The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch Reviews

54 | Lithia, FL
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch

Recommended by 92%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch 1
Sort by:
  • Carianne

    Carianne · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing and perfect and beautiful!!!

    Look no further. Kathy is the BEST and this venue is absolutely beautiful. Our wedding turned out even better than I ever imagined. I was so so so happy with how everything turned out & I promise you won’t be disappointed. The ceremony outside with their beautiful trees is amazing, the outside veranda for cocktail hour is soooo nice and the reception ballroom area is huge and beautiful as is you barely need any decorations. Kathy is soooo sweet and made everything go smooth. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing Staff

    My husband and I were married at the Palmetto Club on 9/30/2018. After an exhausting search for venues, we found the Palmetto Club in FishHawk Ranch. What a blessing that was. The property is beautiful! From the Garden, the Patio, to the inside of the club itself, there are multitudes of picturesque areas. The special events coordinator of the Palmetto Club, Kathy Wilson, is amazing! She will do anything within her power to accommodate your visions or any last minute changes to your ceremony. The guests were raving about how beautiful the Palmetto Club is before, during, and after the wedding. We would recommend The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch anyone looking to get married; the property and the staff were wonderful. Thank you Kathy and the Palmetto Club for helping to create such wonderful memories and for an amazing and beautiful wedding day.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was more than perfect! It has such a natural beauty to it! Lucille and the entire staff were always so inviting and there to help! Definitely the best choice for my special day!

    Sent on 03/29/2018

    The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you for your review. Our entire team was honored to be apart of your wedding celebration.
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect wedding venue. Even though our ceremony was moved inside due to rain, both the ceremony and reception were beautiful and the staff did a great job helping flip the space. This venue is breathtakingly beautiful and the food is amazing!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    The Palmetto Club at FishHawk Ranch 2
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL VENUE! Thank you for the lovely evening we all shared in July of 2017 for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception. The food was delicious and the staff was great. Many of the guests complimented us on the food, also. As parents of the groom, we were thrilled that we were able to provide our own alcohol for the event which was a cost savings, too. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved it! Thank you to Lucile and Kalli for your help getting estimates, answering questions, and the coordination the day of our wedding. Beautiful place, the outside is just breathtaking!
    My only concern was the temperature in the ballroom, was a little warm in there. Other than that was just perfect, food was delicious!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Palmetto Club is a beautiful venue and the staff is so helpful! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille and Kalli were so helpful leading up to our wedding day, and the day of. We had a lot of questions and they were always there to answer them. We were a little nervous about only having one choice for catering.....but the food ended up amazing, and all of our guests were happy. They allow you to bring your own alcohol for the bar, which turned out to be a big deciding factor for us...we tend to be a little picky about our craft beers so I am really happy I got to bring my own. I would definitely recommend The Palmetto Club to anyone looking for a wedding space.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing! Our wedding day turned out so beautiful and perfect. We loved how the venue had the gardens outside for our ceremony and the elegant ballroom inside for the reception. The gardens were beautiful this time of year and the ballroom was the perfect size for our 175 guest count. The outside of the building does not do the inside justice, it's beautiful. Everyone that worked at the venue was very nice and helpful throughout the entire process. Lucille was great. We loved it!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place. Amazing people. Very flexiable and willing to do anything to make your wedding dream come true! I booked this venue for its amazing gardens, I couldn't wait to have my ceremony there - however 2 days before my wedding I had to make the choice to move everything inside due to storms being predicted for the day. Needlsss to say, I was upset. They worked their tails off to make sure it would be just as beautiful inside as my vision for my garden wedding outside! Lucille and Kali were incredible! They moved all my gold chiavari chairs from my ceremony to my reception so I didn't have to order more (garden chairs were provided for outside wedding - but hated the idea of them inside). Not only did they move all 150 chairs, they also moved my last minute backdrop draping and uplighting from ceremony to reception! Love them and the Palmetto Club family.

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • User5210634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and helpful! Such a pretty venue!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for charm, affordability, and professionalism, then The Palmetto Club is the place for you! My husband and I were engaged for two years, and booked our venue right after getting engaged. Lucille was so responsive through the entire two year wedding planning process. Even more, it did not cost us an arm and a leg to get married there! Puff and Stuff does an amazing job catering as well. I cannot stress how accommodating everyone was. If you're considering a visit, don't pass this one up!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User6293500 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time is approaching our one year anniversary and while reflecting on our venue and food for the ceremony and reception, I give the Palmetto Club and Puff n' Stuff five stars! The food and venue were amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and for me (someone without a wedding planner) I couldn't have worked with a better crew! Thank you Tiffany and Lucille for all your hard work! I would recommend this venue and catering company to my friends and family! They provide great resources for all the extras you may need or want to fit your vision! The whole venue is yours on your special day. This is a must see venue!

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • J

    Jillia · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at the Palmetto Club! Inside and outside the venue is beautiful and was perfect for our spring wedding. Lucille and Tiffany went above and beyond making sure we had everything we needed for our special day. We had the ceremony out side which was gorgeous and the weather was perfect. Lunch was served inside, and drinks and live music were on the veranda. It was everything we wanted it to be! I would highly recommend The Palmetto Club to anyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The palmetto club and the entire staff of puff n stuff catering was amazing!! Our wedding was beautiful and all the guests loved their meals ! Natalie and Lucille played huge roles in making our night amazing! I would highly recommend The palmetto club!!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with this venue! Lucille and her staff made it so easy for us to make our reception perfect!! She would email back and forth immediately whenever we had questions. We were able to get into the venue area whenever we needed. The location was perfect and we loved every moment of our reception!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for reception- easy space to work with and lots of room to move around. Loved using the bridal suite before the ceremony even when my ceremony as not held at palmetto club =)

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful and best bang for your buck. The palmetto club really helped us because we got in a bind right before our wedding. The staff is also amazing too!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Venue is absolutley beautiful! My husband and I recently got married there on March, 24 2012 and had the wedding of our dreams! The Garden area is just spectacular and the venue is in a perfect location. Lucielle was very friendly, personable and listened/answered all of my questions (as a bride would have). Thank you to Lucielle and everyone at The Palmetto Club for making our dreams come true! I would most definatley recommend this venue!

    Christina and Bobby Howse

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my ceremony and reception at the Palmetto Club. We had both ceremony and reception inside, but outside was beautiful for our pictures..LOVED IT. Lucille was there to answer any and all questions we had. I saw her at many bridal shows, always the same sweet person.

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Palmetto Club was absolutely gorgeous especially at night because all the trees were lit up and the fountains were on! The staff was willing to go out of their way to make me happy! Everyone was blown away by how pretty the venue was! I was 150% satisfied!!

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my ceremony and reception at the Palmetto Club. Lucille was such a sweetheart to work with and helped us out every step of the way to make sure our day would be perfect. I would recommend the outside garden area for your ceremony because its always amazing and you don't have to do too much to make it look beautiful.

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much!

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • H

    Lisa · Married on 06/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our intimate setting wedding at the Palmetto Club was perfect! We had a wonderful evening and the gardens were perfect for pictures. Everyone that they recommended was great also, they were very accomodating and reasonably priced.

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The palmetto club was awesome! The building is wonderful. The palmetto club actually gave us a list of vendors which was so helpful and every vendor we choose was on the list and was just amazing!

    Sent on 05/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review