46 Reviews for The Pyramid Club

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (5)
Event Planning (3)
Outside Vendors (1)
Cake (1)
Clean Up (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Tastings (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Open Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Linens (1)
46 The Pyramid Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Nothing but praises for the Pyramid Club! The Event staff was amazing! They were courteous, professional and responsive. They kept us in check with everything we needed to do to ensure we had the PERFECT wedding day! I was so relaxed on our big day. I knew we made the right choice and confident that the Pyramid Club would make it a seamless experience for us and our guests.

Profile Picture Megan , 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had such an amazing experience working with Emily and the whole Pyramid Club team! Everything was so well done and our guests had such a great time! The space was absolutely perfect for our 145 person wedding and all of the food was excellent! Throughout the entire process Emily was super responsive and really great with any questions we had and made sure we were working on an appropriate timeline for planning. If we were going to do it all over again, we would definitely book the Pyramid Club again!

Photo for The Pyramid Club Review
Profile Picture Bailey, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Outside Vendors, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar
5.0

Recently married at the Pyramid Club and we could not be happier we selected this as our venue. The city view from the 52nd floor is absolutely breathtaking, and the club was recently renovated to be even more attractive than when we saw it during our first visit. The food and service was also top-notch.

We worked with Darcee who was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and responsive throughout every step of planning. She was on top of everything the day and night of the event making sure things ran perfectly—we could not have asked for a better event planner!

So many of our guests complemented us on the amazing venue, and had an overall fantastic evening. We would highly recommend the Pyramid Club to any couple searching for the perfect contemporary wedding venue—it is a gem in Philadelphia!

Profile Picture User7878935, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I were married at the Pyramid Club on November 5, 2016. We couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism and awesome service! Not to mention the beautiful venue! Our guests kept raving about how beautiful it was! Darcee Clark, the Private Events Director, helped us every step of the way with planning and did an amazing job on the day of the celebration. We would definitely recommend the Pyramid Club for your upcoming wedding! Great job everyone at the PC! Thank you for making our day amazing!

Profile Picture Charisma, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

We had our wedding at the Pyramid Club and all I can say is WOW! The Pyramid Club surpassed everything we expected. Darcee, our event coordinator, was amazing! She met with us several times to plan and worked so hard to make our vision a reality. She is the best of the best! The venue is gorgeous with the views and our guests have all said how beautiful and one of a kind the venue was! But most of all, everyone RAVED about the food! The Pyramid Club is the BEST and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding. Thank you so much!!!!

Profile Picture User7411975, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Can't say enough about Emily Garvin and our entire experience with The Pyramid Club. Everything went as planned and the entire experience exceeded our expectations. Kudos!

Harry & Kim

Profile Picture Harry , 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We looked at several venues in Center City for our October wedding and fell in love with the views at the Pyramid Club...then we met Emily Garvin! We worked with her throughout the course of a year and found her to be extremely professional, flexible, responsive and organized. She spent time with us to ensure she knew what the vision for our wedding day was and Emily and her team effortlessly made that vision come alive on our special day! We received positive feedback from our guests regarding the excellence of the food, professionalism of the service staff and elegant look/feel of the Club. The recent renovations really provide a more "open" and "light" feel, which allowed our guests to mingle freely and enjoy the views. I would highly recommend this venue (and Emily) to any couple that are considering a Center City venue for their wedding.

Profile Picture kim, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Darcee was a great wedding venue director. I couldn't be any happier with her. She responds quickly, is always flexible with our schedule, understands our needs, respects our culture and is very personal. She made our wedding perfect.

Our head table server Ivy, was very delight and professional. He made sure we had our drinks without going to bar ourselves. He reminded me of left items.

The food was great too.

The only feedback we would leave was that the food at wedding night was a little different than the tasting dinner. I totally understand the difference of fine dining and mass production. I'm in the food & beverage industry too. My suggestion is in the future, to give the couple some expectation that the plate may be different, or the flavor may be a little different at the wedding since there'll be over 100 plates produced in 1 hour.

Again, it was a perfect night. We can't be more satisfied with pyramid club and Darcee. It's simply wonderful! I would recommend this venue to all my friends.

Profile Picture Jackie, 10/1/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Every couple planning their wedding works so hard to make their wedding day a memorable event. There are so many important decisions to make and so many things to stress over. For us, our day was purely magical and our stress level kept to a minimum because we chose to hold our ceremony and reception at the Pyramid Club.
Once engaged, the only venue we called was the Pyramid Club. After meeting with Darcee Clark, Sr. Private Events Director, we knew we came to the right place. Before we left the introduction meeting, we gave a deposit to save the date we wanted. We knew it would be a waste of time checking out other venues.
We instantly felt we selected the best venue possible in the Del.Valley and that we were going to be receiving exceptional service.
The Pyramid Club is known for its amazing views from the 52nd floor, and your guest will never forget them, but this is only one of the many reasons we recommend the venue.
The professional, creative and knowledgeable support we received from Darcee, made the entire process enjoyable. She also provided incredible support and "hand-holding" the entire day of the wedding.

The compliments we received from our guest were overwhelming and endless. Everyone loved the beautiful Atrium ceremony space on the ground level (it looked like something from a Hollywood movie set) as well as the beautiful, newly remodeled cocktail hour space upstairs in the club. The reception space was gorgeous and every wish and request we made was completed to perfection.
The reviews on the food were also excellent and we received so many compliments on how friendly the staff were.
In conclusion, we are so thrilled that we had a wedding our family and friends will never forget. We will be forever thankful that Darcee and her staff at the Pyramid Club helped make our wedding dreams become a reality.

Profile Picture Dennis, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Pyramid Club is an AMAZING wedding venue! I am so glad my husband found the venue for our wedding day. From the moment we first set foot in the club, Darcee was helpful in making sure our day was perfect. We booked the venue pre-remodel and the remodel made me love the venue even more. Our friends and family who attended our wedding and reception are still raving about the views, level of service, food, and fun partying we had that night. I wouldn't change anything. Our personal server, Ivy, provided us with unforgettable service for our entire wedding day. It goes without saying, the Pyramid Club is the best venue in Center City for a wedding/special event.

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Favors & Gifts
5.0

We were so blown away with our wedding at the pyramid club—it was beautiful and everything we imagined. We were fortunate enough to work with Darcee Clark as our coordinator/contact at the Pyramid Club from the time of scheduling our wedding. Darcee was so detail oriented, friendly, and enthusiastic about her job. She made coordinating the whole wedding seem like a smooth and easy process. She remembered all the information we ever told her and she kept detailed information sheets from all of our meetings. The day of the wedding the venue was absolutely stunning and the day went off without a hitch. All of the service staff was warm and friendly and did a great job. We were so happy we had our wedding at the Pyramid Club and highly recommend this venue and Darcee!

Profile Picture Linda, 7/9/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Planning, Indoor
5.0

This was one of the most timely, prompt, accommodating, kind and professional establishments I've ever worked with. I have planned many conferences and trainings across the country, and planned my own wedding here at the Pyramid Club this past August. Darcee, their private events manager, was awesomely detailed. We never had more than 1 day pass before she responded to us. She responded to every question, and kept track of all requests we had. We rented two rooms for our ceremony and reception, and they were absolutely beautiful! Our food was delicious as well! We hosted a buffet and the room was set up in a way that didn't cause congestion or angry guests :) At the end of the night, one of the servers walked ALL of our wedding gifts, leftover favors, decorations, etc. to our hotel across the street. The Pyramid Club is amazing! Thank you for making our day so special!

Profile Picture User5475216, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

My husband and i got engaged several months ago, and decided that we didn't want a big fanfare wedding, so i set off looking for the perfect venue in Philly. a search for skyline photos brought me to the pyramid club, and to emily garvin. she was absolutely wonderful and made our wedding exactly what i was hoping for. we had 18 people total, including myself and my husband, and we had a small, short ceremony followed by a plated lunch. i was able to book one of the smaller rooms (the Franklin, i think), and it overlooked the bridge and had the most breathtaking view of the comcast buildings and surrounding city. we did hire a professional photographer, and i think that was the biggest challenge, we ended up doing most of our photos outside and on the way to the venue. FYI, you're no longer able to get your photo taken on the roof with the city in the background, so you'll be working with the cityscape out the window, which was difficult for the photographer in the day time. we still had a beautiful room with great natural light, and a wonderful lunch. the food was fantastic, and while there wasn't much to choose from initially in the vegetarian department, Emily had the chef offer us some additional options that were delicious and beautiful. Emily was able to offer help with finding a cake and flowers, and coordinating everything so that i didn't have to do too much organizing (that could have been disastrous). if you are looking for a small, intimate venue that is affordable and will provide you with great service and a beautiful wedding, i highly recommend the Pyramid Club.

Profile Picture lindsey, 7/24/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We chose the Pyramid Club for our wedding and couldn't be happier! Emily Garvin was our event coordinator, and she was a pleasure to work with. The venue was perfect--all of our guests (even ones from rural areas) enjoyed the view and atmosphere. Emily worked with us every step of the way; she was honest, transparent, and very accommodating. On our wedding day, she made sure everything ran according to schedule. If you are looking for a city wedding venue, definitely consider the Pyramid Club!

Profile Picture Michael, 5/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were so pleased with the Pyramid Club on every level - quite literally. Our daughter was married in the Atrium - the lower level of the BNY Mellon building, then the cocktail hour & reception was on the 52nd floor.
The service & food were outstanding as was the facility - we only great comments.
Our wedding coordinator Darcee L. Clark, was fantastic! Several guests who interacted with her agreed as well.
The entire experience, from the initial planning meeting through to the after wedding tasks were made effortless. It was great! Thanks for asking -

Profile Picture Carole, 5/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Are you looking to make your wedding unique, elegant and memorable? Choose the Pyramid Club in Philadelphia, and you won’t be disappointed. It will exceed every expectation that you have for this special day!!
Not only do you get a breathtaking view of Philadelphia from the 52nd floor of the building, but you also get the entire club (and all its rooms) to yourself. To add to that, the food was phenomenal, the service was impeccable, and our guests are still talking about the enjoyable event. Our event coordinator Emily was amazing. She’s very responsive, extremely helpful, and always managed to answer every e-mail and phone call very quickly. Emily’s calm and happy demeanor was contagious! Every bride needs someone like her on their wedding day.
Consider extending your reception for an additional hour (instead of the standard five hours). It’s very reasonable, and our guests loved the extra hour to enjoy themselves. Don’t forget to add the Viennese Dessert bar (in addition to the delicious cake you get from Bredenbeck’s Bakery). Our guests are still raving about it!
This is the most fun that we’ve ever had add a wedding. We’re not alone in that opinion – so many of our guests have said the same thing to us.
Thank you, Pyramid Club, for memories that will last a lifetime.

Profile Picture User4502893, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I originally thought that we could not afford the Pyramid Club and that you needed to be a member to use the space. Luckily for me, my husband pushed for us to meet with them where I realized I was wrong about both assumptions. We just had our wedding there and our guests have not stopped raving about the food, the views and our unique ceremony space. Darcee Clark, the event planner at the club, was a bride's dream to work with. She was exceptionally organized and answered every email within hours if not minutes. She made the process of planning the wedding exceptionally easy. The food was AMAZING! Our guests are stil talking about the variety of appetizers at cocktail hour as well as the delicious dinners - all 100 of which were served quickly and hot which is not easy to do. The club was beautiful and with floor to ceiling windows on the 52nd floor of a center city building our guests were spending the whole night taking in the amazing views of the city. My husband and I even got to go on the roof for some weding photos with the top of Liberty One, Two and the Comcast center in the background. If you are looking to have a wedding in Center City that will be more unique than any other venue please choose the Pyramid Club. You will not be dissapointed!

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Wonderful venue; we could not have asked for more! Amazing views and the staff was wonderful to work with. Emily, one of their event planners, was an absolute pleasure to work with; prompt, professional and very helpful. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique venue with amazing views. No need for much decor with these views! Loved every minute of our night.

Profile Picture Joan, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Darcee Clark was our event coordinator and she was amazing. she made sure all the little details that we wanted were executed. she was very good about reminders on our payment timeline and last mnute details. the venue has a breathtaking view of Philadelphia. Your guests would definitely be "wow" d by the view. the food was absolutely amazing. we wanted our chef to customize our menu for us and he even used our family recipes to create a great menu for us. multiple guests at our wedding were impressed by the venue and the food

Profile Picture ashanthi, 6/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The chef was very accomadating in meeting our desired food choices and changes to our menu.
The proposal is an estimate and needs to be confirmed so no discrepancies come up later.
The event coordinator was helpful with arrangements and provided great suggestion to help our wedding be spectacular.

Profile Picture Mr. & Mrs. Andre, 6/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Wedding Cake
5.0

My husband and I can honestly say that we had the most overwhelming response about our venue! We looked at a good amount of places- outside the city and inside. Eventually we realized we love the city and should only look there. I checked out the Pyramid Club by myself at first since my husband couldnt make it, and was pleasantly met by Darcee, our wedding coordinator. Immediately i got a different feeling than the other venues - it was totally 'us'! When he came with me a week later to see it, it was a done deal! Our ceremony was held in the atrium, a glass ceiling enclosed space that is beyond unique, and still feels intimate in size. Ridiculously beautiful! And you can enter down the stairs for a dramatic entrance! Cocktail hr: We are bar people, so we loved the loungy bar area where you can spread out on the comfy chairs or couches near the fireplace, or hang out at the bar. To say the view is breathtaking is almost an understatement! Every where you look, you are looking out a window on the 52nd floor-the view of the city is endless, and it's truly unbelievable for that reason alone. The reception room is such a nice, intimate size and the layout makes you feel comfortable (unlike those gigantic, cold, overwhelming ballroom size rooms). Again with the view- the windows continue into the reception room, where every single wall is a window. Also, you have access to the bar and lounge area the entire night, so you never feel like you are stuffed in a ballroom-another feature we loved! Darcee let us 'design' the room any way we wanted-we went with both round and rectangle tables for the reception, which gave it a fun, flowy feel when walking through the room instead of a stagnant, everything looks the same feel!

Profile Picture Robyn, 10/26/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Pyramid Club was the ONLY reception venue I looked at and knew it was the one immediately. There was no need to see other spaces. I'm so happy with my decision! Working with Darcee was amazing.....she knew my vision and my expectations were exceeded when I saw how she put the reception space together on our wedding day! I gave her a lot of DIY items and the way she put everything together you could never tell. Guests were raving all night about how our wedding was the nicest wedding they have ever been to. If you are looking for a reception space that's different than your typically ballroom the Pyramid Club is for you!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/19/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Darcee Clark, the wedding coordinator was amazing, she was very organized and kept me on track with the wedding planning and when it came to the day of the wedding she was amazing and made the whole day flow smoothly. We didn't have to worry about a thing and just enjoyed the reception.

The wait staff was amazing as well, we even had guests come up to us at the end of the night commenting how great the staff was in service and professionalism.

The venue is spectacular especially for an evening reception because of the view from the 52nd floor.

Profile Picture Rachel, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had a wonderful experience working with the Pyramid Club for my wedding and reception. The views from the Club are spectacular, and all of our guests really enjoyed getting a different look at Philadelphia. Emily Garvin was a pleasure to work with, extremely organized, and very quick to respond to my numerous emails. All of the food was delicious and came out right on time, and the value was much better than we found at other places in Philadelphia.

Profile Picture User3147444, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue