35 Reviews for The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (5)
Event Planning (5)
Barware (5)
China (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Linens (5)
Chairs (4)
Parking (4)
Event Rentals (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Outside Cake (1)
Valet (1)
35 The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We would highly recommend the Phoenix! Our coordinator, Carolina, was great and helped make the day run perfectly. Not only was the room beautiful, but the staff and everyone did a great job. Guests kept commenting on how much they loved the food, room, and everything about the reception!

Profile Picture Jenna, 7/9/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I would absolutely recommend! It was more than I could have every imagined! They were incredibly flexible, putting together a package just right for us. In the middle of planning our coordinator left and Carolina took over and it was flawless. The space was breathtaking and the staff was so friendly and professional. The food was to die for, people said it was the best filet they had ever had! We also had a late night snack of mini cheeseburgers and they were seriously the best burgers I have tasted. At the end of the night the Captain was very organized and made sure everything got to where it needed to be. We felt safe and taken care of the entire time, and Carolina made sure our night was perfect!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/3/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We LOVED it! It had the vintage charm that we wanted and the service and food were amazing.

Profile Picture Monique, 8/22/09, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Phoexix is the most beautiful and best place for a reception!! I had my wedding reception there in The Grand BallRoom and it was amazing!! Everyone was very willing to work with us and we had incredible service from the first day we met them right up to the end of my reception!! The food was absolutely fabulous and so were they appetizers and their vendors are great too!! My wedding coordinator was Cathi and she is the best and sweetest person!! She gives you great ideas and she will work with whatever you want!! Caroline is a great person too and the owner Kent is a wonderful person as well! The Phoenix is a beautiful, wonderful place for everyone and an excellent place for a reception! I couldn't have dreamed of having a better reception- it was everything I ever wanted!!

Profile Picture Nikki, 5/16/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.9

Our amazing day was due in part to the fantastic experience with The Phoenix. We worked with Laura (the whole way through) and Lydia (who joined Laura a few months before our big day). They both worked really hard to answer all our questions (and there were many!), were very accommodating, made thoughtful suggestions, and were all-around great. (Note: the only reason that I scored "responsiveness" a 4.9/5 was because occasionally we were all waiting on someone higher up at the Phoenix to get back to us about various questions. That was never Laura or Lydia's fault though!)

Laura was available for our rehearsal as well as the entire wedding day. Her calming presence was *exactly* what I needed on those days. My mom commented that on the wedding day, anytime a thought popped into her head (e.g., does XXXXX room have enough chairs, could that table be removed, etc.), Laura had already taken care of it. Laura also did a great job staying in contact with our vendors. Basically all I had to think about the day of the wedding was putting on my dress and celebrating with my new husband. :)

We received so many compliments on the decor, food, and beverages. Everyone had a superb time. Also, this was partly due to the time of year and day we had our ceremony, but there was a ton of natural light in the building, so our photos turned out beautifully.

I would highly recommend having your wedding at the Phoenix!!

Profile Picture User7060961, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

This is a fantastic and beautiful venue. We got married in the Archway ballroom in the front of the stained glass windows, and had our reception upstairs in the grand ballroom.

Carolina, our coordinator, was incredibly organized, which was very important to us. Before deciding upon the Phoenix, we visited a few other places, and nobody was as organized and on top of things as the Phoenix. She was very flexible in getting us exactly what we wanted.

Our meals were the braised short rib and the grilled salmon. Both were amazing.

There's not a single negative thing that I could say about our experience.

Profile Picture daniel, 2/20/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.9

Choosing a venue is probably one of the most stressful parts of planning. After we met with Carolina, and after we saw the gorgeous grand ball room, we knew we found our spot. The reception ran flawlessly. Everyone (we had about 180 guests) had a plated meal - food was delicious, steak was cooked perfectly and most importantly - everyone had a hot meal. The servers the night of were so incredibly gracious and sweet, which was so nice. Carolina was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. She was always there to answer my questions (no matter how petty) and made me feel good about it all. I would highly suggest the Phoenix and their entire staff.

Profile Picture Steph, 9/22/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The Phoenix is an absolutely beautiful venue which made for some amazing photographs from our wedding day. The stained glass in the Archway Ballroom was the perfect backdrop for our altar and for family pictures after the ceremony.

We have heard rave reviews from our wedding guests about the food. We had our rehearsal dinner at the Phoenix as well, where guests were served the roasted chicken breast and the wedge salad. Our reception feature the duet of filet and shrimp and the Phoenix salad. Both meals were amazing, especially the chicken. Many of our guests told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Plus, the bread was fantastic!

For the most part, everything went smoothly, with the exception of some last minute communication mix-ups about where people were supposed to be before the ceremony, but nothing that actually mattered. Laura Freking, the event coordinator, was very responsive throughout our planning process and helped with some last-minute issues, including adding a vegetarian meal two days before the wedding.

Profile Picture Megan, 6/21/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

The Phoenix is a beautiful venue for a wedding reception. We had ours in the grand ballroom. The food and drinks were wonderful. Guests flowed around the ballroom with ease, and the staff was so helpful, friendly, and accomodating. They really went out of their way to make us comfortable!

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/7/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.7

I am rating this so low because of things that happened that could have been prevented, for example, a homeless man was seen walking throughout the venue. A few cards were missing but I am not sure who took them. There was plastic wrap in my dinner. The employees were clearing the tables off way too early. I came back to the head table and all of the water glasses (with water) were removed. I had to look around for some water. I was told that when we were getting ready we would have a water station set up in the room. After waiting several hours one was finally brought to us right before the ceremony. I would not recommend The Phoenix again.

Profile Picture Brandy, 9/26/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue