Weddings

The Pink Lady Catering Reviews

The Pink Lady Catering

The Pink Lady Catering

Hendersonville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • Haley
    Haley B. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier with Pink Lady

    We hired the Pink Lady for our October wedding at Five Star Retreat. From our first tasting with Deb, to the end of our reception, working with her was delightful, and her staff were professional and courteous. She hit it off with our guests, and we got a lot of compliments about both the food and catering staff afterwards. The food was delicious, and Deb made sure that everything and everyone was taken care of through the whole process. We would definitely recommend her to anybody looking for a caterer!
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Slam dunk catering

    Chef Deb is amazing!! I originally wanted food trucks for our wedding, and I’m so glad my planner talked me into trying Chef Deb’s cooking. In the last few days leading up to the ceremony, I’m not sure whether we were more excited to marry each other or to get to have Chef Deb’s food again. She came up with the coolest vision for our food and went above and beyond for it. We love chef Deb!
  • D
    D’andrea Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I had an AMAZING experience. She made life easy!

    Chef Deb was so awesome! The food was amazing and she was so very kind and considerate. I am so happy and was so very BLESSED to have found her! I highly highly recommend anyone needing a caterer to use her! You will be so happy that you did!
  • J
    Jacob A. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, incredible service and awesome value

    The Pink Lady Catering is the best catering service you can choose for your event. From the time you meet Debbie Hart (The Pink Lady) you are captivated by her personality and her food. During our tasting we were presented with numerous options for appetizers, entrees and side dishes because we were unsure on the food to serve our guests. She helped us pair the food and create an awesome charcuterie board that our guests have been talking about for days after the wedding. On site her and her team work hard and fast. They kept the tables clean and the buffet stocked, she even has her own ABC licensed bartender that can keep the beer and wine flowing throughout the whole night! While we (Bride and Groom) were entertaining our guests, her team made our plates, packaged to-go boxes and even packed up the leftovers to give to our guests! Overall, the food and the service were a huge hit at our wedding and I would recommend hiring The Pink Lady for all of your events.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Food - Good price

    The tasting party was so much fun. Cocktail hour appetizers were amazing. Dinner was good. Only drawback was on the waitstaff, a little slow clearing the head table to the point that the maid of honor cleared 4 places. Good deal for the price. Lots of extra food because of Covid, our actual headcount was quite a bit less than anticipated.
  • L
    Lenore M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extemely pleased

    I was very pleased with everything the Pink Lady did. She was extremely flexible on the menu in the beginning when things kept on changing. Her suggestions were right on and turned out perfect for my son's wedding. I couldn't ask for anything else. I will refer her name to anyone I know needing a caterer.
  • D
    Delaney J. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service!

    Our experience with Deb The Pink Lady was exceptional. From the start, she communicated with us about our vision for the wedding, dietary requirements, budget, etc. The tasting was delish and selections plentiful. The food was so delicious and guests raved about all of it. (Tuscan chicken, potatoes, green beans and more.)The team serving did a fab job taking care of our guests making sure the drinks were filled and tables cleaned.
    I cannot express my appreciation enough to Deb snd her team for making this event so special snd one less thing I had to worry about!

    The Pink Lady Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting your family and friends. It’s people like you that make our work rewarding! —-Chef Deb
  • K
    Ken F. Married on 07/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience With Pink Lady Catering!

    Our experience with Pink Lady Catering was fantastic. We needed a caterer for our daughter’s wedding and already had another vendor in mind but after having a conversation with Pink Lady Catering and getting a proposal, it was an easy choice to go with them instead. Best decision we could have made. They were able to stay within our budget, provide us with exactly what we wanted on the menu, the presentation was great and the food was delicious. Chef Deb and her staff were professional, courteous and worked as a well-run team to make sure everything went smoothly throughout the evening. She pays attention to details, is very easy to work with and you can tell she takes a lot of pride in what she does and wants to make sure you’re well taken care of. Whether it’s a wedding, corporate event or private party, you’ll be in great hands with Pink Lady Catering!
  • Sandy
    Sandy R. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chef deb is amazing!

    Where do I begin. Chef Deb is incredible! We had a destination wedding and she filled in all the blanks. She was very easy to work with, wonderful food, a great resource and never got tired of answering our questions. Chef Deb and her staff went above and beyond in every aspect of the catering. She had so many options of food to pick from and everything was amazing!! I would recommend her to anyone that wants the best!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding caterer

    Pink Lady Catering was awesome to work with. The food was amazing, as was the staff!
  • K
    Kathy C. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughter's wedding a success!

    I was thrilled at the service we received from The Pink Lady Catering team. Honestly, during my daughter's wedding planning I was so comfortable and sure of their competency that the catering was one area I did not worry about at all. Friendly staff, fun, and they brought delicious food!! Thanks to all involved in making our big event beautiful!
  • K
    Katelin B. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience 😭😭😭🬟

    The Pink Lady catering was SOO great to work with!!!! She absolutely went ABOVE & BEYOND what we expected, and she helped make our wedding even more special. I wouldn’t trust my wedding/events with anyone else. I had MANY guest talking about how great the food was afterwards. I will be booking her for future events, and telling all my friends about her. Five stars is NOT enough for the wonderful experience we have received.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Deb 10 stars I would. Our wedding was at the beginning of August and now a month and a half later, Im not exaggerating when I say that pretty much every person we’ve seen since our wedding has commented on how amazing the food was. We got multiple hors d’oeuvre’s, the spring salad and 2 meat entrees and everything was top notch. Our guest count was right around 200 people and Deb had the perfect amount of attention and staff to support our guests. If she’s available for any special event, book her!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie Hart is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Let me start by raving about her food. We highly recommend Deb's spinach dip and chicken satay for appetizers - you will not be disappointed! Not only is Deb's food delicious, it looks stunning. The food display at our wedding was top notch. We received many compliments on the presentation. One thing I love about Deb more than anything - she is passionate about making your big day special. She will brighten your day with her huge smile and loving personality. You cannot go wrong with Chef Deb!
  • D
    Daren Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our whole catering experience with Mrs. Debbie Hart was fantastic! She was so professional throughout the whole experience and my wife couldn't have been happier (and me too)! We were able to have a tasting of the specific types of foods we wanted at our wedding. After the first consultation and tasting, the catering aspect was never a concern in regards to the rest of our planning for the wedding. The food was displayed beautifully and tasted great!! We were even blessed enough to have her work well with our Wedding Coordinator to set up all the linens and look of the reception that we wanted. My wife and I truly could not have picked a better person to cater our Wedding! We encourage everyone else to use her too!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb Hart of My Secret Chef was absolutely amazing to work with. She was professional, kind, flexible, creative and served excellent food with a world class staff. My husband and I had a morning wedding with a seated Brunch Reception. Deb worked with us to create a menu that was perfect for the occasion, season, and our guests. The food was fresh and delicious and the presentation was superb! Many of our guests commented on how wonderful the food tasted and how efficient and service oriented the staff serving us were. Unfortunately, our ceremony was delayed by approximately 30 min. Deb stepped right in and was flexible and reassuring that this delay would not alter the reception. The food was served warm and delicious without missing a beat. My husband and I cannot thank Deb and her staff enough for their seamless efforts in making our Brunch Reception absolutely perfect! We would highly reccomend My Secret Chef to all our friends and family and will plan on utilizing her sevices again in the future. Sincerely, Kelly and Kevin
  • T
    Tracy Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’m so thankful we were able to secure My Secret Chef to cater our daughters wedding. Chef Deb puts her heart and soul into pleasing her customers! From the moment I made the first call after the proposal became official to when the last guest left the reception Deb and her crew were taking care of business! During the planning stage anytime I had a question, concern or had that all too familiar overwhelming feeling Debbie was able bring me back to a calm state with reassurance that we were in good hands. Deb listens to her customers and figures out how to take care of them. The comments from our guest about the food were unbelievable! The BBQ was amazing, the mashed potato bar a huge hit, everything was wonderful! Her staff did a great job taking care of our guest. I was able to spend my day with our daughter and not worrying about anything Chef Deb was responsible for! She even packed a special bag for the bride and groom to have a midnight snack! She did everything she said she would do, plus some! Thanks for making our day special Chef Deb.
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Secret Chef did an excellent job on our food! All the guests were very happy with the catering.
  • J
    Janna Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie not only provided me with great food but was there for me and always had an answer for me ! She held true to her word on every single thing she did and more !She went above and beyond for us ! We had such a great day because of her ! The spinach dip is to die for by the way !!That is my favorite thing !I still think about it ! I also like that I never had to explain who I was or when My date was because she always remembered!She might have been busy but she still took the time to make you feel like you were the only one she cared about ! I forgot a couple of items need for that night and she jumped right in to save the day ! Her staff was great! They did so great at trying to get us anything we might have needed ! Thank you again Debbie for all the GREAT food and making my day the best !! Thank you , Janna
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb,
    I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get this back. Forgive my negligence as well in writing a thank you. Please know that we couldn't have been more pleased with the food and service that you provided for Lauren and Jason's wedding. We have heard nothing but rave reviews about the food. Not only was the food delicious but the service from those who helped you was outstanding, professional in every aspect.

    What a joy it was to work with you. Thank you for taking such a vested interest in our wedding and making it such a special day. I pray that God continues to bless you and your business in the days ahead.

    Blessings, my friend,
    Julie Woodruff
  • C
    Cindy Married on 04/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Debbie Hart, she had great ideas, was very knowledgeable. Our bride got stuck in traffic and was an hour late, so our dinner was off by an hour, Debbie handled everything fabulous, and the dinner was perfect! I would recommend her to anyone planning an event that needs catered. Our experience with Debbie exceeded our expectations!
  • M
    Monte Married on 01/08/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Debbie and her team did an excellent job with food and service!
  • User1274259 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debbie is proffessional, responsive and fun to work with. Her food is absolutley deliscious and beautifully presented.