The Paul Windsor Orchestra Reviews

19 | Naperville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for The Paul Windsor Orchestra

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Guests on Dance Floor!

    I really wanted a love big Orchestra for my wedding day, after going to another wedding that had one, which I very much enjoyed as a guest. Once I found Paul Windsor Orchestra and talked with him on the phone, he really wowed me. Not to mention they were within budget and well priced. They also play new hits in addition to the typical MoTown, classics, and love songs. Anyways, my guests were on the dancefloor all night, which is exactly what we wanted! We got so many compliments from everyone saying how much they enjoyed hearing them and dancing the night away!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • B

    B · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played at my son's wedding. Everything was great the guests loved the music. Will use again at my daughter's up coming wedding.

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Paul Windsor Orchestra is a pleasure work with. They are very accommodating to all of your needs! They are a wonderful addition to any occasion!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have heard the Paul Windsor Orchestra play on many occasions and have even travelled to see the play in Chicago. The band has a beautiful sound and does such a great job reading the audience to make sure it is fun for all guests, getting most everyone up dancing. The band members arrived early and were professional in all dealings with us and the venue owner as well. We had the band play for a church social event and it was fabulous. We plan to ask them to play again at other functions. The horns and the vocalists are awesome and we would rate them higher than 5/5 if it was an option.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my (now) husband and I went back and forth about having a band vs. DJ at our wedding. Being that we were getting married on NYE (2016) we ultimately decided that we were going to use a band. I have seen the Paul Windsor Orchestra play many times before at weddings, bars, etc. and no matter what venue they were playing at EVERYONE was having a good time and on the dance floor. They play a variety of music from the "oldies" hits to more newer current hits, they have something for everyone! They will also learn something for you if you give them enough time, which I think is incredibly flexible! I had a million things to do for the wedding and I was worried that I would have to pick the exact music I wanted to played that night, but was happy I was asked to look at the song list and just note if there were specific songs that we didn't want played. This was a much easier route!! We did have to pick 14 songs we wanted to play during the band breaks which they downloaded and had ready for us. This was great because we were able to add our own personal touched with some fun songs, line dances (cupid shuffle), etc. Paul was extremely helpful through the planning process and worked with me on all the details to make our night perfect! He did all of the announcing and kept everything on time and the night running smoothly. We had absolutely NO problems at all that night with the introductions, speeches, or band. Every single person I talked to after the wedding mentioned how much they LOVED this band and some even commented that they had never been to a wedding that had a band play and it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I am 100% confident that people had such a good time because of this band!!! Thank you all for making our day so special!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Paul Windsor Orchestra really made our wedding complete, and a real party! Paul and the band are professional, flexible, and know how to read the crowd. They kept the dance floor packed all night. We got married 2 months ago and people are still talking about how great the band was. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever! Easy to work with, professional and they accommodate specific requests. Plus they sound great. Everyone loved them. Our guests would have stayed all night if they could have played that loneg

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Paul Windsor Orchestra is bound to delight everyone at your event. Your in very good hands with Paul. It's good to begin planning early as they can handle pretty much any musical requests; the musicians and singers are just that good.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the Paul Windsor Orchestra! Paul was very professional and timely in responding to all my emails. Also, the price couldn't have been better for a band. In my opinion, a live band (versus a DJ) really brings a wedding to another level. They played all the songs we suggested and kept the party going all night! We had numerous compliments from our wedding guests! No one left the dance floor all night! I even think my cousin is going to book them for her wedding! Thanks again, Paul Windsor Orchestra!!!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set up an appointment to talk to Paul. He makes everything clear and simple and puts you at ease. He will work with you if every way. This band came highly recommended by a friend who heard them at a wedding.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Paul Windsor Orchestra performed at our family reunion this past summer. I have seen them perform before and they are a fabulous band. They play music suitable for all ages and are very professional to work with. I would highly recommend them for any event, we had 300 people at the reunion and everyone raved about them. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a New Years Eve Wedding. Paul is very professional, the band is incredible. They played everything we wanted. At times you had to turn around because you thought they were playing a record. They were, kind, courteous, true professionals. If they are available, book them! They blow away DJ's.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • B

    Bill · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band to work with! Very accommodating. I am the father of the groom and the entire event was a success due in large to the planning and flexibility of Paul and the group. Can't say enough good things.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted live entertainment and not a DJ for our wedding. My husband and I both love a variety of music and needed a band with a variety and could also do our ceremony music.

    From the start, Paul was very responsive and answered all our questions. The band plays a variety and I mean a great variety with a little bit of everything and in between. Our ceremony and reception "schedule" was laid out perfectly from the beginning to execution. The band is a ten piece group including an amazing horn section, 3 singers, keyboard, drums, bass, and guitar.

    The members of the band were also very engaged with our guests and looked to be having a great time as well! We had such an amazing experience and threw the best party ever! People still talk about the band and how much fun they had at our wedding reception.

    Thanks to Paul and the group for a great party and making our big day the most fun event of our lives! You will not be disappointed with this group! Reach out to them today!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band is one of the most important things for a wedding and you can't go wrong with the The Paul Windsor Orchestra. They make the evening run very smoothly.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Paul Windsor Orchestra was by far the best money we spent the day of our wedding. They are a wildly talented ensemble that exceeded all of our (very high) expectations. There was never a lull on the dance floor where there was no one to dance and friends of ours who insisted that they wouldn't dance were some of the last people on the dance floor. Guests at our wedding still talk about "that incredible band" and how much fun they had. Long after people forget the color of the dresses and what was served at dinner, they will remember the live music.

    They traveled several hours to our wedding location, they learned 3 songs by request, a small ensemble played dinner music before the full dance, and they were very easy to work with. The Paul Windsor Orchestra has my full recommendation.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing The Paul Windsor Orchestra was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. Not only were they super easy to work with, they did a fantastic job playing a wide variety of music that kept the dance floor full the entire night. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • J

    Jeff and Susie · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely! My family has a large annual reunion (often 300+), and when it's our city's turn to host, we always contact Paul to play for us at our formal Saturday night banquet. The talent, range, and energy of the PWO guarantees that young and old stay on the dance floor until the last possible moment! (Can't wait for next summer!)

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • B

    Adrianna · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We began by working with Mike Glick of MRG Entertainment. After an interview, he sent us several CD's to chose from with many bands to listen to. After a few weeks, we chose three, and ended up deciding on Paul Windsor. They were very easy to work with, and everyone loved them at the wedding, itself. He was very accommodating, even learning the mother/son dance beforehand. I highly recommend Paul Windsor Orchestra, I can't say one bad thing about them!

    Sent on 06/01/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review