The Plan B Band Reviews

30 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Plan B Band

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

The Plan B Band 1
The Plan B Band 2
The Plan B Band 3
The Plan B Band 4
The Plan B Band 5
The Plan B Band 6
The Plan B Band 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Carrleigh Partee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful band!

    Band was wonderful! Great songs and energy! Perfect option if you are looking for a Motown type of band!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was on the dance floor all night long!

    When we began to plan our wedding, music was a top priority. We knew we wanted a band and when we found The Plan B Band we were thrilled to learn they were available for our date. They were responsive and helpful during the planning process and on the day of the wedding they were AWESOME! So fun and really got the guests into the dancing mood. I highly recommend hiring The Plan B Band for your wedding… they made the night extra fun for us and all our guests.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • L

    LINDSEY · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band!!!

    We have heard nothing but praise from our friends and family since the wedding about the Plan B Band. They rocked the house!!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with The Plan B Band at our daughter's wedding reception. A very talented and professional group. Great music thanks for everything.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Plan B at our wedding on Saturday and got a lot of compliments (outside of folks having a great time on the dance floor!). They were extremely talented, wonderful vocalists and picked a great range of music from takes on some modern songs to classics. In their transition from our cocktail hour jazz to the dance numbers they also showed some real jazz chops. My wife and I couldn't recommend them more highly.

    In addition to music, they did the Master of Ceremonies once our reception got kicked off which went flawlessly. They were great sports at coming all the way from Chattanooga to perform for our event (down in Hilton Head SC) which was greatly appreciated! Also great sports when attendees provided some Indian music for their band break. Overall we couldn't have asked for a better evening!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! Wonderful experience! Music was perfect for our daughter’s wedding, which included guests of varied ages. Timeless music!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne & the rest of the Plan B band were amazing to work with! They performed during our reception & were perfect! We are so thankful that we choose them & couldn’t have asked for a more talented band to make our night so special. Our 300+ guests loved them & they couldnt have sounded better. If you’re thinking about using them do it!!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
    The Plan B Band 14
    The Plan B Band 15
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a band for your upcoming special event! As mother of the bride, we let the couple find/choose a band. They were superb in every way...the ease of communicating and planning alleviated my initial worries about working with a band. From start to Wedding day, they were true professionals that were fun and added to all the joy of the evening! Their music is outstanding and they definitely played to the crowd. I never thought I would see so many family members and friends on the dance floor and everyone had a fantastic time! The music and vocals were phenomenal and we can not say enough good things about these wonderful people. I hope you get to enjoy them!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • L

    Laurwn · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better band, better energy, or a better evening! The band made our wedding PERFECT! They even let me join them with my own tambourine. That was a dream come true, you have no idea.
    Recommend them for ANY bride looking to have a blast on her wedding night!!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
    The Plan B Band 16
    The Plan B Band 17
    The Plan B Band 18
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about The Plan B Band to truly do them justice. From the moment they took the stage to the moment we left, they threw the best party I have ever been to in my life! I have had people sending me pictures and video all with the caption "best band on this earth!" Thank you to everyone who gave me the time of my life! (I'm still sore from dancing 3 days later)

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, we hired The Plan B Band for our daughter's wedding and they were amazing! Wayne faithfully communicated with me every step of the way. It can be nerve wracking choosing a band online without first seeing them in person but I promise you, you can't go wrong with Plan B. We have to laugh at the significance of their name since my daughter's original wedding venue cancelled three months out and we had to go with a plan B venue. All I know is this band is Plan A in our book!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend The Plan B Band. We used them for our daughter's wedding reception and they did a fantastic job. They are affordable and their music suits a wide age range. Great dance music. Our guests were all wanting to know where we found them.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • A

    Arman · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married over 6 months ago in Indianapolis and The Plan B Band made the wedding amazing! They were absolutely incredible. We could not have asked for a better band to perform at our wedding. They were extremely professional to deal with and played amazing music. They played many different genres and were extremely interactive. I They were a huge hit and everyone at the wedding complimented us on them. I still find myself listening to them. As the groom, my one responsibility was the wedding band. They made me look good.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plan B was absolutely amazing at our wedding.I have heard from every guest I have talked to since the wedding that they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. No joke, everyone I have talked to has said that. They were fantastic from the get-go with our first dance to Brett Eldredge's "Mean to Me". It sounded so amazing and they couldn't have performed a better rendition of the song. I was blown away since country isn't really their genre. The entire night they had everyone out on the dance floor, not wanting to miss a single minute of dancing. Their ability to read the crowd was amazing and they were able to keep everyone on their feet. I have never in my life heard a more fun version of "Shout"-there is no better way we could have ended our reception than with that song. It was the perfect ending to a perfect day. I am extremely thankful and happy that Plan B was the band at our wedding. Wayne, was so easy to work with, extremely responsive, and that is so appreciated from a busy bride! Not only did the band sound amazing, but each one of the bandmates were so sweet during the reception and made an effort to come and speak to me and my husband and really showed that they were excited to be there and a part of our day. At one point the guitarist came down into the crowd to play and everyone went crazy! The entire show was just phenomenal. Hands down, Plan B is the BEST band for any wedding that has a fun-loving, energetic crowd that is ready to dance. And as far as band costs go, they were extremely affordable and well worth the splurge. I am so in love with the memories we have from our reception and most of them are thanks to Plan B and their performance.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • User6652935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding in a relatively short amount of
    time (5 months) and I really wanted to find the perfect
    band. I took a risk and booked your band solely off of
    reviews and videos online, and it could not have been more
    perfect! Several people questioned me for booking a band 6
    hours away from the event without a personal recommendation.
    These people apologized after realizing what a great choice
    you were! The whole band was so professional, and all of my
    requests were honored. Everyone had a blast on the dance
    floor, and we have received so many compliments from our
    guests. I hope that people reading this post will make the
    right decision and book you for their next event. Such a
    talented, fun, professional crew- you can't go wrong
    with the Plan B Band. Thank you again for making our wedding
    reception so special! We are waiting for the next big event
    so we can book you again!

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests LOVED this band!! We all danced the night away; awesome vocalists and players! Our club manager and florist commented on what a nice group of people they were ( not always the case, with some of the groups they've encountered.) One story; my husband wanted the father daughter dance to be Dancing Queen. Bride said absolutely not! I had relayed this story to Wayne. When the band finished their last number; he put on Dancing Queen and Mickey and Molly danced!! The crowd let them have the floor and it was such a special moment! I really appreciate Wayne tucking that information away and providing that once in a lifetime memory.. As I said, the lead vocalists can do anything you could ever want; so talented!! We would hire them again and again!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User5215875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks a million to The Plan B Band for a fabulous evening. It was a pleasure to work with them, and it was a pleasure for everyone at our daughter's wedding reception to have Plan B there. Ours was a dancing crowd, and their music was just right for getting everyone out on the dance floor. Their renditions of the three "official dances" were perfect, their repertoire worked for all ages, and their cooperation with the recorded Albanian music for circle dancing during their break was a big enhancement to the evening. Quite a few of our guests asked for contact information on the band, so I hope this means our event will generate further bookings for Plan B. I am certainly happy to recommend the band to any and all who ask, and I cannot thank them enough for all they did to make our daughter's wedding reception so special.

    Thank-you again for your fabulous wedding reception entertainment!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band could not have been more perfect. The energy they brought to the wedding was awesome. They also learned new songs for our first dance. The vocals and talent were great. The team was easy to work with and very responsive. I would book them all over again! Thanks Plan B for our extended version of "shout"! Best night of our lives.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • User4323147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention! If I had it to do over again, I would BEG The Plan B Band to perform for us. They were phenomenal and more than anticipated. They bent over completely backwards to change my wedding date by two months, including leaving work early to be able to set up on a Friday.

    WHO ELSE WOULD DO THAT?

    Everyone loved the band. In fact, they wouldn't stop talking about them. The venue director actually collected their info to pass out to future brides. I wish I could have sat back and enjoyed the music more myself. As a side note, if you are debating on including the female vocalist, DO SO. She adds some sass and her voice is killer. She nailed my first dance "Home" by Chantal.

    Thank you again for everything Plan B, a million times!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User3773513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is fantastic !!!!! Loved them from the minute we made contact with them. Extremely helpful and courteous !!!! Music was awesome!!! Very talented musicians and singers !!! Made the reception well organized and FUN for all !!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • User3698680 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plan B Band was outstanding and we couldn't have hoped for a a better band. Their song selection was excellent and they kept the crowed engaged the whole evening. They were very accommodating and flexible to work with from the contract to our wedding day. We will be recommending Plan B to all our friends.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • User2936117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plan B was amazing! They got everyone, even my grandparents out on the dance floor! I especially appreciated that they learned to play 3 special songs for the first dance, mother/son, and father daughter dances. I have already recommended them to a friend who just got engaged!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • C

    Christy Laura · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Plan B online and from the minute I made contact with them I was very impressed. They were COMPLELELY PROFESSIONAL in every aspect of working with our wedding reception. Not only did they provide the fantastic entertainment at our reception, they walked us through how to schedule the different aspects of the reception. The main contact was very willing to offer help when needed or let us take charge where we needed. Then once the reception started -- they created the magic that made the evening a wonderful event for my husband and I and everyone that came. It's over a month later and I am still getting compliments about the reception. Everyone felt free to dance and party. Looking back at the pictures you can see that the dance floor was packed the whole night and everyone is laughing and having a great time. The band's electricity sparked the everyone else's electricity and then blended together for a great night. The band was hot the whole evening -- never let down. Our group of friends is very diverse -- with half our friends in their twenties to thirties and the other half in their fifties to sixties -- and then all ages sprinkled in. Everyone said, this was the best wedding reception ever!!! We will be using them again for other events in the future.

    Sent on 09/23/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review