Weddings

The Pinnacle Center Reviews

The Pinnacle Center

The Pinnacle Center

Hudsonville, MI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 122 Reviews
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 122
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    E. V. Married on 07/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    The Pinnacle Center provides exceptional service, quality, and service. The attention to detail and amenities provided and included exceeded expectation--look no further for a beautiful venue with staff and services that are top-notch in all aspects. We received countless compliments from guests at our daughter's wedding reception. We highly recommend the Pinnacle Center!
  • Lydia
    Lydia V. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful venue and team to work with! The Pinnacle Center is absolutely beautiful and exceeded expectations in every way.

    Every aspect of The Pinnacle Center was exceptional. Everything from the beautiful ballroom/dance floor, accessible outdoor deck and garden area, incredible food and outstanding staff, to the private area for the bridal party, The Pinnacle Center sets themselves apart. We booked this venue for our wedding reception and had so many guests rave about how friendly and helpful the staff was. Through the overwhelming process of planning a wedding and trying to keep track of all the details, the Pinnacle staff kept me on track and was patient and clear with their responses and communication.
    This venue checks all of your obvious boxes (beautiful place, delicious food, great communication, exceptional staff), but also checks boxes you didn't know you needed. As the bride, I loved having a private room and bathroom for myself and the bridal party. There was also a staff member who made sure that I was cared for throughout the night (checked in with me every hour to see if I needed anything.) They made our guests feel cared for all night- MANY guests told my husband and I how helpful and kind the staff was. The stress of finding a DJ was eliminated, as they already have one. The dance floor was completely elevated with tons of lights. The Pinnacle made sure that our reception was everything we had imagined it would be. We can't recommend this venue enough! You won't regret booking your special event here.
  • S
    Samantha V. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue in West Michigan

    The Pinnacle Center made my wedding reception a stress free event. They handled everything from decorations, to food and drinks, to music and announcements, and all my questions during planning. When I had to postpone due to COVID, they made the process quick and easy with no extra charge. This was perfect because instead of working with multiple vendors I had one point of contact. The staff were fun and friendly and helped make the night special. I would recommend the pinnacle for everyone!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue in West Michigan!

    The Pinnacle center made my wedding reception a stress free event. They handled everything from decorations, music and annoucements, to food and drinks. Instead of having multiple vendors for all of those things I only had one point of contact. When I had to postpone due to COVID they worked with me to quickly find a new date at no charge. The staff were friendly and fun and helped make the night special. I would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • ISaidHillYes
    Serena M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't have done better

    In true COVID fashion, our original venue cancelled on us two months before our wedding. I reached out to Bill and Donna about our very popular date and miraculously they had availability! The Pinnacle was incredibly communicative in the weeks leading up to our wedding and made several adjustments based on what we had originally planned to do. Our room supervisors, Gloria and Heidi, did a great job and are such friendly people. Everything on the day of went smoothly, and if it didn’t, I never heard about it until the next day. We had the most perfect weather and were able to have our ceremony and cocktail hour outdoors. Dinner inside was very spaced out and all of our guests felt safe. A really nice bonus was that our DJ and video/livestream services were included in their price. The Pinnacle Center is a great option for your wedding, no matter how big or small!
  • Colbie
    Colbie Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very impressed

    We got married in June in the midst of COVID-19. The Pinnacle Center did a great job accommodating us and helping our day to run smoothly. We were very impressed with the food, staff, the venue, and we just wish our day could have lasted longer!
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    The Pinnacle Center team is first class! The offerings that are included in their packages provide the perfect experience from start to finish. Beautiful location, planning assistance, amazing food, and attention to detail set them apart from other venues. From the tour to details following our daughter's wedding, Donna, Bill, and the staff at The Pinnacle Center provided great communication and coordination with ourselves, our Master and Mrs. and all the outside vendors. They met all expectations in helping us enjoy the day!
  • R
    Ray S. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience

    Immediate responses to every question. Incredible professionalism, up front on all pricing, always accommodating. From the servers to the owners, everyone made sure the bride was happy every step of the way (which made it so everyone was happy every step of the way). Can't say enough how perfect our night was and how the experience was created by Pinnacle Center.

    The Pinnacle Center's reply:

    Thanks for your Review. I'm Glad we could make your day special. Thank you for letting us be apart of your day.
  • I
    Isaac O. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue for Ceremony + Reception

    Pinnacle Center provided the perfect mix of a beautiful venue and all-in-one service to help us make our big day happen with minimal headache on our end. It was very convenient to have ceremony, reception, food, beverage, and DJ all coordinated through the same venue and Donna was very helpful and responsive when we were getting everything planned and arranged. We had a fantastic wedding day and the staff at Pinnacle helped it go off without a hitch.
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and excellent service!

    TPC made our special day amazing! I felt so relaxed the entire day, and I knew that everything was being taken care of!
  • L
    Linda B. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    compare the value, nothing tops the Pinnacle

    They were very organized and took care of our every need. Not the cheapest, but the best VALUE indeed. It's a lovely indoor and outdoor space with easy access and nice parking. They are owners who are personally involved in their business.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience -- everything was so organized. Donna/Bill were so much help answering questions before our daughter's wedding. The day of the wedding: Gloria, Karla, Jill and the rest of the crew were fantastic!! They offered their support wherever we needed it. Food was wonderful. Would recommend The Pinnacle for any event. Thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding day so special!!!
  • P
    Peggy Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Staff at The Pinnacle Center made our daughter's wedding reception a piece of cake. They took the stress and anxiety out of all of the planning for the reception. We had just under 300 guests and the service was impeccable. The food was delicious and it was served hot and on time. All of our guests were served expeditiously. I would highly recommend The Pinnacle Center for stress free event.
  • S
    Salina Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TPC did a great job throughout my wedding night and made it stress free. They were easy to work with and were very helpful! The only thing I would make sure of is that you write down the exact song, title, and version of songs you want at the reception- some of the songs we wanted the wrong version was played. But overall, they did a great job!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a fantastic experience with The Pinnacle Center! Everything was clearly laid out from the beginning-- no hidden charges or surprises at any point. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state, and Donna was so accommodating to talk with us over the phone, email, and in person when made trips into town. They walked us through all of the decisions we had to make step-by-step, and made us feel comfortable the whole time. The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch and the staff stayed in close communication with us the whole night. I really can't recommend this venue and it's team enough!
  • P
    Pierce Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned this wedding from out-of-state and everything went so smoothly. The team at the Pinnacle Center are excellent and give great advice. There wasn't a time that we didn't feel important to them.
  • K
    Ken Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's only after the big day has passed that one can fully understand the value received from the choice of vendors. While we chose The Pinnacle Center after a thorough comparison of event centers and restaurants in the area, looking at the benefits and costs of each, we now understand just how much of a difference this choice made in our daughter and son-in-law's planning and wedding day and budget. These people are true professionals and have a system and staff that remove the possibility of any surprises. I could list everything that they did for us that we were delighted with, but it would be a list of everything that they did. The one aspect that bears mentioning is in regard to providing meals for several members of our family that suffer from extreme food allergies. While they normally cannot eat food prepared outside of their own home, the chef delivered them a meal that they were able to eat safely and they were absolutely pleased with. Amazing! We now have an experience to look back on without blemish of any kind. Choosing The Pinnacle Center for their reception was certainly the best choice that our daughter and son-in-law made outside of choosing each other. Thank you Donna and Bill, you made the day wonderful for them and all of their guests!!!
  • J
    Joel Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the most fabulous experience with the Pinnacle center, owners, and staff. Everyone there made our daughter's wedding the best day ever! They are very professional and have very unique touches to their venue. Everything is taken care of right there, food, drink, dj and a beautiful venue. Thank you Bob and Donna for a wonderful experience.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The pinnacle center made our wedding day perfect, every employee was professional and was willing to help us in any way to make our day perfect. Bill and Donna are amazing and we were lucky that they made our day the absolute best.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 STARS! The Pinnacle Center was the absolute best possible place to have our wedding. Bill & Donna were wonderful to work with. Donna and her staff even fixed the bustle on my dress when we arrived the the reception! If you're looking for a place that has it all (DJ, AMAZING FOOD, great priced bar, and beautiful rental space) this is definitely the place for you. I loved that The Pinnacle took care of everything (I'm not a type of person who wanted to set up/tear down/micro manage the entire reception), it definitely alleviated a lot of stress in planning our big day. Thank you guys of everything!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the mother of the Bride, I truly believe that The Pinnacle Center and the staff were out to make my daughters dream come true on her wedding day. That is exactly how it went, a dream come true. From the ceremony to the reception, the flow of the event was so smooth and on time. The staff was very professional and pleasant. Any questions that we had there was a staff member to assists. Very knowledgeable regarding the order of events, from the start of the ceremony to seating guest for dinner. I was very impressed with the high quality of the meal that was served. Our server introduced herself and shared with us what were having for dinner. I thought that was a nice personal touch. I would highly recommend The Pinnacle Center.
  • E
    Eric Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved this place our wedding was out in the garden and then the reception was inside and it turned out great! Everything went off without a hitch and I've heard nothing but great comments from our guest about how professional the staff is. I would recommend this place to anyone.
  • J
    Jacki Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill and Donna were both very attentive and flexible during the planning process. The night of the event, we had a couple of unexpected guests, Donna didn't bat an eye, told us not to worry and very quickly the staff were adding place settings, the guests were warmly welcomed and well fed! Throughout the evening the wait staff were attentive and professional without being overbearing. There was another event going on at the same time and we never knew that we weren't the only party in the building. Great work TPC!
  • A
    Allie Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend this venue for any type of event! My husband and I were extremely satisfied with our wedding reception there and would do it all over again, not that we would want to!