The Ranch House at Teravista Reviews

30 | Round Rock, TX
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Ranch House at Teravista

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

30
Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the ranch house at teravista was the absolute best decision we ever made. When we met with our coordinator Samantha we were beyond impressed with her attention to detail and extreme responsiveness. We literally loved working with Samantha she is the best wedding coordinator you could ask for! Throughout the entire process she was always there and ready to answer any questions regarding any step of the process. During the day of we were blown away by how she kept everything moving and in line, we could never not find her and would always see her working hard to ensure we had the best day possible. All the vendors that we worked with through the all inclusive were to die for as well, you will not be disappointed you went with this venue and staff, our day will be forever unforgettable.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 04/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our organization rented The Ranch House this past Sunday and we were very impressed with the facility! The staff had setup everything in a manor consistent with our requests and we could not have asked for a better view! The facility was beautiful and easy to reach for our guests. I dealt extensively with Director Autumn Pyka about the rental and she was always prompt and courteous with her replies and ready to accommodate our needs.

    Bottom line is that if you are looking for a gorgeous facility with helpful staff I would encourage you to speak with Autumn about The Ranch House. You will not be disappointed!

    Paul

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was AMAZING! The staff and wedding coordinator, Autumn were outstanding as well! Everything about my wedding was perfect, no hiccups and no stress! I HIGHLY recommend The Ranch House

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • R

    Ricky · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keep things simple. Understand the word "limitations," unless you have unlimited funds. Great people to work with, they assisted where they could within their guidelines. Great place to have a small wedding.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn did an outstanding job ... as did the entire staff. Thank you for making our day wonderful!

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • T

    Jocelyn · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved the Venue. The evening worked out just beautifully. Everyone was very helpful.

    Sent on 03/23/2011
  • J

    Julie · event on: 12/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect... My entire group had a blast and the staff and food were wonderful. Thank you for making our holiday party the best... Julie

    Sent on 12/31/2010
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele and her staff went above and beyond any expectations I had. Before, during and after the wedding I was incredibly impressed by the professionalism, attention to detail and friendliness of the Ranch House staff. I wouldn't have done anything differently and I'm so glad Michele was there to guide me through each moment of my big day.

    Our wedding guests raved about the food, the venue was extremely clean and organized, my wedding items were already set on the tables before I arrived at the venue, the items were packed in boxes and loaded into the cars before the wedding was over and I really felt that I was able to relax during the wedding.

    I would highly recommend the Ranch House to anyone looking for a beautiful venue that won't cost a fortune.

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Michelle for the wedding rehearsal dinner. The food was great. The outside venue had a great view and inside had plenty of room for serving food. Very accomodating for moving furniture around for decorating.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Teravista, and in particular Michelle, was a dream! They did everything within their power to make my event a success.

    A million and one thanks to you!

    Debbie Gonzales

    Sent on 05/17/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was amazing and a pleasure to work with. She helped made this event run smoothly and was very flexible and generous. We were pretty sure we were going to use this location just by her helpfulness. On top of that the location is beautiful and well kept, and I would recommend this place to anyone in the future.

    Sent on 04/26/2010
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just relax and trust Michele and her staff.

    Sent on 04/13/2010
  • A

    Angi · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele did a wonderful job for us!!

    Thank you!

    Sent on 04/26/2010
  • J

    JW · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at the Ranch House were very helpful in the planning stages and went above and beyond the call of duty to provide me with the best experience I could have imagined. On the day of the event the staff was right there at my beck and call for decorating help and also to give me the support I needed. The food was excellant and the bartenders and serving staff were extremly courteous and helpful to all my guests. This is the second event I have had there and both were so great That I would highly recommend The Ranch House at Teravista to anyone planning any kind of an event from a birthday party to a wedding to a corporate meeting.

    Sent on 03/08/2010
  • L

    lacy · Married on 12/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michelle and the Ranch House!!! The location is beautiful and made our entire wedding intimate and special. The stone house overlooking the golf course and lake is stunning both during the day and night. At first it may seem like a smaller venue, but it has so many options to work with that I know they could accomodate a variety of groups comfortably and still keep the charm. We had fajitas and they were so yummy, and the food and drink service could not have been better! However, none of it would have been made possible without Michelle. She worked with our schedules, our needs, our budget, etc, with nothing but a relaxed and flexible attitude. She kept in almost constant communication to answer all my questions and address any stresses that I had. Her positivity and organization made our entire wedding feel effortless and yet somehow perfect. Even our guests made comments about how incredible she was. I truly do not think there is a better value or experience for a wedding than the Ranch House, and I would whole-heartedly reccomend it to any of my friends and family for any event, especially a wedding. They made our day so much more than I ever imagined, and we will forever be grateful to them!

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • R

    Cheryl · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the Ranch a wonderful place and the staff are great to work with. I would use this venue again.

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was so attentive and responsive to our needs. The venue is absolutely amazing for the money. The food and service was far above our expectations. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone having a small reception or ceremony. We had the most memorable wedding I could've imagined and it was thanks to Michele and her wonderful staff.

    Sent on 01/05/2010
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so lucky to find The Ranch House. At the time of viewing, they had only had one wedding there so far, and I was a little skeptical of putting our day in the hands of a venue with little experience. I can honestly say I could not have made a better choise!
    First off lets talk about how BEAUTIFUL this place is! Pictures do not do it justice. The Ranch House is the original house from the 1800's which used to sit on all the land TeraVista golf course and housing community now resides on. The wood flooring and stone work on the inside and outside of the house is the original from when the house was built. The character of this house cannot be matched by any other place in Austin. They have added a very large covered patio off the back where you can hold the reception. The patio overlooks the pond, waterfall and golf course. You couldn't ask for a better back drop to all of your pictures. They have a cute little tree right off the back of the house that my husband and I got married under while our guests were able to sit in the Texas shade and watch. And with our photographer (who was also amazing) we were able to get unbelievable pictures with our whole wedding party on the huge front porch.
    The staff was courteous, professional and waited on us hand and foot. We decided to use them for our catering as well. My husband and I are very laid back, so we chose comfort food. Our menu consisted of fried chicken, smothered pork chops, macaroni and cheese, green beans and corn bread. Everyone raved about the food for weeks. I plan to visit TeraVista monthly for lunch to eat my wedding night meal again and again.
    Michele and Jeff were present the night of the event and went out of their way to make sure our guests and family were taken care of. I worked with Michele throughout the planning of my wedding and she was more than willing to accommodate any requests I had. She was sincere and extremely professional in everything she did.
    I cannot recommend The Ranch House enough. We were able to get such a great price for everything we received. They went down on their pricing after we signed a contract and honored the new price even though we already signed a contract for the larger price. That shows the character of the people you deal with there. I hope if you are really looking for a great ceremony, catering and reception venue that you consider The Ranch House. All the staff there is directly responsible for making my wedding day unforgettable!

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and the rest of the staff at Teravista did an awesome job with my daughter's wedding reception.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/02/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were extremely pleased with Michelle and her staff at The Ranch House. She accommodated everything we asked and we couldn't have been more pleased!

    Sent on 05/24/2009
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/26/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue was absolutely gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. Manager not easily accessible but things still went great.

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/25/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Michele and Brittany were excellent hosts/coordinators before, during and after the wedding. We went with many of their recommendations so there was little to concern ourselves with on our special day. The italian buffet provided by The Ranch House was fantastic, so much so that many of our guests went for seconds. The Ranch House itself is a bit small for an indoor service if more than 40 guests are attending but the outdoor location provided all the room we needed, to include a spectacular view for the wedding ceremony and photos.

    Michele and Brittany, thanks to you and your staff for your professionalism, our special day went better than we could have imagined.

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everyone was very helpful and the event went Beautifully. Michele was awesome.

    Sent on 05/27/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/23/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Ranch House was beautiful! It was worthy every penny with everything that was included! Having everything done for us made it so easy! I loved their flexibility. Even thought the vendors were included, I was able to substitute my own photographer! This made it so lovely since I already had a relationship with her. Our day of coordinator Leah was amazing! She was so helpful, organized and patient. The overall person we spoke with however was Autumn. Autumn is lovely, however she is not organized or prompt. It took tons of emails to get my layout, amount owed and timeline correct. Only to find she wasn't even going to be present the day of our wedding. We were happy it turned out to be fantastic Leah but would have liked to know that ahead of time. Overall the vendors they include were great.

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • H

    Melissa · Married on 06/13/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Ranch House is a great venue for a wedding. The scenery is beautiful and the Ranch house is beautiful. The cost is very affordable for their services. The venue is great for an outdoor wedding. I would suggest to have an outdoor wedding during the cool months. The manager Michele is very flexible and accomodating to your needs.

    Sent on 06/25/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review