certain allergies prior to the day, the staff was able to accommodate their needs and made them something different. The venue is also very unique and customizable to all of your needs and the vision for your day! THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST DAY EVER, many of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! :)

    The Rose's reply:

    Evan - WOW! We're thrilled to hear that both you and your guests had a great experience at The Rose. We certainly aim to please and accommodate everyone attending your event. This was such a fun wedding with personalized touches throughout. Cheers to the newlyweds!
  • J
    John S. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    What a Beautiful Night

    The Rose Event center helped us to throw our dream wedding during the middle of the Covid Pandemic. It was a joy to work with them.
    Their food was par excellence and the venue was gorgeous.
    The staff was delightful and so helpful. They all wanted to make sure we felt special and taken care of on our wedding day.
    We kept having to change things due to Covid restrictions ever in flux, and Patricia was super helpful in navigating all the bumps along the way.
    We would recommend The Rose Event Center for your next event if you want top notch service, a beautiful venue, and delicious food.
    Thank you all so much.
    John and Brenna Stewart

    The Rose's reply:

    Brenna & John - what a fun, enjoyable, and beautiful wedding! As our first wedding for 2021, after the venue had been shut down for so long due to those Covid restrictions you mentioned, we were over the moon with excitement to host your event. Your black-tie affair brought everyone out of their "covid-hibernation" dressed to the nines and your comedy show, in lieu of dancing, filled everyone's ears and hearts with much-needed laughter. We wish you two a lifetime of happiness. Thank you for allowing us to host your wedding. Cheers to the newlyweds.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding at the Buffalo Rose

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Buffalo Rose event center with the help of Patricia Zutman and All Four Seasons Events planning (which we got courtesy of booking with the Buffalo Rose). We could not have been happier with how the wedding celebration turned out. Patricia was so easy to work with and we loved how transparent all the pricing and expectations were through her and the Buffalo Rose. Planning and celebrating a wedding during COVID craziness has been so challenging-- but Patricia was an excellent guide through the chaos. She always kept us up to date with all the rules and regulations and updated us about timelines and pricing should we choose to postpone and re-schedule. We ended up forging ahead and never did try to reschedule; and were fortunate enough to have all of our desired guests be a part of our celebration.

    The Buffalo Rose with All Four Seasons Events was able to accommodate almost everything, and provide recommendations for things they did not provide (Such as decorations, cakes, transportation etc.) Buffalo Rose catered the food for the event- which turned out delicious. They were also able to coordinate our other vendors (lighting and drapery, floral, cake etc.) to ensure everything was set up and taken down smoothly. Patricia did an excellent job guiding my husband and I through the wedding planning process and the day of made sure we kept our wedding on schedule to make sure that we had time for all the planned special moments.

    The only thing we would advise other couples to keep in mind when planning concerned the food. While it did turn out delicious, it was not the same as when we had our tasting... My husband and I had been blown away when we had our tasting at how fresh and well prepared all the food had been. Obviously cooking 4 portions of food to taste is different than preparing enough for a group of 140. So we were a little disappointed the food was not as good and fresh as it had been when we had our tasting. However, our guests still enjoyed everything and we wouldn't have done anything differently in the end.

    All in all would highly recommend. Thank you to the Buffalo Rose and Patricia, with All Four Seasons Events for helping make our day so magical. It was a celebration we and our guests will always remember.

    The Rose's reply:

    What a beautifully, romantic wedding. You two were such an amazing couple - we were honored that you hosted your wedding at The Rose.

    We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food at your wedding as much as you did at your tasting - that is NOT what we want. We want every morsel you taste from your tasting to your wedding day to be equally amazing. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met.

    We wish you two much happiness and hope to be of service for a future event. Cheers to the happy couple!
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    My husband (fiance at the time) first toured the venue by himself. He is a native to Colorado, whereas I was living in Canada at the time. When I first saw the photos of The Rose venue I fell in love with it. It had everything we loved – an art deco décor, a mountain town feel, and historic significance. We planned our wedding in less than 4-months, with me in Canada for a majority of the planning, and it went off without a hitch! I was very impressed with this venue and with the service team. Our Event Coordinator and event staff were professional, pleasant, and prompt. The service and timing for everything were ideal.

    We had our wedding ceremony in front of the stage in the main venue and used the State Room for post-ceremony photos, while our guests enjoyed Cocktail Hour in the Lobby. Our menu featured Colorado inspired hors d'oeuvres, a plated dinner, and a hosted Signature Cocktail bar. We also treated our guests to some late-night tamales. Our guests are still raving about the quantity and quality of food served by The Rose. Our DJ provided some up-lighting, which we felt helped to illuminate the space. The Rose is full of photo opportunities, such as personalizing the marquee out front (super cute), under the Welcome to Golden sign, as well as up in the State Room against the elegant bar. I would highly recommend The Rose to you for any of your special occasions. My only regret is not pausing to take a moment to take it all in. To sum it all up in one sentence, The Rose helped make our wedding dream come true.