The Ovation Band Reviews

18 | Youngstown, OH
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Ovation Band

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

The Ovation Band 1
The Ovation Band 2
The Ovation Band 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer Wilson · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with!

    I own an event planning company and was the day-of coordinator for the wedding we worked together! The band was FANTASTIC to work with and very responsive!! They did a great job the night of the wedding and kept everyone dancing!! Thank you for being such great team players and making the reception so much fun!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Alysse · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A band that will keep guests dancing ALL NIGHT

    This band exceeded all of our expectations. They kept the dance floor packed for 4 hours, and our guests (age 18-93) packed the dance floor. We were told over and over again that this was the best wedding band our guests had ever heard and we totally agree. They are professional, they can read the room, and they are great musicians.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ovation recently played at my husband’s birthday celebration where we hosted a party of multigenerational attendees. Aside from the fact that they were prompt and responsive with communication they were also willing and eager to accommodate our musical choices ranging from jazz, rock, R&B and classic standards with finesse, they brought everyone to their feet for a memorable and great evening! Thank you Mark and his band for making this party one we won’t soon forget!!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    The Ovation Band 4
    The Ovation Band 5
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married July 14, 2018! I had been looking for a band that was going to have the dance floor packed all night and decided to book with Ovation! We couldn’t have picked a better band! It was exactly what we wanted...the band was excellent, the song selections were appropriate and well known to everyone and the dance floor was filled from the moment dancing began until it was time to turn off the lights and go home! We wish it could have lasted way longer than it was and was dancing for days after! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ovation band was amazing! They were our first choice of wedding bands and worth every penny. They sounded great and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We got so many compliments from the guests about how awesome the band was. They came highly recommend and I would highly recommend them to others!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for live music for your event, look no further, because The Ovation Band is the premier dance band in the area! From the first few notes they play, you’ll be blown away by their sound! The Ovation Band is professional in every way and knows how to get your guests up out of their seats and on the dance floor making your event one that no one will forget! I am completely confident recommending The Ovation Band for your next party or event! You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable!

    Mark and his band played for our Oct 2017 wedding at Drake's Landing. Working with him was a care free process from beginning to end. We met once in person to establish a timeline for the evening and review song preferences. He was also available by text/email whenever we had any questions thereafter (with prompt replies). The band did everything possible to accommodate our song requests. They even put together a custom arrangement for our father/daughter dance and were willing to learn a couple songs not on their set list.

    The reception itself flowed flawlessly. We did not have a coordinator for the evening, so Mark made sure we stayed on schedule while acting as our emcee for the night. During the few short band breaks, a seamless transition was made from live band to DJ'd music so that our guests were continuously on the dance floor. Select band members interacted with our guests on the dance floor and throughout the venue while performing which kept the crowd lively all evening.

    Most importantly, the quality of the music was impeccable. The vocals were wonderful and the band sounded as if it was composed of high quality musicians.

    You won't go wrong with choosing this band for your event, especially for one of your most memorable ones. We are truly happy that we did.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleasant to work with. True professional musicians. Would book them again and again. You won't be disappointed with Ovation!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ovation Band killed it at our wedding reception! Great selection of songs, extremely interactive, and always kept the guests entertained. The dance floor was full for the entire reception! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at stambaugh auditorium in June 2014. We were given some information on the ovation band and realized they were playing at a local restaurant that Friday, so we decided to go and see them. At about the 3rd song into the night we both looked at each other and knew they were the band for us! We introduced ourselves to Marc pupino and booked right away. The ovation band brings a type of energy with fun songs across several genres and their guests who never leave the dance floor! The ovation band was professional and courteous! We know have been to several other weddings and back to see them perform at the fireplace!

    Thanks to Marc and the rest of the ovation band for continuing to get us out on the dance floor and for an amazing evening!!!

    John and Lauren DeSantis

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ovation Band is an amazing group of musicians that delighted our guests with their talent and personality. They truly helped make our event, the Eye Ball of the Valley, a huge success. Everyone was raving about the great music!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding entertainment for a wedding, charity fundraiser, private party, etc...
    - Stephanie, Eye Care Associates, Inc. & Sight for All, 501c(3)

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Wow”, what can we say! We feel very privledged to have had The Ovation Band as our wedding band. Not only did you blow us away but I can’t believe how many people commented on how amazing you were. The fact that there were guests who i have NEVER seen dance in public on the dancefloor the whole night is testament to you all.
    You really made our wedding so enjoyable for us and our guests. The atmosphere was amazing and the floor was packed all night. Thank you for making our wedding memorable. Big thanks to Marc who made the process so easy and stress free!
    Frank & Krista Kaydo

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nothing like having a live band at a wedding and The Ovation Band was the hit of our wedding's evening! The music was great and entertaining. It was a wonderful way to celebrate and enjoy the night.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the 14 piece band at our wedding !!! People didn't leave the dance floor from 7 until midnight!!! We couldn't have asked for a better band for our big day !! We would highly recommend Ovation for any event you want to be a success !!! Thank you Ovation!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ovation is hands down THE best wedding band out there! All of our wedding guests had an absolute blast dancing to the wide variety of music they played. We met with Marc once before our wedding and he was so easy to work with and such a nice guy! Nobody ever left the dance floor (except for when we cut the cake)! I would recommend Ovation to anyone looking to book music for their special event!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved “The Ovation Band” and their amazing vibe they brought to our wedding! They led the night and we didn’t have to worry about a thing! It was wonderful and everything went smoothly from the planning to the actual night of!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
    The Ovation Band 6
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ovation Band literally did everything we asked of them. Every special request we had they took care of. They all enjoyed our wedding reception just as much as our guests & that meant a lot to my husband and I. We live in South Carolina but we were getting married back in Ohio which was ‘home’ for both of us & they were very flexible in accommodating days and times that worked with when we would be in town. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review