The Orange County Regional History Center Reviews

50 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for The Orange County Regional History Center

Recommended by 98%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

The Orange County Regional History Center 1
The Orange County Regional History Center 2
The Orange County Regional History Center 3
The Orange County Regional History Center 4
The Orange County Regional History Center 5
The Orange County Regional History Center 6
Sort by:
  • Erica

    Erica · Getting married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event: Graduation party on 12.12.14

    I held my upscale, over the top graduation party at OCRHC. When I met with Taylor to discuss my vision for the night, she immediately understood what it was I was going after. Taylor is sweet, prompt, and very professional. Often times I would be able to get emails responded to within a few hours. The space used was the lobby for cocktail hour and the traveling exhibit room for the party. Ashley H. handled the day of logistics for my event.

    I would use OCRHC again for another event in a heartbeat. The staff was so wonderful and they were fully engaged with me regarding making sure the details was just right.

  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue at a Reasonable Price

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the history center. We researched a lot of venues, but for the price, location, and space, this was the best deal by far. My husband and I loved being able to choose all of our own vendors. We especially loved being able to supply the alcohol ourselves. This seriously saved us so much money! Not a lot of venues allow this so this was a big plus.

    Taylor was also seriously wonderful during the entire process. She was quick to respond to calls and emails and made sure our day went off without a hitch.

    Our guests loved the venue and especially loved being able to walk around the exhibits during cocktail hour. It was so conveniently located to hotels, restaurants, and bars too and our guests appreciated that. The courtroom made for some really neat photos too! I would definitely recommend considering getting married at the history center!

  • S

    Shaylyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having my reception at the History Center! The venue was unique and exactly what my fiance and I were looking for. Megan and her team were extremely helpful and always responded to my questions very quickly. Megan was at the venue during my reception and made sure that everything ran smoothly with all of my vendors.

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This crew was one of the most valuable assets of our wedding. Megan and Taylor were SO helpful in helping us with the dates, decorations, and order of our reception. It's a very unique space and a place my husband and I can revisit and enjoy the memory of our special day! 10/10 would recommend.

    The Orange County Regional History Center 7
    The Orange County Regional History Center 8
    The Orange County Regional History Center 9
    The Orange County Regional History Center 10
    The Orange County Regional History Center 11
    The Orange County Regional History Center 12
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Taylor are great!!!! They are quick with answers to questions and responses to emails. Those things were extremely important for me as an out of town bride.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Taylor and Megan in the planning of our ceremony in the Courtroom, and our reception in the Chapin Gallery. These two ladies constantly went above and beyond making sure that we could make everything exactly what we were picturing, including being incredibly flexible with our highly involved DIY decor. I don't think a bride has ever been less stressed (planning a wedding in 6 months) than I was because of these two!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful. There is multiple ceremony and cocktail hour options to make your event unique. And the reception space is extremely versatile to fit any style. The venue alone is so worth the cost, but I'd like to stress the event team you get when you book with the history center. The staff is so amazing, helpful, experienced, and dedicated... they make the value of booking with this venue priceless!

  • User4858300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding at the Orange County Regional History Center and were so happy with our site selection. We originally found this venue because we were searching for locations that would allow us to bring our own alcohol. I was so happy we discovered the History Center as an option. I wanted a venue that was unique, that didn’t require a tremendous amount of decoration, and that had a beautiful indoor ceremony space. It was also the perfect location for us because our wedding was multi-phased. We had two opening receptions (hosted separately by bride & groom), followed by the ceremony, followed by private bride & groom time, followed by the reception, and all five “events” were held in five different perfect spaces within the building. We ended up using four different floors, not including the ground floor atrium where guests entered and departed. They really enjoyed going from spot to spot and all the different environments. The 1920s court room was gorgeous for the ceremony, and the next-door Jury Room was the perfect “gentleman’s room” for the groom’s reception. We worked with Taylor all the way through the process, and she was incredibly professional, kind, responsive and knowledgeable. She also had one of her event people, Dawn, who was there for our rehearsal and our entire wedding day, from set-up to clean-up, who was also sharp and friendly. We had 134 guests at our wedding, which I think was just the right size for the space.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor, Dawn and Nicole at the History Center provided the absolute best experience up-to and including our wedding. They were able to help us make decisions about their venue that not only were wonderful but really enabled us to put our own touch into our event.

    They also worked with all of our vendors to ensure they knew when they were supposed to arrive and where to set up. We didn't need to coordinate any of that! (What a relief!!)

    Our guests loved the uniqueness the venue provided by having the ceremony in Courtroom B to the cocktail hour in the lobby to the Exhibit hall decorated for our reception. We heard only the best compliments from our guests and were so pleased they enjoyed themselves.

    Tiffany and I could not recommend any place better to get married in Orlando, FL!

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful Justin and me were for Taylor and Dawn at the OCRHC! Taylor and Dawn were an absolute dream to work with and made my planning process so incredibly easy. From the very beginning, Taylor was so prompt and informative with her replies. It didn't matter how many times I emailed her with my random questions, she was so patient with me. I used the courtroom for my ceremony space and it was absolutely everything I envisioned. The courtroom itself is so beautiful on its own, so it didn't require many decorations. Since the courtroom is preserved and doesn't allow real candles, the venue provided battery operated candles for us! We used the exhibit hall as our reception space. When we brought in all decorations, Taylor was fabulous in setting everything up - it was absolutely perfect for the day of our wedding. And Dawn so wonderful as my coordinator and was with me every step of the way on wedding day. Our guests expressed how unique the venue was and how much fun it was exploring the exhibits was during cocktail hour.

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this venue to anyone who is considering the OCRHC!

  • F

    Frances · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Taylor and her staff. Everything ran smoothly and according to plan. Considering how much venues charge in the Orlando area, this venue was very reasonable. The price included special lighting, tables, chairs, and a day of the wedding coordinator. The ceremony was in the courtroom, cocktail was in a newly renovated room, and the reception in the traveling exhibit room. I highly recommend this venue!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Taylor was awesome! She helped with daily/weekly questions to assistance with other vendors. The day of our wedding was perfect!!! Dawn was our day of coordinator and she took care of everything. The reception was perfect --- everything I envisioned as I was planning it. I would recommend The Orange County History Center to family & friends without a doubt!!!! Thank you again for your help in making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Orange County Regional History Center was the venue for our daughter's ceremony and reception. Taylor Fortney Bianco expertly assisted us through the wedding planning process. She was always very quick to respond to any questions or requests we had. At one point we were concerned that we had not secured a "day-of" coordinator. That proved to be completely unnecessary. Another OCHS employee, Dawn Kelly, expertly filled that role as part of the History Center's service. The only detail that concerned us is that we were under the impression that the wedding gifts would be secured in a locked office during the reception, which did not turn out to be the case. Other than that, everything was wonderful. We highly recommend the Orange County Regional History Center for weddings and receptions!

  • User4509464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was fantastic throughout the planning process. She was very nice, patient and responded very very quickly (within hours) 100% of the time. She was so sweet and very easy to work with. I even lived 2 hours away and planned my entire wedding (even the final walkthrough) away from the site. Taylor also coordinated with the vendors to make sure everyone knew what time and where they needed to be.

    My day of planner was Dawn, she was also awesome. She was so friendly and fun. She was great at getting everyone where they needed to be on time.

    Everyone was so professional and great throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this venue. Thank you all SO much.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Taylor from beginning to end! She was extremely responsive and always available for the many last minute questions that I had! We knew the History Center was special from our first meeting there. As soon as we left, we had decided this was the place we wanted to get married. We loved that it is located in the heart of downtown Orlando and walk able to our hotel and rehearsal dinner location. The ceremony location in the original Orange County courtroom is special. The warmth and richness of the wood will make for a perfect backdrop for our pictures. We had so many compliments on how unique this venue is and we cannot wait to get our pictures back! The value was incredible as the cost included custom lighting, table rentals, and the ability to customize the floorplan to suit our needs. We loved this location and would highly recommend them!

  • User4106371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words for me to express how happy I am with this venue and their staff. From the first day I met with Taylor, to my wedding two weeks ago, she and her staff were nothing short of amazing! Taylor is so responsive and helpful when it came to addressing my list of questions as I went through my planning process...to my quick random questions that popped up closer to the day of my wedding. I used the courtroom as my ceremony site, and it was absolutely beautiful and totally unique! I used the traveling exhibit hall for my reception, and with all the inclusions that came with it, this venue is truly a steal. The hall was transformed into the most beautiful room and between Taylor, her staff, and my coordinator my vision came to life. I HIGHLY recommend this amazing site and the team. My husband and I could not be more happy with everything!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful and unique for a someone looking for something a little bit different. The staff is amazing. They were so helpful. They were quick with responses, they provided ideas and suggestions, and were very flexible. We loved working with them and out wedding was flawless. We had a beautiful and memorable day!

  • victoria

    victoria · Married on 03/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how happy I was with my choice to have my wedding ceremony at the history center. From the moment I got a response back from taylor, I knew it was the right pick for our day. She was AMAZING in responding to and accommodating every request I had. I was making changes until the last minute and she was so wonderful and helpful, all while getting ready for her OWN wedding!! She even served as a friend when I needed to vent about other vendors lol. The day of the ceremony, she was amazing at getting everything situated and set up for us. The venue looked so beautiful just in its own organic form. We didn't over decorate but we did use the flame less candles they provide and it looked beautiful. We didnt feel rushed or pushed Into anything .. It was truly a beautiful experience.

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to say how wonderful Taylor & Ashley were from the very beginning. They are very professional and they made sure that we had to worry about anything on our big day.
    I still remember when my partner and I were looking at venues and trying to decide were to get married. I was so frustrated because nothing felt right. We met Taylor and we hit it of. Everything was perfect from pricing to decorating and the superb assistance from start to finish. I thank you Taylor and Ashley for your patience and outstanding understanding. Our friends and family loved the ceremony and the way it was handled. Once again we thank you for everything. ?

    Best Regards,
    Eileen & Sha L.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about the Orange County Regional History Center! Our coordinator Taylor was absolutely fantastic. From our first email exchange, she was so easy to work with, happily answering all of my questions (even the silly ones). Even though ours was very small, she made me feel like she really cared about our event. The venue spaces are wonderful – the courtroom photographs beautifully and the Chapin room was perfect for our reception: larger enough for the dancing and socializing we wanted but small enough to feel intimate (and they do some beautiful things in the larger spaces as well). They offer a really unique opportunity with the exhibit halls – we had a lot of fun taking post-ceremony photos in the exhibits. You can opt to allow your guests to visit those as well. (I considered taking a 1/2 star away for flexibility here because there are certain things that are not allowed, like lit candles, but only in the ceremony space & they provide reasonable workarounds. This didn't impact us at all.) Throughout our entire experience with the History Center, we felt so taken care of. We had plenty of help with our event coordinators and we could not have been happier with everything they did to create our wedding, from helping us set out the décor to finding the perfect shade of up-lighting to making last minute updates to the floor plan, the entire staff was so helpful and accommodating. We got tons of compliments from our guests about what a surprise the venue was and how much they enjoyed the space. The other great thing about the venue is that you can create a really cool dynamic flow to the event because the courtroom is on one floor, and you have options to do the cocktail hour downstairs or with the exhibits, then they’re likely moving to a different floor for the reception….it keeps everyone moving and having fun. I would urge anyone planning any kind of event to strongly consider the History Center. They are wonderful.

    Sent on 10/08/2014

    The Orange County Regional History Center's reply:

    Nicole,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day! I'm glad that you had a great experience at the History Center. Your wedding was beautiful and I hope you enjoyed every moment of it. Best wishes to you!

    -Taylor
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are interested in History, we STRONGLY recommend this venue. From our first walk-through of the venue, my husband and I chose to not look anywhere else. We never had second thoughts or anything. We even chose to have our engagement pictures taken at this venue as well. Taylor and Rachel were amazing. Rachel was there from the time I arrived on wedding day to the time we left on wedding day. The courtroom can hold up to 150 guests. We had about 115 show up, and it was the perfect amount. Words can't express how much we love this venue. I strongly recommend this to any couple planning their wedding. The reception place is also great for anniversary parties and sweet 16 parties.

    Sent on 05/24/2014

    The Orange County Regional History Center's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It means everything to us that you were happy with the venue, staff, and service on your wedding day. We wish you a lifetime full of love and happiness!
  • A

    amy · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly say enough about how great the history center is. first, it is extremely affordable for what you get, which is amazing. we had both the ceremony and the reception there. the staff at the history center is unbelievable. they were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and our wedding was a success. our wedding went perfectly and it is all because of them. the court room is a beautiful place for the ceremony, and they make it look even nicer. we had a wedding canopy brought in and when the groom and groomsmen set it up hours before the wedding it honestly looked terrible, but by the time the ceremony started the history center staff had made it look beautiful. not only that but while the wedding reception was going on the staff at the history center was able to disassemble everything and put it in the groom's fathers truck so that the groom had nothing to worry about at the end of the night. they did that without us even having to ask, they just wanted to do everything possible to make sure we were enjoying our wedding. they were extremely accommodating anytime any of our family wanted to tour the venue before hand. they were extremely helpful at all times. the ceremony was also wonderful. the staff at the history center made sure that everything with the caterer and the dj went perfectly, and the room looked beautiful with all the lights set up. they really know how to make that space look great. all of our guests had a great time. we are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at the history center, no place would have possibly been as good, it was the absolute perfect choice for us. i cannot possibly thank everyone at the history center enough for what they did for us. there is no other place i would have wanted my wedding.

    Sent on 06/01/2014

    The Orange County Regional History Center's reply:

    Amy,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You were such a joy to work with and we are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us. Best wishes to both of you as you begin your new journey together!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a unique and awesome venue, I am so thrilled with the service they provided! I could have not asked for a better place to have our wedding.

    Sent on 11/04/2013

    The Orange County Regional History Center's reply:

    Hi Sara,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad we were able to be a part of your big day!
  • D

    D · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love!! Coudln't have picked a better or more unique venue for our wedding! I have to admit we were SOLD on the History Center from day one. As we started planning we did have some reservations about the venue, but it is absolutely PERFECT for a wedding! And the decor our florist arranged really made our dreams come true. If we had to di it again--we would absolutely pick the Orange County Regional History Center!! And I can't say ENOUGH about Georgianna and her team! They were helpful in making sure the day was everything we imagined. During the planning they were always helpful in suggesting items that would make the day complete. Thank you thank you!!!

  • J

    Joel · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don't need to look at any other venue! Georgianna was the best to work with. She made sure that we had everything we needed. She not only set up all our decorations, but she also contacted our vendors and coordinated their set up and tear down. It was so nice that we didn't have to worry about anything! Our wedding was perfect thanks to Georgianna!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review