The Red Clay Room Reviews

10 | Kennett Square, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Red Clay Room

Recommended by 98%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married 5/5 at the Red Clay Room in Kennett Square, PA. The staff was amazing - Josh helped us along the way and was professional and accommodating with all requests. The day of the wedding we were stress free and overwhelmed with how easy the day was for both myself and my husband - things flowed perfectly and we could not have asked for a better team at the Red Clay room!!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • M

    Melissa & Mark · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect experience at the Red Clay room. Josh was super amazing and made our planning and special day just go so wonderful and smooth. Weather tried to prevent our outdoor ceremony, and Red Clay was supportive and flexible. The food was excellent and we even had late night cheesesteaks which were a fan favorite! We really couldn’t have asked for a more perfect night and venue. From the tasting to the final song...and help with set-up and break down, this venue does it right! We even did a gender reveal with the cake vendors, “Master’s Baker” that was ‘included’ in our wedding package! Thank you Josh, staff and everyone at The Red Clay Room. If you are looking for an all-inclusive venue to take care of every detail...look no further!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue. Every thing was perfect. My decorations were placed exactly as I envisioned for my theme and the venue went even farther and had decorations of their own. The manager, Josh, was extremely helpful and patient. Everything was simply wonderful.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh at the Red Clay room did an amazing Job with everything it was perfect. He was there to help with everything and made it all so stress free. The food was perfect. The venue was perfect I couldn't have asked for a better group of people to help us with our big day.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not possibly say enough wonderful things about The Red Clay Room and Capozzoli Catering! Our day was absolutely perfect. Mike and Josh were very easy to work with and made sure we had everything we envisioned. The packages that they offer cannot be beat in terms of quality and affordability. The food was really above and beyond expectations; we are still getting compliments. We are so thankful for the Capozzoli’s attention to detail and exceptional customer service. We will be recommending The Red Clay Room for many years to come!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh at The Red Clay Room was amazing! He and his staff did such a great job during our wedding. We didn't have any problems at all with our wedding day and our venue looked BEAUTIFUL! Josh made sure that everything was perfect for our special day. I was so impressed with how responsive he was and how well he did with making sure everything was set up perfect. We had a minor glitch with our wedding cake where the flowers for the cake topper weren't delivered, and Josh had one of the girls make us a cake topper with flowers from the gazebo, and hearing that he made sure my cake was perfect was amazing to me. The fact that he went out of his way to do that melted my heart on my wedding day. He then looked for me to see if there was anything else needed. He honestly wanted us to have the day that we dreamed of and we surly did! Josh made it perfect and the girls that were working were so awesome and a lot of fun! I will be recommending The Red Clay Room to other people. My friend actually took my advise and is getting married there in October. :)

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough room to write all of the nice things about this Venue! They worked with me pricing wise since I was on a budget and gave me an elegant classy wedding for the right price. They have a list of vendors they recommend and they all know each other. I felt like I was part of a family throughout my whole wedding experience. The food was some of the best I have ever tasted, and even as the bride I made sure I ate my whole plate! I was worry free for the whole reception, they literally took care of everything. I never worried about when to cut the cake or throw the bouquet, they took care of it all! They also have a great garden and covered bridge outside that is perfect for pictures. Even in winter my pictures turned out great!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy I was with the service, food and cost at the Red Clay Room. The Capozzoli's run a first-rate venue that give you the very most for your money. The planning went so smoothly. Mike Capozzoli was willing to work with us to make sure we had what we could afford, but still have a lovely reception. And EVERYTHING is included and there are no hidden costs. The manager at the Red Clay Room, Josh Florence, did a great job of answering my many questions and getting us ready for the day. The Capozzoli's partner with the Master's Baker in West Chester for the cake, which was beautiful and delicious. They also partner with Petals in the Park in Ridley who made very pretty centerpieces (they even worked with the florist doing my bouquets to coordinate the flowers and colors).

    The day of the wedding, the staff was professional and attentive. We got so many compliments from our guests about the quality of the food and the overall elegance of the reception. I've already recommended the Red Clay Room (and Capozzoli Catering) to other brides-to-be and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User3537613 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my wedding and reception at The Red Clay Room. My husband is Military and having the fear of the wedding being cancelled due to my husband not being able to come home, I felt reassured with The Red Clay Room because they were willing to work and to be flexible with out situation. The one thing I loved was the wedding package it included basically everything which was fantastic and a relief!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding about 2 years in advance, under 100 dollars a person and everything is included. It cannot get much easier then it was. The cake was included via the masters baker linen colored fresh floral center pieces etc. It was absolutely perfect! They just redid the whole ball room which was finished about 2 weeks before my wedding. It is gorgeous. The outside grounds were 100% worth the distance for us. They have a beautiful covered bridge 2 gazebos absolutely stunning grounds. The food was FABULOUS (Capizolli's catering) ! I have received so many compliments on the deliciousness of the food as well of the huge portion that was given. We offered stuffed flounder prime rib or chicken cordon bleu. Most of my guests arrived to the venue early and Josh at the red clay room handled everything perfectly and once they were set up and ready everything rolled out so perfectly/smooth!

    Sent on 05/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review