The Redwoods In Yosemite Reviews

23 | Yosemite National Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for The Redwoods In Yosemite

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

The Redwoods In Yosemite 1
The Redwoods In Yosemite 2
The Redwoods In Yosemite 3
The Redwoods In Yosemite 4
The Redwoods In Yosemite 5
The Redwoods In Yosemite 6
The Redwoods In Yosemite 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I loved staying at the Cedar Chalet. It was perfect in every way.
    The staff was very helpful because we came with a lot of questions which were all answered .
    We are considering on an annual visit.

    Sent on 05/31/2018

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Hi Mary Ann,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next with us at The Redwoods In Yosemite,

    Sincerely,
    Janine Reichardt
  • S

    Shivani · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Redwoods in Yosemite in May 2018, and Janine and her team were incredibly helpful in making our event a success, and ensuring that our guests and we had a wonderful stay at their cabins.

    Right from when we booked our cabins at Redwoods and decided to have our event at their event center, Janine worked with us patiently to make sure all our questions were answered and our needs were met. She and her staff were amazing to work with (very friendly, polite and prompt in getting back to us if we had questions), and they helped us realize our dream of getting married in Yosemite National Park! It was not easy to organize a traditional Indian wedding in the Park, but Janine and her team helped us all along the way (helping us select the right cabins for our guests, by working with our vendors on the day of our wedding, helping us decorate the venue - the lovely table-top napkin decorations by her team deserve a special mention here :-)).

    Not only our guests enjoyed the wedding venue, they loved their stay at Redwoods as well. We stayed in cabins 1A, 3A and 27A, and all three cabins were clean, well-stocked and beyond our expectations. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to Redwoods on our anniversary!

    Whether you are looking for accommodation in Yosemite, or planning an event, we HIGHLY recommend Redwoods in Yosemite! The cabins and event center are amazing, but what is even more amazing is the management (Janine and her staff).

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Hi Shivani,

    It was such a pleasure having your wedding at our facility. We have learned how to successfully host a traditional Indian wedding (with all of your help, of course). We look forward to seeing you again on your first year anniversary. We thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope your marriage is filled with love, hope, and happiness. Until we meet again!

    Best wishes,
    Janine and Staff
    The Redwoods in Yosemite
  • E

    E · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our October wedding at the Redwoods in Yosemite couldn't have been more perfect! We had our ceremony on the lawn at cabin 64 overlooking the river and the reception on the fireside deck. All of our guests stayed in cabins at the Redwoods. The staff, especially Janine, we're so friendly and accommodating. We wish we never had to leave Wawona!

  • L

    Lin · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Redwoods in Yosemite was the perfect place for our wedding. We had about 80-90 guests for the wedding, and it was awesome to have everyone staying all in the same area. We were able to book a bunch of cabins close by to each other, and everyone was able to walk/hang out together. They were so accomodating and helpful, the event center ended up looking even better than we expected, and our wedding just turned out to be so much more amazing than we had expected. We had our reception at the event center - and were able to use the outdoor deck and the indoor space really well to fit everyone, it didn't need much decoration at all - and being surrounded by the trees of the neighborhood was great. IT was really a great experience, and we can't thank Janine and the rest of the Redwoods team enough!

  • L

    Liana · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine and her team at The Redwoods were absolutely wonderful. I began exchanging emails with Janine about 8 months before our wedding and she was so kind about answering my questions (which I sent to her every few weeks). She was incredibly accommodating with meeting me to talk about table/umbrella/food/drinks set-up. Her staff worked our event as bartenders, and they were awesome. Everything went off seamlessly. I couldn't be happier with our decision to have our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception at the Redwoods.

  • D

    Dean · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a big family reunion (not a wedding), which included four cabins worth of people (27)! Family came from California, Illinois, Florida, Hawaii, and Israel. We all had a blast!

    The Redwoods helped tremendously and even ran some errands for us. We couldn't be more pleased with their courtesy and service. ;-)

  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed the Redwoods In Yosemite. All of the staff especially Janine were wonderful and very helpful. We would not have pulled off our wedding reception without them. They were very accommodating and had great suggestions.

  • L

    Lis · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine and her team is such a pleasure to work with. I had my wedding at the The Redwoods in Yosemite and it was the best location and experience I had. You can have a DIY wedding at the recently renovated event center for such an affordable price or you can also have your event at one of the cabins. I had my event at one of the bigger cabins since it was convenient to have most of my guests stay under the same roof but everything about the ceremony and reception was wonderful and peaceful. You get offered a list of the vendors nearby if you want to have catering get delivered to you or you can cook the event yourself at one of the cabins. The event center can also rent you tables and chairs if you need some and they will deliver and pick them up for you when you check out. All of my guests loved the location and DIY concept and those that interacted with the office staff upon checking in had nothing but nice compliments to say about them. A special thank you to Laurel since she was the one that helped with the check in the day everyone arrived: you were so kind and patient with all of us! The cool part about having your wedding here is that you don't need to pay for the park fee of $150, yay! I would do it here all over again if I could :)

  • A

    Alexey · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine is very nice and the place is very pretty - the tall Pine trees and the outdoor patio :) There are multiple restaurants to chose from nearby (Oakhurst and Mariposa - we went with 1850). We had dinner outside (80 people) and dancing afterwards inside. Everybody loved the wedding and commented how nice and peaceful it was :) Definitely would recommend :)

    Sent on 09/02/2016

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    The Redwoods staff would like to thank you for y our review!
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is not for another 9 months, but I just wanted to write and say thank you to Janine. She has been so helpful in the planning stages of our wedding. She has given up so much of her time and has emailed me back and forth to help me plan my wedding. She gave a list of vendors that we could use that are in the area and even showed us pictures of past weddings they have hosted to show us how the event center can be decorated! It was a great deal and our families cannot be more excited to stay a weekend up in Yosemite and celebrate our marriage! We cannot wait to get married at the Redwoods in Yosemite!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception in April 2016 at The Redwoods in Yosemite. Janine was so accomidating to all of ours and our 90 guests needs! We transformed the event center like I have never seen and it was such a beautiful & fun celebration! The 19 cabins our guest stayed in we're all beautiful & every need was met. I highly suggest checking out The Redwoods in Yosemite for your upcoming event!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Wawona and decided to have our wedding locally. Because of that we had friends and family come from as far away as Georgia, so making things as economical as possible was a huge deal for us. Additionally, while Yosemite is a destination wedding location, we didn't have the budget to go all-out as many destination events seem to be.

    We rented cabins from Redwoods in Yosemite with the intention of both lodging guests and holding our reception in the yard of one of the rentals. Rain changed those plans, but we were able to use the cabin for our rehearsal dinner as well as congregating and relaxing much of the week before.

    All of the staff was pleasant and easy to work with. While we didn't utilize the new events center we can vouch for how beautiful it is and how well set up it is. We would recommend Redwoods in Yosemite as a great option for your wedding.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine and the rest of the staff at the Redwoods helped to make our wedding perfect. Our guest who rented cabins said that the staff was amazingly helpful, from the person helping them with their reservation, to everyone else at the Redwoods.
    Thank you all soooo much for everything and we are already talking about having our family reunion at the Redwoods!

    Take care,

    The Boultons

    Sent on 07/08/2015

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We really appreciate that you took the time to do this. We are glad to know that you were pleased with your event and accommodations.
    Hope to see you again soon!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with our experience working with the staff at the Redwoods in Yosemite. The recently-updated cabin that we rented was the perfect backdrop to our small wedding, and we were so grateful for staff's support in the lead-up to the event. All of our questions were answered promptly, and they were incredibly accommodating towards our guests.

    Sent on 06/24/2015

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    Thank you for your review. We are truly glad you were happy with us and our homes. We hoped to see you again soon!
  • D

    Dalila · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The actual events center is beautiful. The staff is marvelous they actually care, we were taken care of %100.

    Sent on 06/25/2015

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Thank you for your review Dalila! We are glad to have been of service to you, and hope to see you again real soon.
  • E

    Erynn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had exactly the wedding we hoped for with the help of Redwoods in Yosemite. They were very flexible and generous in providing us with beautiful cabins for our stay and reception. We were able to create a destination wedding with a private & cozy backyard feel. We really wanted to be able to spend our budget on providing accommodations to our friends and family and to select our own caterer, which we couldn't have done with one of the hotels. Thanks so much, Janine!

    Sent on 12/28/2014

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Erynn, thank you for your review. We were happy to be of service to you, and even happier that you were satisfied with all aspects of your wedding here at The Redwoods in Yosemite!
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend The Redwoods for any event. The staff were all very professional, courteous and awesome to work with. It was a great space for our wedding reception.
    And to be able to stay in their fabulous vacation homes all within walking distance from each other and the event center was fantastic!! We look forward to staying there again in the near future!

    Sent on 06/24/2015

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Karen, thank you for your review. We were glad to be of service to you, your family, and friends. And we hope to see you again real soon!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staying in the Redwood Cabins was the highlight of our wedding weekend. All the staff was extremely kind and accommodating allowing us and our guests to not have to worry about accommodations. With everything that could go wrong on a wedding day, the Redwoods in Yosemite made everything run just that much smoother. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to get married in Yosemite!

    Sent on 12/18/2012

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Kimberly, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed staying in our homes and that it made things easier for you on your special day. We hope to see you again soon.
  • A

    Anessa & Glenn · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our destination wedding in Yosemite at the Mariposa Grove of sequoias and our reception at a Redwoods cabin. The Redwoods staff was very helpful with planning our event and in arranging lodging for our many guests. The cabins were better than we could have imagined. The whole event was perfect!

    Sent on 12/28/2012

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Anessa & Glenn, thank you for your review. We are happy that we could help make this a special day for you. We hope to see you again soon!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched everywhere for a venue that would not break the bank and also provide us with the flexibilty to provide our own food and beverages if we chose. Not only was the place affordable, but it was in a beautiful serene location amongst the trees. The people at the Redwoods are some of the nicest people I have ever met and truly a pleasure to work with. This is a great place to have any event, not matter what it is.

    Sent on 12/28/2012

    The Redwoods In Yosemite's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you were pleased with our services, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to have our dream wedding on May 5, 2012 thanks in a large part to The Redwoods and their amazing staff. For the reception we rented the Wawona Community Center at a very reasonable price. The Community Center worked out perfectly for our caterers as it came with kitchen access.

    The Special Events Coordinator was so helpful in meeting with us multiple times throughout our year of planning. She was also always available by email, which made planning a destination wedding so much easier. Yvonne did everything from meeting with our caterer to show her the Community Center, to providing our guests with maps and phone lists of other wedding guests’ cabins, to talking with the Rangers to keep them updated, and she even had the staff help pass out the wedding welcome bags that we put together.

    We asked our guests to rent cabins from The Redwoods so that they could walk home after the reception. In the end we had about 140 guests who rented a total of 19 cabins that weekend. For many of our guests this was their first time staying at The Redwoods. The cost for each guest was much less per night than a hotel room; a fact that many guests told us they really appreciated. Every wedding guest loved their cabins and I heard from many guests that they will definitely be renting a cabin there again.

    I also want to mention that as we were planning we decided that we wanted to have a casual Rehearsal Dinner at one of the larger cabins that my husband’s family was renting. The Redwoods was so helpful with this, too. It was the exactly the relaxing dinner we had in mind.

    Without The Redwoods staff being so accommodating and helpful throughout the weekend (and the year of wedding planning), I know that our wedding weekend would not have gone nearly as smoothly as it did. The Redwoods will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

  • K

    kayla · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our guests had a great time! We will definitely be returning in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review