Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pretty Committee Reviews

The Pretty Committee View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Darci
    Darci M. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artists!

    I hired the Pretty Committee for my bridal party hair and makeup. Ashlyn was our makeup artist and Danielle was our hairstylist. Both ladies were awesome, professional, and did an amazing job! All of my bridesmaids were blown away at how well the hair and makeup turned out and it was so rewarding that everyone felt beautiful and confident on the big day! I did a bridal trial before hand with Ashlyn and Danielle and they took a lot of time to get to know me and what I was looking for. This made the process on the wedding day so smooth and quick. Thank you both!
  • Miriam
    Miriam G. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal hair/makeup

    I had a great experience working with the Pretty Committee for my wedding day! Kelsey and Tabatha did a great job on hair and makeup for me and several members of my bridal party. The wedding was up in Traverse City and they drove up from Grand Rapids and were there and ready to start by 8am. They were responsive and very flexible, able to provide great service for those with specific visions as well as those who needed inspiration or recommendations. Carla (the manager/owner) was
    also very helpful when I had questions about payment! My hair and makeup stayed beautiful all night and I got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend The Pretty Committee!
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    I booked the Pretty Committee for our wedding day and had an amazing experience. They were quick to respond to emails, Ashley our stylist did a beautiful job, and the price was perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Linh T. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great services

    Loved the ladies! They were kind, helpful, professional, and fun to work with.
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!

    I loved having my hair and makeup done by The Pretty Committee! As someone who is not good at makeup or hair I loved having Candace and Erin to help with that. It made my wedding morning go so smooth. Both of them did amazing jobs. Erin and Candace were so sweet and accommodating to last minute changes. If you are getting married in the next year I would recommend The Pretty Committee.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Pretty Committee

    Very detailed and memorable work. Fantastic women with great conversation, and amazing work!
  • T
    Taylor F. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    The Pretty Committee was perfect for my wedding day! All of the girls looked beautiful and we’re happy with results. They were open to suggestions/changes from inspiration photos and tweaks after the bridal trial. The team also did a great job with pre-planning communication. Would recommend!!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    HI Taylor! Thank you so much for your kind words! We had an amazing time working with you! Cheers to your happily ever after! :)
  • Alex
    Alex B. Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend The Pretty Committee!

    I had the pleasure of working with The Pretty Committee for my September 17, 2022 wedding and had such a wonderful experience from start to finish!

    Shortly after securing services for myself and my entire bridal party (mom and flower girls included!), the team was quick and efficient with all communications and were instrumental in helping organize what was quite literally the largest group of ladies.

    My party and I had been paired up with Rachael, Elaina and Ashley. They were nothing short of amazing! From the moment I met Rachael and Elaina at my trial, I knew we’d be in good hands. They were extremely attentive to the vision I had for myself and I was over the moon with the results. On the day of, they were prompt in their arrival and did an amazing job at working through all 11 of us — my girls looked stunning! But most importantly they contributed such great energy leading up to the ceremony!

    I highly recommend The Pretty Committee and look forward to using their services for events in the future!
  • Hailey
    Hailey D. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning job

    They made me feel amazingly beautiful for my wedding day!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Hi Hailey! Thank you so much! We are very happy to be a part of your wedding day! You made very beautiful bride! 💕
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal hair/makeup

    Rachael and Katy were fantastic for my bridal hair/makeup in plus 4 other girls. In addition to arriving right on time to our location, they were both very friendly/approachable and contributed to our laid back atmosphere while keeping us on schedule.

    Rachael did a great job incorporating my hair extensions into my floral headpiece while Katy did a phenomenal job with my airbrushed makeup and smoky fall eyes. Everyone was happy with how their looks turned out!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Hey Nicole, thank you so much for your wonderful comments! You are an amazing bride! We had an wonderful time with you! 💕
  • T
    Tiffany L. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful work

    They are amazing to work with. From the trial to the wedding. They make you feel special.
    Cynthia had all the girls hair exactly how they wanted them. It was perfect, she knew how to worm with all types of hair, and even fixed a couple lose ends before she left.
    Candace made everyone feel like a princess, she knew what each face type needed, kept the young girls young but still glamorous. And highlighted everyone’s special features.
    We all looked so beautiful with no stress throughout the whole process.

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Tiffany! You looked absolutely gorgeous! Cynthia and Candace loved working with you! 💕
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    I cannot say enough good things about The Pretty Committee!
    I booked them for my wedding on September 24, 2022, and was blown away!
    Leading up to the wedding they were very communicative. Quick to answer questions via email, Stylists and Makeup Artists were very responsive via text for trials and the day of.
    On the day of the wedding, Danielle, Tabatha, and Jaci were fantastic- very professional and fun! We had a large group (1 bride, 8 bridesmaids, and 1 mother). Everyone looked fantastic, and they finished ahead of schedule. Which gave our group some time to enjoy the day. I'd book them again in a heartbeat!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda! It was a great pleasure working with you! We loved working with you! Thank you for being an amazing bride! 💕
  • Katriel
    Katriel P. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I needed!

    Jessica and Alicia were on time (actually even early due to a scheduling miscommunication) to our wedding venue and ready to get started right away. They were very kind and were able to do everything we wanted! The makeup looked great all night long and my hair survived it all. Highly recommend this company, easy to communicate with flexible!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much Katriel! Jessica, Alicia and our team were very happy to work with you! We hope you have a blissful marriage! 💕
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    They showed up on time, quick to respond to emails. Was just very happy over all

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Hi Michelle! Thank you for your kind words, we loved working with you! We hope that you have a blissful marriage!! 🤍
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup

    I used pretty committee for my wedding day hair and makeup. Tabatha created just the look I was hoping for and beyond! I had so many compliments and everything was so easy breezy! Thank you!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Heather! We absolutely loved working with you and your bridal party. You made the most beautiful bride! 💕

    And these pictures are gorgeous, you two make a beautiful couple!
  • Sadie
    Sadie S. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    My bridal party and I used The Pretty Committee for my wedding day make-up. Elaina was our make-up artist and everyone loved the make-up she did for them. I wanted to make some changes after my trial, and Elaina was happy to do all of them. Thank you, Elaina and The Pretty Committee for making me feel great on my wedding day! It was a pleasure to work with you.
  • S
    Sydney Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brock Burdo Weddinb

    Elaine was amazing! She did my bridal hair and make up and nailed it! My bridal party loved their hair and make up as well 💕💕💕

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much Sydney, you looked absolutely beautiful!! We are so glad you chose us to be part of your big day 🤍
  • R
    Ruby C. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    3 years later and still amazing

    I originally wrote a review in 2020 for a 2019 trial and now that, I have FINALLY gotten married this past May of 2022, I'm excited to write another one!

    Emily (make-up) and Cam (hair) were amazing! Starting at 7:30am, the duo worked through hair and makeup for 7 people: bride (me), 4 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and an aunt in 4.5 hours! Throughout the planning process, the Pretty Committee was very communicative and day of, Emily and Cam were on time which is always a relief. Both were personable and were constantly checking in for feedback to make sure the women were comfortable with their looks.

    Something I didn’t mention in my original review was one of the reasons I chose the Pretty Committee was from seeing their portfolio covering women of different skin and hair types. This was a big factor for me being of south east Asian descent and having a bridal party and relatives of different demographics. I wanted to make sure everyone felt their beautiful selves and both Emily and Cam smashed it! They are both talented and beautiful individuals who know their craft and work perfectly together.

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Ruby! Emily and Cam absolutely loved working with you and your bridal party. You made the most beautiful bride! 💕

    And these pictures are gorgeous!
  • C
    Cheyenne Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Great communication, very easy to work with. My makeup artist was on time and did a fantastic job!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    It makes me so happy that you loved our services! Thank you SO much! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Elaina did my makeup and my five bridesmaids for my wedding and she was absolutely AMAZING!! I am very particular about my makeup and was apprehensive about getting it professionally done, but I loved it so much. I felt like such a glowing bride, and it lasted all night, even through the sweat and the rain! I did do a trial with Elaina and that really helped narrow down exactly what kind of makeup style I was looking for. Elaina listened and took notes and exceeded all my expectations on the special day. Thank you, Elaina and the Pretty Committee!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    It makes me so happy that you loved our makeup services! Thank you SO much! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you!
  • F
    Fern Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty Committee.. Pretty Awesome!

    We saw the bridal party at a recent event and were juat blown away with how pretty everyone looked!! Could not believe how amazing The Pretty Committee made everyone 👀. Pretty impressive and highly recommend!! 10/10

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much Fren for your kind words! We really appreciate it. We love styling bridal parties and making them look gorgeous! 💕
  • E
    Elliana H. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Styled Shoot

    I recently participated in a styled shoot with the pretty committee and let me say they did AMAZING work! The models seriously looked so amazing I was blown away when they came out for photos! Highly recommend!!!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Elliana. It was an absolute pleasure doing hair and makeup styling for you!!
  • M
    Meghan N. Sent on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love The Pretty Committee!!!

    I worked along side The Pretty Committee recently and I was so impressed with their work! Leading up to our bridal collaboration Emily was very professional, making sure they had a good understanding of what type of hair and makeup my team was looking for. The day of our event The Pretty Committee showed up early, was well prepared and their work was absolutely tremendous. This is an excellent team to work with, you will not be disappointed!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Meghan. It was an absolute pleasure doing hair and makeup styling for you!!
  • S
    Sydney B. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The Pretty Committee did my hair and make-up for a wedding I was in. I felt even more beautiful than my own wedding! The hair and make-up artists were so nice and did such a great job. I wish I looked this great all the time! The Pretty Committee brand lipstick was also AMAZING. I was wearing "The High Priestess" Shade and loved it. It didn't even feel like I was wearing lipstick. I was the first in the bridal party to get my make-up done (8am!) and my lips were still going strong at 10pm! Highly recommended!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Syndey. It was an absolute pleasure doing hair and makeup styling for you!!
  • K
    Kayli B. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Kenzie did such an amazing job at my wedding! She took the time to listen to what each of my bridesmaids wanted and made it happen. She was so kind and easy to work with. My hair was absolutely beautiful. The Pretty Committee was also so accommodating. They were able to fit in me, all of my bridesmaids, my mom and mother-in-law with ease. They also adjusted the schedule for me to make for a more seamless day. I could not recommend them enough!

    The Pretty Committee's reply:

    Thank you so much Kayli! Kenzie had an amazing time with you and everyone at your wedding! We really loved working with you! 💕
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours