The Polo Barn at Saxony Reviews

5 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Polo Barn at Saxony

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

9 User photos

The Polo Barn at Saxony 1
The Polo Barn at Saxony 2
The Polo Barn at Saxony 3
The Polo Barn at Saxony 4
The Polo Barn at Saxony 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Polo Barn helped make our wedding day perfect. They were accommodating, Rosie was available if I had questions, and the location is beautiful. They've recently redone the inside of the barn, so it is now open and has 3 iron chandeliers hanging from the wood beams along with a concrete floor. I loved how close it is to downtown Lexington, but you still get the nice farm wedding with horses and all.

    The Polo Barn at Saxony 6
    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So excited to have this venue booked! Rosie and her husband are so good at what they do. This place is a blank canvas with very little restrictions on outside vendors which is always a plus!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely amazing. If you want a picturesque wedding with the beautiful thoroughbred country side, this is the place to be. Or if you just want an outstanding outdoor location, this is also your place. With various ceremony and reception location ideas and various backdrops, you could not be disappointed. Very helpful from start to finish and just the most respectable and professional people to work with.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hundleys are a wonderful couple and very responsive to our questions, needs and wishes. Very accommodating and fun to work with.

    The Polo Barn at Saxony 7
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 8
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 9
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 10
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 11
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 12
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 13
    The Polo Barn at Saxony 14
    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • ak.williams

    Kelli · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rosie and Broussard to hold our wedding at the Polo Barn at Saxony Farm was truly a dream come true! They go above and beyond to help you bring your visualization to life and Rosie is incredibly responsive throughout the planning process for all of those brides (like myself) with a million questions. The venue itself is just beautiful! You can't find a location that is truly more "Kentucky" than at Saxony Farm. The Bridal Cottage and Man Cave were perfect accommodations for our wedding party and, as an anxious bride, it was great being able to see the venue come to life throughout the day. I can't say enough great things about Rosie, Broussard and the rest of the staff at the Polo Barn at Saxony Farm!

    Sent on 12/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review