The Red Carpet Photo Booth Reviews

18 | Arlington, TX
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Red Carpet Photo Booth

Recommended by 88%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in December 2016 but started to look for a photo booth vendor pretty late in the game (November 2016). Alex was super accommodating and was able to provide quotes that directly matched the advertised price on his website. We went with the Mini after he was able to describe the differences between the different options. From there he / his graphic designer custom designed our template to match our initials, wedding colors, and invitation after some edits! This was definitely unexpected and I want to say the vendor went above and beyond on this! There was a little worry on the actual day of the wedding as the attendant arrived a little later than the set up time, but he got there just in time for the reception! Our guests loved the print outs, props (not flimsy paper, but lightweight wooden props) and surprise GIFs that were emailed to them! That again, was above and beyond my expectations. Would highly recommend Red Carpet Photoboth, they were the best bang for the buck!

  • D

    Deidre · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was great to work with. The price was very reasonable and the experience was worth every penny. Our wedding guests loved it!

  • B

    Berni · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the Firefly from Red Carpet photo booth. It was definitely pricier than other photo booth options on the market right now, but I have to say it really was a red carpet experience. Our guests absolutely loved it; it was a hit with the kids and the adults. I even got to customize how my photos would look. Alex did a good job with following up with me and they delivered everything timely on my wedding day. There were a lot of “techy” aspects to the package we chose but the equipment didn’t break down once. Overall, it was a terrific experience.
    Thanks!!
    Bernitha

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and the Red Carpet Photo Booth were everything I could ask for in a photobooth service! I had some budget left over as the wedding approached, and ended up booking the booth with only about a week's notice. Luckily, he had availability and was able to get everything lined up in that short time frame!

    From the somewhat extensive research I have done on photobooth pricing in the DFW area, Alex's prices can't be beat! (Even most of the questionable groupon services were similar or more expensive). We got an amazing rate for 3 hours and unlimited prints.

    I believe the booth style we used was called the firefly mini - not advertised on the site because it was new, but it was awesome! An open-air style booth, and it was really cute and didn't take away from the 'look' of the reception. We chose the silver sequin background. The prop selection was great, and everyone had a lot of fun with them. I also appreciated the organization of it all, it wasn't just a big box of crap in my wedding reception :)

    The printer was on a separate table, and could print as many prints as needed (with the custom design we chose). Alex was manning the booth the whole 3 hours and there were no technical difficulties that I was aware of. I also received a flash drive with all of the shots at the end of the night.

    Overall VERY happy with the service, and twice as happy that it was such a great value with a price tag that I didn't feel guilty about. Thanks so much for everything!

  • T

    Tamralyn · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were on time and professional. Excellent in all areas. Would definitely use again and refer.

  • N

    Nachi · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Photo Booth did a great job, it was definitely one of the highlights for our wedding reception. They were very easy to book and made it very easy during the day of our wedding. Our family and friends had such a good time and we loved all of the photos! Thanks again!

    Nachi Dominguez

  • User5316013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to book The Red Carpet Photo Booth on short notice. The price was reasonable, Alex and his team arrived early to set up and were very engaging with our guests. The photo booth was a huge hit with our wedding guests. I would definitely recommend using The Red Carpet Photo Booth!

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was probably the best vendor I worked with through my wedding process. He was professional, responsive and I got a great deal. The best part about the photo booth rental through the Red Carpet was the many people were able to fit in the pictures due to the unique design. Also, I loved that everything was customized for me such as props; photo layout and backdrop. I highly recommend services through the Red Carpet Photo Booth! My guests loved the scrapbook feature and mentioned how impressed they were with the ability to email photos to themselves directly from the booth. I look forward to working with Alex on future events.

  • D

    Demitria · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so lucky to find these guys! They were very professional and communicated with me during the entire process. They were on time, did everything that they promised , my guests had an amazing time. I heard so many good things from guests about what a great idea this was and it had alot to do with this company. They are also extremely reasonable in price as compared to other photo booth companies as well. I used them during our cocktail hour and some guest were late to the reception just because they were having such a good time. Made it all worth it.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at my wedding LOVED the Red Carpet Photo Booth! And the props the brought were great!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have a photo booth 3 weeks before our wedding. You guys were easy to work with and we loved the setup! The open booth allowed for large groups to gather together for some awesome group pictures and it seemed to encourage our guests to take more pictures! I have never seen so many props for a photo booth, it was so much fun! Thank you for being a part of our day!

  • Keisha

    Keisha · event on: 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented a photo booth from Red Carpet Photo Booths for my best friend's baby shower. I could not be any more pleased with the level of service provided. From beginning to end, Alex and Luisa were very accommodating and flexible. I am known to be annoyingly detail oriented and these guys went out of their way to give me exactly what I requested…from incorporating my own background template/logo to tweaking the camera exposure until I was 100% happy. I loved how modern and minimalistic the open air booth was too! It really did not take up much space at all and was aesthetically pleasing as well. I really can not think of one criticism and that says a lot coming from me! lol…definitely book these guys for your next big event! You won't regret it!

  • User4010993 · event on: 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend The Red Carpet Photo Booth!! Alex was very professional and easy to work with. The photo booth and the photo strips were great quality, and it was the perfect added touch for our celebration! Will definitely be using this company again, and will recommend to friends.

  • S

    Shawnnita · Married on 12/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was a huge attraction at our reception. One of the best photobooths I've seen!

  • User7483115 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed having this photobooth at our wedding. We were really stretching in our budget but these guys helped make it work. They customized the booth to fit our needs and even helped match our colors with a gold backdrop. They sent me samples of their work via mail even though they don't normally offer this. I was also worried about signage being inappropriate for a church so they worked with me and put in my contract that their would be no alcohol related props. They were professional and provided a flash drive with not only the fun strips but individual pictures as well!

  • R

    Rajee · event on: 03/16/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Definitely recommend them, this was a new experience and the kids enjoyed it.

  • J

    Jeannet · Married on 05/27/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I booked the photo booth from 7-10 it was 7:30 and the machine was still not working!! I did not get the time difference. They left at 10pm. Would not recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/17/2017

    The Red Carpet Photo Booth's reply:

    Hello Jeannet, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention We spoke to our attendant and he informed us that there were some issues with the setup location, that there were lots of people in the way, which resulted in the delay. Although we have refunded you the cost of 30min of service.
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 07/12/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I choose The Red Carpet Photo Booth because it advertised that while it was more expensive than other vendors, it was high quality service and appearance.

    This is the ONLY vendor from my wedding that my husband, guests, and I were disappointed in.

    The two attendants for the photo booth at my wedding were surely and at times rude the guests. One was sitting on a chair with her head in one hand and her cell phone in the other, and the other attendant appeared downright annoyed at being there. Certainly not the feel you want at your wedding. Several guests commented on their lack of enthusiasm and approachableness.

    Furthermore, halfway through our reception, they said that they did not know what time we wanted them there for since I said 8-12 p.m. (our contract was for 1 hour of set up and 3 hours of photos), and wanted me to go through the contract and our emails right then- in the middle of our reception. So, they set up 7p.m.(without telling us) and wanted to leave at 11 p.m. First, they should have clarified before the event if they were unsure, not asked my husband and me to review paperwork in the middle of our wedding. Furthermore, they did not politely inquire, but were rude. So, instead of going through paperwork or arguing with them in the middle of the wedding, I just told them they could leave at 11, so I got a full hour less (out of 3) than I paid for.

    They acted like grumpy, lazy teenagers, not anything close the professionals we expected. I could not believe their demeanor throughout the ENTIRE event or the inappropriateness of waiting until the middle of the event to discuss our contract. I do not recommend The Red Carpet Photo Booth to anyone.

    Sent on 11/24/2014

    The Red Carpet Photo Booth's reply:

    I really enjoyed taking photos of the guests and so hearing you claim guests were disappointed in our service is very shocking to me. I remember speaking with your mother and taking her photos and remember her being a very nice women for example.That day my wife helped me do the event, and she was feeling ill shortly after the event started so I let her stay seated while i took photos of the guests and helped her at times keep the props organized. I'm sorry for the rental time frame confusion, I emailed you and called you many times to get the address and time frame, but you said you had changed your number and had trouble with it. So when you stated you wanted us there from 8-12 because you had thought you booked us for 4 hrs was not our mistake, we got there at 7 to setup and be ready to start at 8pm like you wanted. The contract you signed was 3 hours of photos which we did from 8pm-11pm. You can login to your online account and see the contract was for 3hrs of photos and I reprinted many photos for people taking group photos. I only told you we were about to leave since it was 11:10pm and did not mean to be rude or mean to upset you, but when I told you we were about to leave you said you booked us for 4 hours and I had already checked and knew you only had us for 3hrs. So saying you got a full hour less then what you paid for does is not accurate since we took photos from 8pm-11pm. I take every event we do very serious and love taking photos with our photo booth and watching the guests enjoy there time in the booth. I do my very best on all the events I do because I have high standards and want to give my clients and there guests a great time while they use my photo booth. It seems you wrote many untrue statements because you think you were shorted 1 hour of photos, but I sent you the copy of the contract showing you only paid for 3 hours of photos so these false statements should not be on here.