Weddings

The Official Wedding Reviews

The Official Wedding

The Official Wedding

Costa Mesa, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dan
    Dan Married on 11/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best videographer ever!

    We were so lucky that we were able to book The Official Wedding a month before our wedding. We fell in love with all their videos and after speaking to Jordan and Dina for the first time we knew we wanted to book them. The whole process from start to finish was easy and the communication was great. They came all the way to Mississippi therefore, being far away the communication was important to us. The team is super professional and knows how to make you feel comfortable. They are excellent at listening to our ideas and collaborating it with their ideas. We recommend The Official Wedding you would not regret it!
  • Harry
    Harry Married on 03/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Check. Them. Out.

    My overall experience with The Official Wedding was amazing. They were so helpful in making our proposal an unforgettable experience. They are very passionate in what they do. Along the process, they were easy to access when needed and responded very quickly. I appreciated their professionalism. I have never done this before so my favorite part about them was how supportive they were when my nerves were getting to me. Calling them a talented bunch is an understatement. They went above and beyond in creating the proposal video. I was so glad I decided to work with them. I highly recommend The Official Wedding for your proposal or wedding!
  • Sormeh
    Sormeh K. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience from beginning to end

    We could not have been happier with the experience we had with the Official Wedding and with our photos and videos! The Official Wedding is the one stop shop for photography and cinematography. Dina and Jordan and the whole team made us feel so comfortable on the day of our wedding in San Francisco - communication was perfect and we weren't overwhelmed with direction. They captured all the best shots and we couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks to the whole team - I highly recommend these guys to anyone and everyone!
  • Shuang
    Shuang L. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    This team is absolutely amazing! I remember being in a state of shock right after the engagement that I was later worried that I wouldn't look good in my engagement video. But the final product was beyond anything I could have imagined, and it made me and my fiance cry because it captured our love for each other better than we could put into words. It still makes me emotional very time I watch it. I've shown it to my family members who are professional photographers, even they were impressed with the video. They were professional, easy to work with, and very efficient at their jobs. I have already recommended them to all my friends who are getting married!
  • D
    Dan Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable and Professional

    From our first meeting with the Official Wedding team, my wife and I felt so confident that we met the right people to capture our special day. They were extremely responsive and worked with our busy schedules.

    We really wanted our engagement photos to be in Vegas. Jason and his team did not hesitate to make sure it happened. Their team was very hands on with the creative process. Other than the city, we did not really have many ideas for pictures. They did research and offered us many suggestions. The photos came out great and it really got us excited for the big day.

    The Official Wedding contacted us several times leading up to our wedding day to make sure we were on track with our planning. We gave them our ideas for photo locations and we actually ran into them scouting out potential places! I can't say enough about how dedicated this team is into ensuring the perfect day. We ended up going with their recommendation and it worked out great.

    On the actual wedding day, their team showed up promptly and ready to go. They captured every moment from every angle. One of our wedding guests commented that they were like a tornado circling us all the time. We loved all of the photos and the video we received. We have already recommended them to our friends. Do not hesitate to reach out to the Official Wedding for your big day. They provide more than just a service and truly care about making your moments special.
  • Ngoc
    Ngoc Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super professional and fun to work with!!

    The Official Wedding launched their company at the most PERFECT time when I was stressfully searching for videographers to capture my wedding day. Their page stumbled upon my facebook feed, and I immediately fell in love after going through their portfolio. Their style and creativity was exactly what I was looking for!!

    As indecisive as I can be, they were super patient and made the entire process easy-going and organized. They were very quick to respond, helped me understood more in regards to what they had to offer, and even gave me helpful tips within their own experiences. They made sure they were to capture everything I had asked for and more. I instantly knew I made the right choice!

    From start to finish, the entire team was super professional and fun to work with!! They were full of energy and seamlessly guided us throughout our wedding day. I can’t stress enough how awesome they are!!

    Our movie came out so amazing!!!! I loved it soooooo much, so did all of my friends and family!! They went above and beyond to deliver to us in person, I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better team to have worked with. Thank you for making us look good even throughout our awkward moments hahaha! I highly recommend them to everyone who would like their wedding day captured!! You would not be disappointed !!!
  • C
    Charlene N. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Official Wedding isn't a company-- its an Experience♡!

    We booked the Official Wedding for our engagement photos and video and we couldn't be happier with the final product to share with all our loved ones! They were so helpful with coordinating everything for my Fiance and I from suggesting beautiful locations to shoot at to even styling our outfits for the day. We were a bit nervous to get our photos taken but their relaxed and easy going manner quickly put us at ease! Our photographers were Jordan, Michelle and Alex. They got to the photoshoot site early and were already prepped for us. They were all friendly, had great energy, professional, and gave us plenty of direction so that our session ran smoothly. What we loved about the Official Wedding was that the photoshoot session was actually a LOT of fun! We expected a photo and video session but what we didnt expect was for us to have a memory-making, belly laughing adventure! They really highlighted us and were able to organically capture our love and essence of who we are as an adventurous/quirky couple. We couldn't be more thankful and excited to work with them again for our big day! We would HIGHLLLLYYYY recommend the Offical Wedding to anyone looking for a team of experts to perfectly capture your Love Story!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best experience!!!!

    We loved the official wedding so much I’m not sure where to even start. My first impression with them on the phone was that they had a very outgoing personality. Jordan and Dina were the first person I spoke with about the wedding video and it seemed like I’ve already met them before. I loved that they both really wanted to hear our vision for the video and their excitement to film our special day. We actually had a videographer booked before contacting them and ended up canceling our original videographer to book with them. It was the BEST decision we made, because our video was more than we ever expected. Jordan is really good at communicating and makes the whole process easier. I really liked that they had 4 people the day our wedding. Having more people there helps them capture every little detail on that day. One of my favorite things I loved about having them was that they didn’t worry about how many hours they were filming. They filmed us for 17 hours on our wedding day and I felt their positive energy throughout the entire day. It isn’t normal for us to be on camera everyday, but they make you feel comfortable. Especially Alex he is hilarious and knows how to make you feel comfortable the whole time. The entire team is very professional and great at communicating with each other. We got so many positive feedbacks from our friends and family. Overall, I highly recommend booking them we are so lucky to have them on our special day.
  • H
    Hue C. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made wedding planning less stressful!

    We worked with The Official Wedding crew last September and my first impression of them was their communication was excellent! From the beginning, Dina & Jordan were both friendly, professional and very organized. Being long distance, communication was essential for us. They are based in California and came all the way to Texas for us! They kept in contact throughout the entire process and did a great job keeping us in the loop. We definitely trust them and are so glad they traveled to Texas for us.

    The team...everyone was so down-to-earth and funny! It's hard for me to feel comfortable being in front of a camera but the team was cracking jokes to make us laugh and it helped ease the tension and anxiety of trying to be photogenic. They helped guide us during the shoot, which I appreciate so much, because I never know where to put my hands or where to look, or do I smile or not smile?!

    We love the artistic photos and video we got back!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!! We're so glad to have found a team that does photography and cinematography together, made it one less thing to worry about with all the other wedding details/vendors we had to deal with for a wedding.

    If you're looking for a team to help make wedding planning less stressful, look no further!!! The Official Wedding team will be a decision you won't regret; it will be a great experience with beautiful pictures and videos to last you a lifetime!
  • Johanna
    Johanna O. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The official wedding is officially the best team for your wedding

    I admit wearing a spaghetti strap dress during a fall wedding in San Francisco wasn't well thought out, but Dina offered (I did NOT ask) to carry my coat so I could wear it in between shots...she was seriously so sweet. The whole team worked together to get amazing shots and the results will be cherished by us for the rest of our lives together. A wedding photography company led by a husband and wife...two people who could completely understand the emotions during your own event and can effectively capture them. With a whole team of experienced photographers and videographers, Mike and I had one less thing to worry about because we knew that they would capture perfect moments in the best way possible, and they did (we only watched our video a billion times)
  • L
    Luessa A. Married on 10/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Team

    Working with The Official Wedding was beyond perfect! They took care of everything and then some. The photographers and videographers made everything feel comfortable and natural. They were prepared for every wardrobe malfunction and unpredictable weather situation that came up. They listened to all our needs/ wants and made the whole experience flow. I'm so grateful for such a memorable experience with these guys.
  • L
    Leo Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Epic Wedding Film

    My wife and I are still reliving our wedding video after a year. The Official Wedding created a one of a kind wedding video for us that reflected every aspect of what we envisioned. They worked with us in every detail and helped with our creativity as my wife and I are very picky and creative and they were able to bring our vision to life. We had the marquise film, but then ended up getting the heart film as well, which one was for family and friend and the other was for the public. Ah, we’re gonna go watch this again! Highly recommend their team!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    The Official Wedding made the process of booking both our photos and wedding video easy and painless. From the beginning they were professional and organized and we knew exactly what to expect going in.

    Trying to look natural in front a camera was harder than we expected. We couldn't get the nervous giggles out so we really appreciated how patient they were with us! We loved the cinematic style of our video and our pictures made even the most unassuming areas of our wedding site look beautiful.

    The entire team from start to finish was super flexible and easy to work with. We had a great experience working with The Official Wedding!
  • B
    Thanh Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Videographer!

    Working with The Official Wedding for our wedding felt so natural and easy. The team was so easy-going yet professional at the same time and made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera.

    In the end we, we could not have asked for a better team to work with and our wedding movie was absolutely amazing. It’s something we can watch over and over and over. Their filming, creativity, and editing is beyond good and very different from other videographers that I’ve seen.

    If you’re looking for a videographer who can turn your vision into a perfect movie and tell your story, this is it! I would recommend The Official Wedding to all my family and friends!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeds Expectations!

    The team at The Official Wedding were incredible! At first, my husband and I did not know what to expect. We met with them, saw their work and love it so we booked them. We were contacted by their team relatively quick, and they really cared about what we wanted to capture in our wedding. Each person played their role at the wedding, and they just knew what they were doing. At the end of the day, photos and videos are the only memories left of our wedding and we couldn't be more happier. It was nice to get our stuff back quickly. We showed our family and friends our video and only heard positive things. Thanks!
  • Rayneedae
    Rayneedae Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great Cinematography and Photo's

    We had professional photos done in San Francisco by them and they did a great job! Very creative and innovative with ideas and direction. They made us feel incredibly comfortable and at ease. They tried to capture our love and made us feel important. Not to mention when we received the photos back they were professional and fit our style very well. They also traveled to us which made the process easier. Would highly recommend!