Weddings

The Old Saco Inn Reviews

The Old Saco Inn View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

34 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Trina G. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    The Old Saco Inn is the perfect location for a private, elegant and full service event. They provide setup and breakdown of everything, full service catering, a full bar, several ceremony locations and a breathtaking elegant barn for the reception. They offer several beautiful guest rooms on site, including breakfast and lunch the day of the wedding. We had a delicious rehearsal dinner the night prior and despite the chance of rain the day of the wedding, they were accommodating to my desire to have the ceremony outside. It was a bit of a drive for us (two hours each way), but I’m so thankful we chose this location.
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Parents of the Groom

    Excellent! The owners and staff very accommodating. The venue fabulous as the “barn” was recently built complete with chandeliers, rooms for the bridal party to get ready in, and plenty of room for 140 plus guests. The owners always around for questions or to see how to make the wedding what you want. A spacious venue with 9 rooms, all quaint and different, for wedding party or family. The wedding ceremony was by a small covered bridge just steps from the reception area in the barn. The grounds a mic of trees and grassy area for putting golf balls. I wish we had time to kayak on the river. We would recommend this wedding venue absolutely!!
  • Maureen
    Maureen P. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Old Saco InnCredible

    Such a GREAT and beautiful venue! The staff was like part of our family. We couldn't be happier with our accommodations and the level of service and care they provided us and our guests. Like a secret hideaway (book early beofre the secret gets out!)
  • M
    Marisa N. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So in love!

    We had the pleasure of getting married at the Old Saco Inn last weekend and we are still coming down off cloud nine. 🤵🏻‍♂️👰🏼‍♀️💕 Our expectations were far surpassed! Bruce, John, Kathy, and the staff went above and beyond to give us the experience of a lifetime. Not only is the reception venue stunning but the grounds give so many unique options for ceremony sights. The accommodations allowed us to have our close family and bridal party all stay in one place which alleviated a lot of stress but also gave us the ability to spend real quality time with the ones we love. I can’t count the amount of guests that told us it was the most gorgeous venue they had ever visited, and it’s the truth! If you are in search of a wedding venue, we cannot recommend The Old Saco Inn enough. We can’t wait for future return visits!
  • L
    Lisa K. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true venue!

    The team at the old Saco inn went above and beyond with every detail to our wedding day! Personable, professional, friendly and so fun! The barn is stunning and the food was delicious
  • Skye
    Skye P. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible venue!

    Getting married at the Old Saco Inn was a wonderful experience! The barn is a stunning venue, the food and service were on point, and everyone enjoyed themselves to the fullest. We can’t thank Bruce and Jon enough. They went above and beyond and we’re looking forward to sharing many more celebrations with them!
  • Karen
    Karen B. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will not disappoint! Best decision

    Words cannot expressour gratitude, and pictures cannot begin to capture the beauty of this facility! Our oldest daughter and her new husband were just married here before Thanksgiving 2020. The picture of her smile, or selfie with Dad or private moment with her new husband cannot quite capture the magic that the Inn added to our special day. As parents helping make a little girl’s dream and a young woman’s vision come together we cannot thank Bruce and Jon enough for providing such an exceptional experience❤️. If you are a couple or their parents who have chosen The Old Saco Inn for an upcoming wedding rest easy in your d vision knowing you have chosen well!!! At a time when many other facilities are using Covid to sideline customer service Bruce and Jon not only embrace it but SHINE! Wonderful rooms, AMAZING food, Exceptional service, truly SPECTACULAR 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!!!! Karen and Les Babb
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding and Weekend for our daughter

    The Inn and the Barn are perfect for a wedding. We rented the Inn from Thursday through Sunday for the entire wedding party. Friday rehearsal dinner was in the Inn. Jon and Bruce and staff were exceptional in service, flexibility, timeliness, organization and execution. The beautiful inn and barn would not be the same without their always positive attitude and execution. Dining was exceptional throughout the weekend including the great cooked to order breakfast, rehearsal dinner and the wedding dinner. The newly constructed barn will take your breath away as they spared no effort in creating this beautiful wedding venue. We highly recommend this venue.

    The Old Saco Inn's reply:

    Thank you Mark for the great review! We can't thank you and your family enough for a great weekend. We are so glad you chose us and Old Saco Inn to be your wedding location. All of our staff enjoyed meeting and working with your family. It was such a pleasure and honor to host you all on such a beautiful weekend. We hope you all stay in touch and come back and see us in the future.

    Best Wishes to the Bride & Groom who were amazing to work with.

    Thank you so much again,
    Jon & Bruce
  • Natalie
    Natalie N. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream wedding was at The Old Saco Inn!

    My husband and I got married at The Old Saco Inn on 8/15/20. Our wedding weekend/day was perfect! I cannot say enough amazing things about the venue, staff, and food! The entire wedding party got to stay in the Inn Thursday through Sunday and we had such a blast! Thursday and Friday we used the driving range, had bonfires, hung out on the balconies, and relaxed on the gorgeous property. Friday night we had rehearsal dinner in the Inn which was the perfect setting and space for this. The venue owners Bruce and Jon, wedding coordinators Kathy and Melanie, and staff went above and beyond to make my husband and I's dream wedding come to life. They were always extremely helpful, accomidating, flexible, and personable!! And the newly built barn where my husband and I had our reception is the most BEAUTIFUL barn I have ever seen! The barn also has a bridal suite on the second floor where my bridesmaids, moms, and myself got ready the day of the wedding. One of the rooms in the bridal suite has couches, and the other room was a salon where the makeup artist and hair stylist can set up and do hair and makeup specifically in that room. It worked out perfect! Lastly, the food was phenomenal. From breakfast all weekend, rehearsal dinner, the appetizers during cocktail hour, and the wedding dinner, all of the food was so delicious. We HIGHLY reommend this venue!!

    **All photos were taken by Cait Bourgault Photography & the Florist was Lemon & Tulips
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect place for our wedding.

    The Old Saco Inn was the perfect location for our December wedding, with the grounds and buildings already tastefully decorated for the holidays. Bruce and Jon made planning our ceremony and reception fun and easy. The food was excellent, with rave reviews from our guests. Their staff was on top of everything. We spent our wedding night in one of the rooms; cozy and inviting after our busy day. We've already booked a stay for our first anniversary, and plan on celebrating many more to come there.

    The Old Saco Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. It was an awesome day! The day couldn't have been more perfect. We are so happy for the both of you!
  • Todd
    Todd T. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love The Old Saco Inn!

    Bruce and John went above and beyond for our big day. They made sure that everything was perfect. Upon meeting them, we felt they were as much as invested in making our wedding a success as we were. Their attention to detail far surpassed our expectations. We are very grateful that we had our wedding at The Old Saco Inn. Our day was truly special thanks to Bruce and John.

    The Old Saco Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review and for spending your special day with us. It was great meeting all of your friends and family. Look forward to seeing you soon.
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    Stop your search and get married here! My husband and I got married at the Old Saco Inn and we could not have picked a better venue. Bruce and Jon and their team are some of the friendliest and inviting people we have had the pleasure of getting to know. We had looked for months at different Maine venues from barns, to hotels to event centers, and all were nice, but we could never settle on a place. As soon as we toured the Old Saco Inn we knew that this was the place we had to get married. The brand-new post and beam barn is immaculate and has every amenity you will need on your wedding day. The Inn is perfect for family or your bridal party to stay on site for the weekend and allowed for a much more intimate experience. For any season this is the place to be. The grounds and views of Mount Washington are gorgeous and the rooms are clean and cozy. In addition to the venue being exactly what we wanted, the real driver for us getting married here was connection we immediately had with Bruce and Jon. They were extremely accommodating with everything we wanted and worked tirelessly to ensure everything went off without a hitch. They have amazing coordinators Melanie and Kathy who helped through the planning process and were there on the day of the wedding assisting with every aspect. We still have guests talk about our wedding and how perfect it was and how great the food tasted! I cannot say enough good things about this venue and the staff that runs it. We cannot wait to have many future dinners and stays here. Thank you for making our day truly the best.
  • M
    Marianne L. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful Barn

    We were honored and thrilled to be the first wedding in this amazing venue in October 2019.
    Our wedding was on the smaller side with 55 guests and even though the barn can accommodate a much larger event everything was just as I pictured and the barn never felt overwhelming to us or our guests, there is a warm elegance to the space.
    The barn is breathtaking when you arrive and when my husband and I walked we found everything to be perfect all the way around.
    The table settings were just as I had planed with Jon and the food was great. All the guests commented on how much the enjoyed dinner and the staff was very attentive and took great care of all our needs through out the evening .
    Everything went off with out an issue and working with Jon was great.
    He offered so many ideas as we planned to make my vision for my reception just what I imagined.
    It was a perfect day and my family and friends along with myself and new husband enjoyed a beautiful reception .
    We can’t say thank you enough to Jon and Bruce for their help in planing this amazing day and for bringing this gorgeous barn to us in Fryeburg Maine .

    The Old Saco Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. It was an awesome day! We were so happy to have you as our first guest in the new Barn. The day couldn't have been more perfect. I'm so happy for the both of you!
  • D
    Diane Q. Married on 07/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an excellent experience!

    The staff at this venue works diligently to ensure everyone has a wonderful time at the wedding. Communication is excellent. They are thorough and see to all details. As the mother of the bride, this venue made my job much easier. The weekend was relaxing and stress free!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandi and Pete were amazing hosts for our wedding. The property is beautiful and the inn had 9 rooms for my out of town and special quests. Sandi and Pete went out of their way to make everything perfect and at a very reasonable price. It was a perfect fall wedding and everything was just how I imagined it or better! Couldn't have done it without this wonderful couple who own The Old Saco Inn.