Mt. Hood Oregon Resort Reviews

7 | Welches, OR
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Mt. Hood Oregon Resort

Recommended by 85%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.4

4 User photos

Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 1
Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 2
Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 3
Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 4
Sort by:
  • Brad

    Brad · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Of Our Dreams!!!

    My wife and I just got married at the Mt. Hood Oregon Resort and I have to say that they knocked it out of the park! It was everything we had ever imagined. Everyone loved it, and everyone continues to tell us that it was one of the most beautiful weddings that they have been to! Jenny really poured her heart into making sure we would never forget our magical day! I would highly recommend using Mt. Hood Oregon Resort as your venue. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would Highly recommend the Resort at the Mountain to anyone for their wedding. They took care of every detail. Special Kudo's to Tami Kay Galvin and Humberto Ruiz, for their special attention to detail and flexibility.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful and Tami Kay, the event coordinator was amazing! They were so accommodating! It started to rain the day before the wedding which we thought would ruin our outdoor wedding plans. Tami Kay suggested having the ceremony under the canopy tent out on the greens. I was so nervous about it but when I saw how beautiful it was arranged, my nerves quickly disappeared! The grounds were beautiful, the banquet room was fantastic, the food was delicious, and mostly it was great to have someone like Tami take care of everything for us. She was on it! Her professionalism and friendliness made the entire experience even better!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • R

    Rivkela · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami Kay and the staff at the Resort at the Mountain were wonderful to work with. Tami Kay knows her stuff and is excited to help plan your wedding. They worked with us on our wedding budget since we booked on a Sunday rather than a Saturday. Tami Kay helped us figure out our center pieces and had linens that matched our colors. Getting to decide details from a few options rather than imagine the whole day from scratch was great! We loved the wedding reception tent and the beautiful mountain setting. They also have a great room block policy.

    Tami Kay answered any and every question I had during the planning process. We planned for sunny and rainy weather ceremony options from the get-go which was great because it rained on the day of. I didn't worry because I knew there was a plan for rain and I had family and friends and Tami Kay working to make it a beautiful and intimate ceremony.

    The Resort allowed us to store our flowers overnight the day before the ceremony. We only had to set up one decorated example table for the reception and staff finished setting up the tables in the tent. The staff was very responsive and helpful before, during and after the wedding. Tami Kay drove us around on a golf cart for our photo session before the ceremony, and later drove us and our guests by golf cart from the tent to the bathrooms. The chef ordered a specialty food item from my home state to make sure it was there for our wedding day. Tami Kay made sure my husband and I ate first during the reception (we got to eat at our wedding!) and she talked us through cutting the cake. We got back to our room and there was champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card from Tami Kay. We have beautiful photos and memories of our wedding at the Resort. It’s a great choice for a wedding venue!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Resort in October. I can't say enough good things about Tamikay or the staff. They went above and beyond for us in every way. Not to mention how absolutely gorgeous the grounds are! We spent over 2 years planning our wedding, and Tami was always VERY responsive to us, even that far in advance and helping answer all of our many questions!! She helped us plan the perfect day in every step. The day of she was there every minute to make sure everything ran smoothly and keep us on our timeline. This was especially helpful during the reception, when we completely lost track of time! The very few, small hicups we did have, Tami addressed immediately and made sure everything was fine. She was a lifesaver, and such a pleasure to work with. The rest of the staff, from the moment we arrived Friday, was very accommodating and kind, and went above and beyond for not only us, but our entire wedding party. We absolutely loved our experience at the Resort, and will be returning for anniversary stays for years to come. If you are looking for beautiful mountain scenery, woods and great quality, we highly recommend The Resort!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 5
    Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 6
    Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 7
    Mt. Hood Oregon Resort 8
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    There are not too many reasons not to choose The Resort at the Mountain for your venue. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The Resort worked very well for our needs because it had the ceremony, reception, and accommodations for everyone to stay all in one place. There were a couple hick ups here and there but nothing major enough to mention. Tami Kay is an absolute dream to work with, she is very responsive and wants you to be happy. Therefore she is very open to what you want and how to get you there.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/29/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    understaffed, unorganized

    It is a true shame to write this review because this venue has incredible potential. However, they are understaffed, poorly trained and unorganized. In the year we worked with the resort, we had three different day of coordinators and there seemed to be frequent staff turnover. They charge a 21% service fee and provide confidence in their abilities to help you host an incredible event, but they fall flat when it comes to follow through.

    examples of problems we had while working with the Oregon Mt Hood Resort:
    -No audio was set up for our rehearsal dinner forcing our speeches to be shouted.
    -Day of coordinator did not check in with either the bride or groom till requested, which ended up being after 11am. She did not provide instructions to the groomsmen on when/where to be ready for first look/photos – most of the hours leading up to the wedding was a mess.
    - When it came to the end of the night the resort provided a room for us to sleep in. However, they had miss placed our overnight bags.
    - We purchased food to be delivered to the dance floor but another “miscommunication” occurred and it was never brought.
    -Throughout the weekend we heard complaints and stories of meals at Mallards Pub and Altitude lounge taking well over an hour to receive food due the lack of kitchen and waiting staff.
    - Silverware / plates / napkins were not provided for the buffet in the kids room.
    - We were billed for almost double what they had originally estimated us for. With a few email exchanges they did bring the prices down, however we still feel that the cost of the wedding was over priced for the services they provided.

    Sent on 08/22/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review