The Petal and The Stem Reviews

14 | Snohomish, WA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Petal and The Stem

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

12 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elena Thurlby · Married on 10/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so beautiful and just what I wanted to give my daughter.

    I live 1500 miles away from my daughter and her family and I am so happy I found you to help me express my feelings to them. Im so happy I found you. Thank you

    Sent on 05/12/2019

    The Petal and The Stem's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE KIND WORDS
    WE LOVE YELP REVIEWS

    https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-petal-and-the-stem-snohomish-2
  • Judy

    Judy Corcoran · Married on 10/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Wedding Flowers

    Candice did a phenomenal job with our wedding flowers! I met with her with only a very general idea of what I wanted for our intimate (9 guests) ceremony. She offered great suggestions and really followed through on the execution. My bouquet was breathtaking, and was wrapped in elegant ribbons, woven into an elegant design. The wrist corsages for my mother and matron of honor were lovely, and the boutonnieres for my husband and our best man were quite handsome. The flowers were so fresh that they lasted an entire week! I highly recommend The Petal and the Stem for any of your floral needs. Candice is a true artist. You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunningly Beautiful

    Candice is amazing. She is such a breeze to work with, and she is insanely talented. She made my wedding so beautiful! I am so lucky to have had her. My phenomenal vendors is what made my wedding what it was.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • M

    Marlena · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice made every vision of mine come to life! The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted! She made the process easy for me. Delivered and set up. Great service!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Judy · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother-of-the-Bride - Candice was wonderful to work with! The wedding was held at Hidden Meadows in November and the ceremony room was absolutely beautiful. Lots of candles, greenery, pumpkins, wood stumps, etc. The arch was decorated with "floating" candles & greenery & flowers and was absolutely stunning. The bouquets for bridesmaids & bride were beautiful. The reception room was beautiful too, with lots of attention to detail. Highly recommend Candice!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • T

    Tarra · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice the owner is pretty amazing ! Such a caring down to earth florist and her flower designs are breathtaking !!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • User5563869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice at The Petal and The Stem created the most stunning floral pieces for our daughter's wedding this weekend.
    She collected information about what we wanted and then transformed that into works of art! The flowers were spectacular from centerpiece to bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres. Of special note was the floral headpiece for the bride - it was unique and gorgeous! The cost for this was in keeping with other vendors we spoke with - but the results were beyond our dreams!~

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was 2 months ago and as I look back through my pictures I am reminded of how much I loved my flowers and flower arrangements around the venue. Candice was very personable and easy to work with. She took my inspiration pictures and gave me exactly what I wanted. I had no idea how much my flower budget should be, and it was small, but Candice was very willing to work with what I had. I highly recommend Candice for your wedding or event and wouldn't hesitate using her again.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Marah · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice was the perfect choice for our wedding florist! She knew exactly what I wanted even though I couldn't describe it very well and the flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Everything she made for us was perfect and I would love to recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • C

    colette · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As Mother of the Bride I found Candice extremely helpful, very creative, understood my daughters vision and she is an excellent value for what you get. She exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved using The Petal and the Stem for our wedding! Corey was amazing and so helpful. She sat down with me and talked about flowers for over an hour (I had no idea what I wanted!) and was all around helpful with getting our wedding going. She let us see bridal arrangements that they were doing in the freezer so that we knew what we were getting. I made changes 2 days before our ceremony and she just went with them.
    Day of, she was just wonderful! They delivered the flowers, and made sure to help all of the guys get their boutiners pinned on correctly. My flowers, and the bridal party flowers were brought to us in vases to use for them throughout the day and night. And the arrangements were gorgeous. We couldn't have asked for anything better! And all at a great price. I have definetly recommended that my friends talk to Corey when they are doing their weddings!

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • User5453980 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful, delivered fresh and on time! Great job and I would highly recommend their services to everyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice from The Petal and the Stem was fantastic to work with! We were not overly prescriptive with what we wanted and everything looked amazing. We had an initial in-person meeting with Candice where we told her about our color scheme, shared a Pinterest board and gave a high-level description of what we were thinking. She sent over a proposal that was incredibly affordable, especially since she owns her own vases and didn't need to add any rentals. She also included many small extras (like mercury vases for our cocktail tables/sweetheart table and petals/flowers for our cake table).

    A month or so before the wedding, we had a few calls to finalize details and layout. With minimal instruction, she handled set-up and everything looked incredible, including a gorgeous bouquet! Not only did she do our flowers for the reception but made sure all our decor and tables looked great. She also came at the end of the night to pick up. I highly recommend Candice as she helped take the stress out of our floral needs.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User1101916 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Candice went above and beyond to make sure she shared my vision for our wedding day flowers/centerpieces/bouquets! She was very attentive to details and checked in with me periodically to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! When it all came together I was so pleased with how the centerpieces added to the elegant and romantic atmosphere of our venue. She was so great!

    Sent on 08/12/2011