The Quarry Golf Club Reviews

16 | East Canton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Quarry Golf Club

Recommended by 96%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

8 User photos

The Quarry Golf Club 1
The Quarry Golf Club 2
The Quarry Golf Club 3
The Quarry Golf Club 4
The Quarry Golf Club 5
The Quarry Golf Club 6
The Quarry Golf Club 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our daughters Wedding and Reception at The Quarry Golf Club. The setting was beautiful and the food for the cocktail hour and Reception was perfectly prepared. It was an amazing day and evening for our families to remember...

    Sent on 11/11/2017
    The Quarry Golf Club 8
    The Quarry Golf Club 9
    The Quarry Golf Club 10
    The Quarry Golf Club 11
    The Quarry Golf Club 12
    The Quarry Golf Club 13
    The Quarry Golf Club 14
    The Quarry Golf Club 15
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have a beautiful wedding you need to put the Quarry on you list! We checked all the other venues around and found this to be a hidden gem. Jessica was great to work with, the facility was impeccable, the food was delicious, and her staff was on top of everything. It is a "must check-out" or you may regret it! We have another daughter and you know what we are thinking!!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grounds of the Quarry are beautiful! We had the ceremony on the patio and the pictures were so pretty they looked fake. The food was excellent! Many of the quests commented on the generous portions and how good everything tasted. Jessica was very helpful answering my many emails with questions before the wedding. The day of the wedding Jessica and her staff were available and took care of all the details we never thought of. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica (wedding coordinator) was extremely helpful. She was always available to answer any questions and had the entire day planned out and organized. She took care of every detail we could imagine and made our big day go off smoothly and just as we imagined it! The ceremony space was beautiful. Dinner was amazing, and we got so many compliments on how great the food was. The entire staff was extremely helpful and did everything they can to make us relaxed and let us enjoy our big day!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been more happy and pleased with the Quarry Golf Club to host our wedding ceremony and reception. Everything with them was top notched, The food was superb and we received many compliments from our family and friends on it as well. Jessica did an excellent job in guiding us along the way with choosing the menu. She and her staff were very accommodating and helpful the day of the wedding too. The setting for the wedding ceremony was beautiful as well. The patio was perfect for our needs and overlooking the 18th hole was beautiful.
    My husband and I wanted a nice, simple and elegant wedding that our friends and family would enjoy but without the big price tag. The Quarry Golf Club definitely met our needs. I would highly recommend them you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely book them! Everything was so wonderful and not stressful! Jessica was wonderful with my husband and myself and are million questions!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • User4361867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with this venue, working with Jessica has been great, she has been in contact, and has been awesome help with everything!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • User5203426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is a stressful process but rest assured at The Quarry, your needs will be taking care of. Jessica was a pleasure to work with and made sure all our needs were meet. Jessica was responsive to all our questions and recommendations and was patient with the millions of emails she received at all hours of the day and night. On the day of our big event, Jessica and her staff were accommodating to both our families and guests. They went above and beyond to make sure each detail was exactly as we had planned and offered helping hands throughout. The sit down dinner went smoothly and the food was delicious. We couldn't have dreamt of a better venue or staff to work with! The largest of thanks to Jessica and her staff!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is the event manager at The Quarry and she is so good to work with! The Quarry is beautiful and a great place for a wedding reception or any event. Great food!

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Quarry Glf Club was the third venue that we looked at. We absolutely fell in love with it and ultimately picked it for our reception. The indoor/outdoor reception option, the setting, and the food were just what we wanted. We worked with their wedding coordinator, Deanna, throughout our planning process. She was great to work with. Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect. We could not have had a more perfect day. The Quarry was absolutely the right choice for our wedding. The decor, the ambiance, the setting, and the service were perfect. We received so many compliments from our guests. They loved the food and the service and the picturesque setting. Ryan and I could not have been any happier. Working with The Quarry staff was great. Definitely a 10 out of 10.

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was actually surprised at how hard it was to find a quality reception location. We looked at at least a dozen different places and were either turned off by the lack of customer service or lack luster appearance of the location. Finally the Quarry gave us what we were seeking. Just stepping into the ballroom and meeting with the banquet coordinator, Deanna, we knew this was a great place. Deanna was always prepared before our meetings and was able to make all of our requests happen. We truly felt like they were working for us to make our day beautiful. The chef is excellent, the location is beautiful, and the value is exceptional. I'm very thankful for their service and strongly believe it's the best place to have a wedding reception in Canton.

    Sent on 10/17/2008
  • K

    Kacye · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location; incredible food; helpful, professional people. I loved having our wedding here!!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • User7425314 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica, the coordinator, was amazing! She was very helpful and professional when answering our questions. She made our wedding day and the days leading up to the wedding very smooth. The venue was amazing and the guests loved it and were very comfortable. We danced out on the patio and had a wonderful time! The food tasting was amazing, unfortunately during the wedding we thought it was average. Overall we highly recommend the Quarry!!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kirk · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue has such an ideal setup for those who are looking to have both the ceremony and reception at the same location. The covered patio out back is perfect - do not have to worry about a backup plan in the event of rain. Recommend doing the DJ and Music on the patio as well! There are locker rooms in the lower level that make it very convenient to help prepare and change right on the spot. The food is tremendous and the staff is extremely attentive and super helpful with setup and tear down. All around such a quality place!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They have typical wedding food packages to choose from, but the food is amazing! We received many compliments on the food! The atmosphere is really pretty too!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Quarry provided a beautiful venue. We loved the setting, the option to have an outdoor dance floor, and the hall is just perfect. The staff at The Quarry were helpful most of the time, but contact was extremely slow.

    Sent on 12/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review