Skip to main content
Weddings

The Riverside All-Stars Reviews

The Riverside All-Stars

The Riverside All-Stars

Saint Paul, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

16 User photos

  • Grace
    Grace W. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision you could make!

    We have had the Riverside Hitman/All Starts mine AND 2 of my sisters weddings!
    I cannot tell you how MANY compliments and comments we got about how amazing the music was for our wedding! Their sound is so rich and real. I am truly grateful and impressed for all the effort and talent that was put forth!

    Besides the music itself, they are incredibly flexibility and willing to work out changes in the timeline and what music we wanted. The level of professionalism was truly unmatched by any other vendor I worked with. We also LOVED their complimentary cover song... there were several guests who are huge fans of the song we chose, and they were moved by the performance. This is an investment that you will be so thankful for on your once in a lifetime day!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much and congratulations Grace! The band had an awesome time, and we love your family. Thanks again and we'll hope to see you soon! - Kyle
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Riverside All Stars

    The Riverside All Stars were amazing and you NEED to book them! We had them play for our wedding ceremony and our reception and the experience was incredible. The music was amazing and kept the guests dancing all night. Anthony mc’d for us, and he really helped keep the flow of the wedding going seamlessly! Any questions or concerns that I had, Kyle and or Anthony were super quick to respond. Great people to work with, I can’t recommend them enough.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thank you so much and congratulations Jessica!! The band had an AWESOME time at your wedding. Let us know when you want to throw an anniversary party and we hope to see you again soon!! - Kyle
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Grace
    Grace E. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever omg

    Only hire this band if you want to be on the dance floor the whole night.....had THE BEST night of my life all thanks to these guys. Everyone (even my crabby gramma who never dances) was dancing all night long. SO worth the money. They included MC and dj jazz music during dinner and it made the whole night come together seamlessly. Cant say enough good things!!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Grace! The band had an awesome time and we can't thank you enough for letting us be a part of your special day. Congratulations again and let us know when you want to throw your 5-year anniversary party! :) - Kyle
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding!

    The Riverside Allstars were fabulous at our wedding! They played a great variety of music, and many people commented that they have never seen so many guests on the dancefloor for the entirety of the night. Their singing was flawless, to the point where sometimes guests thought it was the DJ playing! Many of our guests couldn't get over how great the performance was, and wished they had had them at their own wedding. The Riverside Allstars took our wedding from great to fabulous, and I would recommend them to anyone!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thank you so much and congratulations Laura! The band had an awesome time. Let us know when you want to throw your 5-year anniversary party and we hope to see you again soon! - Kyle
  • Chris
    Chris B. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/21/22 Wedding

    The Riverside All-Stars exceeded all expectations. From the moment we booked almost a year ago, there was constant communication from the band to make this was a stress-free occasion. They worked with us from start to finish to make sure we had everything we wanted from the ceremony to cocktail hour and the reception. The band is still being talked about from everyone who attended, how awesome they were and kept the dance floor full. They played a wide variety of songs to keep all age groups happy. We HIGHLY recommend this band if you are looking to keep the dancing going all night!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Chris! The band had an awesome time and can't thank you enough. Congrats again and we can't wait to party with you again! - Kyle
  • L
    Laurie M. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone danced!!

    This band made our event one of the most talked about among our family and friends. Everyone was blown away by the amazing quality of the sound, performance, and selections. People I never thought I would see dance at a wedding were out there on the dance floor having a great time. We received so much positive feedback! Riverside All-Stars is worth every penny! and then some!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Laurie! The band had an awesome time! Congrats again to your family and we hope to see you again soon! - Kyle
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding night dream come true!

    We had them for our wedding band and DJ. They were live for majority of the night and even covered the music during our social hour. They were absolutely amazing. We added on the additional horn section and that was the best decision!! All night I kept getting comments on how amazing the band was. They did an amazing job on making sure first dances to speeches were handled with great care - will be using them again for other events and will recommend them to everyone I know!!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Samantha and congratulations!! Have a fantastic honeymoon and we hope to see you again soon! - Kyle and The Riverside All-Stars
  • Monique
    Monique M. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    The Riverside All-Stars were AMAZING!!! I cannot speak more highly of this band. Kyle and Anthony were incredibly professional and responsive throughout the entire process. They worked closely with our venue to figure out all the details of set up and made it super easy for us to coordinate. But just as importantly, the band KILLED IT. They were beyond fantastic and had all our guests dancing all night (literally until midnight!). Beautiful energy and incredible voices. This was one of the best choices for our wedding! Cannot recommend this band more highly.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Monique!! The band had an absolute blast, and we can't thank you enough for letting us be a part of your special day. Congrats again, and we hope to see you again soon! - Kyle
  • C
    Cory P. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Blast

    We hired the riverside all stars and had an absolute blast. They were wonderful to work with, incredibly talented, flexible and helped make our event something we were genuinely proud of. Many of our guests asked where we found them, complemented their talent and music selection and one even is considering booking them in the future. It was a fantastic night that we will never forget and we credit a lot of that to the band.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks Cory! The band had an awesome time and so much fun! Let us know when you want to throw your anniversary party, and we hope to see you soon. Congrats! - Kyle, Anthony, and The Riverside All-Stars
  • D
    Donna W. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the Party!

    The band was amazing during our wedding. We had many people come up to us saying how good they were and that they were really excited to listen and dance to them. Anthony and Kyle were very easy to work with, helping us customize the playlist to whatever we wanted. Worth every penny!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks Donna! We can't thank you enough for having us play a part in your special day. Congratulations again, and we hope to see you down the road! - Kyle and Anthony
  • K
    Kory L. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of the Reception!

    Where do I start when talking about how awesome the Riverside All-Stars were to work with, and how happy we are that we hired them? For starters, the tone for professionalism and just being genuinely great people was set early when we first started talking to Kyle and Anthony in November 2019 about our wedding in July 2020. We were immediately comfortable with following their lead. It was clear they've had a ton of experience, and they were going to help make this an awesome event.

    As you can probably guess, our original July date was moved, and that subsequent date was moved, and eventually that third date was moved again. This obviously created a lot of logistical headaches for us as we worked with the venue, vendors, and our friends and family over and over again to make this event happen. Through all of that, the Riverside All-Stars were BY FAR the easiest to work with. They moved dates, no questions asked, and couldn't have been more understanding. This was extremely appreciated by us.

    Now on to the night itself. Kyle and Anthony worked closely with us to figure out every last detail - even ones we hadn't even thought about. It was so easy to get everything in place, and we fully trusted that they knew what they were doing, which made it one less thing to worry about that day. Then they started playing, and they had the dance floor rocking all night. Amazing set list, unbelievable musicianship, etc, etc, etc. We were truly blown away.

    It's been fun talking to guests since our reception and hearing about how much fun they had, and the Riverside All-Stars have been a major part of every one of those reviews. They were universally loved by all of our guests.

    Across every vendor we spoke to and worked with as we planned our wedding (4 times!), the Riverside All-Stars are absolutely the number one people we would recommend for anyone planning a party.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thank you so much Kory!! This means the world to us, and we're thrilled we could be there for you throughout the whole process. Congratulations again, thanks for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!! - Kyle and Anthony
  • W
    Weston P. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding

    I first saw Riverside play at my Brothers wedding in the fall of 2019. I then got engaged shortly their after and the decision on who to hire for entertainment was very easy as they did a great job at my Brothers wedding. When the time came that they played at mine, Riverside exceeded expectation. Super fun and interactive, gets they whole place involved and partying. Also really cool that they can learn and play pretty much anything you request. Highly recommended.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Weston! Thank you SO much. We had a blast at your wedding and we really appreciate the kind words! Hope you are doing well and that we get the chance to see you again down the road. -Anthony
  • D
    Drew S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Everyone and their mother kept asking us who the band was because they wanted to reach out for their own events... These guys are just The. Best. They #1 on our all time wedding band list. Anthony was a fantastic band leader, and they were also completely accommodating to our Covid/vaccination policy.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much Drew! We had an awesome time at your fantastic wedding! Congrats again, and we hope to see you again soon. - Anthony and The Riverside All-Stars
  • Grace
    Grace F. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we could have made!

    If you want your dance floor to be packed all night, you need Riverside Entertainment at your wedding! We had the Riverside All Stars, and I am still receiving compliments from our guests days after our wedding. The band and DJ exceeded our every expectation! Kyle and Anthony are so pleasant to work with and extremely on top of the details when it comes to planning the music for the ceremony and the reception. Their packages are easily customizable to what you envision for your day, and they are worth every penny! They will even learn a song specifically for your wedding, which my husband and I were so excited about. I cannot recommend Riverside Entertainment enough; they were the hit of our wedding!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks and congratulations Grace! What an epic party! Thank you for having us play a part in your big day, and we hope to see you again soon! - The Riverside All-Stars
  • Margot
    Margot A. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we made!

    Where do I even begin? When my husband and I first got engaged, I knew one thing for certain. We were going to have live music at our wedding! Being huge music lovers, we wanted to do it right. We did our research online, looked at reviews, went to multiple venues to hear bands, etc. My husband first heard the Riverside Hitmen in August 2019 in St. Paul. After hearing a cover band at a dive bar the night before, he called me and said Riverside are it! We met with Anthony in 2019 to discuss our vision for our 2020 wedding. When we ended up postponing our wedding in April 2020, Riverside Entertainment was SO flexible and helpful. They were super understanding and extremely responsive when we were trying to find a new date and coordinate all of our vendors. We FINALLY had the PARTY of our dreams at The Varsity Theater on July 17, 2021. Riverside All-Stars was the specific group that played at our wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made over our entire two-year wedding planning process. My only wish as a bride was to have EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night, and Anthony started the party by getting everyone on the dance floor for a picture which was GENIUS! Then, they cut into the first song right away. We did have the horn section. If you are thinking about horns, DO IT!!! Best decision ever. Our guests continue to reach out about Riverside All Stars and keep telling us how much fun they had (two weeks later!!). Our reception truly was the best party ever because of Riverside All-Stars. They even let me sing a song to my now husband!

    If you are even slightly considering live music for your wedding, Riverside All Stars will literally blow you and your guests away...especially if you are using the horn section ;) Anthony and Kyle were our main contacts through thick and thin over these past two years. The only thing that makes me sad is that it’s over! :( I wish I could listen to them and dance with them every weekend. I recommend Riverside All-Stars without hesitation. The musical talent in this group goes unmatched by any other wedding band I have ever seen or heard.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks so much and congratulations Margot!! I heard it was an epic party!! This means the world to us, and we hope to see you again soon. Feel free to bring your crew out to Mancini's to dance with us, and if we know in advance you can jump on stage to sing again. :) Congratulations!!! - Kyle
  • C
    Concert T. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    Riverside All Stars played a wide variety of music/genre's. The whole band was high energy! Lead singers energy was impressive! They played an outdoor concert in the park and they had people up out of their seats - dancing and grooving! Lots of fun!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Lisa! Thank you! We had a blast in Anoka. Looking forward to the next one. We were so fortunate that you asked us to play. See you next summer! -Anthony
  • A
    Ashley N. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    We hired Riverside Hitman for our wedding and it was beyond Amazing! From the first phone call until the last song played they really made the experience easy. Kyle, who does the bookings was so great to work with and nice! He was very accommodating to our venue and flexible for exactly what we needed for our wedding day. The are all very organized and stay on top of the details for the big day! We had live music ceremony through the last song and it was all PERFECT! Our wedding guests had the best time and danced the night away, They play all of the song you requests and also have the best band members! I HIGHLY recommend any of their bands for the best experience.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thanks and congrats again Ashley! The Riverside All-Stars had an AWESOME time at your wedding!! Thank you so much for having us, congrats again, and we hope to see you soon! - Kyle
  • Courtney
    Courtney W. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-around great choice

    We did a lot of research when choosing a band for our party. The Riverside All-Stars were great to work with right from the start. Our number one priority for our event was to get people out on the dance floor. I left everything up to them to choose the songs that would do that. The band was fantastic. It was clear that they were having a great time doing what they love to do. They had an energy that carried through to all of our guests.

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Courtney! Thank you SO much. We loved being a part of your day. It really means a lot that you took some time to share this. We wish you the best and hope to see you down the road! -Anthony
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and FUN

    We are SO happy that we had the riverside all-stars at our wedding! They were so easy to work with, they made all of the arrangements super low stress, and we knew that we didnt have to worry about anything being out of place. Oh, and they are AMAZING!!! These musicians and vocalists are next level fantastic!! they rocked the venue all night, the dance floor was always full, and we had countless people compliment the band at our wedding! They truly played the key role in making our wedding our best day ever!!!!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Kayla!

    Thank you so much for this!! We loved your wedding and were so appreciative of you guys and your amazing guests. Hope to see guys again in the future when bands are playing music in public again! -Anthony
  • Bria
    Bria S. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than our expectations could've ever been!

    Working with the Riverside All-Stars was absolutely amazing. They were extremely professional and easy to work with, and most importantly, they played beautifully. Our guests were so impressed, that they all wanted to know who was our awesome band! Anthony and Kyle asked many detailed questions to cater towards exactly what we were looking for and were incredibly compliant with the COVID restrictions/rules that had to be followed. They dressed well, played perfectly, and went above and beyond. We will definitely be asking them to play at our next event!

    The Riverside All-Stars's reply:

    Thank you SO much! It was a joy reading your response. It really does mean a lot to us and we would absolutely LOVE to see you guys again in the future! Until then. -Anthony
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message