The Remedies Reviews

19 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for The Remedies

Recommended by 100%

19

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Pritchett Young · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band ever

    The Remedies are hands down the BEST wedding band ever!! The entire group is so talented and they kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night, including me and my new husband! Not only did we love them but our guests from all walks of life have not stopped telling us how amazing and fun they were! They made our wedding reception far better than we ever could have imagined!! They also handled the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour, both of which couldn't have been more perfect! The Remedies are just amazing all around which made us so incredibly happy and allowed us to truly enjoy the day! Even leading up to the wedding, they were so helpful and a pleasure to work with! I literally couldn't be happier that we hired them and can't express enough how amazing they are! All couples looking for a wedding band should stop right now cause The Remedies are the best and you would be crazy not to hire them!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Remedies to play at our wedding reception in Nashville this past Labor Day weekend and they did an amazing job. The musicianship is top notch - everyone in the band is great on their respective instruments, great soloing (lot of guests air guitaring along to songs), great rhythm etc. The sound is very full and the keyboards go a long way to provide depth to the songs by mimicking horns at times. The lead singer killed it - she had a great voice and was was extremely enthusiastic and really captivated the crowd. Everyone in the band sings as well, which gives added depth. Everyone was talking about the band the morning after the reception and will be for a long time. Also, Hunter, who runs the business end of things was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. The band also provided mics and PA for our wedding ceremony for a reasonable fee and that worked great as well. We would recommend The Remedies to anybody looking for a great wedding reception band.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies are fantastic---their repertoire and quality is the best! Everyone stayed on the dance floor for over three hours and had SO much fun! Our guests were expecting a lot from a live band in Nashville, and the Remedies delivered for sure. What was so impressive: the range of types of music and the talent of the band. What was so appreciated: their interaction and engagement with our bride, groom and guests made it fun. Would we use them again? In a heart beat! Excellent, excellent!!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were one of the BEST parts of our reception. Everyone has commented on how amazing the band was at our wedding reception in Nashville and we are pleased that we chose The Remedies after briefly considering another band. I found The Remedies through Instragram and then learned more about them - I took a chance and hired them without seeing them live and it paid off. I really like that they offer an extensive list of songs they play and they are willing to learn new songs. Hunter is extremely professional, responsive, and put me at ease by answering emails quickly and explaining things. He also visited our venue since they band had not played there before - meeting him in person put me even more at ease. The band is truly a great value and I was pleased with our quote. They provided a DJ during band breaks and MC the reception. The Remedies are full of energy, sound fantastic, look elegant, and bring so much fun. I highly, highly recommend The Remedies.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly can't say enough about the Remedies and how much we loved having them as part of our wedding day! They were not only incredibly professional, but also went out of their way to play songs we requested and did an awesome job of mixing it up to get people of all ages out on the dance floor. It is now almost a month after our wedding and our guests are still raving about this incredible band. We can't thank the Remedies enough for traveling to Kentucky and making our wedding reception more fun than we could ever imagine!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • User6411863 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies played at our wedding reception and we were beyond impressed! Very talented, down to earth and professional. They interacted with the guest and kept everyone dancing! Worth every penny! Looking for a reason to hire them again!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User6267211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are amazing!!! Definitely worth every single penny. Very professional and fun! They kept our party of 350 people hopping and entertained all night. So many wonderful comments from friends and guests after the wedding saying they had a BLAST.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • H

    Heather · event on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were an amazing band! We used them for our company Christmas party and we could not have been happier. They were so nice, easy to work with before and during the party, and not to mention they ROCKED! Everyone talked about how great they were that night and they are still talking about it. I will defiantly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    julie · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were simply AwEsOmE at my March 28, 2015 wedding! They were flexible, easy to work with, professional and when it came time for them to go on stage they ROCKED IT! My reception basically turned in to a huge dance party where people from age 5 to age 75 were out on the dance floor having fun. My wedding planners were HORRIBLE so The Remedies stepped up and took over the schedule for cake cutting, boquet toss, garter, departure, etc. My parents paid for my wedding and were weary about the big expense for a band but after they heard The Remedies play and saw how they kept people having fun and dancing all night long they were more than happy to have spent the money on the band. Now I'm looking for excuses to throw another party (maybe New Years Eve) so I can hire The Remedies and have an awesome night wihtout having to be all over the place like I was at the wedding! The Remedies get my HIGHEST possible recommendation and I completely feel that they are worth every penny you spend having them at your next event.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    multiple guest have said best wedding they have been to all thanks to the band! They brought high energy and fun times.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to admit to being just a tiny bit worried about this band when my fiancé booked them. We all have experienced a cheesy generic wedding band and...you just never know. The Remedies, however, were the exact opposite of the wedding band nightmare. Pre-event, they were super easy to work with and very responsive with communication. We requested a song for our first dance that they didnt know, but they were happy to learn it. At the reception itself, we had great music through the dinner and they NAILED the first dance song, it was so wonderful. Beautiful voices, great instruments, fantastic shoes :) Highlight of the reception and would use them again in a second. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • C

    Chandler M · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4+ years later...

    Over 4 years later from our wedding and people are still talking about the unforgettable party at our reception, thanks almost entirely to this talented and lively band. They traveled several hours from Nashville to Asheville, learned and played our first dance selection perfectly, and kept our wedding goers dancing well into the night (we had to ask our venue to push back our closing time...twice).

    Highly recommend for an unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were amazing and made our reception a hit. We had a big venue with lots of older guests, so my parents were a little worried about having a smaller band, but the Remedies were the best of both worlds because they create an amazing "big band" feel for the classics but can also play tons of current hits that really get the younger crowd grooving. Hunter was easy to work with and accommodated our every request. We got so many great comments from our guests, including some who wondered if the Remedies had original music they could buy! I'd never before heard guests cheering for "one more song" at a wedding, and I was thrilled when the Remedies obliged!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies are INCREDIBLE! Hunter was great to work with—he made sure that all our requests were taken care of. Eric played acoustic guitar during our ceremony and then the band kicked it up 20 notches at the reception. The best part in my opinion was the fact that they learned two of our favorite songs for our first dance and melded them together perfectly. The entire night was a great reflection of our love of music. Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable! ;-)

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were fantastic at our recent (5.25.13) wedding. I cannot recommend Hunter and the gang enough! We booked them through gigmasters where you can see a very comprehensive song list, along with several videos. The song list is truly only a sampling however, as I remember some very recent songs (Suit and Tie) being played. They were also more than willing to emcee and learn a song or two. They had everyone up and out of their seats all night and even let a few guests join in on the vocals! I had several guests tell me they couldn't get over how great the band was, and I agree!

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • User2906310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, Love, LOVE! They were awesome. Super nice band. Got our guests up and dancing. Even let a few musicians who were guests join them on stage a couple of times. They were really great and I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 12/27/2012
  • Camillajo

    Camilla · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They're the best! All our guests had a blast and raved about how great our band was!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Remedies were such an amazing part of our wedding! Our friends had so much fun that one couple brought the Remedies to Colorado for their own wedding the following year! Brownie points were earned by the band when they brought my husband and I up to dance to our song for a 2nd year in a row at the friends wedding!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is AMAZING!! I couldn't have asked for a more fun and engaging band. They learned two songs for us and sang them for our first dance and later on in the evening. They got everyone dancing and kept it that way throughout the night. They also played lighter music during cocktail hour and were very versatile. I HIGHLY recommend this band for your wedding and events!

    Sent on 09/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review