Skip to main content
Weddings

The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio Reviews

The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio

The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio

Cincinnati, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • Janna
    Janna H. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Wedding Reception Venue

    We want to say a huge THANK YOU to the Phoenix for hosting our wedding reception. Abby, our coordinator, made the planning process so seamless. Often times just checking in to see how we are doing and was able to guide us in decision making based on our preferences and past experience for our big day. We also enjoyed the food tasting, Abby really made the experience special. We had our reception in the ballroom with the cocktail hour on the second floor. The incredible staff was professional and attentive to us and our guests as well. We had so many guests compliment the staff in the days to follow and rave about their dinner too. Thank you again for making our wedding day the best day ever. We would highly recommend the Phoenix.

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Janna, thank YOU for choosing us to host your beautiful reception! It was such a pleasure working with you on all of the planning and serving your wonderful guests. Wishing you all the best, and congratulations!
  • M
    Mark H. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Utterly Breathtaking

    Abby and Lilly were fabulous to work with! They were very responsive and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend The Phoenix as the ambiance of the building brought out vision to life. The food and service were outstanding. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect evening.
  • B
    Beckey B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food, terrific team

    We hired The Phoenix to cater our wedding reception at a venue a little over an hour from Cincy. I planned our wedding from out of town, and for a venue in northern Kentucky. Lilly Klein and the entire staff at The Phoenix were phenomenal. Leading up to our big day, Lilly was always quick to respond to any email question I had and also very flexible and accommodating through all the changes we made in the course of delaying our wedding for a full year.

    We made several changes to the menu to make it more Covid friendly, such as moving our reception outdoors and lowering our guest count. They also had to accommodate various dietary restrictions of our guests. Phoenix executed all of this perfectly.

    Not to mention that the food was absolutely amazing. I seriously do not know how they pulled it off. But we had 100% raves about the food -- and this includes some definite "foodies" from NYC, Switzerland, LA, I am 1000% pleased with the entire experience. I highly recommend Phoenix to cater your event.

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you, Beckey, for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed working with Lilly, but also stand by our food. It's our goal to make your special day all the more memorable and it sounds like we succeeded here!

    Your words mean the world to us! Do you mind we if we use this review in a future social media post?
  • Lily
    Lily B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream service and wedding!

    We cannot say enough good things about the Phoenix! From the very beginning, they were communicative, responsible, and so welcoming. From allergies, to table settings, to bar tending and COVID delays, the Phoenix took care of every detail and gave us peace of mind throughout the whole process. We even had a change in event manager in the middle and they didn't miss a beat. Last but not least, the food was amazing and completely customizable to our liking! We highly recommend The Phoenix!
  • DAVID
    David B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect place for an event

    Lily Klein made everything perfect at the Phoenix from the first time I sat down with her to plan a wedding rehearsal dinner. As the guest numbers changed due to covid requirements she was on it . If you are looking for a venue for an event in Cincinnati I can’t think of a better place to go to. Lily was there when we started the dinner and then handed it off to Jenna and her team. Everyone was professional and really seemed to be happy to be there. Kelly behind the bar was outstanding. She was personable and always willing to chat and you could tell she was smiling behind that mask.
  • C
    Catherine L. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Planners

    We had the rehearsal dinner for our son at the Phoenix and couldn’t have been more pleased. Lilly was always pleasant and reassuring to work with and so helpful with advice. She structured the dinner so that we got the best in terms of dinner entrees and beverages without going over our budget. We were from out of town so were at such a disadvantage but everyone at the Phoenix treated us like we were old friends. They were outstanding.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding!

    The Phoenix venue is beautiful and the staff was a pleasure to work with. The staff offered helpful suggestions that made our wedding great! Food was great also!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you, Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you to help make your celebration everything you imagined!
  • J
    Julia L. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience at the Phoenix

    We had such a great experience at the Phoenix. We initially planned to have our rehearsal dinner at the Phoenix, but as a result of Covid-19, we ended up moving our event to this location. Lilly was so incredibly accommodating and worked with us to ensure it was still a fantastic day, despite having to significantly reduce our headcount. Leading up to the day, Lilly and her team were extremely responsive and answered all our questions. They gave us great advice on how to navigate a smaller wedding and met with us multiple times as we tried to map out what the event would entail. The day of the wedding, the staff at the Phoenix were so professional and made it such a special day. Not only that, but the food was incredible and it was such a cozy/beautiful. I cannot recommend the Phoenix more!!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience, Julia! We loved working with you and Marty and wish you both the best!
  • Kylie
    Kylie J. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend The Phoenix!

    We booked The Phoenix to cater our wedding and we were completely blown away by their professionalism, food, and service! We had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID, and they were very understanding and accommodating with the change. Lilly was amazing to work with! She took the stress out of our COVID changes and helped us every step of the way. She also went above and beyond by running out to buy us more ice when we ran out early due to a miscalculation on our part. Our guests raved about the food (italian pasta buffet), and the staff was so fun, they were dancing and having a good time during the wedding, adding to the positive experience. I cannot recommend The Phoenix highly enough!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you so much for kind words, Kylie! It was our pleasure making your experience more enjoyable; congratulations on your wedding!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We highly recommend The Phoenix and their Chef/catering service! Lilly and her team were SO incredibly helpful and professional and made the planning process much easier. I love that their package includes everything you need (including a gorgeous venu!). Our guests had a wonderful experience, and we had multiple people tell us how much they loved their meal. The Phoenix surpassed our expectations!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you, Kelsey! We will pass along your kind feedback to the team. We loved working closely with you throughout the entire process. Best wishes!
  • E
    Erika M. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Venue in Cincinnati

    If you are looking for a beautiful and accommodating venue with amazing food, look no further! Abby was an amazing coordinator as she was patient, kind, and helpful through the whole process! We got so many compliments on our wedding and that was in large part due to The Phoenix and how amazing they are! All around an amazing venue!!!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Erika, thank you for your wonderful review! We loved working with you to plan the perfect day and wish you all the best!
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was excellent!

    The Phoenix handled everything and more. The food was unbelievable, the staff was professional, and the planning process was seamless. Could not have asked for a better experience.

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Alex! It was a pleasure working with you throughout the entire process. We wish you the best!
  • Tish
    Tish Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Storybook Wedding

    The Phoenix truly made my daughter's event a storybook wedding. Special shout out to Laura Freking, she is the ultimate pro!
    From our first meeting with The Phoenix, Laura and her team were thoughtful, attentive to our needs, communicated clearly and timely and gave us great confidence this was the right venue.
    Throughout the weeks leading up to the reception, this high level of professionalism continued. However, the day of the wedding really exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I walked into the room, I was amazed. The room looked beautiful, every detail was attended to prior to my arrival. The staff working the reception were fabulous as well; personable, efficient and so helpful. The food was great and the bartenders, spot on!
    The bones of this building are beautiful. Many of our guests raved about how lovely the venue was.
    I can't say enough about how pleased we were. My only regret is that we cannot use The Phoenix again for my next daughter's wedding (Cleveland-based). Thank you Laura and the entire team at The Phoenix for a magical day!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Tish, thank you for your kind feedback! We loved working closely with you and your daughter and wish we could do it all over again!
  • A
    Abby Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food & Experience!

    I cannot even begin to say enough good things about The Phoenix and their catering services! They catered our wedding reception and the food was hands down some of the best food we have ever had. All of our guests raved about the friendly staff, amazing bartenders, gorgeous presentation and delicious meal. From the charcuterie display and hors d’oeuvres to the salad, entree and dippin dots bar, The Phoenix truly outdid themselves! We are so grateful to have had a team as wonderful as The Phoenix to make our wedding day so amazing. They took every request and executed far better than we could have ever dreamed of! Choosing The Phoenix Catering was one of the best decisions we could have ever made!
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    The Phoenix coordinated and executed a fabulous wedding reception for our 165 guests. Not only were the coordinators responsive to our questions, but they offered suggestions to make our reception unique to us. The food, decor, beverages, and ambiance were spectacular and our coordinators were attentive to our needs the day of the wedding. If we could relive our wedding reception, we would, and we wouldn't change a thing about our night!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erin! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. We wish you both the best!
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 10/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever!

    I just want to say thank you to The Phoenix for everything! Our son’s wedding could not have gone better — and it’s all because of what The Phoenix team did to make it happen!

    Your staff was so nice, efficient and professional. The setting at The Barn in Mariemont was wonderful, thanks in part to your extra efforts.

    Everything went to smoothly — also helped by your planning and on-site coordination.

    The wedding event required a cocktail reception on one floor while.another floor was being changed over from the wedding ceremony to a dinner and dance. Every turn was seamless!

    All of the food was sensational — the passed hours d’oeurves, the salad and the entrees — particularly the short rib!

    And, even though the event was offsite — your team stayed late to ensure the venue was actually in better condition than when we came in. It was deeply appreciated.

    The wedding was everything our son and now daughter-in-law had hoped for. (And their parents too!)

    Thanks to The Phoenix!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Phoenix is AWESOME!

    The Phoenix was THE best vendor to work with throughout the wedding planning process. Our wedding was at French Park and The Phoenix catered the event and provided bartending services. Laura Freking was so helpful, quick to respond to any questions I had, AND made great suggestions that made our wedding truly memorable. At Laura's suggestion, we went with chicken and short rib options for our wedding entrees. Guests were coming up to my parents mid-meal and raving about how great the short rib was.. we are still getting notes 2 weeks later raving about the food and the impeccable service. We also did late night brunch food which was a big hit! We planned our rehearsal dinner at a location owned by a different catering company and dealing with the other catering company was just not the same. Our biggest regret was not having The Phoenix cater our rehearsal dinner. Laura truly goes above and beyond and makes the planning process seamless! I highly recommend The Phoenix!!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Lindsay, thank you for your wonderful feedback! We will make sure to pass along your comments to Laura. It was such a pleasure working closely with you to cater your wedding. Congrats and we wish you all the best!
  • Zack
    Zack G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding

    As soon as we took our tour of The Phoenix we knew we had found our wedding reception. Unfortunately we had about 5 meetings scheduled for the remainder of the day, but all each one did was reaffirm The Phoenix as our spot. We were both nervous about the wedding planning process, but thanks to the help of Laura and Trisha it couldn't have been more painless. I went from freaking out 2 weeks before to (mostly) calm thanks to their guidance. The venue was absolutely beautiful and our guests loved it. We had our event on the second floor and there was plenty of room for all of our activities and dancing. The photo opportunities alone are worth choosing The Phoenix. Between the stained glass and marble staircase, our photos look phenomenal! I cannot recommend this venue enough. They gave us our dream wedding and I know they will do the same for you too!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Zack! We will make sure to pass your comments along to Laura and Trisha. We loved working with you throughout the whole process and wish you both the best! Congratulations!
  • C
    Carla G. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    The Phoenix delivered a wonderful experience for our daughter’s wedding. Abby was professional and kind. She responded to every question and email with promptness and made us feel welcome and important. Once we had our tasting, we knew we had no worries and let Abby take care of everything. The staff was also professional and so friendly. It all turned out perfect, exactly what we had hoped!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Carla, we are so happy to hear that your daughter's wedding was everything you could have hoped for! We loved getting to meet and work with your family!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay C. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great barbeque and flexibility

    We loved working with The Phoenix for our wedding. Lilly was so helpful from the beginning, listened to what we wanted, and made great suggestions. They communicated promptly, answered all of our questions, and were transparent about pricing. The tasting was a great way to try out the food ahead of the wedding and confirm what we wanted (it was delicious!), and some of their suggested menus were a great starting point but easily tweaked. Day-of, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Their staff took care of our larger room flip, set the tables/folded napkins beautifully, and made cleanup quick. Overall we're so glad that we picked them - they had great customer service and options for every budget.

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Lindsay, it was such a pleasure to help you plan your wedding! It was so fun working with you! We're all wishing you the best!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    I cannot say enough good things about The Phoenix. The venue itself is stunning. The beautiful, historic building as well as the surrounding area of Cincinnati provided some excellent pictures for us. Our reception was in the Grand Ballroom which was so beautiful. We loved how spacious it was while still feeling like we could fill it. It’s a beautiful area that will no doubt wow your guests AND still be a perfect place for everyone to have fun! Abby worked with us for the months before the wedding and she was SO SWEET and helpful. She was so accommodating, insightful, and good at what she does! She was never annoyed with my endless emails and questions and she fulfilled all my requests like they were nothing! She made the planning process run so smoothly by helping me keep an appropriate timeline. She was there the night of the wedding and helped with the timing of the evening with things such as bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc. (she even bustled my dress a couple times) She was so thoughtful to make sure we had a couple boxed meals to take with us at the end of the night too, which was SO nice. Now, the food. ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. You know how wedding food is often rubbery chicken and the same “typical bulk batch” sides? I get it; making meals for 180+ people and serving them in a timely manner can only mean the food is so good, right? That is so not the case here. We had the hardest time at the tasting deciding on choices. The salads were 20 steps above the usual out-of-the-bag with the go-to ranch you see at weddings. They alone showed there was a chef with a culinary mind behind every detail. They have so many classy options that are safe for your guests without being “typical” and “expected.” They have safe options for sides like creamed potatoes and green beans, which were excellent. BUT, we wanted to stick with the “better than the rest” theme that we had seen in everything else at The Phoenix so we went with gnocchi topped with spinach and pea fondue (how fancy) with the choice of chicken or beef. It was sooo good. I have had several people since make it a point to tell me the food was no doubt the best food they have ever had at a wedding. (I won’t lie, the food being good was one of my biggest concerns.) Now, what’s the cost of providing a GOOD dinner for 180 guests? In all honesty, I still am coming to terms with how much was spent on this wedding. I am so practical and the numbers were unfathomable. BUT, when comparing the prices at The Phoenix with other venue and catering options, it is no doubt comparable and WORTH IT. I realized you’re going to pay no matter where you go, but what you get out of it is so beyond expectations at The Phoenix, it really was worth it. I absolutely recommend The Phoenix to anyone looking for a location that is classy without being stuffy, accommodating staff, food so good you won’t worry about guests (and you!) not enjoying it, and a smooth planning process all the way through the night of the wedding! We loved every bit of our experience!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Elizabeth, it was such a pleasure to help you plan your special day! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded expectations! We're all wishing you the best!
  • J
    Jena Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing January Wedding Experience

    We could not have been happier working with the staff at the Phoenix planning our special day. The venue itself is amazing with a very classic elegance to it that makes decorating a breeze. There are dozens of details to plan for your big day and Trisha, Laura and the rest of the staff were with us every step of the way. Our guests were thrilled with the food and drink provided by the kitchen and we will definitely be back for other future events.
  • Nikki
    Nikki D. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    he Phoenix was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with. Laura and Christina were beyond helpful throughout the entire process. Not only did they offer advice and give opinions on things as asked, they were sure to make sure we thought of every little detail. Our wedding would not have been what is was without their constant help!

    Since the wedding, we have received so many compliments on how friendly the staff was, how attentive people were to our guests needs, and most importantly - how good the food was. Although, it was so easy to trust that the food would be everything we dreamed it would be after our tasting!

    I would highly, highly recommend The Phoenix for any portion of your wedding celebration. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception, they will make sure everything is exactly how you envisioned it!
  • R
    Rob Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!!

    Our wedding at the Phoenix was absolutely fantastic! The entire staff was considerate, courteous, and amazing to work with. I would recommend the Phoenix to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • Kiara
    Kiara Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    HIRE THEM! They were such a pleasure to work with! From easily scheduling the tasting up until the wedding night they were great! The tasting itself was probably the best date I've ever had, sitting in their Venue just my now husband and I, with some Frank Sinatra playing in the background eating some delicious food. My husband and are very different in general, but specially when it comes to food, I was toying around with the idea of a "his" and "hers" wedding, while at the tasting they actually had the great idea of doing food stations with his favorites and mine. We did it tapas style and it was PERFECT. Leading up to the wedding they were very responsive and helpful but most importantly accommodating, my 2 year old nephew has an egg allergy so I had asked some items on the menu to not have egg in them, but to not sacrifice the flavor of our food they just set up a dish just for him, I could've kissed them! I highly recommend the ceviche, my guests were raving about it. The staff was WONDERFUL, I swear, the bartender could just be my best friend, I loved him. Thank you Laura and Madison for helping me have my dream wedding!

    The Phoenix- Cincinnati, Ohio's reply:

    Kiara, thank you so much for entrusting us in helping you plan you and your husband's special day! It is our pleasure to take the stress out of wedding planning, and more importantly, make the whole process a fun, memorable experience! We wish you and your husband the best!!!