The Orange Hill Restaurant Reviews

10 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Orange Hill Restaurant

Recommended by 84%

10

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2
10 The Orange Hill Restaurant Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding reception was held in the Evening Star ballroom and on the north patio terrace of this stunning facility which offers magnificent views of SoCal, Catalina Island, and Disney fireworks. Lauren was wonderful to work with. The food was fabulous, and the banquet staff service, seamless. Orange Hill offered several packages, and came alongside us to plan each aspect of the event:
    — provided references for top-notch vendors who were so professional and a pleasure to work with (Florist Kevin Reeder, Patty’s Cakes, accepted and coordinated with our choice of amazing DJ,
    Dean Hall)
    — food and wine tastings
    — allowed us to peek in while other receptions were being set up to help us visualize
    — room access to show groom’s family and our family when they were in town
    — incredible garden of lights views as one stands on the patio overlooking SoCal in the evening
    — floor to ceiling window walls so all can enjoy views from inside ballroom, which also contains fireplace and dance floor
    — gourmet food and appetizers
    — personalized floor plans to help with guest placement
    Thank you, Orange Hill, for partnering with us to create a wedding reception which exceeded our already, high expectations. You truly are a light of joy and celebration on a hill, and the memories made will never be forgotten and always bring a smile.

  • N

    natalie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food, the service and the view is great. The location for our ceremony and reception. The staff have been great with helping me and answering all my questions

  • User4626925 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at orange hill was exquisite

  • J

    jessica · Married on 08/03/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Hill Restaurant was the perfect venue for our wedding. We used the larger patio for our ceremony and the view overlooking the city was spectacular. It made the pictures amazing! Morgan was great to work with. She always got back to us quickly and answered all of our questions. The food was fabulous and everyone enjoyed it. The reception hall was well set up and fit our needs perfectly. This venue is beyond amazing!!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married two weeks ago and were so grateful to have chosen Orange Hill Restaurant for our location! Good food, great views! Our guests had a wonderful time. We had 130 guests in the starlight ballroom. We were so worried since it was 100 degrees on the day of our wedding, but they figured out a way to hold the cocktail hour indoors and open up the patio after dinner. Ashlee was very helpful. This venue has pretty strict guidelines but it didn't really affect the outcome of our wedding, just make sure you read the policies thoroughly and ask questions. We got the highest package which included upgraded chairs, linens, cake, valet, 4 hour hosted bar. It's definitely worth it, especially when you compare the with other restaurants and venues of that quality in Orange County. We had the most perfect day and were so happy to have had our reception at Orange Hill. Highly recommend!

    The Orange Hill Restaurant 1
    The Orange Hill Restaurant 2
    The Orange Hill Restaurant 3
    The Orange Hill Restaurant 4
  • C

    claudia · Married on 08/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orange Hill Restaurant is known for its breathtaking view, and for its great tasting food...which were 2 of the reasons why we selected this location as our venue....The guests all agreed the ceremony and view were amazing, along with our guitarists playing in the background. The event went smooth, and everyone loved the food and ceremony, staff was prepared and willing to adjust and help make things easier for us. They let our florist set up 3 hours early, and were very professional.... quality of service was great, all the food tasted great.

  • User2738839 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding was amazing at this venue. The views were spectacular and we managed to get great photos of the ceremony during a sunset. Our contact at this venue was helpful and accommodating however costs snuck up on us quickly throughout the planning process

  • M

    Maggi · Married on 07/16/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Family loved the venue! Perfect for out-of-towners to have a special moment. We had a nice event. Upbeat & happy. Room was beautful. They take care of rentals and have good vendor list.
    They don't make a bride feel very special. Would not take my containers of decor ahead, which meant I was dragging items around when I should have been getting dresses and applying lipstick. Their lack of cooperation and assumption of control & responsibility made event start late.
    Did not like the inconsistent point-person. Bride was bothered a lot during event with trivial catering questions. Excellent "food" feedback from guests.

  • A

    ace · Married on 07/24/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great location, the view says it all. Bartenders are the best part, are very knowledgeable. Service was ok. We had about 50 family members, orders were getting mixed up, but we were just so hungry that whatever food landed in front of us, we took.

  • L

    lindseyhorvath54@gmail.com · Married on 07/05/2014

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    It's with sadness that I am writing this review because we had such high hopes for Orange Hill, being such a well-known and highly regarded restaurant. My wife and I had our wedding reception there for our wedding this past July 5th for 160 guests, and the service was beyond atrocious. I worked in the service industry for over 10 years as a waiter, bartender and party coordinator, and have never seen a more unprepared staff, or a more inflexible wedding coordinator and management.

    I have written out a lengthy review detailing many of the issues we had, which will not fit into this small box, so please take a look at my full review here:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1sd0sYm3wyv0Q7N24FMpBbDVkl5XgilcSgkGJBRbfSLg/edit?usp=sharing

    We would discourage anyone from using Orange Hill for their banquet or reception until they get their act together and fix the many, many issues that exist.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review