The Old Barn at Brown County Reviews

11 | Nashville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Old Barn at Brown County

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

16 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gena S. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great barn!

    I cannot recommend the Old Barn enough! If you are looking for a rustic barn experience, this is the one! First, Brian and Darla were amazing to work with. They were flexible and very responsive to any questions I had. The made wedding planning a breeze. They were also able to easily accommodate our guests and provide reassurance planning through a pandemic. The barn is absolutely beautiful. They've done a great job by adding the lighting and the drapery. The tables have a gorgeous rustic look to them and the little bar and catering kitchen are positioned perfectly. We rented the additional cabin on the hill for my husband and his groomsmen and that was the best idea! Both cabins are spacious and so nice, it was definitely relaxing to be able to have a place to stay the entire weekend, in such close proximity to the barn. It was just an overall amazing experience, it truly surpassed all my expectations!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT Casual or Formal Venue

    My husband and I came to look at the barn about 2 years before our wedding. It was the first and only venue we went to look at in person and we fell in love right away. Our wedding was September 26th, 2020 so of course it was during the pandemic. We were honestly worried that Brian and Darla would want to move the date of our wedding, we wanted to keep it the same as much as we could (even if that meant sacrificing the amount of guests we were allowed to have). Upon speaking with them, they asked us if we could keep that date because they are a small business and could go out of business if everyone reschedules to next year. My husband and I were in an odd situation for our finances and actually had to wait until about 4 months before the wedding to be able to pay it all off (I was in college still and my husband was just starting our career so we didn't have a lot of money). Brian and Darla were so amazingly easy to work with and I'm so grateful that our faith was rightly put in them. This pandemic wasn't easy for anyone trying to have their wedding but they really took a lot of stress off our shoulders. Aside from the pandemic related details of the wedding. Their package can't be beat. We got both cabins for our wedding party and we loved them both. They were both cozy and made the start and end of the day so easy going. They clean for you, set everything up for you, tear all their items down, and provide parking guidance for the day of your wedding for $7000. We looked around at other barns within 100 miles of the barn and NONE of them provided a deal like they did. They were the best value we could find. Our wedding was formal but felt more casual and it was very easy to pull off with this venue. We couldn't be happier with how our day turned out. We highly recommend it!!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall wedding

    The barn was everything we wanted and more! The owners were fantastic and very helpful. Best choice for our venue by far.

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • Adelia

    Adelia · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for in a wedding venue

    We loved having our wedding at the Old Barn at Brown County! Leaving from the initial visit to this venue, we knew this was the place we wanted to get married. Everything about this venue - the barn, the cabin, the setting, and the drive there is just gorgeous. How it’s nestled back into the hills makes for a more intimate setting away from the hustle and bustle, which is exactly what we were looking for.
    Darla and Brian are wonderful to work with and made our life easy as we planned this wedding. They were always quick to respond and help us through any questions we had. We agree that the Old Barn at Brown County was one of the top highlights of our wedding, and we’re glad that we chose it for our special day!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The barn is a fantastic venue and the owners are just fantastic to work with! The site just has wonderful photo opportunities, and it was perfect for our colorful barn wedding. They set everything up on site for us seating wise, all we had to do was bring our decorations and go! The cabin is absolutely perfect for the wedding party to get ready, and sneak off if you need a moment of peace and quiet and regrouping on the big day. We are so glad we booked the barn, and we hope to come back and stay at the cabin some time to relive some wedding memories with friends!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly grateful we found the Old Barn - Brian and Darla were so attentive, kind, and patient with all of my questions/requests, and the facilities were absolutely gorgeous and perfect.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Barn at Brown County was absolutely perfect and we're so glad that we chose this venue! The property is so serene and beautiful. Everyone that attended the wedding went on and on about how beautiful the property was. The cabin is also very nice and clean and was so convenient. The owners, Brian and Darla, were so great to work with. They we're super nice and were very accommodating. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Barn was the perfect venue for my wedding: nestled in the lush forest of Brown County, the setting is remote and relaxed. The historic barn is fitted with string lights, chandeliers, a built-in bar, and a lovely loft that elevate the space to a top-notch venue. I loved having multiple spaces for the guests to mingle during the reception - inside the barn, up in the loft, by the fire pit out back. It was truly a dream and I can't recommend it enough. The owners were so friendly and helpful throughout the entire planning process. 5 stars all around.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue! Not only is it absolutely gorgeous, but the owners were so helpful and amazing to work with. They were very quick to answer questions, and had both the ceremony and reception space set up exactly how we wanted it so we didn’t have to stress on the big day. We have received so many compliments about the venue from our guests and we could not be happier we chose The Old Barn at Brown County for such an important day in our lives. Thank you so much Darla and Brian! We love The Old Barn!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not have a chosen another venue for the world! The Barn is absolutely amazing, the surroundings beautiful and spacious with an intimate feel and being able to stay in the cabin was a perfect amenity for us. The owners are professional, personable and very very helpful with anything we might need. I definitely recommend booking The Old Barn at Brown County for your wedding.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about The Old Barn at Brown County! I am so lucky to be only the second bride to get married in this amazingly beautiful venue. The barn remains it's old rustic charm, but is clean and modern all at the same time. The owners were so helpful and helped me with the planning process and always quick to respond. During the event, they were on site and always making sure to help in any way. All of our guests loved the place and had such a great time. We had an outdoor ceremony (with beautiful custom-made benches provided by the owners) and the reception inside (with tables and chairs provided by owners). We had 140 guests and had plenty of room for a 7-person band, dance floor, and 3 food stations. We had a photo booth set up on the side of the barn and fire pit for guests to sit around and make s'mores. I couldn't be happier with how everything went. The barn also has an onsite cabin with 4 bedrooms that my family and I stayed in all weekend. I also had my friends come and get ready with me the day of the wedding and there was plenty of space for everyone to get ready (there were 20 of us!) This made the day of the wedding run so smoothly and stress free. Thank you so much Brian, Darla, Sarah, Sam, and the rest of the Old Barn crew!

    Sent on 06/14/2016