Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pacific Club Reviews

The Pacific Club

The Pacific Club

Newport Beach, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

58 User photos

  • Diane
    Diane H. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I had roughly around 2 months to plan my wedding and Rick (director of catering) was exceptional! He literally made everything happen for us. I had zero stress from the day I signed the contract until the day of our wedding. It was magical and beyond perfect! I love this venue- the food is amazing, service is top-notch, the wedding was affordable however it felt like such a high-end, luxurious experience! Get married here!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Hello Diane,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure assisting you and your fiance.
    Rick Cervantes
    Director of Catering
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT venue with incredible service!

    I don't know where to start with how pleased we were with having our wedding reception at The Pacific Club. Our original wedding, like many others, had to be postponed due to covid and there was not a single issue selecting new date with everything carrying over. Rick, the catering manager, is one of the most organized, thorough, responsive, considerate, budget minded, helpful, and experienced people that we've ever worked with. He felt like our wedding fairy godmother where anything we could want, he found a way to make it happen and if he could he would do it for us. I mean everything from getting the dance floor wrapped so it would be white to getting a tv for the groomsmen getting ready room so they could play Mario kart the morning of. We had many walkthroughs and knew exactly what to expect on the day. Everything looked pristine and perfect, the guests LOVED the venue. Even the hiccups were delt with in the most professional way. He went out of his way to ensure we had the exact type of alcohol for our signature drinks and even over the span of 2 years with postponing, heard and remembered every detail we asked for. If you have any hesitations about booking this venue - absolutely do it! For everything they did for us we felt like royalty at a price that was incredibly competitive to the other wedding venues in south orange county!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Asten
    Asten Sent on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick is the "Wedding Whisperer!"

    I can’t say enough great things about Rick and his staff at the Pacific Club. He has helped 2 of my other sisters get married at the Pacific Club and now he has helped my husband and I get married at the Pacific Club! Every wedding has been amazing and he’s helped make each one different and special for each of our different relationships! Rick is very accommodating and always has a “can-do” attitude. If you want it, he will make it happen! The Pacific Club venue is beautiful and elegant and they have a beyond amazing staff!
    If you want a beautifully elegant and fun wedding with first class service, I highly recommend contacting Rick at the Pacific Club!!!
  • Allan
    Allan B. Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique wedding location with great service and awesome food!

    I was married at The Pacific Club in January 2020. In short, The Pacific Club offers a gorgeous venue with classic styling, first class service, exquisite food, and all for reasonable price. My wife and I looked at many venues before deciding on The Pacific Club. Here is a breakdown of important categories.

    Staff: Rick Cervantes was our main point of contact as we planned our wedding. Rick is a professional wedding and event coordinator who brought in a wave of calm to our hectic wedding planning. Rick was very responsive and always available through email and phone. Throughout the process Rick kept us up to date on what were the next steps as well as helping us with any questions we had.

    Packages: The Pacific Club offers several packages for different price levels. We liked how each package included table linens, candle motives, chivari chairs,etc. The packages vary only by the food (number of appetizers, entree selection) and alcohol (beer and wine only or liquor). This made it easier for us to decide as with our venues the lower packages would not include the nice linens or nice chairs.

    Food: The food at the Pacific Club is excellent. You will not be able to resist their famous cheese bread. At our food tasting we were able to taste 5 appetizers and 2 entrees. We were impressed by all of the food and the experience. We had a private room for us to have our food tasting. Also,
    The Pacific Club may cater to any dietary needs or allergies.

    Atmosphere: The atmosphere of The Pacific Club is first class. The dark wood walls in the main entrance are beautiful. There are many rooms to take photos including library and a wine cellar. The ballroom is stunning and they have recently renovated it.

    Conclusion: I would definitely recommend the Pacific Club to anyone looking for a special wedding venue and something different than traditional venues. Their service was great and they are very helpful.
  • N
    Natnicha Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, nothing but elegance and class.

    If you read about The Pacific Club and get to know about its history, you will know that this place is very special and our wedding experience here was nothing short of exceptional and magical.

    We chose this place because it was local to all of our family and friends, and also because we heard that their food was exceptional! (having good food was one of our main priorities). The presentation of the food is also very dainty and more of a fine dining experience, which was exactly what we wanted.
    Working with The Pacific Club was very easy and straightforward.
    The price list for each package is inclusive of everything (which is atypical of a wedding venue). We also LOVED the vibes of the club itself. Rick and his staff have been a pleasure to work with. Everything was executed so perfectly and I felt so pampered on the day of the wedding. Everything from start to finish was just excellent. I wish I could relive that day all over again and again and again. If you choose to go with The Pacific Club, you will not be disappointed. The place is nothing but class, elegance, professionalism, and their food was amazing as well.
  • C
    Taylor G. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful wedding venue!

    If you seek a wedding venue that provides excellence in every category; from beauty to ambience, professional service to attention to detail, classic decor filled with warmth....The Pacific Club provides all of this and so much more. Rick Cervantes and the staff went above and beyond to meet and exceed our every expectation, creating wedding memories that will last a lifetime! Our guests are still raving! We give The Pacific Club our highest recommendation.
  • T
    Terrence W. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Choosing The Pacific Club for my wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made. Every step of the process was effortless and Rick Cervantes was a god sent. He was a calming force during a very anxiety provoking time. He was very responsive to my emails/phone calls, provided helpful suggestions, and made me laugh when at times, I wanted to cry. The space was able to accommodate all aspects of the event (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) and had beautiful spaces to capture the moment with pictures. It was an amazing day with the help of the Pacific Club.
  • T
    Tina C. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was above and beyond.

    Amazing food, outstanding service. The Pacific Club staff went above and beyond for us. From the pre-planning through to the execution of the event, everything went seamlessly and really exceeded all my expectations. Their service was truly outstanding, I never had to ask for something, their staff was able to anticipate our guests' needs before we even knew we wanted it. Everybody could not have been more polite or accommodating, every single one of their staff members. It was really such a pleasure to work with them and an honor to be able to host our event in this special, private space. You can tell the Pacific Club takes pride in everything that they do, down to the smallest detail. It really shows! The food is really top of the line and you can tell it was prepared by chefs that care about the quality of their food. I was so pleasantly surprised at our tasting. I can't wait to host another event here. Truly-- everything was above and beyond!
  • T
    Trisha P. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!!!

    They were on top of everything and very responsive to any question, big or small that I had leading up to our wedding date. Rick is easy to work with and very professional. The big day went perfectly and of course the food and service were AMAZING.
  • N
    Nancy N. Sent on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent flexibility and communication, along with support and expertise.

    We would highly suggest this venue and its staff to any couple deciding on a venue. Especially if you are considering a bi-cultural or multi-cultural wedding. Rick Cervantes and his staff are truly professional, accommodating and flexible to take into cultural considerations for your dream wedding. They are also highly connected, so you can get referrals to great vendors for your other needs. ,
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW --- THANK YOU, PACIFIC CLUB!!!!

    My wedding was absolutely perfect at the Pacific Club! I am the 3 of 4 sisters who have gotten married in the last few years, and we all agree that the process at the Pacific Club is unlike any other venue!! (My other sister is now planning on getting married here as well!) They make everything so enjoyable and simple! I wasn't stressed one bit during the process or the day of. I was so confident in the staff and wasn't distracted by little details. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day! If something wrong happened, to this day, we still are unaware of it! Rick was such a pleasure to work with! He made the entire process so enjoyable! He and his staff were so professional, and all our guests raved about the quality of service! Everything EXCEEDED our expectations!!! Our wedding was a dream!

    PROS:
    Rick, the event director
    the staff
    the food! -- our guests still comment on the quality of food!
    the professionalism
    the overall facility is beautiful!! Our pictures turned out gorgeous!!!
    the indoor ceremony was breathtaking!!! It has a fireplace! So beautiful!!!
    the bridal suite is gorgeous and very spacious!!! Made getting ready very simple and fun!
    the ballroom is gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows overlooking a lake!!


    CONS:
    NONE!!!

    If you're looking for a wedding venue, look no further!!!! Pacific Club made our day so special!!! THANK YOU!!!!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing with the help of Rick who is the event manager at Pacific Club. He answered all of our questions efficiently. When I wanted to see how other wedding were set up he let my husband and I stop by to get some ideas. The tasting was an experience of its own. They created a menu with our appetizers, salad and entree choices. (It's a great keepsake that we cherish) The food is impeccable and their cheese bread is to die for! We got so many compliments on how nice the facility were and how gracious the staff were to our guest. We had the entire place and it felt so personable. My husband and I could not have been more appreciative and satisfied at how everything turned out.
  • M
    Margie Sent on 06/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's bridal shower was a very special occasion for us and I wanted everything to go perfectly. That it did. From the food to the ambiance, everything was perfect. Sandy was a great help in every way and such a pleasure to work with. The food was amazing and I had so many compliments from my guests about it. My compliments to the chef for doing a wonderful job. The servers were very professional and accommodating. This is a first class venue and I would recommend it for any occasion. Thank you Thank you to all at the Pacific Club.
  • G
    Gloria Sent on 06/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had such a wonderful Experience working with Sandy Shirgaokar at the Pacific Club. She made us feel like we were family every time we had an appointment with her she was always on time every time we wrote a email she wrote back to us immediately she took such good care of us we cannot say enough wonderful things about Sandy or the Pacific club and everybody that helped make our 50th wedding anniversary such a wonderful evening a evening that we will never forget. Everyone that came to our celebration couldn't say enough of wonderful things about the club. The food was wonderful the tables were beautifully decorate. I can go on and on.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy was awesome give her a raise!!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Hahaha Jamie! Thank you! Give your Dad a hug from me!
  • Joanna
    Joanna Sent on 01/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I crazily decided to get married right around Christmas! We wanted a fireplace and cozy time for a great party and lovely ambiance.

    The Pacific Club, above any other golf country club or other venue NAILED it! They were fair with their prices, available for ANY questions, provided tasting of the food for just my groom and I, AND went beyond expectation to make sure that we were ready DURING CHRISTMAS WEEK!

    My wedding was gorgeous! Kudos to my amazing florist and coordinator but the PC venue was spectacular. Whether you want current/corporate type pictures or cozy/fireplace photos, PC can accommodate any look or feel imaginable. The staff was superb and treated my guests with kindness and pure class (even THOSE guests you know can create heartburn for service providers...!)

    I will always have wonderful memories of this place and will consider it for any future large events. It was sheer magic!!!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you Joanna! Your wedding was beautiful. I'm glad you and your guests had a great time!
  • M
    Miko Sent on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my wedding at The Pacific Club was one of the best decisions we could have made. The venue is classy and elegant with the most beautiful outdoor oasis perfect and so convenient for a wedding. The Pacific Club handled all of the arrangements with ease, giving me the peace of mind that everything would be taken care of and I was able to fully enjoy my day and even the days before the wedding without worrying. The food was absolutely mouth-watering, some of the finest dining in the area, hands down! My guests were blown away and we had a ton of compliments which meant a lot to my Dad. The servers were professional and took care of everything without a hitch because they specialize in events. The venue was set up perfectly as we had discussed and all of my additional vendors didn't have any problems. There is a huge complementary parking lot, so the guests didn't have to walk and it's conveniently located near the airport, 405 freeway, and nice hotels.

    Sandy Shirgaokar was my main contact at The Pacific Club and she took care of me from the beginning to the end. She has been coordinating weddings for many years and was able to give me some awesome recommendations as well as information I needed month by month. She was extremely flexible and it was obvious that she loves what she does. She also responded to my emails usually within a day or faster which is a lifesaver when you are trying to communicate with multiple vendors at once.

    If you are thinking of The Pacific Club for your wedding, I would highly recommend it! There are a lot of wedding venues out there, but The Pacific Club made my wedding easy and beyond elegant! I cannot recommend this place enough.

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you Miko! You were such a pleasure to work with! I adored all of your personal touches.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was amazing with the help of the pacific club. All I could have imagined and more. Thank you sandy!!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    The pleasure was ours! It was wonderful working with you. Such a GORGEOUS wedding not to mention FUN!
  • S
    Sophia Sent on 05/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    would highly recommend sandy and her team for an event! they go above and beyond. and the value is beyond compare. the quality of food and service is on par if not superior to a high-end luxury brand resort / hotel, but prices are much more affordable and "friendly". you also enjoy the exclusivity of being their primary focus on event day.

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Sophia you are a dream coordinator! It is always such a treat to work with you and your team! You take such great care of your couples.
  • Eric
    Eric Sent on 03/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    we love the pacific club

    My name is Eric and I own an entertainment company by the name of Extreme DJ Service. The Pacific Club is a preferred venue that we have had the privilege of working at for many years. If you are looking for a beautiful space, amazing food, and professional service… look no further, the Pacific Club is the place. We highly recommend the venue and their staff.

    Eric Morales
    Extreme DJ Service
  • User2134788 Sent on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a most pleasant experience, with a wonderful party!!
    Every aspect of my experience with the Pacific Club was wonderful!!
    And of Course it all started, and ended with Sandy Shirgaokar.
    She was professional, knowledgable, nice, helpful, patient, ...just fantastic!!!
    The vendors that were referred to me were also amazing...
    Simply said it was a 5 star experience in every way!!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue and services provided were outstanding. All staff were very professional and accommodating.

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you! We had a great time being a part of your children's b'nai mitzvah!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pacific Club is a hidden gem in Orange County. The venue is stunning and the staff was amazing. Sandy was a pleasure to work with - she was very responsive and so friendly!

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! It was a pleasure working with you and Kurt! I love being able to see you from time to time at the Club. Look forward to the next visit!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pacific Club did an amazing job coordinating our wedding. Not only did we want a beautiful space, but top of the line food and service as well. Our guests were very impressed with the meal. It is a traditional event space with a little flare - the modern glass chandelier added a touch of whimsy and over half the room is covered in windows so you don't feel as if you are in an enclosed ballroom. Would highly recommend to friends getting married in the area.

    The Pacific Club's reply:

    Thank you Sara! What an amazing day! We loved being a part of your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message