Skip to main content
Weddings

The Peabody Memphis Reviews

The Peabody Memphis View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • A
    Alison Married on 03/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful! We chose The Peabody having heard how great it was and hadn't been there before. Couldn't be happier! Our room where we had our small wedding / reception with 15 people was beautiful and perfect and didn't even have flowers because the decor is so pretty. The food and cake were amazing and Dianne the catering manager was so helpful and nice. The only thing I would have changed is not ordering so much food- so much was wasted. Our suite upstairs was perfect and the hotel was unbelievable.
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about the services offered by the Peabody Hotel for my daughter's wedding. Our banquet/catering manager, Dianne Westphal went above and beyond her duties to make this a memorable occasion. The food and beverages were delicious. We had a change of wedding venue at the last minute due to weather, and the Peabody decorated the Forest room for the ceremony at the last minute. Beautiful! Our reception was held in the Skyway room. Words can't describe it! Yes, it was a bit expensive (with service charge and taxes, it averaged around $150 - $200 per person), but it was a wonderful venue. From the beginning of the planning process in January until the wedding in June, everyone at the Peabody was professional and focused on the wants and needs of the bride and groom. We could not have been more pleased!
  • M
    Marybelle Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing event for my daughter and her husband. A totally professional organization led by Ken Nelson.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1057639 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Peabody was worth every penny. Dianne Westphal is so easy to work with and is very flexible with any issue you may have. The setting is elegant and food is fabulous. You will definitely be taken care of if you sign with the Peabody!
  • S
    Shaquita Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Peabody Hotel in Memphis, Tennessee is a great venue for a wedding. It has a very romantic feel to all the ballrooms. Dianne Westphhal, our event manager, was very professional and helpful. The Peabody Hotel's employees were helpful and on time. They provide the food, the cake, and the beautiful honeymoon suite. We loved this hotel.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/04/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Continental Ballroom in the Peabody Hotel, and I had so many people tell me it was the most beautiful room for a wedding they had ever seen. The Peabody took very good care of us and made it quite simple for us to plan the wedding ... the cake and food were beautiful and tasty, and everything else went smoothly as well.
  • D
    Fiona Married on 10/04/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cocktail hour was on the mezz area overlooking the lobby of the hotel and the reception was in the beautiful main ballroom right off of that area. We had a sit down dinner for approx 200 guests so I was very particular about attention to detail, consistent, understated service, and anything else our guests would require. The coordinators at the Peabody were amazing, very flexible with our tastings and any non-traditional requests we had. I truly enjoyed getting to know Shannon, and the other employees during our wedding planning period. They gave us complementary rooms for the weekend and wedding night and just bent over backwards all weekend. Only slight downside was that our wedding cake / groom's cake weren't quite up to what we had expected, but everything else was wonderful so it wasn't an issue!
  • Naomi
    Naomi Married on 10/13/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent Experience!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/08/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception at the Peabody and it was more beautiful and perfect then I ever imagined. They put us up in the Danny Thomas Suite which was breathtaking. They made sure to accommodate every request I made. I wouldn't have had my reception any where else in Memphis. The Peabody was perfect.
  • M
    Misty Married on 06/20/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a romantic place to stay! We stayed on the top floor and had extra perks like glasses of wine upon arrival. The view was fantastic also. The only downside was the pricing on room-service. Although very exquisite, we didn't feel it was worth the price! We ordered in-room steaks for dinner one night for about $90.00. The food was awesome that particular time, but we found we weren't all that hungry. So my advice, order room-service just once for the experience, but make sure you're hungry! Breakfast in bed was our favorite! We couldn't find any pictures of the executive suites online, and we were hoping for a jacuzzi tub. Instead we got a regular shower-tub combo, but there was a flat-screen color tv in the bathroom! Also there were two large, walk in closets, a bose cd/radio player, and a sitting area with couch and chair. It was a pretty nice sized room, and we enjoyed our stay. Don't forget to take a horse and carriage ride during your stay. They are stationed just outside the front door!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/05/2007
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Treated us wonderfully!!