Skip to main content
Weddings

The Old Greenhouse Reviews

The Old Greenhouse View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

99 User photos

  • A
    Aurora K. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue I could have asked for in every way - price, picture perfect, quality venue, & amazing communication and personality from the owner (Clay)!

    My wedding couldn’t have been more amazing than it was at The Old Greenhouse! Thank you Clay for everything you did from the local recommendations to the amazing catering to checking on us throughout the night and even your willingness to return forgotten items to our out of town guests!! The venue is absolutely gorgeous both inside and out which only adds to the kindness and support we received from the day we decided to book with you!
  • Sara
    Sara J. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the one!

    While WeddingWire is a wonderful resource, we celebrated at The Old Greenhouse because we knew Clay Leak and the reputation of he and his staff. All aspects of our weekend were handled with professionalism and a lot of love. Our events flowed seamlessly from beginning to end. Now we have fabulous memories! Thank you, Clay!❤️
  • Eddie
    Eddie A. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect !!

    The Old Greenhouse is an outstanding venue and the owner, Clay does everything right. The Old Greenhouse was the perfect setting for our son and new daughter’s wedding. Clay understood all of our concerns in wanting to make sure the rehearsal dinner would be just right and he has a calming approach that will put your mind at ease. From the layout of seating, to the serving and preparation of a fantastic dinner, to making sure the wheel was always turning in the right direction……. it was absolutely perfect. I can’t thank Clay and his staff enough and would recommend him and his facility, The Old Greenhouse, to anyone that’s wants that perfect spot.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Clay was wonderful to work with! Knowledgeable, accommodating, and SO much fun! He even catered the food and it was delicious. Everything from the venue itself to the small details made our day special. We made the best decision using The Old Greenhouse for our wedding day!
  • Autumn
    Autumn W. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Clay went above and beyond to make our special day everything we wanted! We are so grateful for everything he did for us!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    This was a BEAUTIFUL venue for our wedding day! Clay was absolutely amazing and did everything we asked! He was so supportive and made our wedding day the best day of our lives!! I would recommend this venue to anyone that asked! Please get married here. It’s worth every minute!!
  • C
    Caroline A. Sent on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Where do I even start?? This venue is absolutely beautiful and requires very little decoration. Clay is so great and made sure everything was perfect. Not to mention, he catered our rehearsal dinner and reception and it was absolutely delicious! He goes above and beyond and you can tell he’s passionate about what he does. We love Clay and this venue!!! I wish I could I rate this venue more than 5 stars.
  • H
    Heather A. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    My son and daughter had their wedding here. It was beautiful! The corner did a great job with the food and setting up the place. It was absolutely lovely! We even had our rehearsal dinner there too. I would highly recommend this venue. Very professional and wonderful to work with!!!!
  • M
    Melanie T. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day

    From the Archway to the Zinnias, Clay provides an extraordinary experience for any occasion. His multi-award winning banana pudding and hospitality are first-class. From our rehearsal to the last dance Clay ensured such seamless transitions, it was magical. We had zero regrets choosing the old greenhouse for our wedding!
  • Andrea
    Andrea H. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I cannot say enough positive things about this venue! From the very beginning to the night of the event everything ran so smoothly because of Clay! He was a part of the planning process the whole way. He was extremely responsive, attentive, flexible, and easy to work with. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, and needed very little decoration because of how nice Clay keeps the place. We also had the venue cater BBQ for the reception and received compliments on the food all night (and the next day!). Everything was perfect. If you need an amazing venue at a great price, you need to book The Old Greenhouse!
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cinderella Story

    Everything was perfect!! You couldn’t asked for a better host, Clay is wonderful!! The wedding went off without a problem! The venue, the food, everything was divine! Perfect place to have a wedding!! :)
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for any event!!

    I had my wedding here at the end of November. It was absolutely beautiful and Clay is just amazing!! He is so helpful during the entire process of planning your wedding. I could not have picked a better venue! You cannot beat the price and customer service that is provided here! His catering is also great and convenient since you don't need to get an outside vendor for it!! I cannot say how thankful I was to have Clay there. He is an amazing guy and he runs a great business!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!

    First of all, the venue is gorgeous and conveniently located in Arab. I love the character it has.
    Second, Clay was fantastic to work with. He was so easy to get along with and made the wedding as stress-free as possible. He gives his honest opinion when asked and it is helpful. Very professional and personal.
    All in all, the best wedding I ever had! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • MaryGrace
    Mary Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No One Better

    You will not find a more beautiful venue or a more friendly and helpful person than Clay. Clay was there to help with anything every step of the way. He's also very quick to answer questions and has excellent flexibility and availability. The venue itself is amazing too. It has several locations for ceremonies and receptions and the rooms to get ready in are big and clean. I could not recommend The Old Greenhouse more.
  • V
    Vanessa S. Sent on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vanessa, bride

    From the first time we visited The Old Green House, we knew it was the venue for us. Clay’s relaxed and professional approach immediately put us at ease when making such a big decision as to where we would celebrate the best day of our lives! Clay was very clear in communication and helpful with our decision making, listening to every small detail. The food was divine- and the presentation was exactly how we had imagined in all those months of planning- it truly helped to create a sense of the perfect southern wedding.
    Clay- you made all feel so welcome. Our guests have made many complimentary remarks about the “wonderful venue”. ❤️
    Ultimately, the greatest compliment we can offer is that you provided us with magical memories of the greatest day of our lives!
    The GreenHouse exceeded our expectations and quite simply...was perfect.
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue

    The Old Greenhouse hits every mark for a fantastic wedding venue. The venue, food, and owner are exceptional. The owner goes above and beyond to ensure the wedding day is 100% stress free for the bride. I could not have asked for my wedding day here to have gone any better. The owner caters food and it is to die for. This venue is perfect for a couple looking for a more casual venue without it being "barn style." It is so beautiful indoors and outside. I highly recommend checking this venue out!
  • Kaitlan
    Kaitlan B. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Day & the BEST place!! :)

    Where do I start?
    1. Clay Leak is absolutely amazing. He was so easy to work with and made sure I was happy 100% of the time. He would always keep in touch with me, and even called a few days before the wedding to make sure I was feeling good about everything!
    2. Venue = absolutely STUNNING and perfect for my guests. We had an indoor ceremony & reception but took pictures outside and let me tell you...WOW. It was all PERFECT. The venue is beautiful and has it’s own ambiance to it, it hardly needs any decorating—just a few touches from your own personal style!!
    3. Food was amazing! We chose the pulled pork & chicken for dinner with many sides and it was delicious!!! 15/10. We received so many compliments on the food!!

    I really could go on and on, but you aren’t going to find a place better than here! Price, location/directions, food, quality, and of course Clay—you just can’t beat it!!!! I am so very thankful for him making our day so very special. I will cherish it all forever!
  • T
    Tiffany E. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and absolutely beautiful

    This venu is amazing! If I had to pick another place to hold a wedding hands down it would be here. Clay is more than helpful with everything!
  • Vanna
    Vanna H. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    I chose to have my wedding here in August inside and it was perfect! The owner, Clay is SUPER easy to work with and did everything possible to accommodate my every need! The venue is already decorated beautifully so after adding a few floral arrangements In lanterns and votives it looked complete! The photographs were taken mostly out back and they turned out wonderful! I highly recommend this venue!! Totally exceeded my expectations!!!
  • M
    Marie D. Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July Wedding

    Beautiful venue and fantastic food that comes with a dedicated professional owner willing to do anything to make your special event beyond all expectations.
  • K
    Kryssi D. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!

    The Old Greenhouse is the best venue in north Alabama that gives you the most bang for your buck. Clay, the owner, offers a two day rental for a VERY reasonable price. It includes all the amenities one would need such as, bride and groom's room, side room for rehearsal dinner, in house catering by Clay (which was phenomenal btw!), tables with chairs and table cloths, options for indoor or outdoor ceremony, beautiful scenery to take pictures and so much more! Clay does an awesome job as well. There was not a point during the entire weekend that he wasn't doing something. Do yourself a favor and book at The Old Greenhouse!
  • H
    Hunter W. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hunter wise

    First off venue is absolutely gorgeous! Pictures just can’t capture how beautiful this place is. Plus Clay was so wonderful to work with! We’re so thankful he was there to help us through a stressful time. Wedding planning is hard and covid made it even harder, but Clay made it easy for us to reschedule and was so kind through the whole thing. He definitely eased my nerves. We wouldn’t have wanted to go through this with anyone else.
    I 100% would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • Rachael
    Rachael E. Sent on 02/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem!


    I can’t say enough about how awesome this place really is. We had a beautiful wedding here. The venue is immaculate. It is truly a hidden treasure here in Arab Alabama. I was truly surprised at the beautiful outdoor space with barns and pond outback. Everything is decorated beautifully, the only thing we had to do was bring centerpieces. We were able to have our wedding inside the venue because it was cold out and we still were able to have about 150 people comfortably with plenty of room for more. I can’t speak enough about how professional Clay is and how helpful he was in making sure our day was perfect. Thank you, Clay.
  • M
    Morgan P. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    The Old Greenhouse is beautiful inside and out! We decided to move our wedding inside due to weather a few days before the ceremony and Clay was so helpful and made sure everything was perfect for our big day! We couldn’t have chosen a better wedding venue!
  • S
    Stephanie D. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We have our wedding here on September 14th. Clay was amazing through entire process. He gave us tips and helped make sure we had everything we needed. The venue itself is so beautiful all we really needed for decoration was our center pieces and flowers. He did our reception dinner. I highly recommend the barbique. It was amazing. The outside is perfect for pictures he has so many different areas to get great ones. Well worth the prices. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect place to marry my bestfriend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message