The Rabbit Room Reviews

38 | Honeoye Falls, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for The Rabbit Room

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
38 The Rabbit Room Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was planned on only two months notice so I didn't have the luxury of time to choose a venue. Someone recommended The Rabbit Room. I had been there once a few years ago and was impressed. I visited a few other venues that were nice but it was an easy decision to go with The Rabbit Room. The setting was marvelous. The place has so much character. We did a tasting and the food was great. The prices were reasonable. Sara, the event manager, is an absolute gem. She was very responsive, made suggestions, and in general was on top of things the entire time. On the day of the wedding, she worked right along with the staff and did whatever was needed. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend The Rabbit Room!

  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we decided on The Rabbit Room for our wedding! We worked with Sara throughout the wedding planning process and she was so speedy in her responses to emails about timelines, seating arrangements, menu planning, etc. On the day of, Sara was able to be there for the ceremony and then Nikki was with us for the reception. Staff at the venue set up all of our decor and it looked beautiful. We hadn't provided much instruction about how we wanted the items arranged but it was flawless, Both Sara and Nikki helped make the day run perfectly on time and so smoothly! Nikki came over to our table and asked what food we'd like and brought us our dinner and even brought seconds without being asked. The food was incredible and guests were commenting on how delicious it was for weeks afterwards. Our day could not have been more perfect, thanks!!!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the employees at the Rabbit Room went above & beyond to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. Guests were blown away by the food, friendly service, and unique setting. The chef even on-the-spot whipped up a vegetarian appetizer for my aunt when the non-veg friendly ones came out first! Sara was super attentive to all of our special requests (champagne tower, decor specifications, etc) & extremely patient with my last minute emails leading up to the big day. Throughout the process we were kept on track for planning without ever feeling pushed. We planned from states away but you'd never be able to tell thanks to the Rabbit Room's staff!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rabbit room is truly a hidden gem. we have been going there for dinner on Thursdays for years so it only made sense to host our rehearsal dinner there. Sara and the team provided fabulous service from the start. The food was incredible and the venue was the perfect place for us to host our event for ~40 people. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started hunting around for a wedding venue, the Rabbit Room was our second stop. It was a clear decision that we need not look any further. Sara and her staff worked closely with us throughout the planning process, and were more than patient with us every time we changed our minds on the menu, bar, and seating arrangements. On our wedding day, everything was picture perfect! The service was impeccable, food nothing short of 5 stars, and every guest in the place was awe-struck. We received complements for months afterwards! If you are considering the Rabbit Room for your event, I promise you that you won't be disappointed! At the very least, stop in, have a meal, and see for yourself :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Rabbit Room as a caterer for our wedding at an off-site location and they absolutely made our day amazing! They made amazing food that went perfectly with my fall themed wedding (butternut squash ravioli, grilled chicken with caramelized apples and goat cheese, corn bread stuffing!!!) and I have guests still come up to me weeks after asking about the food. The Rabbit Room did not just stick to the food they handled EVERYTHING for me! From setting up my centerpieces, coordinating other vendors, and even problem solving when my lights went out! The servers are amazing as well! The Rabbit Room was worth every penny and I cannot recommend them enough, they consistently made me feel that everything was handled and made sure my husband and I could just enjoy the day - even insisting we sit and enjoy our food!! Cannot wait to use them again!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The unique environment, food quality, and personal service combined made this an easy decision for our venue. You won't find another facility like The Lower Mill. The range and capability of the menu is incredible. We had heavy hors d'oeuvres with mini stations and it was outstanding. Met with Alison to explore the property and discuss food & beverage options. Her personal approach and genuine interest set her apart from others we had met with.

    After selection, we worked with Sara to coordinate the event, and it was white glove treatment throughout. Can't say enough about how we were treated, how smoothly everything went, and how much fun we had. Our guests were equally impressed with the food and the professionalism. We have Sara and the team at The Rabbit Room to thank for making our wedding day the experience of a lifetime.

  • H

    Helen · Married on 07/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Sara Geen and the folks at the Rabbit Room. We had our ceremony, as well as, our reception there. I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. Sara helped us plan everything, listened to our ideas, gave us ideas of her own, and was always a phone call or a visit away if we needed anything. She also had a list of recommendations for other services we might need or want, which helped immensely because I had no idea where to begin. The food was scrumptious. In fact, I thought it was even better than the tasting. We had The Rabbit Room make our wedding cake as well, even though we could have used a bakery of our choice. I highly recommend having them bake the wedding cake. It was BEAUTIFUL and it tasted like a slice of heaven. Our wedding day went very smoothly. Usually one expects a glitch or two at a large event, but Sara and the staff at The Rabbit Room made everything run without a hitch. The staff was helpful, professional and yet inconspicuous. We had one very picky eater in our party. The Rabbit Room accommodated his wishes happily. The Rabbit Room and Sara made us feel like we were the only wedding party with which they were working. It was a busy time of the year. I know we were definitely not the only ones. To top it off, their prices were extremely reasonable; thousands less than some of the other popular, Monroe County venues. My family is still raving about how wonderful everything was; how elegant and well-managed. They think I did all of the work and planning. Sara told me I could take the credit, so I look great, even though she was the master-mind behind what was a truly perfect day.

  • H

    Helen · Married on 07/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room took such good care of my new husband and me, as well as, our wedding party and guests that I want to get married all over again! Sara Geen helped us plan our big day. She took all of the stress out of the steps we needed to take to make the day perfect. If I had a question of any kind she was readily available whether by phone, by email, or in person. I never had to wait for an answer which also alleviated some of my panic as the day grew closer. The service was spectacular on the day of our ceremony and reception. We wanted for nothing. Our guests wanted for nothing. The food and hors d'oeuvres we chose were scrumptious; even better than the tasting we had beforehand. I had the Rabbit Room make our wedding cake and it was better and more beautiful than any of the traditional bakeries. (It also tasted like a slice of heaven.) The BEST thing about the Rabbit Room, however, is that we felt like we were their only clients. I felt as if they were focusing on our wedding and our wedding alone. We HIGHLY recommend the Rabbit Room and all of its employees for making a special occasion truly over the top. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful it was.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the Rabbit Room. The food was amazing! The building is beautiful. The staff was so professional, attentive, and friendly. I didn't have to worry about anything. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and have our reception. Can't wait to have our 1 year anniversary dinner there!! YUM!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just cannot express how completely impressed I was by the staff at the Rabbit Room! Sara and the team there are AMAZING! We loved the location and the intimate feel of the space for our small wedding. We had 55 people, which was about perfect. I was super nervous and felt super rushed towards the end of the wedding planning, but Sara stepped in and helped out with everything. I even had mislabeled a few escort cards but Sara straightened it all out. She made sure our ceremony backdrop was perfect for us. She made sure I had my flowers in hand and that I took a deep breath before walking down the aisle. She ran around making sure my mom and mother in law were well attended to all night. Omg, one of the servers spoon fed my mother in law when her hands were full and he just HAD to have a spoon of pork belly when he brought it around! Oh, and the food is absolutely amazing!!!!! At the end of the night, the staff quickly and efficiently packed everything up for us. One of the guys found my sweater on my chair and ran it up to me, saying he was worried I might forget it. This is just a wonderful, beautiful, amazing place!!!! I would hold an event there again in a heartbeat!!!!

  • User4131074 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family could not be any happier with Sara and her team at the Rabbit Room!

    I thought it would be tough planning a wedding for a bride and groom who are in the military and based so far away. My daughter's instructions were few, "I am begging you mom, do not stick me in a dark banquet hall, I do not want a "Princess" wedding and we MUST have exceptional food".

    Our first visit to The Lower Mill and the Rabbit Room I knew we had found the perfect place. The building is gorgeous, stone walls, the art gallery, the gardens, all just right and minimal decorating was necessary since the natural feel to the place is so vintage and interesting a lot of extra stuff would have taken away from it's beauty.

    We worked with Amy and Sara the months leading up to the event and found them both very helpful and responsive whenever we had a question. Sara was our "it girl" the day of the wedding and she had every detail worked out and the event flowed seamlessly. We even had a backup plan should it be raining the day of, which it was. I think the staircase in the gallery was prettier than outside and my daughter and her father got to make quite an entrance walking down the stairs.

    If you are looking for FANTASTIC food, this is your place. We have had numerous friends and family members call us to thank us for picking such a unique spot for a wedding with such amazing food. In fact all we have spoken to have mentioned the food, the food, the food. We had stations and passed appetizers and unassigned seating so folks got to mingle and chat with each other and it was a very relaxed atmosphere.

    I would recommend this place to anybody who asks and even those who don't :)

  • User3380481 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room is amazing!!! I am so happy that we chose this venue. We were looking for somewhere unique, that was reasonably priced, and had great food. The Rabbit Room had all of this! Sara, the event coordinator, was so easy to work with too, which really helps. Our guests absolutely loved their experience- I've gotten so many compliments about the venue. Definitely worth checking out :-)

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dearest Sara and the Rabbit Room team, I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your help, guidance, and great work during our wedding last weekend. It was nothing short of amazing and couldn't have gone better. You helped me make our day so perfect. Each person working always had a smile on their face and was so happy for us. That meant so much because it was just so natural. Your staff was real. They made all of my guests feel at home and it was just so inviting! The food was amazingly delicious and there was so much!! You danced, sang, and made my wedding fantastic. I CANNOT WAIT to recommend to you everyone! This was the best place, and the only place I look forward to booking for future parties and even dinner!

    Again, thank you for making our day nothing short of amazing. I am forever grateful! Xoxo

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room is a great venue for a unique reception that won't be forgotten. We chose this place because of how naturally pretty and unique it is and also because the food was so delicious when we ate dinner there.

    We worked with Sara who was amazing. She made sure everything was perfect on our day. And she even brought our meal to us, so that we did not have to get up from our table to the individual stations. This was great for me. as my dress proved hard to sit in and once I was seated I did not want to move around too much!

    All of our guests raved about the food and the location. Everyone had such a great time. The Rabbit Room is the perfect spot for a wedding that everyone will remember and enjoy.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room is an amazing, rustic venue! We recieved so many compliments on the food, from our sit down dinners to the apetizers, our guests were blown away. The staff are very helpful and accomodating, they were responsive to questions and very professional.

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter selected this venue because of its historic and rustic charm. We are originally from the area, but are now living in Virginia. We counted on them for a tremendous amount of help. The staff was phenomenal. They were professional, courteous and very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better venue. They did everything we asked and more. The owner, Alison, gave us some great recommendations for the florist and limo service. The food was fantastic and the portions were large. Everyone raved about the food. The pastry chef, Liz, did an amazing job on the cake--we selected a non-traditional cake, and she did a great job. She also made caramel apples for the favors and Italian cookies for our coffee and hot chocolate bar. Everything she made was over the top delicious! Sara and Nikki did a great job pullilng everything together from the decorations to the ceremony. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have an intimate, cozy and amazing wedding!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/27/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at the Rabbit Room There was not one thing out of place; timing was fantstic; food was beyond delicious; staff treated us like family; and the place was gorgeous! I cannot express how wonderful everyone was and how everything looked! We received such positive feedback about the food! They took such good care of us; we truly felt right at home. I can say that with out a doubt we chose the most perfect place for our most special day. We would go back there in a heartbeat if we could do it all over again. If you are looking for something elegant and classy, but not the traditional beaten path of a hall, The Rabbit Room is the place to go!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/30/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose the Rabbit Room for our reception site, and couldn't have been any happier with how the event turned out. The staff at the mill are very interested in meeting your needs and making your vision come to life. Allison and Sara did a great job taking all of my ideas and thoughts and putting them together to make a beautiful day. They worked with me to keep things within my budget. They do have a minimum for saturday evening events, but have a wide variety of food and drink options to meet your needs. They are very flexible with their options as well. very accommodating.

    I can't speak highly enough about the food! There was an abundance of food and the quality was outstanding. Everything is hand prepared by the owner and it was all delicious. My guests loved everything. It definitely wasn't your standard reception food. S o g o o d.

    We also worked with a woman from the Mill Art Gallery who provided child care entertainment upstairs during dinner hour so the adult guests could enjoy their meals and conversation. This worked out flawlessly and the kids had a blast with Debra Jean Horan.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/24/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room is the perfect setting if you are looking for a historic building with character. All of their menus are customized so your menu can be personalized to fit your style and budget. The food is awesome as well as their staff and attention to detail. If you are having a spring, summer or fall wedding there is an outdoor space for ceremonies under a twig arbor. If your wedding is in the winter or in case of inclement weather, the upstairs gallery, with its limestone walls is a beautiful setting.

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/22/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rabbit Room made my wedding wonderful! Everyone who attended raved about the food, the location, and the service. People didn't leave until well after midnight and the party was fabulous!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at the Rabbit Room. From the very beginning, we were thoroughly impressed! The venue is very unique and inviting with the exposed brick! We loved the artwork hanging on the walls! Sara, the wedding coordinator, is very professional and goes above and beyond to help you to have the perfect day! The staff is very accommodating and the food was superb! We couldn’t be happier with our experience and we highly recommend this venue to others!! :)

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Rabbit Room was the perfect place for our wedding and reception. We had a relatively small wedding and we wanted a location that would be intimate, cozy, and had a rustic feel to it. Everything about our wedding was incredible! Sara Geen and the entire staff was fantastic - so attentive, patient, responsive, understanding and above all fun to work with! All of our guests said the food was the best wedding food they had every had. The entire event was amazing and I would definitely use The Rabbit Room again for an event.

  • A

    Annalise · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose the Rabbit Room because of unique feel of the venue and their amazing food. The staff there (Sara, Allison, chefs and all of the servers) were wonderful. They were extremely flexible and accommodating. All of my guests raved about the food and ambiance. I recommend the Rabbit Room to anyone that wants a more intimate venue and doesn't want typical wedding fare food. The only drawback is that because it is a smaller venue things can get a little cramped. We had approximately 100 guests and were able to all fit on the first floor. I can imagine that having much more than 120 would be a tight squeeze.

    Overall I had an amazing and unforgettable experience with the Rabbit Room!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Alison (owner and event coordinator) and her staff enough for a perfect ceremony and reception!

    We hated all the banquet halls in the area, they looked so drab and outdated. The Rabbit Room is gorgeous and historic, perfect for beautiful pictures and a unique experience for guests. The inside has gorgeous historic stone walls, window, wood floors and beams. Very little table decor is needed to make it look just perfect. It also has a beautiful staircase that leads up to a gallery where our ceremony took place. I hide on the 3rd floor for a dramatic bridal entrance. The entire unique and historic/vintage look and feel cannot be matched.

    The food and service was outstanding. We went for a heavy hors d'oeuvres reception to lighten up the formality and let our guests be mobile and the chance to mingle more. We also went with a DJ that Alison recommended because they work together at least a couple times a month. Alison and the DJ worked hand in hand to make the ceremony and reception go smoothly and it worked so well!

    We were also on a tighter budget. For 72 guests, including the bridal party, we spent about $6200 for the rental fee, chair rental fee, all of the food including a hot chocolate bar and a huge dessert bar, a $1500 open bar, gratuity, tax and Alison's leadership during the rehearsal and day off. You just can't beat that value.

    Alison and her staff clearly know what they are doing. They provided such a smooth and organized night. I would recommend The Rabbit Room to anyone looking for a one-stop-shop, unique and wonderful wedding experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review