The Righteous Oaks Sanctuary Ballroom Reviews

10 | Wilkinson, IN
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Righteous Oaks Sanctuary Ballroom

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and her team are amazing! She has two beautiful locations to choose from and just about everything you need to make your day special!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Righteous Oaks did a great job with our 7/29/17 wedding. Angela and her team where attentive and made our day beautiful and extra special. The decor, flowers and food where included and Angela did not skimp at all. Thank you so much! We had a great time. Her photographer, Mike Meadows was great also! I was mother of the bride and did all the behind the scenes planning with Angela and the mother of the groom.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were set on getting married in the city, but when we found the Righteous Oaks and met Angela, we knew this was the venue for us! Angela helped us through every step of the way; she answered every question we had and was so accommodating. We were able to have everything we wanted for our wedding and she made sure it went smoothly and looked beautiful. We went with the Absolutely Everything Package which was great because it meant a lot less stress! All of the vendors that work with Angela are equally as kind and helpful. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • MLehr2016

    Megan · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have only started the reservation process but this venue is gorgeous and the staff is so accommodating! Fabulous for the price!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I walked into The Righteous Oaks to tour, I was speechless. The venue is GORGEOUS and breathtaking. Angela Hardy was very organized throughout the entire process and granted all dream wedding wishes. She created a package unique to my needs. We didn't have to worry about anything but the guest list and invitations. She did all the decorations how I wanted them and the flowers, decorations, staff, food, DJ, etc. was all scheduled at a discount through her and included in a wonderful and affordable package. We were able to make monthly payments leading up to the wedding which helped. The amount we would have spent on decorations, etc. would have been over 20K. We were able to get everything under 13K. A couple days before the wedding day I went to the venue to drop off a few items and to see the final decor. It was perfect and helped to put my mind at ease. The wedding day went really smooth with all of her staff around to help with anything and everything. Everything was PERFECT! I wish I could relive this day over and over.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely incredible. It was more than I ever dreamed of! Angela, the owner/planner was amazing! She tailored my event to be exactly what I pictured and pinned! If she didn't have the decor already she got it! She did everything possible to make my day PERFECT. By the end of it she felt like family. I wish we could have another wedding just so Angela could plan it! I adored working with her and would recommend her to ANYONE who needed an event site. I cannot say enough positive things about this venue!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and the rest of the wonderful staff at the Righteous Oaks were simply amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. I loved that The Oaks provided everything I needed in one place (space, tables, chairs, decor, place settings, food vendor, DJ, service, etc.), and that there was flexibility for me to bring in my own vendors when necessary that we already had (photographers, florists, cake, etc.)!! Although we had our ceremony elsewhere, the reception was gorgeous and I fell in love with the converted 1900s church as soon as I stepped inside. It was elegant and romantic. I'm not an artsy person, so after meeting with Angela to describe the feel I wanted and my color scheme, I fully trusted her to make the space gorgeous and it looked so much better than anything I could have imagined! Angela truly cares about her clients and their families as if we are her own, and I love the dedication that she puts forth in her business and to her family. I could go on and on with how perfect our reception was, but I urge you to go see it for yourselves!! I would highly recommend Angela and the Righteous Oaks Historic Ballroom :)

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facility is beautiful. Angela and her staff are amazing. Experienced, professional, patient, flexible, thoughtful and kind. She was able to provide all the services needed (florist, caterer, photographer, and DJ) which helped reduce the stress that can come with planning a wedding. Yet she was flexible in allowing us to use our own bakery and making our own decorations. We couldn't have picked the more perfect place for our daughter's wedding.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • K

    Kayce · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela's team was completely amazing! We had both our ceremony and reception at this location! Everything was great and the price was incredible for 175 people!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4478488 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue was beautiful! The decor was breathtaking and I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else. They provided everything we needed and they have a variety of packages and take care of specific requests!! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review