Skip to main content
Weddings

The Orchards at Rocking Horse Farm Reviews

The Orchards at Rocking Horse Farm

The Orchards at Rocking Horse Farm

Jamesville, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • Dana
    Dana T. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Location and Fantastic Owners!

    We had a truly picture perfect wedding at The Orchards thanks to Keith and Julie! They did all the research and literally built the barn to have all the details a couple could need like make-up lights and extra outlets in the bridal suite, and having the all fans strategically placed to keep the venue cool and comfortable. We did very little extra decorating because the grounds and the barn itself were so inherently beautiful, and we got so many compliments about the big bride reveal through the large double doors into the ceremony. Keith and Julie also went out of their way to make sure everything came together, like when our napkins were late they made all the phone calls to make sure they were overnighted and on the tables in time for the big day! They're also just pleasant to work with and put a smile on your face whenever you see them! Highly recommend for your perfect day!
  • Christy
    Christy G. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue

    Keith and Julie were great to work with! They were both really helpful throughout the planning process. We were married 11/2 and it was a bit chilly and they got us extra heaters to ensure that we were all comfortable throughout the night! Such a beautiful venue and beautiful day!
  • Meagan
    Meagan Sent on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming location owned by great people!

    Our wedding day went so smoothly and it was an absolutely perfect day. Keith and Julie are very nice and flexible. It was great being able to design the venue on Friday, have a beautiful wedding Saturday and not have to take anything down until Sunday. We opted in to add a bonfire and it was a great addition. This venue comes highly recommended by us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ryan
    Ryan Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day!

    Keith and Julie go above and beyond with their beautiful venue. We had a perfect weather day and had our ceremony outside by the birch trees. (Highly recommend) The jaw dropping scene of the doors opening as the bride came out was stunning. The nice part of having the wedding here is you can use the barn Friday- Sunday. We used it for the reception/dinner on Friday (for an extra cost) and were able to set up our own decorations and get everything set up. We would highly recommend having your wedding here as it was one for the record books! Venue and grounds are absolutely beautiful!
  • Daniel
    Daniel S. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Venue & Great Care

    This was a dream venue. It's not only gorgeous to look at, but also incredibly well-built - and it's situated on vast property with incredible views. Keith and Julie, who own and run the venue, were a total pleasure to work with from start to finish, and always went out of their way to make our day as special as possible. Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was magnificent. This venue is beautiful. Julie and Keith are wonderful to work with. Great place for both the ceremony and reception.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The barn is magnificent and the setting is amazing. It's handicap accessible which was very helpful to my folks. The acoustics are fantastic with the 7 piece band and the lighting is stunning. Can't say enough, this place is beautiful!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 01/14/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect!

    Our wedding in Aug '18 was mostly DIY and the owners of the barn went above and beyond (she even fixed my wilting bouquet from flowers in her own garden!) to help make sure I enjoyed my day and it all went as smooth as possible. It rained in the morning and that didn't prevent any activities in the afternoon. Pros: Beautiful views, not dirty like old barns, perfect atmosphere for the party to be indoors and outdoors. Beautiful landscape, you get the barn for the whole weekend which makes setup a breeze! The only area I think that they could improve was that it was a newer venue and as a first time bride there were details I didn't know to share with them and they didn't know to ask. This did not change our wedding experience, as they were always available to help and work out any kinks. Post wedding they asked for feedback and were open to improving and I have no doubt all the weddings in the coming years will run even smoother!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 09/04/2018
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Venue. You get the place for the weekend so set up and tear down is not rushed. Owners helpful. Recommended!