Skip to main content
Weddings

The Opera House Event Hall Reviews

The Opera House Event Hall

The Opera House Event Hall

Humboldt, TN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
Weddingwire
4.9/5 14 reviews
Google
4.4/5 56 reviews
  • R
    Randa Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great to work with, and always answered all my questions in a timely manner which is always important for planning! My husband and I really enjoyed having our wedding at the Opera House!
  • K
    Kendal Sent on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stunning venue and very reasonably priced!
  • M
    Mark Sent on 07/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to get in contact with. Always returns calls. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly and helpful!! Great venue. Very beautiful. It was very very very nice to have our wedding at the Opera House. Thanks guys so much!!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much! We appreciate you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 06/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was absolutely beautiful. Plenty of space for both wedding and reception.

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you were pleased!!!
  • A
    Addy Sent on 07/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Opera House was the perfect place for my wedding and reception. We used minimal decor due to the beauty of the building. The quality and price for the Opera House are unbeatable!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • User2589769 Sent on 04/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone here is so great to deal with. Will definitely recommend to anyone in the future!!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • User2507593 Sent on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue it is so beautiful and they are awesome to work with!!!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much!!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 01/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew when we visited the Opera House we immediately knew that it would be the perfect location for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The beauty and character of this venue was exactly what our daughter had always wanted. We did not have to do a great amount of decorating, because the venue is beautiful without having to add many extras. They had a sound system that we were able to use during the rehearsal dinner so we used our own music without having to hire a band. The owners worked well with our caterer, florist, and musicians to allow them freedom to come and prepare for our event. It was perfect! After the wedding I asked our daughter if there were any changes that she would have made. Her response "It was everything I dreamed it would be!"
    I would DEFINATELY reccommend the Opera House to anyone looking for a beautiful venue!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    We are so thrilled that you had a great time and even more ecstatic that your daughter wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you for your business and your wonderful review!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 07/14/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with this beautiful venue for our daughter's wedding; loved the chandeliers, lights, and classic vibe. The owners were extremely helpful. We also loved having the option to rent it for multiple days...made getting ready so much simpler. You might have to get a little creative with where you put the wedding party, etc, since it only has a few rooms/spaces (upstairs, downstairs, kitchen, loft, and a small dressing room) but it was well worth it to us, and the owners gave us lots of helpful suggestions.

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Kim!
  • J
    Jim Sent on 07/14/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Convenient and attractive venue - great staff - VERY responsive to questions/needs - exceeded our expectations and would do it again!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 07/14/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Opera House is the perfect place for any event. Our wedding reception was beautiful and we hardly had to do any decorating! I definitely recommend this place.

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you Hannah!!
  • User2507220 Sent on 01/15/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I absolutely loved our venue at the Opera House. It was everything I was looking for and the style of venue I was wanting. It fit my vintage antique theme greatly. The girls there were so nice and helpful through my whole experience from day one. They helped me the day of by carrying my boutique and holding my dress some. They are wonderful people to work with and are adding new additions to the venue to make it even better. I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such a delight to assist you on your big day!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 03/08/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very reasonably priced! They were available on the date we wanted, and responded very quickly.
  • M
    Mark Sent on 01/19/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff were so good to our family. When we needed them they were there and when we didn't they were invisible. Part of our agreement was a certain level of cleaning up and before we were through, one of the owners was telling us to go on home because he would take care of it from there. WE LOVED IT!!!!!

    The Opera House Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are so very glad you loved it!