Skip to main content
Weddings

The Perfect Wedding Reviews

The Perfect Wedding View more information

204 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 204
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

19 User photos

  • G
    Geneva Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great addition!!

    He was amazing and had just the right thing to say! I received so many complaints on the service after my wedding ceremony. Definitely recommend!
  • L
    Lukas Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Non judgmental and cooperative

    Very helpful, made the process easy.
  • Hanson
    Hanson H. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet, Funny and Quick!

    Pastor Mark was recommended to us by our wedding planner. Despite having little interaction with him before our ceremony (we were based out of town), his words were very kind, sweet, funny and it sounded like he had known us for years! We received tons of compliments about him from our guests. Highly recommend.
  • T
    Tonia P. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony Officiant

    Pastor Mark made fun and unique ceremony possible. The guests were crying with laughter. I would hire Pastor Mark over and over.
  • S
    Sommerly M. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional experience with Mark

    We are so grateful to have had Mark officiate our wedding. He took the time to get to know us both and what we love and value about each other. His message included so many details that we had discussed and made it unique to us. It felt like he has known us for years! It was lovely and more than we could have expected. We received many sweet messages from guests as well about how wonderful it was.
  • A
    Adrienne K. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pastor Mark was incredible!

    Pastor Mark was incredible. He made us feel relaxed from our first meeting to the alter. His style was personal, intimate, thoughtful and also humorous. We had several people come up to us after the ceremony to ask how long we’d known him and to say he did a fantastic job. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Angela A. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was perfect!

    Pastor Mark was the best. We had a destination wedding and only had talked on the phone a couple times. Then, meeting him in person, we felt like we’ve known him a lifetime! He made our day so special!
  • Brittney
    Brittney G. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around wonderful

    Got a lot of great feedback saying Pastor Mark Faul did so good, and I agree! He accommodated everything I did and did not want for my wedding day, and I am so glad he was a recommendation for me. Thankyou so much for everything! Much love to you.
  • K
    Kyli K. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Mark really took the time to get to know you and personalize the ceremony. He is very detailed and he thought of everything! I especially like how much we were able to customize our ceremony. After the ceremony I actually found out that he also married my brother and his lovely wife 13 years ago, which was also a beautiful ceremony!
  • Maisy
    Maisy A. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Pastor Mark made our wedding day absolutely perfect! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great and personable officiant! 10/10!
  • C
    Chailah R. Married on 02/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Pastor Mark was truly amazing at ensuring our ceremony was just as we planned. You will not be disappointed with her care and services.
  • Sophia
    Sophia W. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Right from the beginning, Pastor Mark made my husband (then fiance 😉) and I feel comfortable. He was very easy to talk to and spent time to get to know us. We instantly clicked with him and wanted to book him right away! Fast forward to the ceremony, and we were blown away but how great he was! All of our guests complimented on how lively and upbeat our ceremony was. Pastor Mark made it seem like he knew us for years! Incredible experience and couldn't be more happy!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Pastor Mark's ceremony was fantastic! He was able to capture the spirit of our relationship in a very harmonious way. He was able to engage our guests and make them, as well as us, feel more relaxed with his sense of humor. All of the guests remarked on what a wonderful ceremony it was. The day could not have gone better!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 10/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding - Great Fit for Us

    Our day could not have gone better, even with the bumps that are to be expected—technology challenges helped us start a bit late and Pastor Mark was awesome! Patient, full of genuine warmth, and made everyone relaxed and engaged with our ceremony. Like other reviewers—we were asked how long we knew the pastor. I can truly say that we highly recommend Pastor Mark.
  • M
    Macayla Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fantastic!

    Working with Pastor Mark to create a meaningful, unique, and memorable wedding ceremony was a fantastic experience from start to finish! He tailored our ceremony perfectly to fit our personalities and relationship--it was our perfect ceremony! Our guests were so impressed and moved, they all said it was the best wedding they'd ever seen! We would highly recommend Pastor Mark!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Ceremony

    Pastor Mark did phenomenal. He met with us several times to get to know us and followed through with specific requests. Mark was professional at all times and also made our guests feel welcome. He arrived on time and prepared for a remote Superstition Mountain location. I would definitely recommend.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee P. Married on 06/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Service

    Pastor Mark helped make our day even more special. We coordinated our plans from out of state. Pastor Mark was responsive and prompt. He provided a plan for the service so that my fiancee and I could orchestrate each part of our special day. Pastor Mark was willing to tailor his ceremony to our needs! It was a perfect element for our wedding day!
  • B
    Bri Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased

    The wedding ceremony turned out very well. Mark was very professional and made us feel comfortable.
    We chose the officiant well. Thank you Mark!
  • M
    Mark W. Married on 01/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pastor Mark was amazing!

    Mark has a great sense of humor which also came out during the wedding ceremony. He is very easy to work and talk with and would highly recommend him for anyone seeking his services. We received many compliments from guests about how great he did.
  • Gina
    Gina P. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect length and humorous

    I really loved Mark because he incorporated humor into the ceremony. My fiancé was really nervous and this helped ease his nerves so much. This also engaged our guests which I really loved! He was so nice and personable. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to conduct our ceremony. He was the best!
  • K
    Kyle S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!

    My wife and I were completely blown away by Pastor Mark! He made the effort to meet with us before hand, and really got to know us. We had so many guests come up and tell us what a great job our officiant did. They were shocked to learn we had only met Pastor Mark earlier this year because it seemed like he had known us for years! The ceremony he put together was absolutely perfect and we wouldn’t change a thing. I would highly recommend Pastor Mark to anyone and everyone!
  • M
    Megan B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Pastor Paul met with us only a couple of times but really got to know us by watching us interact and also with the questions he asked. The ceremony was perfect for us, very nice with a touch of humor. A lot of guests came up to us after and said they really enjoyed the ceremony and one even asked where we found him! It was great, and something we will always cherish and remember.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't want to get married by anyone else!

    Pastor Mark was everything we wanted! The minute we met him for our first meeting we knew we had found the right match to marry us. He has the look, the sense of humor and the professionalism that made our wedding ceremony perfect. He took the time to meet and learn about our relationship and presented it perfectly to our guests. Everyone loved him and we highly recommend him!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The icing on the cake!

    Who knew, for us, the hardest part of getting married would be finding someone to marry us!
    From the first time we met Pastor Mark we knew he was going to do a great job, he made the process of planning the ceremony so simple, he provided us with so much helpful information to make it match is perfectly.
    He is so professional yet kind and funny and made us feel like we had known him forever.
    The day if he was on time and performed the most amazing ceremony. We heard compliments, from our family and friends, about how amazing and wonderful he was!
    We were truly lucky and blessed to have had him be a part of our day!
  • Brian
    Brian C. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We live out of state and had a lot of remote planning to do for our wedding. Pastor Mark was awesome. He was very responsive to questions and requests and took all the stress out of planning the ceremony. He even worked some fun details about my wife and I into the ceremony we got exactly what we wanted, and we would highly recommend him.