The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe Reviews

9 | Truckee, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9

20 User photos

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 1
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 2
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 3
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 4
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Munns · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical wedding day.

    I am not even sure where to begin this review. We could not have chosen a better venue for the best day of our lives.

    I will say that we had initially been more interested in a venue next to the lake, but still wanted to keep options open. When I toured the Ritz-Carlton, Amber was very kind and professional, and able to answer any questions we had during our tour. During the tour (which was in a snow storm!), I began to really fall in love with the venue itself. The original venue became money hungry and showed no interest in helping us out. After some heavy decisions with other venues, my (now) husband and I decided on the Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe and we could not be more happy with our choice.

    We were given Jessica F. (who is now at another property), and she was incredible. She worked with us to ensure our vision was executed exactly how we wanted it.

    Our tasting went smoothly and we were able to work on details such as item placement and locations. The food was fantastic and the entire culinary team works to make sure the tasting is just as special as the wedding day.

    The food for the wedding itself was amazing and our friends and family are still talking about it! We had an open bar, four appetizers, salad, three entree choices, and the most amazing wedding cake! The team even allowed my groom and I the opportunity to taste both of our meal entrees!

    The rehearsal the day before our wedding went incredible and made us so excited for our wedding day.

    Come August 9, 2019, and our wedding was finally here! Aside from road construction leading up to the venue, everything went very smoothly. Our ceremony in the Meadows was simply stunning (where we were greeted with champagne after we recessed from the aisle!). The cocktail hour on the Fireside Terrace was elegant and very popular. And the reception, was the most magical of all. We sat 50 of our closest friend's at a King Table on the Pine's Terrace. The staff executed everything perfectly. All of our candles, our place settings, everything. They were also so attentive and professional, we were blown away. During the evening, the temperature dipped pretty low, and the team at the Ritz provided the heaters to us, free of charge. We were so blown away by the care and attention provided to us, that we are still talking about it.

    Take the time to visit the Ritz-Carlton. Even on a bit of a budget, they were able to provide us the most incredible and elegant Lake Tahoe wedding. We look forward to visiting in the years to come to relive the best day of our lives!

    (Attached photos were taken by the sales team at the Ritz-Carlton, Madison Lauren Photography, along with family photos!)

    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 6
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 7
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 8
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 9
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 10
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 11
    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality and service unmatched

    There is a reason you choose the Ritz-Carlton for a hotel stay or event and this was nothing less than perfect. We traveled from Houston for our destination wedding in Lake Tahoe and the staff at the Ritz could not have rehearsed the type of customer service I received. From our wedding planner (Natasha Bugosh), to the event manager and the pastry chef- I cannot say enough kind words about this experience! Natasha saved the day several times, including when our box of flower supplies didn't make it and we were left with only flowers. Natasha stepped up to the plate like the professional she is and made my dreams come true. I'll be looking forward to seeing everyone on our ! year anniversary! Thank you 1000 times

    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 12
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 13
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 14
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 15
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 16
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 17
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 18
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 19
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 20
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 21
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 22
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 23
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 24
    The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe 25
    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • B

    brittnee · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding in Lake Tahoe then it has to be done at the Ritz! This place was so magical and breathtaking! It exceeded all my expectations on a wedding venue. The staff treated us like royalty! They were seriously so catering and went over and beyond making sure we were taken care of. One person who was an absolute dream to work with and was there every step of the way when planning my wedding here was Natasha Bugosh! She is amazing and really made our wedding exceptional! The Ritz were so easy to work with and made my guests want to come back again! Our wedding was perfection and I know it had a lot to do with the Ritz presentation and staff. I can't wait to go back to this beautiful place to celebrate our one year anniversary.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting, excellent service and food, very flexible in meeting my requests,

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ritz Carlton provided the most perfect venue for our May wedding ceremony and reception. Blanche worked with my husband and I and our vendors on every detail and made sure it was executed flawlessly. All of our guests who stayed at the resort were blown away with the level of service provided. Darrin, the catering manager, and his team provided us with the most beautiful dinner service and the chefs exceeded our expectations with dining experience we won't soon forget. All in all, the Ritz is a very special place that made our wedding purely magical.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SO much to all the staff at the Ritz Carlton! You made our entire wedding weekend absolutely perfect! Literally nothing was less than amazing. The service exceeded our expectations, everything was taken care of for us, all of our guests had a blast, the food and the cake was delicious and beautiful! Blanche took care of everything! Seriously, she thought of everything. Darren the banquet captain made so many of our little dreams become a reality. I can't think of a single thing about our wedding that could have been any better than what the Ritz made it for us.

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • User3906393 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful views and ceremony location! The reception hall was perfect and the staff that coordinated the event and the dinner were fantastic. They really went out of their way to make sure that everything went smoothly. Also probably the most wonderful wedding food I have ever had. All my guests commented that this was the best wedding they had ever been to.

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • D

    Shannon · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a wedding venue, we focused on locations that provided multiple in-house services (such as catering), had an outdoor/indoor option for the ceremony (because we were planning a winter wedding), accepted day-of decisions on whether the ceremony would be in or out, had easy same-level access for our guests to get to the reception, and provided a reception space that had windows overlooking views of the mountains. The Ritz provided all of the above and more (in house wedding coordinators, a pastry chef to make the cake, hair/makeup/nail artists in the spa, and exceptional service in all of the above)! My husband and I were going to be planning long distance, so we needed a location that made it easy for us...the Ritz did.

    We worked closely with multiple in-house wedding coordinators, the banquet chief, the chef, the pastry chef, and the hair/makeup artist to ensure that our day came together beautifully. The team was patient with our requests and by the end, felt like friends. And as we had planned for, we had to make a decision day-of on whether the cermeony would be indoor or outdoor due to snow. The Ritz did everything to make our outdoor snowy ceremony perfect...even running out umbrellas to guests that needed it! And the bartenders were true troopers wearing Irish and Russian garb for our various themed bars.

    The team moved unobtrusively the day of the event, the food and cake were FANTASTIC, and just wait until you and your guests see the white glove service...truly something special.

    And to top it off, upon getting to our bride/groom room that evening, we found chocolates, champagne, a rose petal heart on the bed, AND a framed photo of us taken THAT DAY! Wow!

    Also, we had a little glitch the day of when we couldnt' find our guest book for guests to sign. The Ritz jumped into action and gave us a beautiful Lake Tahoe photo book...truly memorable service for a perfect day.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 12/24/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding was very small and intimate Blanche ensured no corners were cut and we received fantastic service. She took all the stress away and liaised between everybody. The Lady in the Spa (unfortunately her name escapes me at the moment) who took care of hair and make up was incredible and was truly lovely with our 5 year old daughter.

    We had a great meal in the restaurant but the only reason I haven't given the hotel 5 stars throughout is because our table booking wasn't confirmed until a few weeks before our wedding day ( it was Christmas Eve so understandable).

    The room decoration was a lovely touch and everyone was so hospitable we would love to visit again.

    Sent on 02/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review