The Preserve At Boulder Hills Reviews

6 | Wyoming, RI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Preserve At Boulder Hills

Recommended by 83%

6

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Preserve was amazing to work with. They made sure everything about our day turned out absolutely perfect! The food was delicious, the scenery was perfect, and we had the most amazing day! I could not recommend them more! (Special shoutout to Kim for going above and beyond to make our wedding dreams come true!)

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • R

    ralph · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful and nothing we asked for was too hard for them. From the start of the process to the wedding day they were more than just a vendor. Their goal was never to just get money from us but to help us make our day very special.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and the rest of the team at The Preserve were tremendously accomodating, professional, and flexible. We came in with a limited budget, and a slightly different idea for what we wanted, and they made it happen! If you're looking for a beautiful setting with a professional staff, you need to check them out!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was great! They worked so hard to incorporate everything we wanted for our wedding day. They were quick to respond to all of my questions, and the day went so smoothly with all of their help.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Susai · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    We recently had a beautiful wedding at The Preserve. The venue was gorgeous and had the perfect rustic, sophisticated vibe for our event. The grounds are perfect for an outdoor ceremony, especially right near the waterfall. The indoors are perfect with extensive windows and two bars to fully serve our guests. We were able to do everything we wanted, from having a short outdoor ceremony to an indoor reception filled with fantastic food, great drinks, and wonderful lighting for the dancing. Even the sparkler send off at the end looked great! I enjoyed that during the day the coordinators were straightforward and kept everyone on task. For further improvement, it would be helpful to have even more communication with the staff prior to the event but overall everything went flawlessly. Would highly recommend :)

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    If you’re looking to meet with a different person every time you have a meeting scheduled for your big day... this is the place to be. Complete lack of communication between everyone at the venue. Most emails take days to get a response from someone. Also make sure you have in writing all of the things you ask for because when you meet with all those different people individually, forget to pass the word on to the others so then come time for your final meeting two weeks before your wedding, your “wedding coordinator” is rude and doesn’t know what you are talking about. I had to call in my brother in law from NYC to make sure my wedding was set up properly because everything was so unorganized. Also don’t mind the owner or the property coming and a causing a scene in your “final meeting” and being completely unprofessional because that may happen too. Fast forward to the rehearsal where the “wedding coordinator” is wearing a tight tank top and skin tight pants. And then dressed very similarly for the wedding the next day... if you are looking for her, at some points it’s impossible. She’ll reappear at the end of the event to start packing up before he wedding is over and your guests are still there having fun on the dance floor. Last but not least, if you want an open bar at your event be sure that’s the case for both bars in the ballroom... one bar followed orders and was open bar all night, the second bar charged all my guests for their beverages, both alcohol and non-alcoholic. Other than those nightmares, the food was great!

    Sent on 08/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review