The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B Reviews

16 | New Albany, IN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day Ever

    We had the pleasure of having our wedding at this venue 9/21/19! We were fortunate enough to work closely with Stacy while planning our wedding! She is extremely professional and organized, we truly cannot say enough good about her! She was always a text away, for any needs, big or small! She helped to make our wedding day run smoothly and seamlessly! From the very beginning, Stacy created and excellent relationship with us, helping us trust her and her advice throughout the entire planning process. She took care of all of the little things that could easily have been forgotten! She is an expert in her field and it showed on the big day! The Pepin Mansion if gorgeous, inside and out! The landscaping, beautiful front porch, incredible decor inside and amazing outdoor patio with string lights and greenery made for the perfect fairytale wedding! We could not have picked a better place to have our wedding reception! We did not choose to get married there but it always a beautiful option! You have the choice of which vendors (catering, music, etc) that you use but they have plenty of good recommendations if you dont have someone in mind! You can stay the night at the Pepin the night of your wedding! There are four rooms upstairs that were available for you to use the night of for family or friends to stay! The morning after your wedding they cook a lovely breakfast for you before you head out! We loved our experience! Our only complaints would be regarding the service staff that helped with bartending and dinner service, some of the servers/bartenders were rude and unprofessional. Other than this, our wedding was a perfect day! If you are looking for a one of a kind venue with and amazing wedding venue coordinator, check out the Pepin Mansion and be sure to talk with Stacy!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT venue for my intimate fall wedding

    The Pepin Mansion was the absolute perfect place for my intimate fall wedding. First and foremost, Stacy is a dream to work with. She answered all of my questions so quickly, and reassured me that everything was going to be perfect (which it was!). She made planning a wedding in three short months so easy, and handled everything I asked for with grace and kindness. The Pepin is a beautiful venue, the colors just gorgeous, and all of the recommended vendors they work with are professional and very qualified. Although the day went by entirely too fast, we enjoyed every single second. I opted to purchase the package, so each vendor was included in the price we paid, which was invaluable. Living 7 hours away was difficult, and having everyone already in place saved my life. I can't forget to mention the delicious breakfast that was prepared for us both nights we stayed! The innkeepers are so gracious, and very good cooks! The rooms are gorgeous, I enjoyed staying there the night before with my bridesmaids, and again in the "honeymoon suite" after the reception was over. Our day was truly magical, thanks in HUGE part to Stacy and the lovely Pepin Mansion.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Manuel · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Working with Pepin for our big day was the best decision ever! Stacy made everything so easy and helped reduce any extra stress. I can't even begin to tell you how knowledgeable and flexible everyone was. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and very elegant! They truly helped make our day something we will never forget!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for your special day!!

    They worked so well with my wedding planner and caterer! The building is gorgeous and held all of my 100 guests perfectly!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and accommodating

    It was a wonderful place to host our May wedding. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful especially our wedding planner, Stacy. We would recommend to all couples.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pepin Mansion is the perfect location for a romantic vintage style event. The lower level is a wonderful venue. We had our wedding ceremony in the ballroom . It's a beautiful space with a grand staircase leading to it. You can also have your ceremony outside on the great lawn. Our cocktail hour flowed from the spacious wrap around porch to the back patio with lights flickering above. Dinner was served in the dining rooms. With music flowing inside and out. Our reception was back in the ballroom which had been transformed while we had dinner. I can't say enough good things about Stacy, our wedding coordinator. She listened to my dream wedding and made it come true. I was amazed by how much personal attention I was given. Stacy communicated with all the vendors, arranged payments, confirmed services and gave me great suggestions so I could enjoy our day. On our wedding day the only thing left for me to do was relax and enjoy every second of this long awaited day. I had time to visit leisurely on the porch with family. There was a surprise bridal shower luncheon. I got ready in the beautiful bridal suite and then ascended the grand staircase to join my groom??. Stacy was there, in the background, gently moving things along all evening. We had the most magical wedding and I highly recommend using the Pepin Mansion for your wedding or other events. Thank you Ron, Stacy, Erin and all the staff for making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our original location cancelled two weeks before our wedding date. What a happy accident it turned out to be!
    I took a tour of the house and grounds and fell in Love. My bride was instantly wowed when I showed her.
    The staff was equally amazing. They took the stress away and we could relax knowing that Stacy had our back. They made it so that we could enjoy our special day and provided us with a showcase that our guests were both impressed by and comfortable in.

    side note~ They also helped find a photographer that was accommodating and professional. 818 Photography did an outstanding job.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • K

    katlin · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my wedding reception at the Pepin Mansion! Melinda made the wedding planning easy and fun! She was really easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions. The venue is beautiful! I highly recommend looking into the pepin mansion for your next event!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • User4511474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! My husband and I were more than pleased with this venue for our wedding and reception. It was absolutely beautiful and I can't imagine a better venue in the Southern Indiana or Louisville area. The coordinator was always readily available for planning and advice and met with us ABSOLUTELY whenever needed! Our wedding was so beautiful and everything went perfectly. Absolutely no problems the entire day.

    I have seen HECTIC wedding days before, and this was far from. How great is a venue where you can get ready in guest rooms, walk downstairs, get married, and across the hall to your reception? It is so low-maintenance.

    The photo ops are wonderful and they let you bring our own vendors. Absolutely flexible with everything they do. I brought my own cake, flowers, and photography and they still paid their portion. The options you have with pay one price, get all of this create a hassle-free wedding with the option to still be a controlling bride who knows what they want.

    I love the Pepin Mansion and can't imagine having been married anywhere else. The owner has put a lot of work into creating a beautiful venue and bed & breakfast.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • User4644782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I had my wedding at the mansion! I stayed there the night before and they were so flexible to make sure everything went perfectly. Melinda did a great job with everything- I didn't have to worry about anything! Money well spent!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was about 150 people and it was mostly outside however the mansion was open and people came in and out as they pleased. The Pepin Manison was all together amazing for an amazing price. There is a photo booth inside that is a wonderful idea I have some amazing and funny photos from it. The mansion is absolutely beautiful. My bridesmaids and I stayed the night at the mansion the night before the wedding, with breakfast included in the morning and we got ready at the mansion the day of. I truly couldn't have imagined a better place to have my wedding. It was magical. Everyone had an amazing time. It was the best day of my life.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turned out we planned an outdoor wedding on the hottest day of the year..on top of that as the wedding time approached a storm rolls in. However, the wedding planner and everyone at the Pepin Mansion had proactively set up the wedding in the parlor as we as outside so, with no delay our over 75 quests were moved into the parlor and the wedding went on without a hitch. We were also able to still have our reception out in the covered tent with fans! And we stayed in the bridal suite and had a wonderful breakfast prepared for us!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • User4245151 · event on: 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a bridal shower for my niece at the Pepin Mansion with a "red carpet" theme. The owner was very accommodating and flexible with what I wanted to do for the bride. We put a red carpet runner through the house and had themed decorations to make it fun. The space is very bright and clean and the large kitchen was very convenient since we had a "make your own salad bar" for the menu. He also let us use his large screen TV and the karioke machine so we could play some fun games. Overall, the bride had a great time and I would definitely look at renting this venue again for other parties and celebrations.

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User4259256 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was overall very pleased with our wedding experience. The air conditioning didnt keep up with the hot temps and being full of people. But it wasnt too bad. The mansion is very beautiful and elegant, and is a wonderful place for smaller weddings of 75 or less. The people who work there are very pleasant and enjoyable.

    Sent on 07/18/2014

    The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B's reply:

    It was a very nice event thank for your kind comments. FYI we have added additional Air Conditioning to help keep the cool while the guests come and go.
  • User6709231 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The only thing I would recommend is to give your count low and pay if more people show up. I counted 70 and 50 came so we paid for 20 extra at $50 a head. I learned a lot of the ins and outs of weddings.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/07/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Twenty minutes after our vows we were told there was a mistake with the room bookings. We, my brand new husband and I, were asked to move to a spare emergency room in the basement. Sounded like my dream wedding night........seriously not happening. I was so upset....my whole family was upset. I had multiple e-mails and calls confirming rooms for us and my family weeks before our big day. I was shocked that I was hearing this right in the middle of our event. As this was unfolding, my mother informed me that she was asked to leave her room as she was trying to get ready. We immediately packed up to get out of there.. Stacy was too busy shuffling new people into OUR rooms to even bother to try and rectify the situation. Everything was great up until that moment. They completely ruined the rest of my wedding day. We had to go downtown and try to find 4 rooms. I would never recommend their services to anyone! Heartbreaking

    Sent on 05/04/2018

    The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B's reply:

    We always strive to exceed the expectations of our brides and their families. This review, however, contains inaccurate information. Susan had originally reserved three suites for her wedding night, but a month prior to the wedding cancelled one room leaving her only two suites. Consequently, as soon as that room became available it was booked by another customer. When her family learned that they only had two suites due to mistakenly cancelling one, they were very disappointed and upset. Of course we could not ask our travelers that had already checked in to leave. Our wedding planner, Stacy, went above and beyond to make this a very happy and memorable day for them, and there are many examples of those efforts. We are happy to produce the supporting documentation that shows the room cancellation by Susan, but more importantly we invite Susan and her new husband to return to the Pepin Mansion for an overnight visit in one of suites at our expense.