22 Reviews for The Private Party Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (3)
Reception (3)
Music During Breaks (3)
Vocals (3)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Cocktail Hour (2)
Instrumentals (2)
Learning New Songs (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
Lighting (2)
Bilingual MC (1)
Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Sample Music (1)
Sort by:

5.0

This band is amazing! They kept our party going all night and none of our guests wanted to leave. So many people came up to me to tell me how much they liked them. They even let my best friend sit in for a surprise song, which made my night even more memorable and special. I would absolutely recommend them.

Profile Picture Dory, 12/9/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Private Party Band performed at our wedding on 12/03/2016 and were AMAZING! The dance floor was filled the entire wedding and our guests loved how interactive the band members were. Jerry was wonderful to work with and made the entire process easy and seamless. We provided suggestions and let the band play to the crowd. The band is so good the hotel staff who hears countless bands called their manager to hear them play. The Private Party Band is the perfect addition to your special day.

Profile Picture User7483943, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

These guys totally rocked our wedding out!!! They were very accomodationg with our special requests and were very interactive with all the guests in our wedding. Highly recomend The Private Party Band!!

Profile Picture Brian, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Bilingual MC, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Sample Music, Vocals
5.0

Jerry Wayne's Private Party Band was amazing! All the guests raved about how great the band was and we danced all night long!!! All the band members were friendly and interacted with the crowd. The band played until 10 pm to a packed dance floor and the guests partied on non-stop to DJ music provided by the band until 11:00 pm. It was a great celebration and we thank the band for making this a truly special and unforgettable event.

Profile Picture User6608649, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Non stop fun all night long!
Jerry and his team were amazing.
So easy to work with, accommodated every request and was extremely detailed to the last minute.
I highly recommend them to shake up your party - no one ever sat down!

Profile Picture User6239197, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

My guests danced all night. We had a mixed crowd that liked music from Salsa to Country Music and they did an amazing job making everyone at the wedding get up and dance. Jerry was amazing at answering questions even a couple of days before the wedding and making sure everything was absolutely perfect! The entertainers were high energy and really engaged the crowd! Loved the band!

Profile Picture User4971950, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We had Jerry Wayne’s Private Party Band play at our wedding this past March, 2015, and we are happy to suggest his band to every bride & groom asking for great party music at their wedding. We had a Gatsby themed wedding, and the band was able to play some music from that era to complete the theme for us. Jerry was very helpful during the planning stages, and our guests packed the dance floor all night. We are still hearing what a great time all our guests had dancing to their music. Everyone has a DJ these days, live music is much better!

Profile Picture Kristal, 3/21/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry Wayne's Private Party Band was wonderful in all respects! We found them through our venue, the Bonnet House, where they are a preferred vendor. Their website has several videos that gives you an idea of what the band sounds like - but nothing compares to hearing them live. They are spectacular, talented musicians.
From the beginning, Jerry worked with us to create the perfect party and playlist. Jerry offers his advice without being imposing, and was genuinely invested in executing our vision for a multi-cultural wedding. He also worked within our budget, and suggested several things to save us money. A live band of this caliber is not cheap, but it was money well spent.
I was also very impressed by Jerry's professionalism - he was responsive to my questions and phone calls, and delivered any paperwork requested by our venue timely. He was also nice enough to visit the venue with me and my planner - the layout was tricky and he helped us figure out the best placement for the band and dance floor. I also appreciated that he went above and beyond to find Nicaraguan music to honor my heritage.
Now about the band... WOW! The musicians and singers are unbelievably talented! They played throughout dinner and our reception. We've received so many compliments on the music - they sounded incredible playing both American and Latin songs! Our guests and us were blown away! We continue to receive compliments from our guests!
Our experience with the band was stress-free and delightful from start to finish. We felt so fortunate to have them play at our wedding. We highly recommend them!

Profile Picture User4924857, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We are so happy we booked The Private Party Band for our wedding. They were AMAZING! Everyone is still telling me what a great band we had at the wedding. They played something for everyone and managed to play all my personal requests too. Jerry is a pleasure to work with and helpful through the entire process!! I would recommend them to any bride!

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry Wayne and his band were great on the wedding night! They kept the energy high and the guests dancing! What a fun reception and the band members sounded amazing. Looking back at the pictures, the dance floor was always packed! In addition to the reception, Bam Bam did an outstanding job playing music for our Ceremony! We also had a ton of compliments on the Jazz Music during Cocktail Hour! Thanks to Jerry and The Band for making our day unforgettable.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I cannot say enough about The Private Party Band. They are the perfect band for a wedding. Upbeat, fun, optimistic and can also slow it down romantically. They also sensed the atmosphere of the guests and made adjustments to ensure that everyone was having a great time. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone for any type of party, particularly a wedding.

Profile Picture Irina, 7/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I just had my wedding this past Saturday and Jerry Wayne and The Private Party Band were amazing!!!! My guests were on the dance floor all night. They were amazing and very easy to work with. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture danielle, 4/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

ATTENTION ALL BRIDES, GROOMS, AND FATHERS OF THE BRIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a "father of the bride" and this past weekend was my daughter's wedding. Jerry Wayne'S Private Party Band was there and they are the most unbelieveable band. I told Jerry he needs to change the name to Jerry Wayne's #1 Party Band. They were absolutely the best. Our guests kept asking, "Where did you find this band?" They have never seen a band have all the guests dancing from the moment they entered the ball room to the end when they stopped playing. Jerry is a gentleman and extremely great to work with. He cares and wants to please you and accommodates what ever you want. His musicians are excellent and very professional and really get into the party. All I can say is that I have two more daughters and would not hesitate to hire Jerry and his band again. SO BRIDES....DON''T HESITATE AND IF YOU WANT A FANTASTIC BAND, GIVE JERRY A CALL AND TELL HIM HOWARD SENT YOU.

Profile Picture Howard, 1/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry Wayne Band is Amazing!! I would definitely recommend them. Working with Jerry Wayne was a great experience. From the moment I contacted Jerry Wayne the experience was great! He was responsive, professional, experienced and kind. He explained to me exactly what I wanted. The band was so professional and kind as well. From the moment the reception started they had everyone intrigued and dancing at the appropriate time to the appropriate music. We had 250+ guests and each of them older and younger were dancing. I had many guests let me know the band was great, amazing, the rocked, best band ever!

If you are trying to decide, look no further hire Jerry Wayne Private Party Band. Worth the money...:))

Happy Bride :))
Jaime Velocci Carls

Profile Picture Jaime, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

AMAZING! Absolutely Great. I don't think I can say enough. The band is essential to the success of a wedding reception. It can make or break a party. This band had EVERYONE in every age group on their feet from the beginning and they stayed on that dance floor til the end. I think they'd STILL be there dancing if they were still playing and singing! I saw people dancing that I KNOW haven't danced for years. So many guests came up to me and said, "WOW! Great band!". Jerry is a great crowd-reader. And the singers are FANTASTIC. They really know how to bond with and please a crowd and get them involved.

I've heard from a lot of the guests by now and they tell me that not only was that a great wedding reception, but, it was just the best party they'd been to in years. Thank You, Jerry, for helping to make that party GREAT!!

If you're sitting at your computer worrying about which band is going to be right for YOUR crowd - STOP IT! Just book Jerry Wayne's band and cross that off your list of things to worry about.

Profile Picture Sherry, 10/19/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I highly recommend Jerry and his band. We hired them for our daughters wedding. They are SOO accommodating and easy to work with. They did a fabulous job. All the guests loved them and didn't want to leave. They will play any type of music you would like for all crowds. You will not be disappointed if you hire them.

Profile Picture Denise, 3/9/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry Wayne and The Private Party Band were so amazing at our wedding. The musicians and signers were great. They kept the party going and kept everyone up and dancing the whole entire night. Their music selection was great. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone!!

Profile Picture Will & Carla, 10/20/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.8

easy to work with, on time, professional, got the crowd dancing!

Profile Picture Erin, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.7

Jerry was great to work with and we had a wonderful time and lots of good comments from our guests. I would definitely recommend them.

Profile Picture User2577934, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry Wayned and the Private Party Band (aka "the Business" as I like to call them) were phenomenal. I am admittedly very picky and expect a lot of out anyone I hire (sometimes too much), this was especially the case for our wedding. They were extremely professional, picked up on the vibe we wre looking for, and adapted to fit the style of our wedding perfectly (small beach wedding). The singers and musicians had everyone dancing the entire night; they best wedding band ever and we were glad to have added on the sax players. They truly made it an amazing night.

We were some what cautious that they were going to be a big charity event or coporate gathering kind of band, but they were anything but that. We had a 95 person wedding and they killed it! We gave them an idea of the type of music we wanted and they ran with it... so glad I didn't spend too much time worrying about the songs and left it to the experts!

I can't recommend them enough. Stop looking elsewhere, book these guys, and rest easy you have one less thing to worry about.

You guys rock!

Profile Picture chris, 5/8/11, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Your performance was a highlight of the evening! We received nothing but compliments and everyone loved the selection of music- something to suit everyone. Thank you again!

Profile Picture tobi, 6/25/10, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Jerry and his band were simply fabulous!

Profile Picture User2577928, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band