Skip to main content
Weddings

The Reno Tahoe DJ Company Reviews

The Reno Tahoe DJ Company

The Reno Tahoe DJ Company

Reno, NV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 97 Reviews
View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 97
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

15 User photos

  • Rob
    Rob L. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding DJ!

    Larry did an amazing job! Very professional, and did exactly was we discussed prior to our wedding. I highly recommend using his services.
  • Robert
    Robert D. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry's Gold Standard Package is the only way to go

    He knows what he's doing. Not only should you hire him you should listen to his suggestions. He's never pushy but he is a PRO! He'll work with you and he can roll with the punches. Our ceremony started hours late and he still made it an incredibly fun night.
  • K
    Kyle D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    DJ's can make or break a wedding. Larry absolutely made our wedding one of the best I have ever been to (I may be biased)! But in all seriousness he made everything so easy from start to finish. I let him have free reign on everything and we couldn't have been happier. We have gotten so many compliments on how he was able to get everyone involved and his song selection was perfect. Not once did I think the night was dying down. I would recommend Larry to every person who is planning a wedding! Thank you again!!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Interactive and personalized Party!

    Hiring the Reno Tahoe DJ company for my wedding was absolutely perfect! Larry provided an interactive and personalized experience for the Bride&Groom as well as our guests attending. He had so many fun ideas and ways to incorporate everyone who attended. From the start there wasn’t a dry eye during our ceremony which led us into a blast of a party dancing the night away to our favorite hits. I highly recommend The Reno Tahoe DJ company!!
  • K
    Kenzie R. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ

    Larry was more than amazing!
    Having to postpone twice because of Covid, he worked with us and our changing schedule/venue. He was also very responsive. The music was perfect and he was great about reading the room and playing the music the quests were most excited about. Can’t recommend him enough!
  • C
    Cherie N. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A magical day

    Larry was the perfect addition to our magical wedding day. Despite smoky skies and ash falling, he made our wedding celebration one to remember forever. The DJ is an integral part of the wedding day and Larry was everything we could have hoped for.
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reno Tahoe DJ Company was AMAZING!

    The Reno Tahoe DJ Company exceeded our expectations for a DJ. Larry sent us easy forms to fill out about the songs we wanted to play and we heard every one! He also got back to us right away when we had questions. He went above and beyond with activities throughout the wedding. He truly made everyone feel like they were a part of our big day. I would highly recommend this DJ company!
  • A
    Ashlee R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj out there!

    Reno Tahoe DJ Company were such a perfect crew for our wedding day! We went through a pandemic together and Larry made us feel like our day would still happen even when we didn't think it would. We are so thankful to have had worked with such a wonderful crew. Larry and Cooper go above and beyond to make sure every detail is perfect! They played the perfect playlist and every guest danced the night away! We are truly grateful to have had the perfect DJ for our wedding and would highly recommend them to everyone for any event!
  • S
    Shontell Married on 04/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute must!

    DJ Larry was absolutely fantastic! He worked with us at every step of the process to make it incredibly stress-free, even when we had to reschedule the ceremony due to the pandemic. We had so many compliments on the music choices AND the games. Even managed to fit in all those Meatloaf songs that my husband specifically requested. :)
  • Zach
    Zach W. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is the BEST!

    We hired Larry to do music for our Lake Tahoe wedding back in April of 2020, we chose the Gold Standard Package. He was so flexible and understanding with our changing plans due to COVID-19. He helped make our date change happen with ease. Larry is not only a great DJ, but also an incredible emcee! I did not have to worry about anything the whole day of my wedding in terms of the music or how the reception would run, because Larry kept everything on schedule perfectly. When planning for our reception, he gave us many ideas of extra things he could incorporate and ways to involve our guests to make our event special. We told him about important things we wanted to emphasize to our guests (reminders to wear masks and sanitize, sign the guestbook, visit our trail mix bar, when the open bar started, when the garter toss and bouquet toss were, etc) and he made those things happen so flawlessly. My husband and I loved having him do our reception, but the guests loved him too!! Everyone was so impressed by his professionalism, his great announcing voice, and his organization. Larry is obviously amazing, but I’m sure anyone trained to work under him would be wonderful to have to your event as well! We are so thankful to have had Reno Tahoe DJ be a big part of our reception, they were a big reason it was so much fun and such a success!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - Only Great because of Larry

    This is, hands down, the BEST DJ you will EVER pick. Don't go for cheap, go for creative and professional. Larry created the most fun games for my small wedding, which actually got my guests engaged and ready for the night. He is such a sweetheart and gets the crowed involved! We received compliments all night about how fun he was and how personalized Larry made our wedding. Thank you, Larry!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ I could've asked for

    Working with Reno Tahoe DJ Company was a huge help while planning my wedding during the crazy year of 2020! Larry Williams was quick to respond to my emails and questions, and was flexible when plans had to change. The pre-event planning forms really helped dial down almost exactly what I wanted music wise. And the DJ, Cooper Johnson, did such a wonderful job - a lot of my guests personally told me! I would highly recommend using Reno Tahoe DJ for any event!
  • Mariah
    Mariah O. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reno Tahoe DJ Company made the flow of our wedding so smooth!

    Larry, the owner of Reno Tahoe DJ Company, was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Even during the hectic state of the world and needing to move our wedding date, Larry was very accommodating. He had several lengthy phone conversations with us leading up to our day, and provided in depth music questionnaires for us to fill out to ensure the music during our wedding was what we wanted. On the day of the wedding he arrived on time and was prepared. We paid for the Gold Standard package, which we felt was worth the money. Larry gave our officiant a clip on mic as well as us for our vows during the ceremony. Everyone greatly appreciated this touch because they really felt like they were apart of the ceremony. During the reception Larry suggested several fun and interactive games (totally optional) for us to do with our guests. This was a super fun way to included everyone in our wedding day also. Once the day was over we received so many compliments on the music played at our wedding as well as how great Larry facilitated the flow of the whole day. We would recommend Reno Tahoe DJ Company to anyone!
  • S
    Shannon S. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fabulous night!

    Book Reno Tahoe DJ Company!
    Larry DJed for our wedding and was absolutely amazing. You get the perfect music, energy, and expert service with this company. Larry was extremely professional and was super easy to work with. He was patient, kind, and asked questions to make sure to give us the fun night and atmosphere we were looking for. Years of expertise and care really shine through with Larry. He helped us create a really enjoyable night despite all the things going on in the world (2020’s been quite a year haha). We are beyond happy with the service Larry provided.
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!

    Working with Larry and Cooper could not have been better and our experience was so wonderful. Communication with Larry was always easy and thorough, even through having to postpone our wedding date. Larry spent the time to answer all of my questions and really made me feel at ease about everything. Cooper did such a fabulous job the day of, and even perfectly executed a very last minute change we made to our first dance. He made the night flow seemingly effortlessly and played the most perfect playlist. I would absolutely recommend the Reno Tahoe DJ Company.
  • G
    Gavin K. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Larry is a true professional and carries with him a passion that is unparalleled. From the beginning of the planning process all the way to the day of our wedding, everything was compartmentalized, communication was spot on and he went above and beyond the call of duty to make our wedding day a day we'll never forget.

    He offers something that we could not find with any other vendor. A personal touch. He made the time and wanted to get to know myself and my now wife. We had monthly meetings where we would brainstorm ideas, discuss any concerns and simply touch base with each other to make sure we're all still on track.

    On our wedding day, it was a sigh of relief knowing that Larry took the wheel and made the day feel not only organized but organic. He brought the event together, removed any stress and anxiety and gave us truly the best day of our lives.

    I cannot recommend Larry Williams enough! Never in my lifetime did I think I would get to interact with someone with so much love and passion for his craft.
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Happy

    My husband and I got married at Valhalla in South Lake Tahoe and we hired Reno Tahoe DJ company for our wedding. We were so happy with our DJ, Cooper. He was amazing at reading the crowd and picking out what to play. Larry was very friendly and easy to work with, he answered any questions we had along the way during our planning process. We highly recommend them! You will not be disappointed.
  • Kyle
    Kyle M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is a PRO

    Working with Larry made the MC/DJ aspect of our wedding painless. His professionalism and experience added so much to our wedding. Seriously our guest feedback was consistently about how good Larry was and how he made the wedding. Everyone was part of the event and the way he kept the event moving was exactly what we wanted and needed.
  • Chanel
    Chanel Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesomeness!!




    Larry was awesome! He was our officiant AND DJ. The ceremony was great, it was short and sweet but had just enough of our story and words on marriage to keep our guests attention. His DJ skills were amazing, he listened to all our wants and requests for wedding songs that we wanted played. He even went out of his way to purchase songs from our list(which was pretty extensive) that he didnt have. He contacted us multiple times before our wedding so that he had every detail correct and to ensure he met every single expectation we had! Larry is awesome and we 100% recommend using him!

  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No stress whatsoever!

    Larry was great to work with, definitely helped us when it came to the timing of each part of the wedding, which is where I had the most trouble figuring out. He gave us loads of advice and helped us pick the perfect music. Our DJ for the night of the wedding was Cooper and he was phenomenal. He was right there around the corner when I needed him. I am so grateful to them both and would highly recommend them!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    Larry was absolutely incredible! He has amazing creative ideas that the guests loved. Everyone raved about him after our wedding!
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to communicate with and great song selection!

    The Reno Tahoe DJ Company did such a great job with the music and for our wedding. Our DJ was Cooper and he was so nice and did a great job MCing the whole night. This company made picking our song selection easy and we were able to get a different version of a few songs that we really wanted no problem. Larry (the owner of the company) was easy to work with and available to communicate literally at any time which was great for our busy schedules. Overall a great experience and we would recommend this company for anyone!
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding in June

    Amazing work. Best DJ out there
  • DeeDeeDugan
    Denise D. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    Larry was great. Professional, timely, fun games, charming and our guests loved the interaction and environment Larry created. I couldn't ask for a better person for the job. Well worth the money and we gained a new friend in the process. Glad to have shared our special day with Larry. I would gladly use his services again in the future. Doug & Denise Larned.
  • Leslie
    Leslie G. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love and Passion for His Work

    Lauren and I were extremely happy with the work of Larry and team. He is an artist who goes above and beyond. I believe what makes Larry so great is the love and passion he has for his work. We highly recommend Larry Williams for any event. His prices are reasonable and he will make your special occasion so that it can be relived in your memory for years to come.