The Revel Center Reviews

28 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for The Revel Center

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

18 User photos

The Revel Center 1
The Revel Center 2
The Revel Center 3
The Revel Center 4
The Revel Center 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, gorgeous, unique

    Everything about our experience at The Revel was wonderful. Matt was responsive and accommodating prior to our event, and the day of they helped put me at ease when everything with our other vendors did not go as planned. Our guests raved about how pretty the space was, and the unique touch of the pinball room and photo booth made the night perfect. 100% would choose Revel again or recommend to a friend.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Magen

    Magen Gombosh · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! Really happy with the place!

    Very responsive. Beautiful place. They have a photobooth, arcade, and projector on site. Bridal suite and parking included. Really cool place. Dont need much decorating.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Pierce · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect

    The Revel Center venue was everything I wanted! Beautiful inside + out. Matt and his team made it run as smooth as possible. They were always available for questions and very accommodating! I would recommend this venue to anyone in a heart beat!

    The Revel Center 6
    The Revel Center 7
    The Revel Center 8
    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • N

    Nichole Blain · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Matt and the Revel Center was amazing. My family and friends loved the photo booth and arcade! I would highly recommend!!!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • E

    Erica Moore · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I would recommend the Revel Center to everybody. Matt was so personable and very quick to respond to my emails answering my questions. The space is elegant and I had a lot of compliments from our guests how much they enjoyed it as well. They did a fantastic job making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • Rose

    Rose McCollom · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just so awesome!

    Great place to have a wedding reception, ceremony, or any larger party needs! Great atmosphere, great staff, and the best memories!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • J

    Jasmine R. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Revel Center is fantastic!

    The Revel Center made my day absolutely flawless! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Matt did an amazing job and was never bothered by my hundreds of emails. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and the Revel Center we great! Very attentive and flexible. We had a flawless reception!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • M

    Mckenzie Slupe · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GR Hidden gem

    I cannot say enough good things about the Revel Center and their staff. The venue is beautiful, intimate, and right outside of downtown Grand Rapids with FREE parking. It doesn't get any better than that. The main space has everything you need, and the outside patio is a bonus! They held our ceremony and reception in the same room and flipped the space in under 45 minutes while our guests enjoyed the outdoor patio. Overall, everything went so smoothly thanks to their amazing staff!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • B

    Brandon Faber · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and experience

    Great venue with a very accommodating staff! From start to finish Matt, Josh and their team made our wedding ceremony and celebration great! We could be in the moment because everything was taken care of. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing wedding and a huge part of that is because of Matt and this amazing venue. We loved everything about this space including the upstairs space to get ready for our ceremony. Matt was so easy to work with and so accommodating, our day went perfectly.

    The Revel Center 9
    The Revel Center 10
    The Revel Center 11
    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING wedding venue! From start to finish, it was stress-free, easy and gorgeous! Great venue to have custom decor! So many options for set-up! Matt was awesome to work with! Couldn't be happier about my reception!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great reception venue! Everything was perfect from start to finish-no stress! Matt was beyond awesome to work with! The venue allows for you to have unique, custom decor. Great price point and good location. Also has parking!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very helpful with arranging plans to have our weddding reception at the Revel Center. It’s a clean facility, modern with a touch of vintage, and has a screen/projector on site. The speakers deliver a nice sound and he works with local vendors. It’s handicap accessible and there is parking on site. We are really looking forward to having our friends/friends come to this venue to celebrate with us!

    The Revel Center 12
    The Revel Center 13
    The Revel Center 14
    The Revel Center 15
    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the Revel Center! Both Matt and Josh were easy to work with and captured our vision perfectly! They were flexible and always willing to meet, talk, or answer questions extremely timely. The evening went without a hitch and all had an amazing time. Guests commented on the cozy and classy setting with a vintage feel that fit our style flawlessly!

    The Revel Center 16
    The Revel Center 17
    The Revel Center 18
    The Revel Center 19
    The Revel Center 20
    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Matt at the Revel center! He was extremely professional, responsive, and accommodating. He made sure everything went as smoothly as we hoped, and of course the venue is gorgeous! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matt was very pleasant. The Revel Center is a beautiful space!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • C

    cj · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his staff did an amazing job with our wedding. They we extremely professional and one hundred percent on top of things when ever we needed something. The space looked amazing and with the lighting they have it looked perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you guys so much for the amazing night!

    Sent on 09/28/2017

    The Revel Center's reply:

    CJ, your wedding and reception was spectacular. You two both did such a great job making the space look great! Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing The Revel Center to help host your day! We loved working with you both and wish you the absolute best in your new life together!
  • S

    S · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning! All you could hope for, and more. Lots of room, but the colors and décor keep it personal.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space, Matt graciously met with us more than once upon request and accommodated us in every way possible. The guests loved it! Wonderful venue for a reception!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Revel Center was an absolute JOY to work with!! There are so many aspects of plannig a wedding that can cause stress and anxiety, but working with the Revel Center staff was the exact opposite! Matt was always extremely prompt and responsive with his communication, and they were unbelievably flexible with their resources and truly strove to make our day personal and unique to us. They really did everything in their power to help make it a perfect day and to keep us happy, and they did NOT disappoint! Do yourself a favor and BOOK THE REVEL CENTER!!! You will not be disappointed with the quaint space, and the entire team will make your day a smooth, rockstar even! :)

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful venue for a wedding! Matt Rubio was fabulous to work with and very accommodating! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • B

    Bonny · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Revel Center for a corporate Christmas Party. They were amazing to work with. Ever question was quickly answered. Everything the night of the event was perfect.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue and would recommend to any couple.

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    The Revel Center's reply:

    Thank you, Carrie. It was a pleasure working with you and Daniel.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review